Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group
PangurBan
Sep 23 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 23 2011, 06:11 PM) Today, spent 1/2 day at Puchong immigration office... IQueing at 8:30am..not many ppl. Too bad only 2 counters available i.e counter 7 & 8 but only counter 8 opened. as Counter 7 officer dunno go where that time. Counter 9 is for collection & counter 10 is to get form/preliminary vetting. Got the number but still hv to wait for my turn bcos only 1 counter. So by the time, already 9:40am. Worst, hv to wait for counter 7 officer back & start calling one by one to pay..damn...Lucky not so long...by 10:10am..I paid liao..asked me to come back by 1hr later..So I went for my late brunch. Came back at 11:15am...AND..darm have to take number again to collect pasport from counter 9....aigooo...another 30 in front of me to collect darmit..By the time, already 12 noon liao..Sigh.... last time b4 Puchong I went to Putrajaya..It only took me exactly 2 hrs from the time I que till getting my passport... Today..darnn...3.5 hr wth lesser crowd than putrajaya Still ok lah if you factor in the time you need to drive to putrajaya and back, petrol, toll, etc etc. And you can always pop over to maju utama for a roti.
PangurBan
Sep 24 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 24 2011, 11:47 AM) Maju Utama roti canai out-liao that unker roti man no more there liao and i suspect diff mgt liao...Dun go.. Wah ok thanks for the tip off. Haven't been there in ages really. Shame. I liked the crispy roti.
PangurBan
Oct 5 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 5 2011, 01:40 PM) Is the Esso-Mobil next to IOI Mall is being demolish ??? Saw the hoardings put up around the Esso station on my way to the office just now. I wonder too.
PangurBan
Oct 12 2011, 09:31 PM
They've put up a signboard outside the Esso station next to Jusco: "Cadangan merobohkan stesen Esso .. . ."
PangurBan
Oct 15 2011, 12:18 AM
Must be to make way for the LRT station as suggested in an earlier post. They're also digging up the road shoulder from the station up to the bend going towards sunway and piling on all sorts of concrete tubes and stuff. Better psyche ourselves for major traffic disruptions liao.
PangurBan
Oct 17 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 17 2011, 10:18 AM) Abit odd location for LRT station bcos the wider highway in front and connecting to the Puchong Jaya side abit hard (How long they wanna buid a connection bridge?) The best actually part of car park in front of IOI Mall..the connection overhead bridge or even an underground tunnel will not be so long In hindsight, all that digging up of the road shoulder is probably for the widening of the LDP. You can see it happening.
PangurBan
Oct 21 2011, 05:06 PM
Just now coming back to Puchong from PJ, the LDP from IOI Mall up to TESCO was unusually congested for the time of the day (about 1630). I noticed that they have started digging up the road shoulder in front of the IOI Business Park, just as they have already done for the IOI side of the road, but this didn't seem to have been the cause of the congestion.
PangurBan
Oct 30 2011, 10:29 AM
I had a good look at the Tractors Malaysia flyover yesterday and noticed a couple of things:
1 One car stopped briefly at the point in the road where it forks before deciding to take the right fork and go up the flyover. I think people are still caught unawares by this new flyover and all this stopping and making sudden swerves to the right or left is potentially dangerous.
2 I took the left fork and noticed that there was very little traffic there and I was the only one using the two lanes there to go to the New Village. I think the road signage is going to lead to some serious under-utilization of those two lanes because looking at the signage, most people would quite naturally take the flyover if they wanted to go to the New Village, Putrajaya, Kajang etc etc. So we might end up with just as much of a bottle neck as before.
PangurBan
Oct 31 2011, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:24 AM) Yesterday went for bt 14 yong tau Fu, forgot about the existence of new flyover. After sharp curve near tractor,sunddenly the flyover appeared. Have to break hard before decided to take the left fork. How come either taking the left fork or the flyover, all are going to the same direction (Putrajaya)? I believe you've just proven my point about the intersection being a hazard.
PangurBan
Oct 31 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 31 2011, 10:52 PM) Today first time try out the flyover. But I already prepare go into the right lane. Thanks to here. They put the signboard a bit late. Just onto of the left/right divider. Where got enough time and distance to keep left or right. By the time I read the sign board, the divider just 10m from me. You've proven my other point!! Everybody heading for the New Village, Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai, Singapore, etc etc, will now keep right and go up the flyover. The lanes on the left going to Shah Alam AND Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai etc etc will only be used by those going to Shah Alam. Same bottleneck as before.
PangurBan
Nov 1 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 1 2011, 11:09 AM) Those smart fella surely use the left lane which is faster for sure haha just like from Putrajaya to IOI Mall, If the main one jam, I will turn left towards Shah Alam & make a U-turn b4 the toll plaza. Faste rthis way although abit far Thank you
PangurBan
Nov 1 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Nov 1 2011, 06:09 PM) How's the traffic from Puchong to Damansara using LDP at 8am and 7pm? I will be working in Damansara soon Really afraid of the bottle neck in Sunway toll.. Fast fast change job or move to Damansara lor.
PangurBan
Nov 2 2011, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Nov 1 2011, 06:21 PM) Bro, I will be working there soon  haven't start work then change? Moving to Damansara is not an option... One thing you can be sure about is the fact that the LDP is one of worst-designed roads in the world, with bottlenecks and other types of poor traffic flow liberally distributed all along its length, the Tractors flyover being the latest to emerge. All you need is a car stalling, a minor accident or a bit of rain, and traffic will slow to a crawl. Good luck.
PangurBan
Nov 2 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 2 2011, 10:28 AM) IMO, LDP is designed by the same idiots who design Federal Highway... both also jam like crazy The Federal Highway was fine for the time for which it was designed. The problem is that the population along the Highway has exploded and urban planning has not properly taken vehicular traffic/mass transit into account. The LDP's design was flawed from the beginning and the issues have been compounded by the mushrooming of residential, commercial and industrial development along its entire length - what they've done is simply slap on ad-hoc and sometimes ill-advised additions to the original design to cope with the increased traffic.
PangurBan
Nov 2 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 2 2011, 01:55 PM) Yes, but unfortunately, the people are also a bit robotic.
PangurBan
Nov 6 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 6 2011, 05:09 PM) Most of the pioneer shops fronting the IOI mall new wing such as Lake view cafe, steamboat restaurant all chaplat already.
PangurBan
Nov 6 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 6 2011, 08:41 PM) No nice environment? Expensive? lousy food
PangurBan
Nov 9 2011, 12:31 PM
Went into Putra Heights just now just to see what's actually in there. The place is a bit dead. Even Bukit Beruntung is more happening.
PangurBan
Nov 14 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 14 2011, 12:06 PM) I did posted b4 about the moving of Tesco from Pusat Bdr to Bkt Puchong 2. Apparently, they suppose to build the LRT station there replacing Tesco. I think they will also convert the buiding into integrated LRT cum RapidKL bus - puchong terminal cum express bus terminal for Transnasional which already existed there for years now located just behind Tesco Puchong. Even Genting bus also operating there for years now Wah lau laidet Pusat Bandar is going to become super ong and super congested. Die.
PangurBan
Nov 24 2011, 04:03 PM
Can anyone recommend a good bicycle shop in Puchong? I'm looking for a shop with friendly and knowledgeable people in the area that I can go back to for repairs, advice etc, rather than having to travel far to some of the well known ones in PJ/KL. I'm looking for a hybrid.