RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...

raylee914
post Jul 28 2010, 10:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Endevor @ Jul 28 2010, 10:54 AM)
Well I paid Rm450 for it.

Its says something like "Starcraft II requires a new patch. Press OK to proceed" something along those lines.

Then after i pressed OK, there's a small screen with the Starcraft II logo with the words, linking to patch download server something like that.

then looping begins ...
I have this problem too yesterday...but i believe this is due to ur connection and also firewall setting...

after i switch off my firewall and make sure that I am the only person using the internet..the patch will auto start download and patch again...
sixseven
post Jul 28 2010, 11:00 AM

221 posts

can confirm the price for digital copy ? if sgd 109 then i better go grab box copy
Wolf516
post Jul 28 2010, 11:00 AM

589 posts

T_T" Starcraft 2 is so hard to play...... especially againts humans, long hard road ahead of me.

Btw I added all of you guys edy.... so add me back xD
Gormaz
post Jul 28 2010, 11:01 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Endevor @ Jul 28 2010, 10:54 AM)
Well I paid Rm450 for it.

Its says something like "Starcraft II requires a new patch. Press OK to proceed" something along those lines.

Then after i pressed OK, there's a small screen with the Starcraft II logo with the words, linking to patch download server something like that.

then looping begins ...
There is no "patch server", it's kind of a peer to peer connections for Blizzard games.
Like a bittorent there is one tracker but you are downloading the patch from other players (they have one HTTP seed also).

So you may want to make sure you do not have any issue with accessing the tracker, you may have to forward some ports if you are using a router etc.

Does the windows where the patch is supposed to be downloading show "No issue detected" or stuff like "Could not connect to tracker"?

If you go to the options of that window you may also be able to "Disable Peer to peer", in that case it will try to only get it from the HTTP seed (normal download basically).
I had lots of issues connecting to the tracker in my previous place so I was using this too, it's slower but it works

@sixseven: yar, 109SGD, quite pricey.

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jul 28 2010, 11:01 AM
phoenixxx
post Jul 28 2010, 11:02 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

Hey has any of you tried installing this game on two machines and both playing Single Player at the same time? Does it work?
Gormaz
post Jul 28 2010, 11:03 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jul 28 2010, 11:02 AM)
Hey has any of you tried installing this game on two machines and both playing Single Player at the same time? Does it work?
No, you need to log to your Bnet account to play anything, and only one person can be log to it at the same time.

You can install the same game on 10 computers if you want, but only one person at the same time can play it
yimingwuzere
post Jul 28 2010, 11:04 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 28 2010, 10:43 AM)
Shoudl be able to use back ur bnet acc, and as for ur char, i think most likely will remain. If not, doesnt surf the purpose of a guest pass if u cant continue ur fun.

Guys, 1 thing about the achievement.... I hate to say it, but logically, blizz does say that u CANT EARN achievement when it is disconnected from bnet. I kena few time half way got dropped out, then it will say u are currently in offline mode, so u cant earn achievement.

So... lets think about it, it is the same as the achievement being disable taken it like in offline mode. So how do u expect ur achievement to be pop back up when the achievement is enable back?

Plus, it is direct link to bnet profile, so every achievement pop up real time then direct update to bnet. So when it doesnt pop up by then, i dun think they will ever suddenly pop up afterward.

GG for those who played on Hard and finish the campaign during achievement being disable, because if u forgot to save the game before each mission, u need to start back from 1st mission and play through all again.

Added on July 28, 2010, 10:44 amRefer to lchee post above, guess achievement is back up during morning.
Luckily i waited 1 night so i wont waste whole few hours playing campaign without achievement.

Added on July 28, 2010, 10:45 am@lchee - so does ur previous achievement that u suppose to get during achievement is being disable got pop back up or not?? If u had play la.

If not, anyone else achievement got pop back up? I was logically thinking it wont, so anyone can confirm it will or not?
This issue seems to be a SEA only problem. Ah, I guess IAH still sucking as usual.
evofantasy

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Blujack @ Jul 28 2010, 10:52 AM)
Hey all SC2 brothers,

I have just purchased the SC2 digital copy online last night

What they have given to me are just the confirmation and receipt..but I did not see any GAME KEY or GAME CODE stated in the email sent by blizzard.

