kianweic
post Jul 14 2011, 02:50 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 14 2011, 05:26 AM)
Anyone going to get Legacy DLC? :3
I will get it eventually.

Still have a lot of backlogs to go thru.
mekboyz
post Jul 17 2011, 11:26 AM

438 posts

how to buy the DLC? must i get that bioware points thingy
kianweic
post Jul 17 2011, 11:32 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jul 17 2011, 11:26 AM)
how to buy the DLC? must i get that bioware points thingy
Yes, you will need to buy those points from Bioware Social website.
Hezegroth
post Jul 20 2011, 03:22 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

finish bethany died in the deep road, side with the mage. end like meh
will try try another story line
paraffin
post Jul 20 2011, 04:18 PM

Oh wow I've been playing DAO for months (playing sparingly) though I already have my copy of Awakening..ugh it's always suck when a game has to end LOLOL after that I should get me DA2..
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 20 2011, 06:35 PM

3,173 posts

when DA2 sequel will out?

hate playing a game wif hanging storyline
Hezegroth
post Jul 20 2011, 07:24 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

after ME3 out maybe, no news so far (me3 would sux too imo)
kianweic
post Jul 21 2011, 07:42 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dragon Age II Legacy

Dragon Age II introduced players to the city of Kirkwall and told the story of Hawke and his rise to power. When the game released this past spring, it was met with a number of criticisms from both reviewers and fans of the series that the team at BioWare hopes to address with its upcoming expansion, Dragon Age II Legacy. In Legacy, a cartel is out for Hawke’s blood, which launches the character’s journey to a Grey Warden prison to put a stop to the attacks. Here’s what you can expect from the upcoming DLC.

Story-driven DLC
Legacy players will learn more about Hawke’s character and gain greater insight on his family lineage, particularly through the father. Hawke’s father is dead in Dragon Age II and while codex entries provide some background, you’ll finally discover why he’s an important figure.

Making a better Dragon Age II
With Legacy, BioWare went back to the drawing board to address some of the criticisms of the main game. The DLC will take players to new areas (including the Vimmark Mountains outside of Kirkwall, an area that exists in Dragon Age II that will now be accessible), new creatures to engage in combat, and more tactically challenging fights. One common criticism of DAII involved wave combat where enemies appeared from walls and materialized right in front of players. With Legacy, BioWare promises combat engagement will feel more natural. The team mentions that the environment and followers will play a larger role in combat as well.

A natural extension of Dragon Age II
BioWare says Legacy is one of the biggest pieces of downloadable content in terms of the number of VO lines and cutscenes. The team wants to ensure a storytelling quality on par with the main game. You can access the DLC from Gamlen’s House or your mansion later on. In the case of the mansion, once the content is installed, a memento piece appears that allows you to launch Legacy.

Length and side content
Should you just decide to follow the main quest line, BioWare says Legacy will take approximately two-and-a-half to three hours to complete. However, the team promises bonus content outside of the main quest including puzzle areas and bonus rooms to break away from linearity. There will also be easter eggs for more exploratory players.

Enemies
Players will face off against new and familiar enemies with new abilities including Deep Roads creatures, Brontos, standard Genlocks and Genlock Alphas with large shields, and Hurlock Alphas.

Transferring loot, experience to the main game
Any of the loot that you collect in Legacy such as hidden treasures, weapons, armor, and even upgrades can be brought back into Dragon Age II. If you play as a Rogue, for example, and you find and upgrade a weapon with critical attack or critical damage bonuses you can take it back with you into the main game.

Price and release date
Dragon Age II Legacy is scheduled to launch on July 26 for Xbox 360, PC, and Mac. EA says the PlayStation 3 content will launch “shortly after.” The DLC will cost 800 Microsoft Points ($10).

