6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-

TS0022
post Apr 22 2005, 08:11 PM, updated 20y ago

143 posts

anyone going to play guild war when it release? it a free online rpg game rolleyes.gif ... err actually the paying method is different, no need to pay monthly, play once before in world tour, quite a very nice game, anyone gonna play it? tongue.gif

p/s : here the officially webside http://www.guildwars.com/ smile.gif

H@H@
Gael Dorlan | Mo/N | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Fae Morgan | Me/E | RP | Celestial Order | 14 or something

Azxel
Azxel Wraith | R/Mo | RP | N/A | 15

Haneda
Sylanea Winterwave | R/E | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Natalia Winterwave | E/Me | RP | Celestial Order | 20

rEDs
Sly Winterfilth | R/N | RP | ronin | 20
Kai Winterfilth | W/Mo | RP | ronin | 20

nimloth32
slyke fadermoon | W/R | RP | Celestial Order | 20
hands of tsunade | Mo/Me | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Sin Darkgraves | N/E | RP | Celestial Order | 20

khelben
Kalmarath Amraphen | W/Mo | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Aerie Fastpaws | E/Mo | RP | Celestial Order | 20

friendly_ip
fisa fulungka | Me/E | RP | Xoo | 20
Fisa I MAS I | Mo/N | RP | Xoo |20

l0k0
Lady Rayna | W/* | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Rayna Vorteius | R/* | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Jon Fizz | Mo/* | RP | Celestial Order | 20

v3688e
Hippo Lycoris | Mo/Me | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Heppi Lycoris | N/R | RP | Celestial Order | 20
Hippi Lycoris | W/E | RP | Celestial Order | 20

riot
Sora Jameson | W/* | RP | N/A | 20
Sylviria Malvorum | N/Mo | RP | N/A | 20

Pyanz
Sks Naruto | any class | PvP | Sg Knights | 20

malice203
malice soulbinder | ele/mo | RP | DCI | 20
xeno alpha | mo/w | RP | DCI | 20
kol kon | R/Me | lvl<10 (dont remember lvl)

Xenofr3ak
Horemheb Restorer | R/Me | RP | Celestial Order | 10

This post has been edited by azxel: Mar 7 2006, 05:15 PM
H@H@
post Apr 22 2005, 09:23 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Though Guild Wars doesn't require a monthly fee, it isn't "free" either. You still have to buy the full game (Price of a standard PC game IIRC) and you will need to pay extra for added content.
SpikeTwo
post Apr 23 2005, 12:49 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah...tried the beta last time. nice graphics...but gameplay still so-so. might have changed a lot for the official release. we shall see.
DaIdiot
post Apr 23 2005, 07:54 AM

1,028 posts

me and my friends already pre-ordered smile.gif
Anime-FAN
post Apr 23 2005, 08:54 PM

459 posts

how much did it cost ya?

where did you pre-ordered it from?
TS0022
post Apr 23 2005, 11:32 PM

143 posts

i pre-order it from gamers.com.my, didnt know the price yet
DaIdiot
post Apr 24 2005, 04:38 PM

1,028 posts

the bunch of us got a friend to pre-order in bulk in UK, at RM 171 apiece, not including shipping.
khelben
post Apr 24 2005, 06:46 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I hope that it's good. Cause i can't afford WOW heh.
H@H@
post Apr 24 2005, 08:06 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 24 2005, 06:46 PM)
I hope that it's good. Cause i can't afford WOW heh.
This game's focus is more on PvP and parties. Its solo element is pretty boring (Like playing Diablo 2 really as it IS solo). If that's not your fancy, the look elsewhere.
wantanseller
post Apr 24 2005, 10:05 PM

anonymous
1,565 posts

so far the game has been getting good reviews, but i'll probably wait a month or so after the game launches officially and see what people have to say about it. It does seem like your typical MMORPG but with less grind and a few unique features.
Naota-kun
post Apr 24 2005, 10:09 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

another good name for this game would be Dungeon Siege Online. if you dig DS, u'll dig this.
shumaky
post Apr 25 2005, 09:58 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I estimate the our game retailers here to markup the price to within the RM200-RM300 range.
We shall wait n see.
khelben
post Apr 25 2005, 12:21 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 24 2005, 08:06 PM)
This game's focus is more on PvP and parties. Its solo element is pretty boring (Like playing Diablo 2 really as it IS solo). If that's not your fancy, the look elsewhere.
I don't quite get you, what's the solo thing about?
mia0
post Apr 25 2005, 12:53 PM

252 posts

How is the game like? Is the player free to roam all over the place or they have to go into instances for quest? Also how is the PvP like?

Haih... WOW cannot start coz too expensive.. hafta look for alternative..

shumaky
post Apr 25 2005, 01:44 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

This is an important consideration because Guild Wars was designed as a competitive MMO. Don't misunderstand, there will be single player missions (although the final format isn't exactly something that's been nailed down) and more traditional settings of MMOs, but the focus is on accessibility and group combat.

To explain how this works, it's probably better to start with the construction of the game world. Guild Wars is broken up into three different types of areas. There are game zones, lookout zones, and city zones. The cities are actually where the massively multiplayer comes in. This is where all players will be able to see each other, trade, chat, and so on. There will be vendors, trainers, and more inside the cities as well.

Second are the lookout zones. These actually work as staging areas for games. They're designed so that players looking to take on a certain level or PvP game will be able to meet in the right spot. If there are players there, you already know they want to participate in the level. This should cut down on the time it takes to find a group interested in the same thing.

Finally there are the gameplay zones. There are three main types of gampeplay zones available. First are the solo zones where players will be able to take on the world by themselves in an instanced zone. These areas might be full of quests or have specific missions, but like I said before, these have not been finalized and things will definitely change on this front. Then there are two types of group activities. There are player vs. environment missions where groups can take on a specific challenge with multiple folks in an instanced level and then there are the PvP zones.
- ign.com
H@H@
post Apr 25 2005, 02:38 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 25 2005, 12:21 PM)
I don't quite get you, what's the solo thing about?
When you solo, its just you and the world... No other players. So, its pretty much lag free and the quests and monsters are updated regularly... But, like shumaky said, it isn't finalized yet.
Xeoalpha
post Apr 25 2005, 06:27 PM

745 posts

Just preordered with help from a US Friend. Cost me RM200. If it is indeed better than WoW, and my wife likes it. We will switch, until our connection to WoW improves.
dopp
post Apr 25 2005, 06:58 PM

1,733 posts

I'm gonna buy it too smile.gif
SpreadBeaver
post Apr 25 2005, 07:59 PM

244 posts

Preordered mine too. Rm 210 plus normal shipping...so i think i will get it in 10 days time after the launch date. Hope to c yah guys in the game soon...
khelben
post Apr 25 2005, 08:29 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 25 2005, 02:38 PM)
When you solo, its just you and the world... No other players. So, its pretty much lag free and the quests and monsters are updated regularly... But, like shumaky said, it isn't finalized yet.
Oh okay i got ya thanks for the explanatin. So it's basically like playing the single player mode for an online game no?

Copy and pasted some of the FAQs from the official site.
Rather than labeling Guild Wars an MMORPG, we prefer to call it a CORPG (Competitive Online Role-Playing Game). Guild Wars was designed from the ground up to create the best possible competitive role-playing experience. Success in Guild Wars is always the result of player skill, not time spent playing or the size of one's guild. As characters progress, they acquire a diverse set of skills and items, enabling them to use new strategies in combat. Players can do battle in open arenas or compete in guild-vs-guild warfare or the international tournament. Engaging in combat is always the player's choice, however; there is no player-killing in cooperative areas of the world.

Finally, unlike existing MMOs, all characters in Guild Wars inhabit the same virtual world -- they are not divided onto different servers or shards -- so players can always team up with or compete against any other player in the world.

Does this mean there wont be servers based on regions? What are you guys' opinions bout this?

What playable races are there in Guild Wars?

In the first chapter you will be able to play characters from the human race. In subsequent chapters of Guild Wars, you may be able to play members of other races.

So we're gonna see all humans for the first chapter? sad.gif

Will I be able to play Guild Wars on a dial-up modem?

Yes you will. We are well aware that many users do not have broadband access, and we want the largest possible number of gamers to be able to join our game without being held back by technical issues like their Internet connection. We have designed Guild Wars to function excellently on a dial-up connection and our testers confirm they have no problems with their connection, even testing from other continents. During our E3 for Everyone Demo Event, our World Preview Event, and our Beta Weekend Events, many thousands of players successfully played using a dial-up modem.

Heh good news for 56kers.
shumaky
post Apr 25 2005, 09:08 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

i love the DS play system...
so im awaiting this to be released.
no monthly fees summore. w00t
H@H@
post Apr 25 2005, 10:06 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 25 2005, 08:29 PM)
Oh okay i got ya thanks for the explanatin. So it's basically like playing the single player mode for an online game no?

Does this mean there wont be servers based on regions? What are you guys' opinions bout this?
Yup, an SP mode for an online game... But you still gotta be connected to their servers.

They thing is, only in the main city will everybody share the same area... Then when you go questing, its only with a small party and so the servers don't really do much after that. Not sure about mass raids yet though...

And in the first beta I tried, yes there were only humans.
zaakath
post Apr 26 2005, 12:12 AM

654 posts

Am a beta player and have the privelage of playing before the offical launch since I bought the pre-ordered box.

Its not about leveling to much but more on skill. If you want to do PVP best you have teamspeak as the action is fast and typing going to slow u down.

There is also a PVE enviroment and your choice to use henchmen or group with others.

Max level is 20 and getting to 20 is fast, which brings to the question how long before people get bored.

Its free on the subscription but you have to pay for the added content. Does this mean you have to get the added content? Answer: No but means you can't join in the added content much like in EQ2 and DOAC.

If you are a casual gamer then this game will suit you. If you are a hardcore leveler I suggest you stay away as you will be bored to death. If you love PVP this could be the game for you.

Please be aware I found in beta the first time loading into new zones takes time real long time like 2 mins or so (running on 1 mb streamyx)

Development of characters can is based on primary or secondary which include ranger,monk(priest), warrior, elementalist, necromancer. So you could have a combo ranger/priest

Its different for sure. Being level 60 or 50 not going to help you like WoW or EQ or DAOC. You can take only a certain limited skills into a PVE or PVP enviroment show choose carefully i.e. if you are a ranger do you bring your pet in? do you use crippling shot or do you scarifice for orison healing (if you are secondary skill is a monk)

I have played WoW, EQ1 and 2, Asheron Call, DoAC, COH all very time consuming games.
H@H@
post Apr 26 2005, 01:55 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 26 2005, 12:12 AM)
Please be aware I found in beta the first time loading into new zones takes time real long time like 2 mins or so (running on 1 mb streamyx)
I thought that is because during the beta period, the client is only a few kB, but you have to download the maps and content only when you use them... Nifty when you want to get your beta as far as possible with the least amount of bandwith, but I doubt the full game will be like that (Those CDs it comes in sure must count for something tongue.gif)
sayming
post Apr 26 2005, 09:47 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 26 2005, 12:12 AM)
Am a beta player and have the privelage of playing before the offical launch since I bought the pre-ordered box.

Its not about leveling to much but more on skill.  If you want to do PVP best you have teamspeak as the action is fast and typing going to slow u down.

There is also a PVE enviroment and your choice to use henchmen or group with others.

Max level is 20 and getting to 20 is fast, which brings to the question how long before people get bored.

Its free on the subscription but you have to pay for the added content. Does this mean you have to get the added content? Answer: No but means you can't join in the added content much like in EQ2 and DOAC.

If you are a casual gamer then this game will suit you.  If you are a hardcore leveler I suggest you stay away as you will be bored to death.  If you love PVP this could be the game for you.

Development of characters can is based on primary or secondary which include ranger,monk(priest), warrior, elementalist, necromancer. So you could have a combo ranger/priest

Its different for sure. Being level 60 or 50 not going to help you like WoW or EQ or DAOC. You can take only a certain limited skills into a PVE or PVP enviroment show choose carefully i.e. if you are a ranger do you bring your pet in? do you use crippling shot or do you scarifice for orison healing (if you are secondary skill is a monk)

I have played WoW, EQ1 and 2, Asheron Call, DoAC, COH all very time consuming games.
yo dude i'm a beta tester too..
might consider getting the limited edition box cos it aint too expensive like wow.. whistling.gif
shumaky
post Apr 27 2005, 12:00 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 26 2005, 09:47 PM)
yo dude i'm a beta tester too..
might consider getting the limited edition box cos it aint too expensive like wow.. whistling.gif
dont count on that dude..
malaysian retailers are just crazy.. they hike up price's like nobody's business...
jasperchc
post Apr 27 2005, 01:22 AM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 25 2005, 08:29 PM)

playing on 56k dial up modem will cost that person a bomb sweat.gif
l0k0
post Apr 27 2005, 08:32 AM

63 posts

Yay, my order has shipped. See you guys (those whose playing) at 4 pm today tongue.gif
shumaky
post Apr 27 2005, 08:47 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(l0k0 @ Apr 27 2005, 08:32 AM)
Yay, my order has shipped. See you guys (those whose playing) at 4 pm today tongue.gif
shipped from..? drool.gif
l0k0
post Apr 27 2005, 09:16 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Apr 27 2005, 08:47 AM)
shipped from..?  drool.gif
From the US. cry.gif So no feel of the package for 7-14 days. However, the store which I ordered from, ( InteractCD) have sent me the cd key already, so ... it's all good. laugh.gif (It's been confirmed that even though you don't have the retail CD, you can get the new contents via streaming thumbup.gif )

Xeoalpha
post Apr 27 2005, 10:32 AM

745 posts

Ill be playing stating 730pm - Im working smile.gif Would you like to meet up ?
MSN: xeoalpha@msn.com

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: Apr 27 2005, 10:33 AM
Gamers
post Apr 27 2005, 01:36 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Guild Wars - RM 229. Expected to arrive next week.
zaakath
post Apr 27 2005, 02:22 PM

654 posts

I should be on tonight after work prolly, if anyone heading in tonight
nub
post Apr 27 2005, 02:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Apr 27 2005, 01:36 PM)
hey, that's not that bad, compared to other titles that go for RM260++

when exactly do you mean by 'next week'? like monday?
Gamers
post Apr 27 2005, 04:00 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

It should arrive in Singapore on the 30th (Saturday). Since Sunday / Monday is a public holiday (labor day), we might receive it on Wednesday or Thursday.

RM 229 is for pre-orders, so anyone who's interested please let us know before the shipment leaves Singapore. Normal retail price is expected to be RM 249 (but we might consider staying at RM 229 if it makes you guys happy cool.gif).
khelben
post Apr 27 2005, 04:16 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Apr 27 2005, 01:36 PM)
Oh my god good news indeed. I want one. How do i get it from you? you're from software boutique?
Gamers
post Apr 27 2005, 04:19 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

You can either order it from our web site or call software boutique at 03-7876 3818 (Business hours: 10AM - 7PM, Mon - Sat). If you live nearby, you can also drop by and write down your name in the pre-order list. thumbup.gif
nub
post Apr 27 2005, 09:00 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Apr 27 2005, 04:00 PM)
(but we might consider staying at RM 229 if it makes you guys happy cool.gif).
oh yes it will.

is it possible for me to preorder the game, and then pick it up myself from the boutique, and make my payment there and then?
Gamers
post Apr 27 2005, 10:06 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 27 2005, 09:00 PM)
is it possible for me to preorder the game, and then pick it up myself from the boutique, and make my payment there and then?
Yes. If you order online, there is an option for self pickup at Software Boutique.
sayming
post Apr 27 2005, 10:11 PM

3,410 posts

are u guys doin a bulk order?
zaakath
post Apr 27 2005, 10:13 PM

654 posts

Finally home heading into game Zaakath is the name if anyone is heading in. Downloading the files and its a looooooooong one sweat.gif
nub
post Apr 27 2005, 10:54 PM

265 posts

hmm sounds fair enough.

do i have to go the software boutique itself, or can i just pick it up at one of the retail partners? i can easily reach klcc, but i don't know where ss2 is.

and why does it still say $249 in my cart?
Gamers
post Apr 28 2005, 10:27 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

@nub
Your order will only appear as RM 229 after we give you the RM 20 discount (i.e. after you submit your order). We'll probably add a pre-order / discount code system later so you can enter the code and see the discount immediately.

As for picking it up at one of our KLCC retailers, we'll need to check with them to see if one of them are willing to do it. An alternative would be you banking the money into our account and we send it to you via PosLaju (FOC in Peninsula for purchase above RM 50).
sherly
post Apr 28 2005, 12:26 PM

230 posts

Gamers, I would like to preorder a copy of GW, but your website is down.
Gamers
post Apr 28 2005, 01:43 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ Apr 28 2005, 12:26 PM)
Gamers, I would like to preorder a copy of GW, but your website is down.
The web site is back online. Was modifying the database earlier. Alternatively, you can give us a call at 03-7876 3818 / email enquiry@gamers.com.my to book your copy.

