125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

myc2d
post Sep 20 2010, 06:19 PM

14 posts

I got a question. If I want to purchase the iphone4 16GB using maxis ivalue2 package for 24 mths...all I have to pay for the first time is 990 + 620 = 1610? Can I just ignore maxis and don pay after that? Which means I bought the phone for 1610 wink.gif Wat is the consequences?
matrixation
post Sep 20 2010, 06:21 PM

540 posts

worst case scenario you get sued by maxis and go to jail..

best case scenario you can never apply for anything under maxis (internet, phone, etc) using your name..

xaw5126
post Sep 20 2010, 06:24 PM

3,488 posts

@myc2d
first, maxis collection agent will call n threaten u.
then they will probably send u court order.
if you ignore the court order, you cannot apply anymore telco-related services / products.
if you still ignore the court order, for large amount, you may get a court summons, n u can explain to the judge why you don't want to pay the Maxis bill.

@louisyo
correct. please make sure its your account (principal) and bring your MyKad.
ljmljm
post Sep 20 2010, 07:30 PM

111 posts

We can get new number from any iValue?
niel
post Sep 20 2010, 10:08 PM

321 posts

Port-in customers are not eligible to sign up for the iValue Plans with a 24 month contract.

a. Anyone know the reason behind this clause?
b. Does that mean we can opt for 12 months for port-in?
cherpin
post Sep 20 2010, 10:12 PM

Validating
37 posts

btw wat do you mean by 'port-in'? sorry cause i'm new here and i'm interested with the plan..
gurus
post Sep 21 2010, 10:12 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(myc2d @ Sep 20 2010, 06:19 PM)
I got a question. If I want to purchase the iphone4 16GB using maxis ivalue2 package for 24 mths...all I have to pay for the first time is 990 + 620 = 1610? Can I just ignore maxis and don pay after that? Which means I bought the phone for 1610 wink.gif Wat is the consequences?
why would u do that for a mere savings of less than 1k for the iphone?

dvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 10:26 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(myc2d @ Sep 20 2010, 06:19 PM)
what kind of mentality is this? very shallow of you to even think about that

sorry to say but if u cant afford it, then just dont buy. no one will judge u. what u're suggesting is practically stealing
tommyfai
post Sep 21 2010, 10:30 AM

408 posts

yeah... its like use credit card but no pay money. lolx..
gurus
post Sep 21 2010, 10:39 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

thats why digi make us pay upfront 6 months bill for the 3gs.... remember guys? lol
yeehau86
post Sep 21 2010, 11:11 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Sep 21 2010, 10:39 AM)
thats why digi make us pay upfront 6 months bill for the 3gs.... remember guys? lol
I think that is because DiGi gives us the phone to us in advance while in Maxis we have to pay for the phone first before we can use it. Safety precaution ma.
loverjinx
post Sep 21 2010, 11:16 AM

377 posts

eh anyone know how Maxis charge for the penalty if we cancel the contract earlier ?
yvonnesoo
post Sep 21 2010, 11:17 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

is tis maxis iphone 4 is first gen? i heard apple goin to release 2nd gen for iphone 4 due to their 1st gen phones gt probs..

dunno wanna wait or nt?
is tat d current probs on iphone 4 very serious?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 11:34 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 21 2010, 11:17 AM)
is tis maxis iphone 4 is first gen? i heard apple goin to release 2nd gen for iphone 4 due to their 1st gen phones gt probs..

dunno wanna wait or nt?
is tat d current probs on iphone 4 very serious?
according to ppl who actually own iphone4 here, not serious at all. its not even a problem.

so i doubt those 2nd gen ip4 rumours are true. but if u wanna wait, juz wait lah. more stock for the rest of us biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Sep 21 2010, 11:38 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 21 2010, 11:34 AM)
according to ppl who actually own iphone4 here, not serious at all. its not even a problem.

so i doubt those 2nd gen ip4 rumours are true. but if u wanna wait, juz wait lah. more stock for the rest of us biggrin.gif
oh ok.. thx 4 ur info.. i will c hw.. tongue.gif aiya.. y u so afraid. sure gt stocks le. iphone so common nw.. lolz
xphossis
post Sep 21 2010, 11:50 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

any trade in program for our existing 3GS from maxis yet?
dvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 11:58 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 21 2010, 11:38 AM)
oh ok.. thx 4 ur info.. i will c hw.. tongue.gif aiya.. y u so afraid. sure gt stocks le. iphone so common nw.. lolz
look at other countries tongue.gif

QUOTE(xphossis @ Sep 21 2010, 11:50 AM)
any trade in program for our existing 3GS from maxis yet?
i dont think so, since they're only letting u to upgrade ur contract. http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/contract.asp

even if they do, dont expect good prices. u're better off selling at garage sales
bearbearhong
post Sep 21 2010, 12:01 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 21 2010, 11:58 AM)
look at other countries tongue.gif
i dont think so, since they're only letting u to upgrade ur contract. http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/contract.asp

even if they do, dont expect good prices. u're better off selling at garage sales
just checked with maxis, to upgrade ur exsiting contract, ur remaining contract must be less then 6 months.

and it is better deal for those who sign up for 24 months , the iphone warranty also extend to 24 months, unlike 3g and 3gs package...

s.n.a.g
post Sep 21 2010, 12:04 PM

No Faye. No Live
1,217 posts

anyone know what will the OS version be?
xaw5126
post Sep 21 2010, 01:13 PM

3,488 posts

@s.n.a.g
expect it to be 4.1 cos my colleague got an iPhone4 in SG... was 4.1 out of the box.

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:20 AM