Source: Game Informer

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 21 2011, 07:42 AM
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 21 2011, 07:52 AM

3,173 posts

cool.. means next month get to continue thestory tongue.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2011, 08:08 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

more like they are slotting more stories in between.

by the way, i cannot log in into my dragon age origins.

perhaps i should try reinstalling the game or .. ?
TSsoitsuagain
post Jul 21 2011, 01:22 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 21 2011, 08:08 AM)
more like they are slotting more stories in between.

by the way, i cannot log in into my dragon age origins.

perhaps i should try reinstalling the game or .. ?
check your firewall settings...it may have blocked it
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2011, 01:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 21 2011, 01:22 PM)
check your firewall settings...it may have blocked it

ooo thanks i will attempt that.
me2, dragon age 2 works though. can login.

dragon age origins cannot, maybe bcos i no install it in win7, but installed it in winxp.

kianweic
post Jul 23 2011, 09:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 21 2011, 01:28 PM)
ooo thanks i will attempt that.
me2, dragon age 2 works though. can login.

dragon age origins cannot, maybe bcos i no install it in win7, but installed it in winxp.
Can you log in now?

I will test mine as well.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 23 2011, 09:42 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 23 2011, 09:00 AM)
Can you log in now?

I will test mine as well.

kenot ooo. i belum try reinstall yet.

kianweic
post Jul 23 2011, 10:18 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 23 2011, 09:42 AM)
kenot ooo. i belum try reinstall yet.
Just tested mine.

Can log in.

kianweic
post Jul 24 2011, 08:12 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dragon Age Redemption teases a tentative release date and details
Dragon Age Redemption is bringing big-screen talent to an online miniseries, including Independence Day producer Peter Winther as director, Lost's John Bartley as executive producer and Hellboy's Doug Jones acting alongside Felicia Day (who, to this crowd, needs no introduction). At the Redemption Comic-Con panel, Day revealed that each episode will run six to 10 minutes, or an hour in total. Day, who wrote the script, said she modeled Redemption after The Guild, where each episode has a beginning, middle and end.

Redemption was also confirmed as canonical within the Dragon Age universe. The series doesn't have an official host site or release date yet, although Day did say, "It should be out early this fall. Don't tweet that." Luckily for us, this isn't Twitter.

Source: Joystiq
kianweic
post Jul 27 2011, 07:25 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dragon Age II Legacy DLC Now Available

Did you forget about Dragon Age II? BioWare's sequel came out back in March, but the company is hoping to bring players back in with Legacy, a new DLC adventure that you can purchase and download right now.

Legacy gives players a chance to take Hawke and company out of the city of Kirkwall to explore a prison built by the Grey Wardens. During the quest, you'll forge a class-specific weapon and discover a secret about the Hawke family lineage. You can pick up Legacy today on Xbox 360 for 800 MS points, or tomorrow on PSN for $9.99.

EA's  press release also points out that Legacy is the "first major story-based" pack for the game, implying that we'll have more in the future. Considering the stream of Dragon Age: Origins DLC, that isn't a surprise.

To see what's in store for Hawke, watch the trailer for Legacy. If you still haven't played Dragon Age II at all, maybe reading our review will help you make up your mind.

Source: Game Informer
ticke
post Jul 27 2011, 11:23 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

huhu, downloaded but yet to install...dem...
kianweic
post Jul 27 2011, 09:17 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dragon Age II vanishes from Steam

The Legacy DLC for Dragon Age II has been released today, and with it, Dragon Age II has been pulled from Steam.

This is due to the scrap between Electronic Arts and Valve regarding digital distribution of downloadable content. Valve prohibits publishers from having games sell content from inside the game instead of the Steam Store.

Neither Valve nor Electronic Arts have commented on the situation.

Source: Strategy Informer
kianweic
post Jul 28 2011, 09:34 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dragon Age: Legends launches on Facebook

Electronic Arts and Bioware have released a new free-to-play Facebook game Dragon Age: Legends, in which you can create a character and send them off on battles, using Facebook friends as party members during battles. Players can then build their own castle and have servants perform tasks like creating potions.

Even better, playing the game unlocks free items for use in Dragon Age II; all you have to do is link your account to the game.

The game itself is pretty fun, and not too demanding. Players can check it out at the official Facebook site here.

Source: Strategy Informer

81 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:34 AM