Please note that our version is the normal US retail box version of Guild Wars. It is not the US/European pre-order version that comes with special in-game weapons and other goodies.
nub
post Apr 28 2005, 02:07 PM

265 posts

An alternative would be you banking the money into our account and we send it to you via PosLaju (FOC in Peninsula for purchase above RM 50).

the thing is, there isn't any banks nearby, and if i was gonna go out, might as well go and pick the game up myself, and like i said, it's easier for me to reach klcc since i don't know where the software boutique is.

sherly
post Apr 28 2005, 02:12 PM

230 posts

where is your software boutique?
nub
post Apr 28 2005, 02:12 PM

265 posts

^ http://www.gamers.com.my/retail.cfm
Gamers
post Apr 28 2005, 02:25 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 28 2005, 02:07 PM)
the thing is, there isn't any banks nearby, and if i was gonna go out, might as well go and pick the game up myself, and like i said, it's easier for me to reach klcc since i don't know where the software boutique is.
There's always online banking. sweat.gif

I'll let you know if one of the retailers are willing to do it... or I'll see if I can persuade/coax/force/blackmail one of my colleague to meet you there.

Edit: If any of you wishes to cancel your order later, please let us know so we can sell off your copy instead of holding it for 1 - 2 weeks. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Gamers: Apr 28 2005, 02:39 PM
Xeoalpha
post Apr 28 2005, 03:57 PM

745 posts

Guild Wars really really blew me away - Im eating my own words now. This game certainly surpassed my expectations. The teaming and combat system is just awesome! Group Vs Group/NPC Mob groups has never been so fun! No lag either, you can chain use skills in combat.

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: Apr 28 2005, 03:58 PM
khelben
post Apr 28 2005, 04:03 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Apr 28 2005, 01:43 PM)
The web site is back online. Was modifying the database earlier. Alternatively, you can give us a call at 03-7876 3818 / email enquiry@gamers.com.my to book your copy.
Please note that our version is the normal US retail box version of Guild Wars. It is not the US/European pre-order version that comes with special in-game weapons and other goodies.
So uh.. you think your store might have the european version anytime soon? wink.gif
nub
post Apr 28 2005, 04:08 PM

265 posts

There's always online banking. sweat.gif
affinbank sucks.
Gamers
post Apr 28 2005, 04:36 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 28 2005, 04:03 PM)
So uh.. you think your store might have the european version anytime soon? wink.gif
I think the overseas retailers would rather keep the goodies for their own customers than sending it to us. cry.gif Here's hoping they'll give us a few units of pre-order goodies.

@nub
Noted.
sayming
post Apr 28 2005, 04:44 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 28 2005, 02:07 PM)
dude u manage to check out if klcc has copies of guild wars or not?
if they do how much does it costs
shumaky
post Apr 28 2005, 05:03 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

argh kennot tahan liow.. drool.gif user posted image

alkt
post Apr 28 2005, 05:07 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

I'll most probably get this game but gotta see u guys' comments 1st tongue.gif
nub
post Apr 28 2005, 05:40 PM

265 posts

dude u manage to check out if klcc has copies of guild wars or not?
if they do how much does it costs

no i haven't checked yet, though i doubt there'd be any there yet, since well, it just got released like today?

$229 is still good imo.
sayming
post Apr 28 2005, 06:00 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 28 2005, 05:40 PM)
no i haven't checked yet, though i doubt there'd be any there yet, since well, it just got released like today?

$229 is still good imo.
alrite if u find copies of it there tell me
Xeoalpha
post Apr 28 2005, 06:29 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 28 2005, 04:03 PM)
There's no difference. There is a Preorder (With a special item), and retail version. Gamer's is saying they stock the Retail (No in-game item gift).

ALL versions can access European/North American servers - Arenanet will allow you to move server location 5 times only. Currently there are 2, Europe and US. Also note, ALL players can see each other regardless of the server location you opt for.

So if I was in Europe and ALKT chose the US server, we still can party and chat. The server choice is just to let Arenanet manage bandwidth and allow you faster downloads.

This is THE GAME. Please, read my APR 28 entry of my blog. Click on my sig. It's regarding Guild Wars.
zaakath
post Apr 28 2005, 07:16 PM

654 posts

In my preorder I got a Censor Icon. These special items depends on which retail store/online you buy from. Being a ranger which I had the bow
khelben
post Apr 28 2005, 07:22 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Apr 28 2005, 06:29 PM)
There's no difference. There is a Preorder (With a special item), and retail version. Gamer's is saying they stock the Retail (No in-game item gift).
Ya i know, i just want the goody goodies laugh.gif
alkt
post Apr 28 2005, 11:31 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

*cough*
brudder Xeo's blog on GW is tempting me to get GW sweat.gif
TS0022
post Apr 29 2005, 12:12 AM

143 posts

Gamers, do you think its possible to let us get the cd key first? You can e-mail us or we pick up the cd key at your store, of course we will need to pay for it first. We can pick the package later when it arrive. If can't, nevermind tongue.gif
zaakath
post Apr 29 2005, 12:36 AM

654 posts

Well haven't played long, except for the beta, but the last 2 days has been enlightining. Quest have been straightforward and now level 4ranger/monk with a level 5 pet which I obtained today.

The UI has definately improved for the better and nice to see pet exchangable although I like my cat for now. Unlike MXO this game was lag free and enjoyable, quest are solable so far and doesn't consume much time.

My only worry is that the leveling is fast, for now but that could change once I get higher. I sincerly hope not as there are only 16 levels left and I almost halfway through level 4.

Found minor bugs but nothing major like going thru walls just outside Abbey and in the Catacombs but nothing major.

Hopefully if we have enough Low Yat members playing we could group up and do PvP but I will prolly hold that off till I get higher and acquire more skills. Teamspeak is essential for PVP as the game moves fast as I found out in beta, and was lucky enough to do it with friends in EQ2. Most of the top guilds are using it to climb the ladder and hopefully maybe we can have a Malaysian team kicking some mat salleh butts tongue.gif

Overall the game is good and not like MXO and SWG where the game was never ready when launched.

Another feathercap to NC Soft as the CoH launch was smooth and so is Guild Wars.

I still think if you want depth and a power gamer this game won't hold your interest long unless they give frequent fresh new contents. Like I said first impressions post beta and hopefully this game can keep going for a while cause its good so far.
Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 01:20 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 28 2005, 11:31 PM)
*cough*
brudder Xeo's blog on GW is tempting me to get GW sweat.gif
Hehehe, I've updated my APR 28 post with a link. Download the player created GW movie - best I've seen thus far. smile.gif
DaIdiot
post Apr 29 2005, 09:42 AM

1,028 posts

Im playing the game now thru early access, i must say though, im VERY impressed by this game, the in game content and story line rivals that of WoW as well.

The only major gripe i have in this game is that we tend to get stuck ALOT especially when you are not in the open field, you get stuck in trees, bushes, walls, buildings.

And another thing which i truly miss is jumping off cliffs and taking the short cuts through, one feature which did not have sad.gif
Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 09:50 AM

745 posts

Early access ended at 3pm yesterday DaIdiot. Just try click walking, the pathing is good.
JonyFinger
post Apr 29 2005, 10:03 AM

85 posts

From what Ive read up so far on GW and the forums response on the game, it sounds great - maybe as good as WOW. I would love to try out GW but i think i have to concentrate on WOW...for now..tongue.gif
zaakath
post Apr 29 2005, 10:14 AM

654 posts

The real puller to the game is no monthly fees and they make their money when new contents come out, and if you are one of the elite guilds I suspect they will buy the updated content.

I have notice though but it happened in Wish, and in this game lots of rude people in the beta game, unlike the community in EQ, DAoC, CoH, SWG to name a few. Not saying older people are more sensible (sometimes they behave worst then kids) but the level or concentration of players seem to be younger then usual. Again intial thoughts I could be wrong just my experince in beta and the last 2 days
zaakath
post Apr 29 2005, 10:44 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(22 @ Apr 29 2005, 12:12 AM)
Gamers, do you think its possible to let us get the cd key first? You can e-mail us or we pick up the cd key at your store, of course we will need to pay for it first. We can pick the package later when it arrive. If can't, nevermind tongue.gif
www.interactcd.com will give your key via email once they confirm the payment. They accept credit cards and paypal but I used paypal never tried the credit card as some places require you to fax your credit card which I am not too fond off.

Gamers
post Apr 29 2005, 10:46 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(22 @ Apr 29 2005, 12:12 AM)
We'll only receive the CD key along with the retail box. Don't think we want to ask our supplier to open them up first. tongue.gif
Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 10:47 AM

745 posts

What I like most is:

1. Character - I make my character exactly how I want. For xample a Protection Monk/Fire Mage , or Warrior/Mage, etc.

Thus, being paladin me I can be:

Tactics Warrior/Healing Monk (Template paladin) or Strength Warrior/Air Mage (Archangel) biggrin.gif

2. Skill chaining.
In WoW, you have to wait for the server to return the information that the skill has already been cast, other wise you get "Another skill is being cast" or something like that. In GW, you can hit your next skill before the first one has been cast.

3. Teaming.
You can assign a target, and everyone can just press "T" and it will attack the target you have designated as the group target. Plus, no more pulling! It's all mass battles baby!

4. Intercontinental Guild Wars
America vs Europe Vs. Korea. Guilds that win for their home country (Cant remember how many times) will invoke the favour of the Gods.
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 29 2005, 11:08 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

where is software boutique located?
Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 11:24 AM

745 posts

Fliz - http://www.gamers.com.my - You can check the location and their authorized distributors.
zaakath
post Apr 29 2005, 11:26 AM

654 posts

Would be nice to flash Malaysia wins the favor of the Gods and you have the americans hmm is that country in Africa:P
Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 11:46 AM

745 posts

Hahha yeah, some Canadian asked me "Malaysia, that's in China right ? " - about 6 years ago in an MMORPG called the Realmserver.
DaIdiot
post Apr 29 2005, 12:59 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Apr 29 2005, 09:50 AM)
Early access ended at 3pm yesterday DaIdiot. Just try click walking, the pathing is good.
nah, it didnt end 3pm yesterday, coz i was still playing with my beta key till about 1:30 am in the morning, and still logged in before work this morning, i've yet to receive my retail key from my friend sad.gif

Pathing... never tried click walking tongue.gif i like my WASD control too much, hehe
zaakath
post Apr 29 2005, 02:39 PM

654 posts

It states that the early acess will end 12a.m. PST on the 29th if I am not mistaken. From then on you going to have to log in your retail key. I was lucky enough that the place I ordered online gave me the key knowing it will take a while to arrive (ordered the collector's edition)
Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 03:11 PM

745 posts

Its 27-28, Malaysian Time Wednesday 3pm until Thursday 3pm. That's why you have a "Guild was is now Live" news on the official website.
sayming
post Apr 29 2005, 03:44 PM

3,410 posts

hmm.
the character creation screen changed from the beta one..
dopp
post Apr 29 2005, 03:58 PM

1,733 posts

Actually u can download the client from the website and buy just the cdkey from www.plaync.com using credit card price will < RM200.

Xeoalpha
post Apr 29 2005, 04:09 PM

745 posts

Yeah, however, all 6 friends want the box biggrin.gif I have to wait for them.
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 29 2005, 04:27 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Looks pretty interesting... Dunno whether ATI Radeon 7500 is supported.

my video card can play AO, RYL2 and WoW but failed to meet EQ2
sayming
post Apr 29 2005, 06:00 PM

3,410 posts

i'm running it on ati radeon 9600...
seems pretty ok..
guys should we start a malaysia guild wars community like wow?
zaakath
post Apr 29 2005, 06:47 PM

654 posts

I have the game on my vaio running on Raedon 9200 when I am on the go at hotspots, runs better then EQ2 as it is not so hungry on the system. Mind you having 1gb on the ram helps.

My collectors edition has shipped based on tracker smile.gif

shumaky
post Apr 29 2005, 07:10 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

sayming - u got ur copy from where..?
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 29 2005, 07:41 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

I have 1 GB of RAM... it's only the Video card I'm worrying abt.. The support site doesn't give a list of supported video cards.
DaIdiot
post Apr 29 2005, 07:53 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ Apr 29 2005, 07:41 PM)
I have 1 GB of RAM... it's only the Video card I'm worrying abt.. The support site doesn't give a list of supported video cards.
download the client on the website, and run it, and go into the login screen, if before you reach there, it says " your graphics card is not compatible for the game bla bla bla, do you wish to continue? " then you know smile.gif

but one of my friend has thta error, but he can still play the game on minimum settings on his geforce 2
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 29 2005, 07:56 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

I think ATI 7500 is better than GF2... I'll download and see. wink.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 29 2005, 08:14 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Got the "your graphics card is not compatible for the game bla bla bla, do you wish to continue? "

But i can masuk into the login page.. detail is good like WoW. dunno whether can play...
khelben
post Apr 29 2005, 08:42 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Yay just called software boutique for a pre-order, they'll call me if it arrives..
Gamers
post Apr 29 2005, 10:32 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 29 2005, 08:42 PM)
Yay just called software boutique for a pre-order, they'll call me if it arrives..
thumbup.gif More than half of our order have already been booked.
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 29 2005, 10:53 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ Apr 29 2005, 10:32 PM)
thumbup.gif More than half of our order have already been booked.
i need to make sure that i can play b4 i pre order sad.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 30 2005, 12:18 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

yeah i am loading ascalon city now lol
sayming
post Apr 30 2005, 12:43 AM

3,410 posts

hmm i also want but i can only cod at wangsa maju lrt or klcclar..
sighz..
khelben
post Apr 30 2005, 01:32 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ Apr 29 2005, 10:53 PM)
i need to make sure that i can play b4 i pre order  sad.gif
Just get it, if you can't play then just get a slightly better card around 300, might worth the investment for Guild Wars dont you think wink.gif Besides there's still a chance that your card might just be able to handle GW.

QUOTE(Gamers)
More than half of our order have already been booked.

Sweeeeeet.. biggrin.gif
Xeoalpha
post Apr 30 2005, 01:40 AM

745 posts

Edit: Sorry, the picture is blur - I compressed it too much.

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: Apr 30 2005, 01:44 AM
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 30 2005, 01:51 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

^ wow where is that??

btw anyone know how to learn 2nd profession as monk

i ve found the person that teach you but he never say anythign about learning becoming a monk
TS0022
post Apr 30 2005, 03:07 AM

143 posts

shall we start a new thread on guild war just like WOW?
i think this gonna rock like WOW
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 30 2005, 09:25 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 30 2005, 01:32 AM)
Just get it, if you can't play then just get a slightly better card around 300, might worth the investment for Guild Wars dont you think wink.gif Besides there's still a chance that your card might just be able to handle GW.
problem is, I'll be playing it on a laptop tongue.gif

but i think i'll buy it anyway.. since there is no monthly charges... how do i preorder?? order it online at gamers.com.my? but there's no preorder button there.
Xeoalpha
post Apr 30 2005, 09:35 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Apr 30 2005, 01:51 AM)
^ wow where is that??

btw anyone know how to learn 2nd profession as monk

i ve found the person that teach you but he never say anythign about learning becoming a monk
It's an area near Yak's Bend. To get your second profession, during pre-searing, you will be given a primary quest to search out the respective secondary class trainers. These's trainers will give you 2-3 spells to 'test out' smile.gif

To be a monk, speak with the guy, name starts with S something, stands next to Tydus in Ascalon. He will give ask you what class you wish to further explore, you select Monk. The quest then sends you to Devonna in a nearby village, she then sends you to Brother Mhenlo in the catacombs. There you have a short quest to keep a guy alive..... while his life is degenerating over toxic water.
king_kong
post Apr 30 2005, 10:43 AM

371 posts

how's the connection to the game server?
LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 30 2005, 10:48 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

submited my orders d, will see u guys soon smile.gif
Xeoalpha
post Apr 30 2005, 10:56 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 30 2005, 10:43 AM)
how's the connection to the game server?
The first time you enter a new zone, you will download the area. It's fast, like 100-150kbs. No lag.
king_kong
post Apr 30 2005, 11:45 AM

371 posts

no lag at this point? that's good for 56k-ers like me. i'm concerned about the lag cause it is a single server.

yea, i still hear that dial up sound...
Xeoalpha
post Apr 30 2005, 12:02 PM

745 posts

It's not what you think, the servers aren't 24/7 streaming. It's more of peer-to-peer. The servers are just there for you to download faster, and to keep your character.

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: Apr 30 2005, 12:02 PM
sayming
post Apr 30 2005, 04:08 PM

3,410 posts

yup..
no lags...
everyone should really play this game..
online game w/no monthly fees+good gameplay+no lag = fun game ;-)
animemy
post Apr 30 2005, 06:59 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 30 2005, 04:08 PM)
yup..
no lags...
everyone should really play this game..
online game w/no monthly fees+good gameplay+no lag = fun game ;-)
I was thinking of getting WoW but now I would like to get Guild Wars and bye bye WoW happy.gif

I'm suprised to see it receives such nice ratings
http://www.mmorpg.com/

I'm living near software boutique and perhaps would buy it around end of May or June smile.gif
alkt
post Apr 30 2005, 07:03 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Apr 30 2005, 06:59 PM)
I was thinking of getting WoW but now I would like to get Guild Wars and bye bye WoW happy.gif

I'm living near software boutique and perhaps would buy it around end of May or June  smile.gif
Dude,dun judge WoW liddat smile.gif

I'm getting GW also but when will Software Boutique receiving their stocks? smile.gif
zaakath
post Apr 30 2005, 07:33 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 30 2005, 07:03 PM)
Dude,dun judge WoW liddat smile.gif

I'm getting GW also but when will Software Boutique receiving their stocks? smile.gif
Wed earliest I was told, but best u preorder to get the discount alternatively download from the publisher NcSoft itself

LiQuiDWaVe
post Apr 30 2005, 08:09 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Not sure whether it's true.. but many WoW player told me they are getting bored and the latest patch was a major turn off.
alkt
post May 1 2005, 12:17 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 30 2005, 07:33 PM)
Wed earliest I was told, but best u preorder to get the discount alternatively download from the publisher NcSoft itself
I guess i'll have to walk-in to Software Boutique myself and pre-order one smile.gif

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ Apr 30 2005, 08:09 PM)
Not sure whether it's true.. but many WoW player told me they are getting bored and the latest patch was a major turn off.
Some feel that way some not smile.gif
sayming
post May 1 2005, 12:25 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Apr 30 2005, 06:59 PM)

I'm living near software boutique and perhaps would buy it around end of May or June  smile.gif
dude can u get one copy for me too and cod with me at klcc?
pretty pleaseeee
nub
post May 2 2005, 03:16 AM

265 posts

ha, i was gonna ask the same thing, but then again $229 is a lot of money.

so do i get off the ktm komuter at setia jaya and then take a cab to ss2? or are there buses that go there?
shumaky
post May 2 2005, 03:27 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

y are u guys going to ss2, just to get the game..?
gamers.com.my will send the game to u ... maybe a day or 2 later, but heck
saves alot of hassle. smile.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 2 2005, 06:54 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

lol.. i live damn nearby ss2.. but i still want them to send it to me tongue.gif
5zigen
post May 2 2005, 12:13 PM

1,075 posts

Any idea this game can be found in sarawak? I'm in kuching now.
nub
post May 2 2005, 12:31 PM

265 posts

@liquid and shumaky

1st of all, my parents are not to find out that i actually $229 on a computer game. so having it delivered to the doorstep is a big no-no.