So now I am stucked whenever I want to play the game...by right we should 'ADD THE GAME' first in Battlenet, but without any codes given how am I going to Activate the game?

Anyone please help and could you tell me where to get the GAME KEY/CODE from??

Thanks..
there is no gamekey/ code...
its already tied to ur bnet...
jz login the game wit ur bnet and u would be able to play...
Mio4Ever

59 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Jul 28 2010, 10:53 AM)
Actually i cant wait to play Multiplayer lol  rclxms.gif
HI5! However with all the frequent disconnections I can't even enjoy a decent 1v1 game sad.gif
Sky.Live
post Jul 28 2010, 11:05 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Those version purchase in australia is also sea region? CE is only going for 139AU$.
lchee
post Jul 28 2010, 11:06 AM

511 posts

=-ZeN-,Jul 28 2010, 10:43 AM

Added on July 28, 2010, 10:45 am@lchee - so does ur previous achievement that u suppose to get during achievement is being disable got pop back up or not?? If u had play la.

If not, anyone else achievement got pop back up? I was logically thinking it wont, so anyone can confirm it will or not?
No, previous mission i completed was not given achievements. I reload back the auto savepoints of the first mission and played it till finish to get the achievements. have to replay back all the missions i completed tonight to get achievements. Lucky got auto save points.
-ZeN-
post Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM

353 posts

Wow, guessed every question answered.
Anyway, summarize.

Does anyone who played during achievement being disable gotten their achievement after it was enable back? Can confirm is what i said right, or wrong? (Achievement wont pop back up later)

As for download patch, then i do think most likely is firewall problems, cause if no problem detected then suppose is directly auto update. If detected problems then maybe will pop up ask question as mentioned.

Digital copy when u purchase it already auto tie to ur bnet. Just go login the game and create your char. Then post up your char and char code here with region.

BlueBerry~

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 28 2010, 11:05 AM)
Those version purchase in australia is also sea region? CE is only going for 139AU$.
Where you see 139? EBgames have it at 150.
jnlau

15 posts

Hi Guys I just finished installing SC2, how come it seems like it is taking forever to connect to battlenet?
-ZeN-
post Jul 28 2010, 11:08 AM

353 posts

@lchee - Thanks for confirming what i said was right. Luckily i didnt play campaign during achievement down. I dont want to waste that kind of time. Steam kill, cause no achievement during 1st go is quite potong steam.
KLlee
post Jul 28 2010, 11:09 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(jnlau @ Jul 28 2010, 11:07 AM)
Hi Guys I just finished installing SC2, how come it seems like it is taking forever to connect to battlenet?
check firewall setting.. Also for patch, for those having issue, maybe can try copy from friend ?

MetalIronWood
post Jul 28 2010, 11:09 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 28 2010, 10:55 AM)
Don't skip the practice league... smile.gif
must go and practice meh? really must ar? huh.gif
talexeh
post Jul 28 2010, 11:10 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,083 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:54 AM)
y SEA version get a cardbox sleeve and US get box? LULZ

beware though, this fella abit hyper
Abit is an understatement. I can literally feel his saliva all over my face. sweat.gif
-ZeN-
post Jul 28 2010, 11:14 AM

353 posts

@Moonflown - Do remember to resend me the MSN pratice group invite again.

If you are SC vetaran, suggest u skip the pratice league, it is annoying. I wanted to do another PF Rush and forgot that the map all blocked by Rocks. So i quickly trans to marine air drop, luckily still win.

But i will stick to pratice league for 1st 2 weeks. Cause I want to familiarize myself with the Terran, and also Protoss opener timing. Cant do with AI, cause their timing always like no mistake and pure scripted 1.
sora_world07
post Jul 28 2010, 11:14 AM

111 posts

Please add me biggrin.gif

sora_world07 / Firestorm / 944

Ill add all of you when i get back this weekend... Just got the game yesterday and I can't play til Sunday... i feel destiny doesn't want me to play this game sad.gif

83 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:32 AM