Puchong Thread V6, One Stop Centre Group
PangurBan
Jan 15 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(conan86 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:20 PM) hi guys im stayin at equine park area bhind giant there .. any1 knw any electrician or any1 here can do simple wiring haha wanna fix my burnt plug in room hehe .. wanna refurbish my room b4 cny so gotta get the burn plug fixed 1st thanks alot Plug or electrical socket??? Plug you cannot DIY meh?
PangurBan
Jan 17 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 17 2012, 03:11 PM) Actually what is so nice about roast goose ah? More fat than lean meat.
PangurBan
Jan 18 2012, 03:36 PM
This post has been edited by PangurBan: Jan 21 2012, 09:59 AM
PangurBan
Feb 1 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 1 2012, 10:19 PM) Latest information that the pbp tesco will be demolish but not for LRT station. The LRT station will be built on the existing playground land beside tesco. While the tesco land will built shopping condo. Something like emperor subang. The land is belong to sime Darby. Die. Condo and Shoping on both sides of the LDP.
PangurBan
Feb 6 2012, 04:15 PM
I wish there were some place like Kavitha's here in Puchong. That to me is still the best roti in the Klang Valley.
PangurBan
Feb 10 2012, 12:45 PM
Simple solution to all these traffic problems. Use kapchai.
PangurBan
Feb 17 2012, 08:43 PM
This probably explains the spray painted car I saw a few weeks ago, along with a F**K U in big letters.
PangurBan
Feb 24 2012, 07:15 PM
OK, I'm going to make sure never to park near any of those signboards in future.
PangurBan
Feb 24 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 24 2012, 08:22 PM) I am wondering how you avoid it? There are so many perils you need to consider, this one is very serious but it won't happen so often, may be once every 20 yrs? Just like plane crash, it happen more often than this I think...  kapchai easier to to avoid this kind of exposed places. This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 24 2012, 08:30 PM
PangurBan
Feb 26 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 26 2012, 10:54 PM) Some said LRT station beside tesco bpp not going to happen. Cause till now nothing while others biz construction. Is it true? Maybe they're building the station secretly underground.
PangurBan
Feb 28 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(wts6819 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:50 AM) That road ok abit. But from BK5 traffic light to the Shell petrol station(roughly 2KM only) also need 20-30min leh.  Take the internal road lah, via BK4 and the industrial rea. This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 28 2012, 10:24 AM
PangurBan
Feb 28 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 28 2012, 11:17 AM) In fact Bdr Kinrara & Wawasan is just next to each other, many years ago there is a proposal to open a link fr BK5B to Wawasan 4 (is bout 500m away), however there is a small hill blocking the two Tamans, but the possibility if there...let's wait  Aiya, don't disturb us Wawasan folk lah, forest reserve some more. Build a tunnel straight to Bandar Puteri; wts6819 will be able to get to work in a jiffy. This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 28 2012, 11:59 AM
PangurBan
Feb 28 2012, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 28 2012, 12:48 PM) Supposedly there will be a development there, but after PR took over Teresa Kok promised that it will never be developed. I think that is what the residents of Wawasan want. aiyyyyya like tis Wawasan folk will forever vote PR liao. Didn't they also put a stop to plans to plonk a cemetery somewhere in Puchong? This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 28 2012, 01:05 PM
PangurBan
Feb 28 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(wts6819 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:42 PM) Looking for new double storey house around Puchong area with budget less than RM500k. And also looking for a room for rent nearby Tesco or Taman Wawasan. Damn, since when I become housing agent. Suddenly, a lot people ask me to find those thing. Any info?  You can probably still get a DSL 20x70 in Taman Wawasan, and I'm sure there'll still houses in Puchong Jaya within that budget.. Probably a better investment proposition than a new house far away from the Golden Mile.
PangurBan
Feb 28 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 28 2012, 10:45 PM) In 2007 we already protest together with Teresa Kok and gorbin singh. The idiot developer go korek from behind the hill. The forest already lost some land. It is not just wawasan want. I m sure the whole Puchong folk want the hill and the forest remain. Aiiii, that time I notchet move to Puchong, otherwise I would've joined in. Wait. 2007 Gobind Singh notchet elected woh
PangurBan
Feb 29 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 29 2012, 12:30 PM) My cousin brought a semi D around tropicana area for 1.1m while bandar puteri selling almost 2m. Is this overprice or not. Wah, looks like Puchong is the new ong. No wonder lah, with a name like that This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 29 2012, 12:33 PM
PangurBan
Feb 29 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Feb 29 2012, 01:23 PM) My ex-col say Puchong is gangster area .... Me : Why there are people that think in such way? My another friend also say Sri Petaling is lala area .... Both of them stay in Damansara and PJ. It kind of amused me that, what make them think that PJ and Damansara no gangster or lala ?  Got. In fact, got so many they don't dare kutuk their own area because scared kena lala.
PangurBan
Mar 22 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 22 2012, 05:11 PM) Finally today saw the partition up at the playground perimeter beside the tesco PBP. All the bangla, indon and myamar no more meeting place. Sigh.. They will move to Bangla Setia Walk. Got water feature some more
PangurBan
Mar 26 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Mar 26 2012, 11:54 AM) Puchong town turning into Myanmar city...see many coffee shops serving Myanmar food, shops with sundry goods rom Myanmar. At least 90% are illegal immigrants so what are the immigration doing about this? Planning a Hari Immigresen or busy spending their salary increase? I don't mind the Burmese actually - they seem to be a harmless, hardworking lot. I sometimes have mohinga for breakfast at a Ma Bo (the old one), and I'd be the only non-Burmese there!
PangurBan
Mar 28 2012, 08:27 PM
A friend is looking for a nanny to look after her son (1 month) in the Wawasan/Puchong Jaya area. Any recommendations?