2nd, i don't have any means of doing the payment apart from by cash.

This post has been edited by nub: May 2 2005, 12:31 PM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 2 2005, 12:49 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Does character in this game have trade skills like mining, fishing, blacksmithing, herbalist, alchemist and the likes?
SUSFlizzardo
post May 2 2005, 12:56 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

wow gw has changed alot since WPE
SUSFlizzardo
post May 2 2005, 12:57 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

and i am using streamyx 1g but how come i lag bad at night .............
Xeoalpha
post May 2 2005, 01:04 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 2 2005, 12:49 PM)
Does character in this game have trade skills like mining, fishing, blacksmithing, herbalist, alchemist and the likes?
No, there are any trade skills. No one is a merchant.

Fliz = Lag ? This game technically should not lag. Explain more about your problem here ?
SUSFlizzardo
post May 2 2005, 01:41 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

i lag so bad everywhere in instance,outpost :S
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 2 2005, 02:09 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 2 2005, 01:04 PM)
No, there are any trade skills. No one is a merchant.

Fliz = Lag ? This game technically should not lag. Explain more about your problem here ?
hmm.. what do u do then besides lvling pvping and questing?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 2 2005, 02:11 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ May 2 2005, 01:41 PM)
i lag so bad everywhere in instance,outpost :S
could it be ur hardware?
animemy
post May 2 2005, 03:56 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ May 2 2005, 12:57 PM)
and i am using streamyx 1g but how come i lag  bad at night .............
You got a 1 Giga line? sweat.gif

You meant it happens only at night? how bout day time? Perhaps it's another tmnuts issue sleep.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 2 2005, 04:15 PM

745 posts

Liquid: You PvP and quest.
Fliz: At one time there was 29% ping loss, the game is still fine. How bad is your line and what is your hardware specs ?

If you're using Window ME to play guild wars: http://support.guildwars.com/cgi-bin/guild...li=&p_topview=1

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 2 2005, 04:44 PM
shumaky
post May 2 2005, 10:17 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

i did my order thru gamers.com.my
but the confirmation/reply email shows RM249.
supposed to be RM229 rite.?
Xeoalpha
post May 2 2005, 10:39 PM

745 posts

khelben
post May 2 2005, 10:44 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

whoa.. beautiful graphics. damn i cant wait for mine to arrive sad.gif sad.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 2 2005, 10:47 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 2 2005, 10:44 PM)
whoa.. beautiful graphics. damn i cant wait for mine to arrive sad.gif sad.gif
Let's get together Khelben, I've seen so many of your posts here at LYN. It'll be my pleasure to be in your team. laugh.gif
khelben
post May 2 2005, 10:55 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Lol i have no idea how this game plays like yet, i need your help when.. i get my hands on... my... precious..
SUSFlizzardo
post May 2 2005, 11:52 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

i dont think my hardware is having any problem....... anyway the lag has gotten better today biggrin.gif

anyway anyone else played GW during WPE ?
nub
post May 2 2005, 11:54 PM

265 posts

i did my order thru gamers.com.my
but the confirmation/reply email shows RM249.
supposed to be RM229 rite.?

* Total does not include discount and shipping charges. Prices are
subject to change without prior notice. Please wait until we have
confirmed the availability of the above titles before making any
payment.

yeah, it IS $229.

and i'd appreciate directions from people who're used to the area. which komuter station is the closest to the store location( Jalan SS2/67, 47300 Petaling Jaya,)? is it seri setia or setia jaya?

gonna be a grand day out this thursday, ha.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 3 2005, 12:00 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(nub @ May 2 2005, 11:54 PM)
payment.

yeah, it IS $229.

and i'd appreciate directions from people who're used to the area. which komuter station is the closest to the store location( Jalan SS2/67, 47300 Petaling Jaya,)? is it seri setia or setia jaya?

Yeah man! we're gonna rock Guild Wars this Thursday!!! bruce.gif

nice screenies xeo!
TS0022
post May 3 2005, 01:28 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(nub @ May 2 2005, 11:54 PM)
payment.

yeah, it IS $229.

hmm, the store location is at ss2 and there is no komuter station near there, only got LRT station, you can drop at taman paramount or asia jaya by using LRT but you still need to take a bus or cab to reach ss2 huh.gif
nub
post May 3 2005, 01:50 AM

265 posts

oh, okay. thanks man, that really helps. so i should take the komuter to central and get on putra lrt?

TS0022
post May 3 2005, 02:08 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(nub @ May 3 2005, 01:50 AM)
oh, okay. thanks man, that really helps. so i should take the komuter to central and get on putra lrt?
yup, if you taking a cab, just show him the address, the cab can take you there,if you drop at ss2 by bus, try look for ss2 police station or a BP petrol station,they both are next to each other, the shop is around there, the shop got a big sign though " The Software Bountique" so should be easy to spot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 22: May 3 2005, 02:11 AM
Xeoalpha
post May 3 2005, 09:49 AM

745 posts

Sweet! Guys remember to add you names to the Guild Wars roster - I'll meet up with you guy come Friday! biggrin.gif Schweet !

Nub: SB is in between Svenson's and Char Chan Teng. If you wish, PM me and Ill pass you my HP number. Which you can call if you get lost.

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 3 2005, 09:53 AM
zaakath
post May 3 2005, 10:24 AM

654 posts

Software Boutique is on the 2nd floor if you trying to look for it and Xeoalpha hit it right on the dot on the shops location
Xeoalpha
post May 3 2005, 11:45 AM

745 posts

Hey Zaakath, I'll look you up on Friday in-game; and kick some ass smile.gif
shumaky
post May 3 2005, 11:47 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Woah, just did my payment for the preorder....
cant wait.. smile.gif yeee har...
zaakath
post May 3 2005, 12:33 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 3 2005, 11:45 AM)
Hey Zaakath, I'll look you up on Friday in-game; and kick some ass smile.gif
Well in game Xeo Lvl9 Ranger/monk currently at Frontier Gate. Was trying to do some quest at Piken to rescue the Princess but figured I finish the Fort Ranik first.
Will look you up and put you on my friends list smile.gif

nub
post May 3 2005, 02:35 PM

265 posts

haha thanks xeo for the offer, but i think i'll be ok. say i get lost, i can always ask random strangers for directions, ha.
sayming
post May 3 2005, 03:12 PM

3,410 posts

anyone can get a copy for me and cod at klcc wif me????
hehe
Eoma
post May 3 2005, 04:14 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Anyone playing GW and a Jaring Wireless BB user here ? Connection how ?? Particularly if you're staying in the kota Damansara area.

I'm tempted between GW and WoW right now. Leaning more to GW now since there are no monthly fees (no complaints even if the connection sucks and I can't play) and the lag "seems" to be better.
Though i heard you have to pay for new content ? Hmm, wonder how that'll work out.
Gamers
post May 3 2005, 04:22 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Just wanna inform you guys the cut off date for the pre-order is 11:59 PM tonight.

If you have not made your payment (for those who chose to have the game shipped to you, of course), please try to make payment before the stock arrives to avoid any delay in shipping.

Notes:
1) Stock arrives early Wed, sent out on the same day. Should reach on Thurs (local) or Fri (outstation).
2) Stock arrives late Wed, sent out on Thurs. Should reach on Fri (local) or Mon (outstation). Post office is closed on first Sat of the month.
3) Stock arrives early Thurs, sent out on the same day. Should reach on Fri (local) or Mon (outstation). Post office is closed on first Sat of the month.
4) Stock arrives late Thurs, sent out on Fri. Should reach on Mon (local + outstation). Post office is closed on first Sat of the month.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 3 2005, 04:39 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

sent my payment d smile.gif
i just need to get screenshots of the transaction successful page rite?
alkt
post May 3 2005, 05:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 3 2005, 04:22 PM)
Just wanna inform you guys the cut off date for the pre-order is 11:59 PM tonight.

If you have not made your payment (for those who chose to have the game shipped to you, of course), please try to make payment before the stock arrives to avoid any delay in shipping.
Notes:
1) Stock arrives early Wed, sent out on the same day. Should reach on Thurs (local) or Fri (outstation).
2) Stock arrives late Wed, sent out on Thurs. Should reach on Fri (local) or Mon (outstation). Post office is closed on first Sat of the month.
3) Stock arrives early Thurs, sent out on the same day. Should reach on Fri (local) or Mon (outstation). Post office is closed on first Sat of the month.
4) Stock arrives late Thurs, sent out on Fri. Should reach on Mon (local + outstation). Post office is closed on first Sat of the month.
Can i walk in and buy tomoro? whistling.gif smile.gif
Gamers
post May 3 2005, 05:13 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Yup. If you can't send it for some reason, then an e-mail with the approximate payment date / time will do (we'll then check with the bank).

Edit:
Can i walk in and buy tomoro?

Yes (provided the stock comes in tomorrow, of course).

I've just added you into the pre-order list (need to keep track and all, plus you won't get the pre-order price otherwise).

This post has been edited by Gamers: May 3 2005, 05:19 PM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 3 2005, 05:15 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

hopefully thursday or at least friday can get the game lah smile.gif
alkt
post May 3 2005, 05:30 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Thanks Gamers, I'll pop by tomoro morning and get the game smile.gif

I have to tell my nick right? Thanks in advance smile.gif
Gamers
post May 3 2005, 05:33 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 3 2005, 05:30 PM)
Thanks Gamers, I'll pop by tomoro morning and get the game smile.gif

I have to tell my nick right? Thanks in advance smile.gif
You can come over as soon as you get our call. smile.gif *Here's hoping the stock comes in tomorrow*

Actually, I wrote down your real name on the list. First name on the 2nd page. thumbup.gif
alkt
post May 3 2005, 05:37 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 3 2005, 05:33 PM)
You can come over as soon as you get our call. smile.gif *Here's hoping the stock comes in tomorrow*

Actually, I wrote down your real name on the list. First name on the 2nd page. thumbup.gif
I'll just come drop by anyway biggrin.gif

Btw,how'd u know my real name? shocking.gif
Now this is even scarier than Fatal Frame shocking.gif
Gamers
post May 3 2005, 05:48 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Search function + alkt + Software Boutique member database. tongue.gif
alkt
post May 3 2005, 05:51 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 3 2005, 05:48 PM)
Search function + alkt + Software Boutique member database. tongue.gif
shiat,dangerous betul.i've searched using alkt through google and found out few things too shocking.gif

anyway see u tomoro,ur the lady there or the guy there? smile.gif
Gamers
post May 3 2005, 05:57 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Well, it does say i'm "Male" on the left panel. tongue.gif
alkt
post May 3 2005, 05:59 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 3 2005, 05:57 PM)
Well, it does say i'm "Male" on the left panel. tongue.gif
ouch sorry blush.gif
Hope the game will reach tomoro smile.gif
khelben
post May 3 2005, 06:21 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Hey Gamers, how do i send the money to SB? Can i bank it in?
Gamers
post May 3 2005, 06:39 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 3 2005, 06:21 PM)
Hey Gamers, how do i send the money to SB? Can i bank it in?
Yes you can. All the information you need to make payment should be in the e-mail.

If you had chosen self-pickup, you'll only need to pay when you come over to the Software Boutique to make your purchase.
khelben
post May 3 2005, 07:22 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

email? blush.gif hehe i didn't get no email. I called the number you gave to place my order.

QUOTE(Gamers)
Yes you can. All the information you need to make payment should be in the e-mail.

If you had chosen self-pickup, you'll only need to pay when you come over to the Software Boutique to make your purchase.

This post has been edited by khelben: May 3 2005, 07:24 PM
potachan
post May 3 2005, 07:33 PM

100 posts

preorder mine from gamers thumbup.gif
hope to c u guys in the game tomorrow laugh.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 3 2005, 09:20 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(potachan @ May 3 2005, 07:33 PM)
preorder mine from gamers  thumbup.gif
hope to c u guys in the game tomorrow  laugh.gif
wah.. u getting it so fast meh
potachan
post May 3 2005, 09:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 3 2005, 09:20 PM)
wah.. u getting it so fast meh
i go ss2 get it myself mah drool.gif

Delirium
post May 3 2005, 09:53 PM

273 posts

The game looks very very interesting. I might be getting it this weekend from SS2.
Xeoalpha
post May 3 2005, 10:26 PM

745 posts

Little things in the game fascinates me, just because Im still a lowbie and I haven't seen much yet. Here's a knight I saw, full plate NPC. The place was really dark, so I had to brighten this pic (Edit), it's not original.

There was a ranger behind him too, and he was equally cool. That's my back by the way, stunned wink.gif

shumaky
post May 3 2005, 10:49 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

nice armour,
xeo whats ur class..?
im gonna take up a ranger/necro
Xeoalpha
post May 3 2005, 10:59 PM

745 posts

War/Monk (Paladin)

GW Roster: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=151964
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 3 2005, 11:07 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

can we have our own guild logo?
Xeoalpha
post May 3 2005, 11:40 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 3 2005, 11:07 PM)
can we have our own guild logo?
Nope, you select from a pre-made template by Arenanet.
khelben
post May 3 2005, 11:49 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I might create a.. i dunno.. war/elementalist (wind) .. what you think Xeo?
nub
post May 4 2005, 02:31 AM

265 posts

i've made up my mind i think. it'll be a monk primary with knock down skills.

i'm gonna guild up with my pals from the U.S though. they preordered, been playing since last week )':
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 10:15 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 3 2005, 10:26 PM)
Little things in the game fascinates me, just because Im still a lowbie and I haven't seen much yet. Here's a knight I saw, full plate NPC. The place was really dark, so I had to brighten this pic (Edit), it's not original.

There was a ranger behind him too, and he was equally cool. That's my back by the way, stunned wink.gif

is the warrior in the picture floating?? hehe
eikan
post May 4 2005, 10:50 AM

326 posts

ting ting ting..... jeng jeng jeng
Xeoalpha
post May 4 2005, 10:54 AM

745 posts

Khelben: Well, as a Elem/War - you get faster energy regen but you can't wear warrior armour. If you we're War/Elem - you may suffer from lack of energy. But, don't worry, it's still viable, because some warrior skills don't even use energy.

For example the skill, "Gash" - After you have hit the enemy 4 times (normal attack) - you can then use "Gash". Mean's gash's activation is 4 normal attacks.

Nub: Ahh, hammer warrior ?

Liquid: No not floating smile.gif He's walking.
Gamers
post May 4 2005, 10:59 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 3 2005, 07:22 PM)
email?  blush.gif hehe i didn't get no email. I called the number you gave to place my order.
Then I'll need your name, e-mail and shipping address. sweat.gif I thought sent in an e-mail order. tongue.gif

Bad news: Transporter said the shipment will only reach us on Thursday. Bah. Hope they send it over in the morning and not wait until late in the afternoon. So, anyone who's planning to come tomorrow morning should wait until the afternoon (or until you get a call, whichever you prefer).
eikan
post May 4 2005, 11:11 AM

326 posts

yay i dunno if my pc can support this game or not, last time play GW beta, damn fun to play, like diablo/dungeonsiege/aranna... i like the "tactical" map in teh game. u think my old athlon 1500 with gForce 4 mx can handle this meh?
shumaky
post May 4 2005, 11:16 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Bad news: Transporter said the shipment will only reach us on Thursday. Bah. Hope they send it over in the morning and not wait until late in the afternoon. So, anyone who's planning to come tomorrow morning should wait until the afternoon (or until you get a call, whichever you prefer).

thats certainly BAD news wink.gif shocking.gif vmad.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 11:32 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 4 2005, 10:59 AM)
Then I'll need your name, e-mail and shipping address. sweat.gif I thought sent in an e-mail order. tongue.gif
meaning? will we get b4 this weekend? otherwise.. what time does ur place close and do u open on saturdays?
VincC454
post May 4 2005, 11:39 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

how much does the game cost every month? using credit card dor time card? might getting this game also if gamers still have some available tomorrow
Gamers
post May 4 2005, 11:43 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 4 2005, 11:32 AM)
meaning? will we get b4 this weekend? otherwise.. what time does ur place close and do u open on saturdays?
PosLaju (local) should reach you on Friday (assuming we get the stock before 2 PM - which should give us enough time to pack and send them out before the PosLaju counter closes at around 3:30 - 4 PM).

Edit: We're open Monday - Saturdays from 10 AM to 7 PM. We're closed on Public Holidays.

This post has been edited by Gamers: May 4 2005, 11:44 AM
shumaky
post May 4 2005, 11:44 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 4 2005, 11:39 AM)
how much does the game cost every month? using credit card dor time card? might getting this game also if gamers still have some available tomorrow
does not cost any monthly subscription, its retail at RM249

Gamers
post May 4 2005, 11:45 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

FOC. No monthly fees.

Edit: Darn. shumaky beat me by a few seconds. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gamers: May 4 2005, 11:46 AM
zaakath
post May 4 2005, 11:47 AM

654 posts

No monthly charges. There will be updated content regularly and for those you have to pay. That doesn't mean u can't play the game if you don't update the content, but it just means you won't be able to go to those areas.

I haven't done any PVP as yet mostly PVE. Been invited to join a guild but I just haven't found a right one. Most of the ones offered been US ones, but I don't fancy waking up 3a.m. just to join with guildmates. Been there, done that and while its fun wrecks your RL.

Anyway looking forward to see other Malaysians online in this game. Holler if u need help. Currently a Lvl10 Ranger/Monk

LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 11:49 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 4 2005, 11:47 AM)
No monthly charges.  There will be updated content regularly and for those you have to pay. That doesn't mean u can't play the game if you don't update the content, but it just means you won't be able to go to those areas.

I haven't done any PVP as yet mostly PVE.  Been invited to join a guild but I just haven't found a right one. Most of the ones offered been US ones, but I don't fancy waking up 3a.m. just to join with guildmates. Been there, done that and while its fun wrecks your RL.

Anyway looking forward to see other Malaysians online in this game. Holler if u need help. Currently a Lvl10 Ranger/Monk
why not we just have a LYN guild smile.gif
shumaky
post May 4 2005, 11:51 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

gamers issit possible to give us the cd key by opening up the box .. for outstation buyers.. coz i dun wanna wait till monday....
Gamers
post May 4 2005, 11:57 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2005, 11:51 AM)
gamers issit possible to give us the cd key by opening up the box .. for outstation buyers.. coz i dun wanna wait till monday....
OK. Just send us an e-mail and request for it. thumbup.gif Remember to use the e-mail address you used to submit your order.
zaakath
post May 4 2005, 11:59 AM

654 posts

For those who can't wait you can go here and buy, and get your code/account (note no box):

https://store.plaync.com/home.php
shumaky
post May 4 2005, 12:00 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

yippie notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
so what do i include in the email..? any other personal particulars required..?
cheers
shumaky
post May 4 2005, 12:01 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 4 2005, 11:59 AM)
For those who can't wait you can go here and buy, and get your code/account (note no box):

u'll miss out on the 100+pages of GW guide... drool.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 4 2005, 12:04 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2005, 12:01 PM)
u'll miss out on the 100+pages of GW guide...  drool.gif
Which you'll read for a couple of times, very carefully because you don't want to ruin the book. Then you put it back into the box for safekeeping, store the box (collects dust). Take it out again later - and find out the information is all outdated, in, oh.... 1-2 months ? biggrin.gif
Gamers
post May 4 2005, 12:07 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2005, 12:00 PM)
yippie  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
so what do i include in the email..? any other personal particulars required..?
cheers
Just something along the lines of "I'm XYZ and I would like you to send me my Guild Wars CD Key by e-mail." will do. thumbup.gif

Aren't NCSoft game manuals in color? drool.gif drool.gif Would be a waste not to get them.
potachan
post May 4 2005, 12:17 PM

100 posts

awww need to wait till tomorrow cry.gif
zaakath
post May 4 2005, 12:22 PM

654 posts

Problem with manuals is that they get outdate very quickly as Xeoalpha mentioned. Online games are dynamic and forever changing with patches and updates. If you like to keep the box for its art sure why not. But after awhile it will gather dust.

My 2cp,

If you think its going to be a classic and you want to keep go for the collectors edition. The game is very easy to get on and there are lots of forums you can refer to find tips.

For my CoH i did order online got the game instantly downloaded the client overnight and I was playing the next morning smile.gif

Actually wish more publishers would do this and helps countries where its diffcult to get the game

OT: anyone on the beta for Auto Assault by any chance? Same publishers NcSoft

sherly
post May 4 2005, 12:38 PM

230 posts

Hi Gamers, I have paid RM 229 to Gamers Dot Com using Public Bank Online, the reference number for the transaction is 862638. Please let me know when Guild Wars arrives ok? Don't wanna wait until Monday to get the box. If the shipment will be delayed, let me know so that i can make arrangement to pick it up at SS2.
Gamers
post May 4 2005, 01:38 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

OK. I'll let you know if the stock comes in late.
nub
post May 4 2005, 02:14 PM

265 posts

Nub: Ahh, hammer warrior ?

no no. monk primary. elementalist secondary. probably gonna be a half assed healer monk later on, with some air magics that do knock down(<3 whirlwind)
sayming
post May 4 2005, 02:36 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 4 2005, 11:59 AM)

how much izit ah.. flex.gif
silverthorn
post May 4 2005, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 4 2005, 01:38 PM)
OK. I'll let you know if the stock comes in late.
hi gamers,

i'm late ..eh can i still get rm229?
if i walk-in n buy,maybe this weekend? tongue.gif
alkt
post May 4 2005, 02:48 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

aiseh man,went around 12 but dun have,should have read the thread 1st b4 going out doh.gif

anyway Gamers,gimme a ring tomoro.thanks smile.gif
shumaky
post May 4 2005, 03:01 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 4 2005, 02:36 PM)
how much izit ah.. flex.gif
USD$49.99
ginvin
post May 4 2005, 03:31 PM

357 posts

I got the online cd key for 30 pounds from PlayNC
Gamers
post May 4 2005, 03:58 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(silverthorn @ May 4 2005, 02:37 PM)
hi gamers,

i'm late ..eh can i still get rm229?
if i walk-in n buy,maybe this weekend? tongue.gif
PM me your name and contact so I can... uh... secretly slot you into the list. sweat.gif Shhhhhhhhh... secret... tongue.gif
sayming
post May 4 2005, 04:36 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2005, 03:01 PM)
USD$49.99
hmm can ssave quite a lot from buying at retail price.... thumbup.gif
dopp
post May 4 2005, 04:38 PM

1,733 posts

Bought at $46.95 USD, regret every second.

sayming
post May 4 2005, 04:48 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ May 4 2005, 04:38 PM)
Bought at $46.95 USD, regret every second.
wow why u regret wor.. unsure.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 05:45 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 4 2005, 04:48 PM)
wow why u regret wor..  unsure.gif
for not getting the fancy box?
silverthorn
post May 4 2005, 09:25 PM

hey Gamers!

thanx! thumbup.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 4 2005, 09:37 PM

745 posts

Man, Im a real hardcore Paladin for 8 years and, I just reached a place, where your party - all 6 of you, along with 15-20 knights in full white armour and rangers. Are attacking the undead. So exhilarating, mass battle against the undead, me in gimpy armour amongst my bretheren! biggrin.gif Woot!

My brothers!

The bane of my existance:

Close-up

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 4 2005, 09:50 PM
Koross
post May 4 2005, 10:14 PM

185 posts

Wah omg the pics looks sweet! Man now I want to get the game too! But RM249 is kinda steep. tongue.gif. Although it doesn't have monthly fees.
TS0022
post May 4 2005, 10:24 PM

143 posts

any suggestion on which combination of profession is the best?
Xeoalpha
post May 4 2005, 10:34 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(22 @ May 4 2005, 10:24 PM)
any suggestion on which combination of profession is the best?
Buddha/Jesus for sure win. When expansion come out take 3rd class "Allah". thumbup.gif

Seriously - all balanced in the game, it's all about the players skill.
sayming
post May 4 2005, 10:36 PM

3,410 posts

wonder when will klcc have this game...sighzz
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 10:37 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 4 2005, 10:34 PM)
Buddha/Jesus for sure win. When expansion come out take 3rd class "Allah".  thumbup.gif

Seriously - all balanced in the game, it's all about the players skill.
I wanna try amon-ra/zeus!! gonna kick ass tongue.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 4 2005, 10:46 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 4 2005, 10:37 PM)
I wanna try amon-ra/zeus!! gonna kick ass tongue.gif
Nah, Buddha/Jesus/Allah combo sure win. As long as the Rock is alive, amon-ra will lose. Plus Zeus has 86 wives - think so free ? Besides the sex, there's just SO MUCH NAGGING! OMG! .......
sayming
post May 4 2005, 10:47 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 4 2005, 10:46 PM)
Nah, Buddha/Jesus/Allah combo sure win. As long as the Rock is alive, amon-ra will lose. Plus Zeus has 86 wives - think so free ? Besides the sex, there's just SO MUCH NAGGING! OMG! .......
86 WIVES!!!Omg...
he must be really exhausted.. tongue.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 10:49 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 4 2005, 10:47 PM)
86 WIVES!!!Omg...
he must be really exhausted..  tongue.gif
lol... he smites them with lightning
Xeoalpha
post May 4 2005, 10:50 PM

745 posts

Techniclaly 9 wives, the others are just human concubines and flings. LOL. Anyway....

C'mon guys smile.gif We gotta partay waiting in Ascalon! *swings arms* laugh.gif
sayming
post May 4 2005, 10:56 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 4 2005, 10:50 PM)
Techniclaly 9 wives, the others are just human concubines and flings. LOL. Anyway....

C'mon guys smile.gif We gotta partay waiting in Ascalon! *swings arms* laugh.gif
will join you guys once klcc sells em..
or if i can find someone to buy from ss2 and cod with me at klcc..
thumbup.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 4 2005, 11:33 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 4 2005, 10:56 PM)
will join you guys once klcc sells em..
or if i can find someone to buy from ss2 and cod with me at klcc..
thumbup.gif
hmm... why not order it online?
tanos
post May 4 2005, 11:54 PM

410 posts

Eh... how come this game's graphic is better than WoW? Weird.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 12:38 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(tanos @ May 4 2005, 11:54 PM)
Eh... how come this game's graphic is better than WoW? Weird.
because it's by a group of ex blizzards's staff responsible for Diablo, Starcraft and Warcraft thumbup.gif
sayming
post May 5 2005, 06:49 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 4 2005, 11:33 PM)
hmm... why not order it online?
er.....very mah fan..
and i cant travel far..
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 06:55 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 5 2005, 06:49 AM)
er.....very mah fan..
and i cant travel far..
they can deliver to ur doorstep
tanos
post May 5 2005, 06:56 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 5 2005, 12:38 AM)
because it's by a group of ex blizzards's staff responsible for Diablo, Starcraft and Warcraft  thumbup.gif
oh.... but the posters look 'japanese'....
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 09:51 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(tanos @ May 5 2005, 06:56 AM)
That's indirectly insulting - where have you been; Japanese games have sucky graphics ? tongue.gif Anyway, NCSoft - The publisher of Guild Wars (and investor) is Korean. Explain's why you think it's Japanese wink.gif

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 5 2005, 09:51 AM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 09:54 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(tanos @ May 5 2005, 06:56 AM)
from what i've learn, The key ppl of Diablo, Warcraft, Starcraft and B.Net developers band together and started a new company called Arenanet. Arenanet is a subsidiary of NCSoft, a korean mmorpg company... most likely they got influenced by korean mmorpg art direction. So you get good Blizzard quality gameplay and beautiful korean-style graphics that surpass World of Warcraft. smile.gif
sherly
post May 5 2005, 09:59 AM

230 posts

xeoalpha, who is the girl on your first pic? Elementalist?

I wanna play a healer. WOndering which combination is good for a healer, monk/mesmer or monk/elementalist?

This post has been edited by sherly: May 5 2005, 10:00 AM
alkt
post May 5 2005, 10:17 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

ok screw it vmad.gif
Xeo,u blardy tempt me already and i'm definitely gonna get it today! drool.gif
khelben
post May 5 2005, 10:22 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

alkt.. can tumpang ah? biggrin.gif:D
alkt
post May 5 2005, 10:37 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 5 2005, 10:22 AM)
alkt.. can tumpang ah? biggrin.gif:D
Gimme money 1st lor tongue.gif
I got no enuf here unless u bank into me smile.gif
Koross
post May 5 2005, 10:49 AM

185 posts

Here's Gamespot's review on the game. They gave it a 9.2.
http://www.gamespot.com/pc/rpg/guildwars/r...q=1&tag=nl.e513
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 10:52 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 5 2005, 09:59 AM)

I wanna play a healer. WOndering which combination is good for a healer, monk/mesmer or monk/elementalist?
saw it in guildwars webbie, some top guilds use pure monks as hardcore healer/support
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 10:57 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 5 2005, 09:59 AM)

The first 2 images are in-game Cinematic shots - she's an NPC.

Monk/Mesmer = In my opinion is a tough class to play, you need alot of combo. The mesmer relies heavily on the player.

Monk/Elem = Good, you can heal and cast spells that interupt or knock your enemy to the ground.
sherly
post May 5 2005, 11:10 AM

230 posts

Pure monks meaning Monk/Monk is it?

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 5 2005, 10:52 AM)
saw it in guildwars webbie, some top guilds use pure monks as hardcore healer/support
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 11:21 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 5 2005, 11:10 AM)
yes, it's not compulsary for u to choose a secondary profession and it won't put u at a disadvantage either.
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 11:23 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Sigh. Shipment may only arrive after 2 PM. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

alkt, can come and help prepare the PosLaju and then tumpang to post office? tongue.gif sweat.gif j/k
zaakath
post May 5 2005, 11:25 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 5 2005, 11:10 AM)
In other words no second profession. Don't forget when you go into a mission you can only bring certain skills with you. As a Ranger/monk I have this problem as to whether to put orison healing or leave it out since there could be another monk or put it on as a backup. Being a pure monk you won't have this problem tongue.gif

As a ranger I also have a problem whether to use the wilderness skills to buff my pet or sacrifce that and use my marksmen skills.

Xeo, sent you a tell last nite but guess you must have been busy in a mission tongue.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 11:46 AM

745 posts

I believe you MUST take a second profession (Not sure) - If I didnt take a second profession, I cannot get pass pre-searing (Starting).

There is no difference between, monk/monk and monk/whatever-class.
Because you can pump skill points into your primary skill monk and be a full monk. Don't even care about the secondary class. There is NO DISADVANTAGE.

Zaakath - Sorry smile.gif I missed it, I was typing my blog and didn't have long to play.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 11:54 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 11:23 AM)
Sigh. Shipment may only arrive after 2 PM. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

alkt, can come and help prepare the PosLaju and then tumpang to post office? tongue.gif sweat.gif j/k
will it arrive to my house by friday.. otherwise.. i'll just have to pick it at ur place
nagacyber
post May 5 2005, 12:00 PM

13 posts

Hey guys,

Im interested to get a copy. Is it already available on retail? or i need to order online? how much is the local price? is there any discount offers?
retsmot
post May 5 2005, 12:09 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

one question bout this game b4 i even attempt to buy it.

with the current sucky streamyx and all, hows the latency for guild wars? with 219.95 streamyx ip if u are using it.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 12:11 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

should be lagless.. even on 56k line as they GW and many reputable gaming sites claimed.
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 12:17 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 5 2005, 11:54 AM)
will it arrive to my house by friday.. otherwise.. i'll just have to pick it at ur place
I can't say for sure until the stock comes in. I'll give you a call later and let you know.
H@H@
post May 5 2005, 12:18 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ May 4 2005, 10:14 PM)
Wah omg the pics looks sweet! Man now I want to get the game too! But RM249 is kinda steep. tongue.gif. Although it doesn't have monthly fees.
Not really. The average North American MMO that comes in is about RM 269 and there's still the monthly fee to think about. WoW was also that amount at first but soon jumped to 300 when they stopped production.

Anway, I *might* be getting this at the end of the month (Need $$$ ). How many of you guys are playing this and how many more are gonna get it? In a game like this, its no fun to go in with no friends sad.gif
alkt
post May 5 2005, 12:22 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 11:23 AM)
Sigh. Shipment may only arrive after 2 PM. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

after 2pm? so late meh sad.gif

i can help u wrap but must gimme 1 GW FOC oh tongue.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 12:23 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 12:17 PM)
I can't say for sure until the stock comes in. I'll give you a call later and let you know.
hmmm... u don't know my contact number yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 5 2005, 12:18 PM)
Not really. The average North American MMO that comes in is about RM 269 and there's still the monthly fee to think about. WoW was also that amount at first but soon jumped to 300 when they stopped production.

Anway, I *might* be getting this at the end of the month (Need $$$ ). How many of you guys are playing this and how many more are gonna get it? In a game like this, its no fun to go in with no friends sad.gif
we shall know it when the LYN GuildWars Roster starts to populate biggrin.gif
silverthorn
post May 5 2005, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 12:22 PM)

wahhh..FOC! i dun mind come and wrap also.. rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 12:40 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 12:22 PM)

sad.gif Yeah. They said they have a lot of things to send out today, and we're "low priority" since it's only 1 - 2 carton. vmad.gif mad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 5 2005, 12:23 PM)
hmmm... u don't know my contact number yet tongue.gif
Yes, I do, Mr. Tan. tongue.gif

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 12:27 PM)
Hi gamers,
Need your help.  thumbup.gif 

1) How much is the normal version (box version) in ringgit and COD within KL.

2) How much is the collector version (box version) in ringgit and COD within KL.

1) RM 249. Free shipping via PosLaju in Peninsula M'sia (provided you're willing to wait a few working days for the postman to send it to you). Otherwise you can pick up at our SS2 showroom. No COD since we're short staffed at the moment. sad.gif

2) Most of it seems to have sold out in the US, so it is doubtful we'll be selling the CE version. It'll probably cost upwards of RM 349 if someone do sell it locally.
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 12:47 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 12:44 PM)
Any shops sell it since you cant get it.  whistling.gif
I haven't seen any selling it so far.
Koross
post May 5 2005, 12:49 PM

185 posts

Argh! You guys are really making me want to buy this game. Its crazy!! Hmmm ... maybe I'll drop by at SS2 later ...

Hmmm just to confirm, what are new updates? Although there are no monthly fees we have to worry about but we do have to pay for new updates. Does this mean new additions to the game (ie new maps) or does this also include patches and bug fixes? If these are answered somewhere or on the main website can you provide me the link please? For some reason I'm thinking "There must be a catch there somewhere" kinda thing.

This post has been edited by Koross: May 5 2005, 12:50 PM
Gurdian
post May 5 2005, 12:51 PM

1,648 posts

alkt...u still there?

feel like throwing money away on this game. wondering if you can buy for meeee....
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 12:57 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ May 5 2005, 12:49 PM)
Argh! You guys are really making me want to buy this game. Its crazy!! Hmmm ... maybe I'll drop by at SS2 later ...

Hmmm just to confirm, what are new updates? Although there are no monthly fees we have to worry about but we do have to pay for new updates. Does this mean new additions to the game (ie new maps) or does this also include patches and bug fixes? If these are answered somewhere or on the main website can you provide me the link please? For some reason I'm thinking "There must be a catch there somewhere" kinda thing.
Updates / fixes in the past couple of days:
http://www.guildwars.com/news/gameupdates.html

From http://www.guildwars.com/faq/default.html#release

Am I required to buy the expansion packs to continue to play Guild Wars?

No. Every purchase you make in the continuation of the Guild Wars saga will be your choice. If you purchase expansion packs you will gain access to new regions of the world, new skills and abilities, new items, new professions, and much more. If you choose to not purchase a chapter, you will still be able to play the chapters of Guild Wars that you own, and you will have common areas in which you will be able to play with and against your friends who have purchased the other chapter(s).

Will I remain competitive if I do not buy the expansion packs? Will I be able to compete with and against others if I have only some of the Guild Wars chapters?

Yes. Purchasing the newer chapters of Guild Wars will not make you strictly more powerful. You will have access to many more strategic options, due to the expanding nature of the skills, abilities, items and professions that you enjoy with each chapter. It would be similar to building a deck in Magic: The Gathering(tm): The more cards you own, the more different playing decks that you can choose from to use in the game. When you buy the chapters of Guild Wars, you will acquire a larger collection of skills and abilities from which to build your skill set, but you will not gain more power. So if you purchase a chapter and your friend does not, you will still be able to play competitively against and with one another.

Koross
post May 5 2005, 01:11 PM

185 posts

Thanks Gamers. Maybe I'll drop by later after watching Kingdom of Heaven.
Gurdian
post May 5 2005, 01:12 PM

1,648 posts

so up to date, where can we get the cheapest price?
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 01:14 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 01:06 PM)
Err...i heard from other players...they get a discount of RM 20 out of RM 249 = RM 229...is it true??  biggrin.gif
Am i right?? RM 229??  thumbup.gif  But i heard other shops in KLCC selling cheaper.  whistling.gif
RM 229 was the pre-order/early bird price. Cut off date was on 3rd May 2005.

AFAIK, neither Wizshop nor Megabuy are stocking Guild Wars at this time. Not sure how they're selling it cheaper. sweat.gif

Edit: typo

This post has been edited by Gamers: May 5 2005, 01:17 PM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 01:23 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 01:20 PM)
Looks like i gonna import from US..with free shipping (thru AMAZON) i.e. Rm 190..only  biggrin.gif
free shipping? i tot u gotta pay a bomb for shipping from AMAZON? last time i bought a CD.. damn costly
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 01:30 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 01:20 PM)
Looks like i gonna import from US..with free shipping (thru AMAZON) i.e. Rm 190..only  biggrin.gif
You forgot to read the fine print on Amazon:
Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. sweat.gif

Edit:

If you really want to save money and don't mind not having a box or manual, just buy the CD-key online from NCsoft.

This post has been edited by Gamers: May 5 2005, 01:31 PM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 01:40 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 01:36 PM)
Now checking for the shipping cost from UK.  thumbup.gif 

Guild Wars (Box version) = 17.99 pound.

Shipping cost = still checking.
Guild Wars (Collector version, box) = 44.99 pound.

Shipping cost = still checking
Available for delivery to the UK and most countries in Europe sweat.gif

Amazon.co.uk and Marketplace: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom (England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales).

This post has been edited by LiQuiDWaVe: May 5 2005, 01:42 PM
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 01:43 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

And don't forget the fine print: Available for delivery to the UK and most countries in Europe. See Delivery Restrictions.
agingamer
post May 5 2005, 01:44 PM

199 posts

Never been paying much attention to online action/RPG until now.
drool.gif

http://www.dvdboxoffice.com/start.asp?clas...++++&tag=mvinav

(it lists as the limited edition)

67.95 canadian dollars ~ RM212
With Free Worldwide Shipping.

Go grab one.
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 01:44 PM

745 posts

Don't forget the EU VAT Tax.
H@H@
post May 5 2005, 01:56 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 01:30 PM)
If you really want to save money and don't mind not having a box or manual, just buy the CD-key online from NCsoft.
Whoa... You can do this? How much does it cost and where do you do it? I went to the Guild Wars NA site and you need a retail copy to get the key... No other way.

Unless of course you're talking about the Korean version... all I can say is meh.
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 02:03 PM

745 posts

^ Up there, is a reason why I don't play RO - The mentality fascinates my nuts. WAIT! Here comes to clue train!.....

Choo choo!

Train Conductor: Hey you! Ever wonder what happens if your box is squashed or the CD is damaged ? Who are you going to send it back too ? Pay the RM8 extra, you'll get the box today and not have to wait for shipping and get warranty! Woot!

All aboard!

Choo Choo!!

H@H@ - Yes you can, at plaync.com smile.gif US version.

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 5 2005, 02:07 PM
khelben
post May 5 2005, 02:11 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 10:37 AM)
Gimme money 1st lor tongue.gif
I got no enuf here unless u bank into me smile.gif
What i meant was, tumpang kereta biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Can ah can ah?
How you going?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 02:15 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 5 2005, 02:03 PM)
^ Up there, is a reason why I don't play RO - The mentality fascinates my nuts. WAIT! Here comes to clue train!.....

Choo choo!

Train Conductor: Hey you! Ever wonder what happens if your box is squashed or the CD is damaged ? Who are you going to send it back too ? Pay the RM8 extra, you'll get the box today and not have to wait for shipping and get warranty! Woot!

All aboard!

Choo Choo!!

H@H@ - Yes you can, at plaync.com smile.gif US version.
Good analogy laugh.gif ...
zaakath
post May 5 2005, 02:20 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 5 2005, 01:56 PM)
Whoa... You can do this? How much does it cost and where do you do it? I went to the Guild Wars NA site and you need a retail copy to get the key... No other way.

Unless of course you're talking about the Korean version... all I can say is meh.
Posted on page 10 with regards to the above

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=149602&st=180

They been doing it since CoH.

Gamers
post May 5 2005, 02:23 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 01:51 PM)
Good one.. thumbup.gif  at least i wont have to pay for local "mark up" costs.  sweat.gif  Haha...gamers pocket got holes already.. laugh.gif  Must be stocking GW games... tongue.gif
We only have limited copies, and about 90+% are already booked. So, no, we're not stocking hundreds of copies. Whether we're going to bring in another shipment depends on our supplier. If they don't plan to restock, then that's it. No more GW from us, unless we purchase it at a higher price from other dealers who'll probably get their stock in a week or two from now.
sayming
post May 5 2005, 02:24 PM

3,410 posts

wohoo..
Gamespot gave Guild Wars a delicious 9.2 and editor's choice...
Looks like i'm seriously goin for this game..
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 02:26 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Guild Wars is HERE. That means I'll be AFK making tons of phone calls.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 02:29 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 02:26 PM)
w00tage!!! drool.gif
khelben
post May 5 2005, 02:34 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Damn.. i couldnt go to Public Bank becayse of heavy rain earlier.. sad.gif and now it's here already? *sob sob*
alkt
post May 5 2005, 02:40 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

khelben,
UGPM back biggrin.gif

Gurdian,
where r u mate? drop by ss2 la,i'll be there within 40mins smile.gif
shumaky
post May 5 2005, 03:07 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 02:26 PM)
cayalah,....
now gimme my CD key pls..... pretty please..... cry.gif blush.gif drool.gif
potachan
post May 5 2005, 03:19 PM

100 posts

yay ~~~ go take after work laugh.gif
VincC454
post May 5 2005, 03:26 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

just got mine from gamers..where are u la aaron..haha

will start playing tonite
shumaky
post May 5 2005, 03:28 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

they havent mail me my cd-key... craps...
hands itchy redy..
sherly
post May 5 2005, 03:38 PM

230 posts

wah, this game looks kinda tough to master the skills. I did some read up on the monk's skills, there are so many variations of healing, getting blur now. How many of u are playing tonite? Hehe, getting my box after work tongue.gif
sayming
post May 5 2005, 03:54 PM

3,410 posts

anyone can grab a copy for me 1st then cod with me at klcc??

if any of you can/willing to help me pls pm me?
thanks rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: May 5 2005, 03:56 PM
shumaky
post May 5 2005, 03:56 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

yay .. got my cd key already...
thx gamers... drool.gif drool.gif thumbup.gif
alkt
post May 5 2005, 04:31 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ May 5 2005, 03:26 PM)
just got mine from gamers..where are u la aaron..haha

will start playing tonite
I reached about 330pm after picking up khelben. Just got home,now installing then i'll start playing liao thumbup.gif

Thanks Gamers notworthy.gif
Gamers
post May 5 2005, 04:43 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

Latest news:

GW available stock: 2 copies left (due to last minute cancelations). So, if you want it, please call and book your copy before someone walks in and grab it. biggrin.gif

Collector's Edition: Might be able to get ~3 copies next week, if anyone's interested. Price to be confirmed on Monday.
VincC454
post May 5 2005, 04:44 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 04:31 PM)
I reached about 330pm after picking up khelben. Just got home,now installing then i'll start playing liao thumbup.gif

Thanks Gamers notworthy.gif
u playing tonite? maybe can meet
sayming
post May 5 2005, 04:54 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 04:43 PM)
Latest news:

GW available stock: 2 copies left (due to last minute cancelations). So, if you want it, please call and book your copy before someone walks in and grab it. biggrin.gif

Collector's Edition: Might be able to get ~3 copies next week, if anyone's interested. Price to be confirmed on Monday.
wahh oni 2 left?
wait til next week and see collector's edition how much lah.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 5 2005, 04:56 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

aih.. too bad i got projects to rush.. prob be playing on fri or sat
khelben
post May 5 2005, 05:11 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Woohoo.. just got mine, special thanks to alkt! Thanks man i owe you one.. oh and mah MSN is drizzt_drz@hotmail.com wink.gif

installing NOW!
zaakath
post May 5 2005, 06:10 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 5 2005, 05:11 PM)
Woohoo.. just got mine, special thanks to alkt! Thanks man i owe you one.. oh and mah MSN is drizzt_drz@hotmail.com wink.gif

installing NOW!
Oh a Drzzit D'uorden fan thumbup.gif

Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 06:11 PM

745 posts

Well, welcome to Guild Wars guys! Never ending battles, and cheesy voice acting laugh.gif Now you know why our country is being invaded. I don't blame them sometimes laugh.gif

Edit: To get full kick, watch Troy smile.gif DVD 9 of course laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 5 2005, 06:12 PM
sayming
post May 5 2005, 06:23 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 5 2005, 06:11 PM)
Well, welcome to Guild Wars guys! Never ending battles, and cheesy voice acting laugh.gif Now you know why our country is being invaded. I don't blame them sometimes laugh.gif

oo wat does troy have to do with this game? huh.gif
Koross
post May 5 2005, 06:39 PM

185 posts

Oh man I'm getting mine tomorrow ... Geez stupid movie made me go out too late. Had to worry about jam some more ...
shumaky
post May 5 2005, 07:12 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

wah seh.. got lobang dun wanna share... sweat.gif
alkt
post May 5 2005, 07:37 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

I've changed the topic title smile.gif
khelben
post May 5 2005, 08:08 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 5 2005, 06:10 PM)
Oh a Drzzit D'uorden fan thumbup.gif
LoL i created this email when i killed him waay back in Baldur's Gate 1, still he's a cool drow la. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 5 2005, 06:11 PM)

lol why troy?

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 07:37 PM)
I've changed the topic title smile.gif
Hey how come i didn't see you just now?

Man all i did was trying to complete those lil quests.. tiring man sweat.gif
POYOZER
post May 5 2005, 08:19 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

any1 know where to buy this game
and how about the price??? notworthy.gif
newbi3s
post May 5 2005, 08:21 PM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

where can i order ?
got bulk order ?
sherly
post May 5 2005, 08:23 PM

230 posts

Drove all the way from office software boutique just now. Reached there at 7.10pm and the shop is closed cry.gif Didn't get my box. doh.gif
potachan
post May 5 2005, 08:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ May 5 2005, 08:21 PM)
where can i order ?
got bulk order ?
u can get it from www.gamers.com.my or just go ss2 thumbup.gif

POYOZER
post May 5 2005, 08:24 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

i just watched the video
look like very nice
i hope this game is better than WOW thumbup.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 08:30 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 5 2005, 08:08 PM)
lol why troy?
I just get the Troy feel playing this game, maybe it's because of the warrior armour. In the movie, Troy pwns the big guy with agility (stab to the neck). Was so cool.

sherly
post May 5 2005, 08:32 PM

230 posts

Called liao, they couldn't wait. So i rushed there hoping it's still open. cry.gif

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 5 2005, 08:28 PM)
Aiya..so sorry for u...call them 1st..b4 u come..it seems they are so buzy on ..err "playing GW" until forget about you.  tongue.gif
shumaky
post May 5 2005, 08:34 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

my pet... meeeooowww whistling.gif

silverthorn
post May 5 2005, 08:46 PM

any of you guys watch naruto?
well this week the naruto video released by dattebayo put this msg

"Dattebayo reserves the right to delay released based on the staff desired to play GuildWars!!!" laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by silverthorn: May 5 2005, 08:48 PM
alkt
post May 5 2005, 08:59 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ May 5 2005, 08:24 PM)
i just watched the video
look like very nice
i hope this game is better than WOW  thumbup.gif
Better than WoW? Disagree,why? Cos WoW and GW has its own Pros and Cons smile.gif

QUOTE(sherly @ May 5 2005, 08:32 PM)
Called liao, they couldn't wait. So i rushed there hoping it's still open.  cry.gif
aiseh,tomoro go again lor smile.gif

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 5 2005, 08:34 PM)
my pet... meeeooowww  whistling.gif
i also got tongue.gif
POYOZER
post May 5 2005, 09:04 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

ic

so how much u bought
i really interested
sumore u guys said no need to pay for monthly fees
that's great
shumaky
post May 5 2005, 09:08 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 08:59 PM)
i also got tongue.gif
laugh.gif wanna go cari black bear now.. flex.gif

potachan
post May 5 2005, 09:30 PM

100 posts

u all playing now?? how can i find u all in the game.......still noob ler doh.gif
disket
post May 5 2005, 09:44 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

Aiseh I baru nak beli, stock gonna finish already doh.gif
POYOZER
post May 5 2005, 10:00 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

omg
so no more stock in malaysia?? doh.gif
sayming
post May 5 2005, 10:05 PM

3,410 posts

the title screen song is really nice..
anyone know whats the title or where to download it?
alkt
post May 5 2005, 10:28 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Check this out,i'm with khelben tongue.gif

TS0022
post May 5 2005, 10:35 PM

143 posts

yah, can play already, name Louis Msia, feel free to pm me in game:)

Msia = malaysia people tongue.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 5 2005, 11:09 PM

745 posts

All LYN is now in the same guild called the Celestial Order. Guild cape and logo already done smile.gif
nub
post May 5 2005, 11:43 PM

265 posts

i was the first one to pick up my copy, i think. got lost around the taman bahagia putra station with my friend, finally found a cab after half an hour. when i found the software boutique the stock hasn't arrived yet hahah.
khelben
post May 6 2005, 12:08 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 5 2005, 10:28 PM)
Check this out,i'm with khelben tongue.gif
w00t.. check out the lake.. cool huh..

alkt on the left, me on the right.
user posted image user posted image

khelben
post May 6 2005, 01:25 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 5 2005, 11:09 PM)
All LYN is now in the same guild called the Celestial Order. Guild cape and logo already done smile.gif
Oh yeah man the cape's awesome.. you bought it for 2000? THat's alot man
theOne
post May 6 2005, 01:32 AM

i wanna inquire - the box version izzit the one with the headphone as in advertised in the website? i wanna get that copy if possible.
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 01:34 AM

2,087 posts

hows the game?

tempted to buy liao..... wat system requirement?

after going home, my comp is only using ATI 8500SE ler.... can play ar?

anyone wants to get the game? I can get it cheap for u.... but have to wait till after 26th May to get the game.... I will get it from UK.... anyone wants? pm me for price and all.... fast fast oh.....
Gurdian
post May 6 2005, 02:48 AM

1,648 posts

arrrrggh...so many of you playing already.

Still need to get my assignnments done first.

alkt, where did you buy it from?

Still wanna know where is the cheapest copy...
khelben
post May 6 2005, 03:07 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 01:34 AM)
hows the game?

tempted to buy liao..... wat system requirement?

after going home, my comp is only using ATI 8500SE ler.... can play ar?

anyone wants to get the game? I can get it cheap for u.... but have to wait till after 26th May to get the game.... I will get it from UK.... anyone wants? pm me for price and all.... fast fast oh.....
The game's great in my opinion. The loadings are like, 3 seconds long at most. People there are generally friendly. Has breath-taking graphics. Pings are pretty cool, haven't experience any major lags yet. Hehe maybe cause i'm still new to this game la. Go get it! biggrin.gif
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 03:08 AM

2,087 posts

minimum GFX card requirement.... ATI Radeon 8500 or GeForce 3 or 4 MX Series Video Card with 32MB of VRAM

I neva knew ATI 8500 is the same level as GF3/4MX series.....

oversea edition more ex than malaysia? (the collector edition).... y ler? any diff?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 08:25 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 03:08 AM)
minimum GFX card requirement.... ATI Radeon 8500 or GeForce 3 or 4 MX Series Video Card with 32MB of VRAM

I neva knew ATI 8500 is the same level as GF3/4MX series.....

oversea edition more ex than malaysia? (the collector edition).... y ler? any diff?
shipping cost and maybe import duty.
alkt
post May 6 2005, 09:33 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 6 2005, 12:08 AM)
w00t.. check out the lake.. cool huh..

alkt on the left, me on the right.
user posted image  user posted image
Check out my pussy...........cat(level 6 already) tongue.gif

QUOTE(khelben @ May 6 2005, 01:25 AM)
Oh yeah man the cape's awesome.. you bought it for 2000? THat's alot man
maybe we should chip in some money and pay him back biggrin.gif
after we're richer la of cos tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gurdian @ May 6 2005, 02:48 AM)
arrrrggh...so many of you playing already.
Still need to get my assignnments done first.
alkt, where did you buy it from?
Still wanna know where is the cheapest copy...
bro,get this game,lots of us are playing. I got it from Software Boutique,try calling them n see cos last heard their stock all finish,left 2 copies cos somebody cancelled last min smile.gif
sherly
post May 6 2005, 09:53 AM

230 posts

Gonna leave my office exactly on 5.59PM, hopefully no traffic jam to reach Software Boutique before 6.59PM today!!!

This post has been edited by sherly: May 6 2005, 09:54 AM
Xeoalpha
post May 6 2005, 10:05 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 6 2005, 09:33 AM)
maybe we should chip in some money and pay him back biggrin.gif
after we're richer la of cos tongue.gif
No Need! Just help the guild! The Order needs you to reach level 20 - so we can compete, and get a guild hall! Guild work begins at 20 smile.gif For now, have fun enjoy. Just...don't rush. The starter area is the only green grass you'll see for quite a long time.

Please note, the Order has no leader. We'll have a council to vote on issues - that leads the guild in the right direction. Something like, the republic council or jedi council.

This post has been edited by Xeoalpha: May 6 2005, 10:06 AM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 10:10 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 6 2005, 09:53 AM)
Gonna leave my office exactly on 5.59PM, hopefully no traffic jam to reach Software Boutique before 6.59PM today!!!
lol, I'm gonna do that too... can't resist the darkside tongue.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 6 2005, 10:12 AM

745 posts

Hey guys, when you create your character, make sure you add you name in the LYN GW Roster so I can send you a guild invite.
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 10:23 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 5 2005, 08:32 PM)
Called liao, they couldn't wait. So i rushed there hoping it's still open.  cry.gif
I think my colleague left at around 7:05. sweat.gif
Xeoalpha
post May 6 2005, 10:41 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 10:23 AM)
Heh smile.gif Please wait for poor Sherly today. laugh.gif Don't take a game away from a gamer. Its like preventing a fatman from his burger.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 11:07 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 10:23 AM)
where exactly is the location? any landmarks? SS2 parking susah sweat.gif
zaakath
post May 6 2005, 11:31 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 6 2005, 11:07 AM)
where exactly is the location? any landmarks? SS2 parking susah  sweat.gif
As you come into the main SS 2 area where the shoplots are look for Swenson Ice Cream, Software Boutique is a few doors down on the Second Floor. Can't miss it. If u went pass to Coffee Bean or Gloria Jean can't remember which you gone too far

Gamers
post May 6 2005, 11:43 AM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 6 2005, 10:41 AM)
Heh smile.gif Please wait for poor Sherly today. laugh.gif Don't take a game away from a gamer. Its like preventing a fatman from his burger.
laugh.gif I'm normally gone by 6:45, otherwise I might miss the !@*#)@ LRT bus.

But since it's for a lady... wub.gif lol

@LiQuiDWaVe
Well, if you're still lost, give us a call and I'll see if I can come down and fetch you. laugh.gif

p.s. Guild Wars = sold out. thumbup.gif Anybody who still wants GW please let me know by the end of the day since I need to check with the supplier to see if they have enough stock.
SUSMightySmiter
post May 6 2005, 12:23 PM

471 posts

Gamers...UGPM
Koross
post May 6 2005, 01:09 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 11:43 AM)
laugh.gif I'm normally gone by 6:45, otherwise I might miss the !@*#)@ LRT bus.

But since it's for a lady... wub.gif lol
@LiQuiDWaVe
Well, if you're still lost, give us a call and I'll see if I can come down and fetch you. laugh.gif
p.s. Guild Wars = sold out. thumbup.gif Anybody who still wants GW please let me know by the end of the day since I need to check with the supplier to see if they have enough stock.
NYAHAHAHAHA! I bought the last one!!!
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 01:11 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

PMs replied. thumbup.gif

The CE is expected to be RM 349. Not sure how many we can get (since there's a lot of demand for it overseas), so it's going to be on a first come first, serve basis. If you're interested, let me know as well (remember to include your name and contact number).
SUSMightySmiter
post May 6 2005, 01:13 PM

471 posts

btw...what CE stand for?
khelben
post May 6 2005, 01:15 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Collectors Edition i guess
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 01:18 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 6 2005, 01:15 PM)
Collectors Edition i guess
Yeah. It comes with:
Guild Wars Game
Guild Wars Sound Track - Jeremy Soule
Logitech Headset
3 Months Teamspeak
Exclusive In-game Item, the "Divine Aura"
Hard Covered Guild Wars Art Book (4.5" x 6.5")
zaakath
post May 6 2005, 03:07 PM

654 posts

Already ordered by CE which was shipped last week. They were kind enough to give me my key then. If you really want to do PVP best way is teamspeak or just have a lan party. Found in beta PVP was fast not enough time to type and really need teamspeak or be side by side to be effective
Xeoalpha
post May 6 2005, 03:19 PM

745 posts

I could always reactivate my high quality ventrilo server - I used it for WoW but at that time, PvP rewards wasn't up yet. Crystal clear audio, I'll foot the monthly bill, however, if you guys (In the guild) want to chip in, it's like around RM2 per person a month.

Either way, I'll get it running again soon.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 03:20 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 6 2005, 03:07 PM)
Already ordered by CE which was shipped last week. They were kind enough to give me my key then. If you really want to do PVP best way is teamspeak or just have a lan party. Found in beta PVP was fast not enough time to type and really need teamspeak or be side by side to be effective

without teamspeak.. we main hentam saja sweat.gif just like diablo..
Xeoalpha
post May 6 2005, 03:49 PM

745 posts

Voice Server is up for the Celestial Order [CO].

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=153861
sayming
post May 6 2005, 03:51 PM

3,410 posts

why dowanna use skype only..
Xeoalpha
post May 6 2005, 03:58 PM

745 posts

Skype = Max 5 way conversation. Thats why.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 04:00 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 6 2005, 03:51 PM)
why dowanna use skype only..
skype is one-to-one communication only rite?
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 04:01 PM

2,087 posts

I wonder whether I can play through firewall.....

those who doesn't mind to only play the game after 26th May, pm me ASAP... I can get the game at RM180..... but will be bringing in just a few only.... so pm me to discuss....
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 04:13 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 04:01 PM)

those who doesn't mind to only play the game after 26th May, pm me ASAP... I can get the game at RM180..... but will be bringing in just a few only.... so pm me to discuss....
lol.. u just put RO Player out of business tongue.gif

through a firewall or by passing a proxy?
sayming
post May 6 2005, 04:20 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 04:01 PM)

hi for rm180 do i get the whole box too?
any particular reason why after 26th?
can cod at wangsa maju lrt?
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 04:23 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 6 2005, 04:20 PM)
hi for rm180 do i get the whole box too?
any particular reason why after 26th?
can cod at wangsa maju lrt?
He's probably studying / working (or have a friend who is) overseas. So he'll just buy some there and bring it back.
sayming
post May 6 2005, 04:26 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 04:23 PM)
He's probably studying / working (or have a friend who is) overseas. So he'll just buy some there and bring it back.
hey dude thanks for helping me out a while ago..
anyway now i'm thinking whether getting that rm180 from the guy is convenient or not..
cos if it is i'll get from him cos its cheaper and i'm having exam next week til the 27th..... shakehead.gif
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 04:29 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 6 2005, 04:26 PM)
hey dude thanks for helping me out a while ago..
anyway now i'm thinking whether getting that rm180 from the guy is convenient or not..
cos if it is i'll get from him cos its cheaper and i'm having exam next week til the 27th.....  shakehead.gif
Well, just PM him like he asked and talk about the terms (COD, downpayment, etc). laugh.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 04:39 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 04:29 PM)
Well, just PM him like he asked and talk about the terms (COD, downpayment, etc). laugh.gif
gamers.. will be goin to ur place later... izzit at the same building as swensens - coffee bean or izzit gloria jeans-mong kok?
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 04:43 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 6 2005, 04:39 PM)
gamers.. will be goin to ur place later... izzit at the same building as swensens - coffee bean or izzit gloria jeans-mong kok?
We're between Swensen's and Coffee Bean. Above the Stesen FDI.

Oh yeah, to those of you who are buying the US version of GW from those who are bringing it back from overseas, make sure the cardboard box and cd case inside the box are sealed / shrinkwrapped in plastic with the NCsoft logo/words. The CD-key is inside the cd case and needs to be scratched off with a coin.
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 05:02 PM

2,087 posts

through a firewall..... not proxy.....

yeah... I am studying in UK.... so will only be back by then.....

hm... to protect his business, should I increase the price? tongue.gif
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:11 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 05:02 PM)
through a firewall..... not proxy.....

yeah... I am studying in UK.... so will only be back by then.....

hm... to protect his business, should I increase the price? tongue.gif
Well, he claims he got it for RM 210, but he's selling it at RM 239. Don't see why you need to protect his biz. laugh.gif Just make sure you can cover your petrol/taxi/etc fares if you do COD. thumbup.gif

Edit: Personally, I'll get it from you too since RM 180 is cheap (coz no shipping tongue.gif). Too bad I just bought a new PC, so I'm kinda broke. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Gamers: May 6 2005, 05:14 PM
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 05:15 PM

2,087 posts

er.... aren't u having a shop of ur own? still get from me? tongue.gif
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:18 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 05:15 PM)
er.... aren't u having a shop of ur own? still get from me? tongue.gif
I just work here lar. tongue.gif Makan gaji only. laugh.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 6 2005, 05:20 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 05:18 PM)
I just work here lar. tongue.gif Makan gaji only. laugh.gif
lol.. ur boss must pay u alot.. do so much advertisement here
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 05:29 PM

2,087 posts

haahaa, makan gaji pun ada staff price wat....

come to think of it.... I have only bought one game from software boutique thus far... that was NBA live 2003.... haahaa
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:36 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 6 2005, 05:20 PM)
lol.. ur boss must pay u alot.. do so much advertisement here
Aih. What to do. No sales = close shop, gulung tikar. laugh.gif
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:37 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 05:29 PM)
haahaa, makan gaji pun ada staff price wat....

come to think of it.... I have only bought one game from software boutique thus far... that was NBA live 2003.... haahaa
Staff price also can't beat yours mar since yours don't have shipping. laugh.gif
sherly
post May 6 2005, 05:39 PM

230 posts

Ok, 20 more minutes before I leave my office. Please wait for me~
shumaky
post May 6 2005, 05:45 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

gamer, my copy u guys havent ship yet rite..?
coz i check the gamers.com.my order status.. got no poslaju tracking yet..

Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:46 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 6 2005, 05:39 PM)
Ok, 20 more minutes before I leave my office. Please wait for me~
Well, if the shop is closed and you see this dumb guy holding a blue plastic bag, that'll probably be me with your GW. laugh.gif Hope you reach early, coz I don't want to walk home again. laugh.gif

Anyway, latest news on GW:

We will be getting stock this Monday. However, there's only 2 - 3 copies of unbooked GW available (depends if sayming wants to buy from Glyyde or from us). Our supplier are out of stock, so we grabbed what we could from them. laugh.gif Currently no status on when they'll get the next big shipment, or if they could even get shipment.

We will also be getting 5 copies of GW Collector's Edition, hopefully on Monday as well. 2 copies have already been booked. 3 left. Actual arrival date to be confirmed.
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 05:46 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 05:37 PM)
Staff price also can't beat yours mar since yours don't have shipping. laugh.gif
my shipping damn ex wei.... RM2800 ler.... plane ticket
haahaa
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:49 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 6 2005, 05:45 PM)
gamer, my copy u guys havent ship yet rite..?
coz i check the gamers.com.my order status.. got no poslaju tracking yet..
Just updated. laugh.gif Too busy until I forgot. sweat.gif

All orders should have been sent out by now. If not, I gotta go mad.gif vmad.gif at the person responsible. laugh.gif
sherly
post May 6 2005, 05:51 PM

230 posts

Hehe, thanks Gamers, I will try to get there ASAP.
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 05:53 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 05:46 PM)
my shipping damn ex wei.... RM2800 ler.... plane ticket
haahaa
Wahlau tongue.gif More expensive than my PC. laugh.gif

Update: Only 1 copy of unbooked GW left from the new shipment.
shumaky
post May 6 2005, 05:57 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 05:49 PM)
Just updated. laugh.gif Too busy until I forgot. sweat.gif

All orders should have been sent out by now. If not, I gotta go  mad.gif vmad.gif at the person responsible. laugh.gif
gamers, u da MAN flex.gif good service .. should get employee of the year, whistling.gif
then can give us discount of future titles.. smile.gif laugh.gif

neways i ditched my cat melandru, n got myself a wolf.. named wolfie laugh.gif tongue.gif

Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 06:00 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 05:53 PM)
Wahlau tongue.gif More expensive than my PC. laugh.gif
Update: Only 1 copy of unbooked GW left from the new shipment.
haahaa.... wat to do ler? need to go home and see my family one mar.... heehee...

2 orders liao.... hm.... wonder what will custom say ler.... how many do u think they will let me bring in?

btw... comp games got tax or not one?
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 06:01 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 6 2005, 05:53 PM)
Yea.. doh.gif  doh.gif  flat out....hey...can book for me too.. tongue.gif  RM 180..COD..also.

I book 1 GW  biggrin.gif 

p/s: previous posts..will be null and void.
laugh.gif all sellers want to get from me now tongue.gif
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 06:10 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 06:00 PM)
btw... comp games got tax or not one?
No tax as far as I know (PC software). But then, you'll never know with the local customs people. Just hope they don't insist that you open them up so they can check it. laugh.gif
Glyyde
post May 6 2005, 06:13 PM

2,087 posts

open up? means have to open the package and all? hm... that is not a prob... as long as buyers dun mind tongue.gif

I think just dun bring too many in shouldn't be a prob right? maybe 3?
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 06:18 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 6 2005, 06:13 PM)
open up? means have to open the package and all? hm... that is not a prob... as long as buyers dun mind tongue.gif

I think just dun bring too many in shouldn't be a prob right? maybe 3?
If they request that you do it, then there's no choice. Normally they won't, so no worries.

@MightySmiter
I'll be reserving the last copy for you. Please let me know if you want it by tomorrow. Otherwise, I'll open it up to the next guy who wants it.

@sayming
Let me know if you're getting from Glyyde so I can let someone else buy your copy too. wink.gif
sayming
post May 6 2005, 06:20 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 6 2005, 06:18 PM)
If they request that you do it, then there's no choice. Normally they won't, so no worries.
@MightySmiter
I'll be reserving the last copy for you. Please let me know if you want it by tomorrow. Otherwise, I'll open it up to the next guy who wants it.
@sayming
Let me know if you're getting from Glyyde so I can let someone else buy your copy too. wink.gif
hey gamer i 'm getting it from glyde..
so u can sell that copy off.thx thumbup.gif
Gamers
post May 6 2005, 06:21 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 6 2005, 06:20 PM)
hey gamer i 'm getting it from glyde..
so u can sell that copy off.thx  thumbup.gif
OK. smile.gif
alkt
post May 6 2005, 07:24 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 6 2005, 05:57 PM)
gamers, u da MAN  flex.gif good service .. should get employee of the year,  whistling.gif
then can give us discount of future titles.. smile.gif  laugh.gif

neways i ditched my cat melandru, n got myself a wolf.. named wolfie  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
eh,how u ditch that pussycat? i wanna recruit new pet tongue.gif
shumaky
post May 6 2005, 10:53 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 6 2005, 07:24 PM)
eh,how u ditch that pussycat? i wanna recruit new pet tongue.gif
find the dude that takes animal away from you... forgot his name..
animal tamer i think...
in pre-ascalon, u can find him beside the ranger dude that gives out ranger skills, near the pussycats homeground...
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 7 2005, 02:57 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

My Ranger smile.gif wish i have a better gaming machine tongue.gif

Glyyde
post May 7 2005, 03:32 AM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 7 2005, 02:57 AM)
My Ranger smile.gif wish i have a better gaming machine tongue.gif
wat gfx card r u using?
khelben
post May 7 2005, 05:25 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Damn.. 9 hours straight. This is bad.
Guys, my advice to you is do not get this game.. it's not good for health man..
alkt
post May 7 2005, 09:40 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 7 2005, 05:25 AM)
Damn.. 9 hours straight. This is bad.
Guys, my advice to you is do not get this game.. it's not good for health man..
fuah siao laugh.gif
i played WoW yesterday only.maybe tonite play GW tongue.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 7 2005, 09:51 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 7 2005, 03:32 AM)
wat gfx card r u using?
ATI Radeon 7500 Mobility 32MB sweat.gif
barely met the requirement... But I'm still immersed with the game content!! best mmo I've played so far. thumbup.gif

at what lvl should i leave newbie area?

This post has been edited by LiQuiDWaVe: May 7 2005, 09:51 AM
Xeoalpha
post May 7 2005, 09:58 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 7 2005, 09:51 AM)
ATI Radeon 7500 Mobility 32MB  sweat.gif
barely met the requirement... But I'm still immersed with the game content!! best mmo I've played so far.  thumbup.gif

Don't count by level, when you have collected the skills you want - then leave.
potachan
post May 7 2005, 12:14 PM

100 posts

i leave at lvl 4 doh.gif
but thanx to xeoalpha he bought me all the armor tongue.gif
nub
post May 7 2005, 12:46 PM

265 posts

i went exploring the map, but got tired after collecting all the skills; the map's so frickin huge.

i was lv7 at that time, so yeah, i pwned at the academy. i'm a monk, so people naturally targetted me first, but they couldn't kill me, ha.

the game is just so much fun. level doesn't seem to matter that much at all. i had to keep my fingers busy timing my skills and combos, and yeah, that's the most fun part. i guess people who enjoy blindly clicking and level grinding won't like this game so much.
khelben
post May 7 2005, 01:08 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Yea, the 8-skill-slot-only is giving me headaches, but i'm not complaining, it's kinda tactical and all.

zaakath
post May 7 2005, 02:08 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 7 2005, 01:08 PM)
Yea, the 8-skill-slot-only is giving me headaches, but i'm not complaining, it's kinda tactical and all.
Was group grouping with ya, Orgent, and Louis. Hopefully we can have another long session tonight after my movie Kingdom Heaven if you up to it hehe
nub
post May 7 2005, 06:42 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 7 2005, 01:08 PM)
on the contrary, i just love it. the 'tactical and all' factor aside, it's what makes the game truly functional and playable.

now imagine if you had 20 skill slots. you will waste precious miliseconds to decide which healing skill to use, which attacking skill to use, which spell to use, which hex to throw at the enemies, and that'd pretty much ruin the fast paced gameplay. besides, this isn't the kind of game where you get 500 MP to spend. small energy gauge, small set of usable skills, it's just brilliant.

anyway if anyone needs a monk to party with, just add La Nuble. my specialty isn't healing atm, but heh, i can change my build anytime i want. though even with my current attributes(only 3 in healing, just enough to have Mending give +2 hp regen), i can keep my henchmen alive pretty well. i'm gonna try a full support build with my henchmen later tonight. bet it's gonna be so much fun.

This post has been edited by nub: May 7 2005, 06:45 PM
Glyyde
post May 7 2005, 07:19 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 7 2005, 09:51 AM)
ATI Radeon 7500 Mobility 32MB  sweat.gif
barely met the requirement... But I'm still immersed with the game content!! best mmo I've played so far.  thumbup.gif

I tot minimum requirement is Radeon 8500 ?
Xeoalpha
post May 7 2005, 07:20 PM

745 posts

Nuble - Not joining our guild ? smile.gif
nub
post May 7 2005, 07:32 PM

265 posts

naw i'm sticking with a buncha friends i got to know from iRose. they're all U.S people though, so they started playing from day -1; yeah, early access preorder people.

most of them are around lv15 right now, so i can't party with them yet, and i'm not the kind who would party up with just any stranger, so i've only been partying with henchmen so far. a buddy of mine just got his key last night, and he'll catch up to me soon enough i hope. another friend from the U.S also started playing last night, so i'll have company soon enough.

word though, the henchmen aren't half bad at all; they know when to heal, when to retreat, when to change target according to priority(eg. mobs raping the healer, etc), and each of them carries a res signet. except for the healer henchman. she has the Restore Life skill.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 7 2005, 08:11 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 7 2005, 07:19 PM)
I tot minimum requirement is Radeon 8500 ?
then i should say.. below minimum requirement sweat.gif

Here are some screenshots of sherly and me questing and some other random shots smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
khelben
post May 7 2005, 08:20 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 7 2005, 02:08 PM)
Was group grouping with ya, Orgent,  and Louis. Hopefully we can have another long session tonight after my movie Kingdom Heaven if you up to it hehe
Yea i had a great time, you were the only healer yesterday lol

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 7 2005, 07:49 PM)
What is the max. level...in this game?? or in this package.  sweat.gif
Max Lvl would be 20 for GW.
Glyyde
post May 7 2005, 08:31 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 7 2005, 08:11 PM)
then i should say.. below minimum requirement  sweat.gif

Here are some screenshots of sherly and me questing and some other random shots smile.gif
haahaa.... the funny thing is their min requirement for Nvidia card is GF3/4MX..... which if I remember correctly... those are actually worse than Radeon 8500.... around 7500 range ones.....

max level 20?? wah... so fast those ppl maxing it liao ar?? after max level wat else to do ar??
nub
post May 8 2005, 12:19 AM

265 posts

max level 20?? wah... so fast those ppl maxing it liao ar?? after max level wat else to do ar??

quite a lot.

- you keep getting exp to get more skill points
- you keep looking for NPCs that give new skills
- you keep hunting bosses to capture new skills
- you keep getting exp to get more refund points
- start battling in the pvp guild arena
- finish the story
- wait for expansion pack

when you're bored, you can try out a new build, ha. you also collect skills so you can use with "pvp chars".
sayming
post May 8 2005, 12:36 AM

3,410 posts

Glydde ugpm...
please help me..
Glyyde
post May 8 2005, 01:18 AM

2,087 posts

o...level max liao but still can continue getting better skills one izzit?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 02:33 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 8 2005, 01:18 AM)
yeaps... lvl doesn't really matter in guild wars.. if u play it right.. lower level can pwnz higher lvl in pvp... This game is more of a tactical mmo
sayming
post May 8 2005, 10:38 AM

3,410 posts

Glydde got ur pm..
thanks a lot man!! :-)
nub
post May 8 2005, 12:19 PM

265 posts

like so many people already said, if you just want to grind your level to be the 'leetest', then guild wars isn't for you. go play everquest or ultima online instead. you'll see how insignificant levels are when you start playing.
H@H@
post May 8 2005, 12:27 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 8 2005, 11:58 AM)
Omg...only Lvl 20??  doh.gif  Later 1 expansion another 20 levels..then will costs u RM 229.. shocking.gif  unless u going for just cd key without the box.  blink.gif

I hope it wont costs a bomb.  sweat.gif
Its called an expansion pack for a reason... It won't cost as much. Probably around the 169 (As in the case with other expansion packs sold at SB).

Besides, these packs come out every 6-9 months only... Still cheaper than subscribing to a typical MMO.

I might pickup a copy at the end of the month. So, make sure you all still playing by then ar... tongue.gif
khelben
post May 8 2005, 03:03 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 8 2005, 01:18 AM)
When ur 20, go whack other guilds! laugh.gif

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 8 2005, 12:27 PM)
I might pickup a copy at the end of the month. So, make sure you all still playing by then ar... tongue.gif
You bet i will biggrin.gif

My sleeping and eating habbits are way off.. gotta control myself..gotta control..
khelben
post May 8 2005, 03:40 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 8 2005, 02:25 PM)
ANymore screenies??  biggrin.gif  Quite diff from the artwork..in GUildWars website.  wink.gif  I tot amazing worlds..as i was informed.  tongue.gif
Here's one, i like his armor wink.gif I'm on the right, misearable blush.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 07:15 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

More photos of the Celestial Order thumbup.gif

pic 1: Rangers on a scouting mission

pic 2: Our Heroes getting orders from Prince Rurik

pic 3: Celestial Order mini gathering smile.gif

pic 4: Alydia and Sylanea

pic 5: Ambushed!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Glyyde
post May 8 2005, 08:01 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 8 2005, 07:15 PM)
More photos of the Celestial Order  thumbup.gif

pic 1: Rangers on a scouting mission

pic 2: Our Heroes getting orders from Prince Rurik

pic 3: Celestial Order mini gathering smile.gif

pic 4: Alydia and Sylanea

pic 5: Ambushed!!
gfx looks good for radeon 7500... wat res?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 08:07 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 8 2005, 08:01 PM)
gfx looks good for radeon 7500... wat res?
it's at 1024x768... lagless smile.gif
nub
post May 8 2005, 08:11 PM

265 posts

nuble scissorhands.

customizable UI =9

i want a new pc ):

but i'm not complaining. the game runs decently enough on my old rig.

and when i say old, i really mean it

This post has been edited by nub: May 8 2005, 08:11 PM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 08:17 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Nub, u are on korean server?? and what gfx card do u use? sorry... but gfx looks awful tongue.gif
nub
post May 8 2005, 08:22 PM

265 posts

it IS awful. i set all the settings to minimum because i'm on an old machine with a couple of bottlenecks; a celeron 850mhz cpu, and 256mb of ram(plugged inside the only slot that's working).

i'm still thankful i have the old geforce4 mx. i don't know when i'll be able to get myself a new machine, my dad isn't being very supportive.

anyway,as you can see in the top left corner, i'm in the international district. international district is a district accessable to everyone from the US, europe, and korean servers, and is usually the least crowded of all.

i don't need the crowd of people lagging down my machine even more ):
yushin
post May 8 2005, 08:41 PM

3,328 posts

Sigh, I was playing guild wars beta since last year. Now It's launched but I am moving house so no streamyx for at least 5 months.
Aiyo why I'm so unlucky.
Does EDGE,3G responsive enuf to play guildwars? I don't want to die in PvP due to lag. Use dial up to play is too slow and expensive.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 10:40 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 8 2005, 08:41 PM)
Sigh, I was playing guild wars beta since last year. Now It's launched but I am moving house so no streamyx for at least 5 months.
Aiyo why I'm so unlucky.
Does EDGE,3G responsive enuf to play guildwars? I don't want to die in PvP due to lag. Use dial up to play is too slow and expensive.
anything faster than 56K will be alright.
Xeoalpha
post May 9 2005, 12:37 AM

745 posts

Pig!!!

Murlocs in GW are more vicious than those in pansy-ass WoW!:

Hard Fight:

Head Shot!:

alkt
post May 9 2005, 01:03 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Check out my new outfit,all thanks to Xeo notworthy.gif

LiQuiDWaVe
post May 9 2005, 01:28 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 9 2005, 01:03 AM)
Check out my new outfit,all thanks to Xeo notworthy.gif
so kewl, what dye did u use?
huix
post May 9 2005, 11:29 AM

458 posts

i think this game is perfect made up of gank guild type of playing. In daoc, there are elites gank guilds that form up 8 person roaming and trying to search other party (risk of meeting enemy zergs force, however, we sometimes can defeat them even we are outnumbered 1grp vs 2grps) to fight.

To form up this type of guild, there must be a leader who knows the game mechanic well and assign the template/class to each person who knows how to play that class. For example, in daoc (i only knows daoc gank group setting), it is normally 4 supports 2 tanks 2 casters or 4 supports 3 tanks 1 casters (unless u run full tank groups, 4 tanks 4 supports, 4 supports includes 2 main healer class i.e. cleric/druid/healer. main healer class is the best healer in the realm) So, in GW, i guess there must be at least 2 monks. 1 healing monk, 1 protection monk,if you want more healing, another healing monk for backup healing when 1monk kena wacked.

another supports are normally crowd control class (mez, fear, root, snare) - which class combo can give full crowd control spells? I am notplaying GW yet, but i will buy soon hehe

tanks - DPS intend, chase enemy supports. The main assist (the target picker) must be good enough to find which is the first target to hit. I was a blademaster in daoc, i saw noob tanks trying to hit us while we chaseing their supports and we depends on our supports to heal us / root them and mez them.

casters- pure DPS. boom boom boom, however, a good mage is always trying to find a good hiding spot and then start to nuke target. I saw many wizard trying to rush in front and cast nuke and the enemy assist tank hit on him while the healer trying to waste mana to heal him coz of his weak armor will suck dry the healer power real fast. There was many times that we group with some American nice mage player, when battle start, i never see him in my screen but keep watching his blast to our target (he assist to nuke to our tank target to kill faster), when battle finish, i only see him appear... really good mage. He said he normally like to go up the mountain wall, behind a tree, lower ground, anywhere enemy tanks hard to find him, then when he secure a spot, then start to decide either who to kill or assist the tank target.

Another crucial thing, get team speak or ventrilo for better communication. by the time u finish typing, you are mostly feared/rooted/mezzed.

may be we can form up a gank guild in future smile.gif
alkt
post May 9 2005, 01:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 9 2005, 01:28 AM)
so kewl, what dye did u use?
Originally got it from the Armor Merchant smile.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 9 2005, 01:41 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 9 2005, 01:21 PM)
Originally got it from the Armor Merchant smile.gif
how come my purple dun look as nice sad.gif

BTW, Guild Wars pwnz WoW ratings at MMORPG.com. check it out guys!!
http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/sort/rating/gameID/0

This post has been edited by LiQuiDWaVe: May 9 2005, 01:56 PM
5zigen
post May 9 2005, 03:56 PM

1,075 posts

You guys buy the game in local store for how much? I checked gamers.com.my, it stated RM249.
khelben
post May 9 2005, 04:16 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

It is RM249. But we got it for 229 cos of the special pre-order price wink.gif
5zigen
post May 9 2005, 04:21 PM

1,075 posts

Hmm... thanks for feedback. I'm still thinking whether get this or not...coz next month battlefield2 comming out.
sayming
post May 9 2005, 04:33 PM

3,410 posts

this topic shud be stickied
nub
post May 9 2005, 05:52 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(huix @ May 9 2005, 11:29 AM)
i think this game is perfect made up of gank guild type of playing. In daoc, there are elites gank guilds that form up 8 person roaming and trying to search other party (risk of meeting enemy zergs force, however, we sometimes can defeat them even we are outnumbered 1grp vs 2grps) to fight.

To form up this type of guild, there must be a leader who knows the game mechanic well and assign the template/class to each person who knows how to play that class. For example, in daoc (i only knows daoc gank group setting), it is normally 4 supports 2 tanks 2 casters or 4 supports 3 tanks 1 casters (unless u run full tank groups, 4 tanks 4 supports, 4 supports includes 2 main healer class i.e. cleric/druid/healer. main healer class is the best healer in the realm) So, in GW, i guess there must be at least 2 monks. 1 healing monk, 1 protection monk,if you want more healing, another healing monk for backup healing when 1monk kena wacked.

another supports are normally crowd control class (mez, fear, root, snare) - which class combo can give full crowd control spells? I am notplaying GW yet, but i will buy soon hehe

tanks - DPS intend, chase enemy supports. The main assist (the target picker) must be good enough to find which is the first target to hit. I was a blademaster in daoc, i saw noob tanks trying to hit us while we chaseing their supports and we depends on our supports to heal us / root them and mez them.

casters- pure DPS. boom boom boom, however, a good mage is always trying to find a good hiding spot and then start to nuke target. I saw many wizard trying to rush in front and cast nuke and the enemy assist tank hit on him while the healer trying to waste mana to heal him coz of his weak armor will suck dry the healer power real fast. There was many times that we group with some American nice mage player, when battle start, i never see him in my screen but keep watching his blast to our target (he assist to nuke to our tank target to kill faster), when battle finish, i only see him appear... really good mage. He said he normally like to go up the mountain wall, behind a tree, lower ground, anywhere enemy tanks hard to find him, then when he secure a spot, then start to decide either who to kill or assist the tank target.
Another crucial thing, get team speak or ventrilo for better communication. by the time u finish typing, you are mostly feared/rooted/mezzed.

may be we can form up a gank guild in future smile.gif
what the... hey you can't gank in guild wars you know?
Glyyde
post May 9 2005, 11:37 PM

2,087 posts

where to find u guys to play together? I just started.... just got my copy an hour ago!!!
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 9 2005, 11:54 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Post your detail in the roster, xeos will add u into our guild smile.gif
khelben
post May 10 2005, 01:51 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Basket, was doing a mission with zaakath, Drak, aly, and all but my PSU chose to give up on me on the very last second of that mission sad.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=154668&st=20

above link for more details on my PSU lol
Limited Edition
post May 10 2005, 09:59 AM

Greetings fellow GW'ers,

Just purchased a copy of GW yesterday,
Was wondering what 2nd profession combination goes well with a necro.
Hmm...
sherly
post May 10 2005, 10:36 AM

230 posts

I think Necro/Ele is cool if u like pure caster type, Ele's energy storage is good, u get some Ele's attacks skills too.

QUOTE(Limited Edition @ May 10 2005, 09:59 AM)
Greetings fellow GW'ers,

Just purchased a copy of GW yesterday,
Was wondering what 2nd profession combination goes well with a necro.
Hmm...
sherly
post May 10 2005, 10:37 AM

230 posts

Oh yeah, I got a noobish question. How many runes I can apply on an item?
Limited Edition
post May 10 2005, 10:46 AM

If I'm not mistaken, ele's spell storage is a primary attribute skill, therefore its only for 1st profession only?
zaakath
post May 10 2005, 10:51 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ May 10 2005, 10:37 AM)
Oh yeah, I got a noobish question. How many runes I can apply on an item?
One rune per armour piece I believe. However, once a rune is put in armour the only way to recover the rune is via expert salvage kit, and its not always you get back the rune!

Perhaps you may want to save that rune once you have finalised the armour you going to use. There will come a time where you may have 2 to 3 suits of armour for different types of mobs as well as PvP

www.gwonline.net is also a very good area for resources, discussions and maps. Its a bit cluttered at times but a good source of info.

Hope that helps
huix
post May 10 2005, 12:22 PM

458 posts

we can't gank i believe, but can form up elite guild, small but l33t hehe see those korean gank guild around?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 10 2005, 12:25 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(huix @ May 10 2005, 12:22 PM)
we can't gank i believe, but can form up elite guild, small but l33t hehe see those korean gank guild around?
this is not Daoc or WoW la, l33t "gank guilds" dun go scouting around for weaklings.
Limited Edition
post May 10 2005, 02:13 PM

"gank"?

Whats a gank?
sherly
post May 10 2005, 03:27 PM

230 posts

gank - belasah orang. Usually referring to those higher levels killing lowbies. Hehe...
Koross
post May 10 2005, 05:53 PM

185 posts

Hmmm I got an album for my pics in GW. Since the pics are kinda big res, I guess I'll just give the URL. Click next to see the other pics. My GW album.
Glyyde
post May 11 2005, 08:16 AM

2,087 posts

Besides sleeping, cooking, and eating.... I have spent the last 30 hours since I got the game..... playing Guild Wars.....
sherly
post May 11 2005, 10:58 AM

230 posts

WTS Lots of Crafting Materials - Iron Ingots, Steel Ingots, Bones, Glittering Dust, Tanned Hide Squares, Granite Slabs, and etc.

Contact Alydia Tinuviel in game, will be on during evening.
khelben
post May 11 2005, 11:00 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 11 2005, 08:16 AM)
Besides sleeping, cooking, and eating.... I have spent the last 30 hours since I got the game..... playing Guild Wars.....
I was like you, cept, minus the sleeping, cookin and eating part.. laugh.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 11 2005, 11:03 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 11 2005, 11:00 AM)
I was like you, cept, minus the sleeping, cookin and eating part.. laugh.gif
me too... damn this game is making me really unhealthy sweat.gif
DaIdiot
post May 11 2005, 11:34 AM

1,028 posts

addictive game alert tongue.gif

at least i can limit myself to 2 sessions of 4-5 hours each a week tongue.gif
huix
post May 11 2005, 04:23 PM

458 posts

actually, in doac, gank guild mostly means l33t player with good skills and able to form up balance group to roam in the frontier to fight, their opponents are mostly enemy gank guilds, enemy pickup group, or enemy zergs force. The lowbies are mostly stay inside the realm to level and farming, so the group will seldom have chance to gank lowbies. They do able to wipe pickup group quite efficiently because of better communication and experience for doing the team work together.

I believe GW can't roam and gank lowbies as well. u open the door and start fight, however, I have intention to paly it well and able to fight those top korean/usa/euro guild by our asian guild. so far, 2 of my daoc friends are here and they are pro in team fighting as well. we are starting GW now (not me yet... wait for next month salary... this month buy too much things and wife won't allow haha) I will form up a gank guild, with around size of 8,and a balance class template, not sure what to play yet since i m still noob in GW, but we will see smile.gif

LiQuiDWaVe
post May 11 2005, 05:29 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

is there a way we can record replays like warcraft 3 with an external program?
Gamers
post May 11 2005, 05:51 PM

Gamers.com.my
564 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 11 2005, 05:29 PM)
is there a way we can record replays like warcraft 3 with an external program?
Try FRAPS http://www.fraps.com/
Glyyde
post May 11 2005, 06:20 PM

2,087 posts

hm.... wat happen after finishing Old Ascalon city? some other Ascalon to go to?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 11 2005, 06:51 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 11 2005, 06:20 PM)
hm.... wat happen after finishing Old Ascalon city? some other Ascalon to go to?
There are quest in Ascalon city that requires u to go other areas like fort ranik, piken square, yak band and so on
khelben
post May 11 2005, 08:50 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

w00t, was in a 15-game winning streak in the Arena at Yak's Bend. All 4 of us were warriors as our primary class. W/E, W/Mo, W/Mo and a W/R biggrin.gif One of us got disconencted though sad.gif and we lost on a 3 on 4 battle but it was pretty close. The next match my team had a 6-game winning streak hehe. Was level 13.5 and now i'm 14, all the exp gained in the arena laugh.gif
Glyyde
post May 11 2005, 10:10 PM

2,087 posts

after all those quest in those places as well..... anymore places to go to?
sayming
post May 11 2005, 10:34 PM

3,410 posts

wah Glyyde u play so fast?
khelben
post May 11 2005, 10:54 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 11 2005, 10:10 PM)
after all those quest in those places as well..... anymore places to go to?
Do the missions to go further...
Glyyde
post May 11 2005, 11:30 PM

2,087 posts

non-stop playing.... dreaming also dream tat i m in GW liao...hahaa
Koross
post May 12 2005, 08:43 AM

185 posts

Man i like the storyline missions! The cinematic at the end of them are a treat! Man can't wait to see what happens next.
sherly
post May 12 2005, 11:23 AM

230 posts

WTS Iron Ingots, Bones, Glittering Dust, Granite Slabs, Shells 10 gold each.

WTB Rolls of Parchment.
chikinky
post May 13 2005, 04:52 PM

Scouser
677 posts

this game is so expensive... i saw it in midvalley for RM259.. i dont mind adding another few bucks for WoW.. but..i dont have that kinda money tongue.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 13 2005, 05:12 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(chikinky @ May 13 2005, 04:52 PM)
this game is so expensive... i saw it in midvalley for RM259.. i dont mind adding another few bucks for WoW.. but..i dont have that kinda money tongue.gif
it's not expensive, u don't have to pay monthly bills to play it. You can get it at RM249 at gamers.com.my. Seriously, it's damn worth the price.

This post has been edited by LiQuiDWaVe: May 13 2005, 05:14 PM
Glyyde
post May 13 2005, 05:41 PM

2,087 posts

if u dun mind waiting till around 5th of june for the game, i can get it at RM180 for u
SpreadBeaver
post May 13 2005, 07:30 PM

244 posts

I got one new Guild Wars set i want to sell. Unopened n comes with all those preorder bonus like GW poster, mini Primaguide ,etc.
COD at PJ area for rm 200 or rm 210 for delivery using Poslaju. Pls PM me if interested.
sayming
post May 13 2005, 10:21 PM

3,410 posts

hmm i wonder..
when is this topic gona be sticky-ed
shumaky
post May 13 2005, 11:39 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

dang ijm not getting my fix of gw for over a week. blink.gif luckly im going back to mlk tmrw. gw mates here i come. now off surfing on my bro inlaw's pda. biggrin.gif
khelben
post May 14 2005, 03:24 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Just wondering, how much gold you guys have in GW?
Glyyde
post May 14 2005, 04:46 AM

2,087 posts

having quite a lot of golds now.....
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 14 2005, 10:28 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

1200+... quite poor tongue.gif
sayming
post May 14 2005, 03:36 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 14 2005, 10:28 AM)
1200+... quite poor tongue.gif
all ur characters also female? rolleyes.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 14 2005, 08:16 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 14 2005, 03:36 PM)
all ur characters also female? rolleyes.gif
they are the winterwave sisters... have some roleplaying story behind them.. hehe. they are lookin for their long lost father who got lost after the searing tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post May 14 2005, 10:49 PM

471 posts

the wierd thing is tak fr example this situation i was in....
i was holding a shield with +4 armour...found a shield with +5 armour...
yet when i try to sell of both shields, the +4 armour class higher thatn the +5 armour class?? blink.gif higher armour class is better right??
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 14 2005, 11:12 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ May 14 2005, 10:49 PM)
the wierd thing is tak fr example this situation i was in....
i was holding a shield with +4 armour...found a shield with +5 armour...
yet when i try to sell of both shields, the +4 armour class higher thatn the +5 armour class?? blink.gif higher armour class is better right??
maybe it has other modifiers like +3 vs elemental.. and stuff liddat
sayming
post May 14 2005, 11:13 PM

3,410 posts

14 days to go til i get my copy..can't wait
Glyyde
post May 15 2005, 07:33 AM

2,087 posts

man.... is it too much GW? I have one dead pixels on my LCD.... after 2 years of dead pixel free...... damn....
retsmot
post May 15 2005, 01:57 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i just got my copy today from spreadbeaver ^^

thanks goes out to him for selling to me rm200.

anyway see u all in game real soon.
nub
post May 15 2005, 02:32 PM

265 posts

Unopened n comes with all those preorder bonus like GW poster, mini Primaguide ,etc.

that's what spreadbeaver said. does that mean you got the preorder items, too?

Just wondering, how much gold you guys have in GW?

about 4 platinum pieces... i'll probably burn them all on black dye vials soon enough

LiQuiDWaVe
post May 15 2005, 02:59 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ May 15 2005, 01:57 PM)
i just got my copy today from spreadbeaver ^^

thanks goes out to him for selling to me rm200.

anyway see u all in game real soon.
hi, welcome to GW
post ur info at the GW roster thread if u haven't smile.gif
retsmot
post May 15 2005, 04:20 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

not yet start.....maybe later tonight. wanna take a nap 1st.

and yeah nub, he passed me a poster, a mini guide and some extras as well.
nub
post May 15 2005, 04:40 PM

265 posts

no, the in-game preorder special item.

if you created an account using a preorder serial key, you can use the /preorder command at any time to claim your special item.
retsmot
post May 15 2005, 06:07 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

er in game? dunno man. haven't install yet.

maybe gonna wait for my friend to get his copy then only start together.

SpreadBeaver
post May 15 2005, 06:38 PM

244 posts

Glad that the trade goes smoothly this afternoon. Me myself is playing GW but sledom log in...i'm still addicted to EQ2..hahaha...
wyulf
post May 15 2005, 07:49 PM

75 posts

hi everyone ~
i'm new here, and noticed a guild wars board ...
i was wondering if anyone knows where i could get my hands on a copy of Guild Wars Collectors Edition here in malaysia and the rough estimate of the price ?

thanx ~
nub
post May 15 2005, 08:44 PM

265 posts

to those who didn't/don't know

http://www.guildwars.com/products/preorder-items.html
khelben
post May 15 2005, 10:30 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(nub @ May 15 2005, 02:32 PM)
about 4 platinum pieces... i'll probably burn them all on black dye vials soon enough
Just do some drake runs and you'll be rich fast. Just got my 11th platinum this evening, used them up and now i think i have 7 lol.
nub
post May 15 2005, 10:54 PM

265 posts

pft, i don't worry about gold much. i'm level 16, but i haven't even reached lion's arch yet. i'm taking it slowly and enjoying exploring the areas. if i go out and kill without my henchies, i can easily make a few platinum pieces within a few runs.

so yeah, i haven't finished frost gate mission yet, hiked on foot to the gates of kryta, and have no idea whatsoever what you're talking about. never seen a drake before. and don't spoil it.
Glyyde
post May 16 2005, 03:12 AM

2,087 posts

GW crash in game.... sorry for dropping off Koross and all....

anyone else have these crashes in game? where u jump out to desktop and then they ask u to send report to arena.net? It happen quite a lot of time for me liao....

This post has been edited by Glyyde: May 16 2005, 06:22 AM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 16 2005, 09:11 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(nub @ May 15 2005, 10:54 PM)
pft, i don't worry about gold much. i'm level 16, but i haven't even reached lion's arch yet. i'm taking it slowly and enjoying exploring the areas. if i go out and kill without my henchies, i can easily make a few platinum pieces within a few runs.

so yeah, i haven't finished frost gate mission yet, hiked on foot to the gates of kryta, and have no idea whatsoever what you're talking about. never seen a drake before. and don't spoil it.
try not to do mission with henchies.. playin with real players is more fun.
azxel
post May 16 2005, 09:21 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

thing that sucks is that in pre-searing, you can only party with ONE other person... so much for partying with 3 other babes in the Regent Valley... rolleyes.gif
sherly
post May 16 2005, 11:50 AM

230 posts

Gold can be easilly earned in this game. My character got about 8k gold after playing for 1 day. Then had to spend 20k in crafting my new armor with some money borrowed from guildies. I'm down to 400 gold now. x_x
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 16 2005, 12:26 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ May 16 2005, 09:21 AM)
thing that sucks is that in pre-searing, you can only party with ONE other person... so much for partying with 3 other babes in the Regent Valley... rolleyes.gif
i did my pre searing solo.. except for the quest that requires u to pull the lever smile.gif

i noticed in later quest/mish, mobs drop a lot more gold smile.gif
azxel
post May 16 2005, 12:51 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

OMG!! sherly!!
must keep an eye out for u.. wink.gif

Liquidwave,
two quest so far that requires a party of 2. that 'pull the lever' one and the rez signet one. smile.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 16 2005, 01:47 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ May 16 2005, 12:51 PM)
OMG!! sherly!!
must keep an eye out for u.. wink.gif

Liquidwave,
two quest so far that requires a party of 2. that 'pull the lever' one and the rez signet one. smile.gif
haha, the rez signet... that was too simple, just grab a guy and talk to that healer tongue.gif
zaakath
post May 16 2005, 02:09 PM

654 posts

There will be a time when you have to group with others in order to progress. Won't spoil the fun but its way way after Lion's arch
azxel
post May 16 2005, 02:20 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

hehe, liquidwave.. nice one. simply grab one fella and run out to meet the npc. biggrin.gif

come to think of it, i've not even used the signet yet! yawn.gif
sayming
post May 16 2005, 02:43 PM

3,410 posts

12 days to go til exam over and i get my copy..!!
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 16 2005, 04:10 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 16 2005, 02:43 PM)
12 days to go til exam over and i get my copy..!!
sayming, tell me when u start. jaina needs a partner for newbie's area smile.gif
sayming
post May 16 2005, 04:27 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 16 2005, 04:10 PM)
sayming, tell me when u start. jaina needs a partner for newbie's area smile.gif
umm shud be on 28th...
if nothing goes wrong...
wyulf
post May 16 2005, 05:12 PM

75 posts

um could drop my previous question ...
just ordered a copy from gamers =d
will be jumping aboard soon ^^"
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 16 2005, 05:28 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 16 2005, 03:12 AM)
GW crash in game.... sorry for dropping off Koross and all....

anyone else have these crashes in game? where u jump out to desktop and then they ask u to send report to arena.net? It happen quite a lot of time for me liao....
happened to me twice... but after the latest patch.. so far so good
nub
post May 16 2005, 05:35 PM

265 posts

try not to do mission with henchies.. playin with real players is more fun.

i disagree. everyone enjoys the game their own way, and i find the game enjoyable enough with 1 or 2 really close friends, and filling the rest of the party with henchmen.
Glyyde
post May 16 2005, 06:07 PM

2,087 posts

u might get through with henchmen early in the game.... but it gets really hard to go through later mission with them.....
nub
post May 16 2005, 07:26 PM

265 posts

stop rushing me guys. i haven't even done kryta's gates yet, sheesh. the missions are still pretty easy doing with henchmen, and as for the later missions, i'll worry later.

i think i'll fool around for a while. the kryta mission is filled with undead monsters, so i'm now trying to come up with a smiting build that can solo(even without henchmen), just for the challenge.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 16 2005, 08:11 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(nub @ May 16 2005, 07:26 PM)
stop rushing me guys. i haven't even done kryta's gates yet, sheesh. the missions are still pretty easy doing with henchmen, and as for the later missions, i'll worry later.

i think i'll fool around for a while. the kryta mission is filled with undead monsters, so i'm now trying to come up with a smiting build that can solo(even without henchmen), just for the challenge.
I'm at kryta mission, wanna party?
nub
post May 16 2005, 09:13 PM

265 posts

if you're gonna stay up tonight, sure. my bro's usually at the desktop at night, til around midnight or so, from when i'll be playing til much much later in the morning. sometimes i even stay up til noon the next day haha.

my ign is la nuble, btw.
nub
post May 17 2005, 12:37 PM

265 posts

now i can run around nekid.
khelben
post May 18 2005, 02:40 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Head drums wink.gif

Eowyn
post May 19 2005, 08:29 AM

38 posts

hi all.. just need few clarifications... to get a pet, one has to be a ranger is it? and other profession will not be able to get one? thanks

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1464sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:08 AM