Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-

sayming
post Apr 26 2005, 09:47 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 26 2005, 12:12 AM)
Am a beta player and have the privelage of playing before the offical launch since I bought the pre-ordered box.

Its not about leveling to much but more on skill.  If you want to do PVP best you have teamspeak as the action is fast and typing going to slow u down.

There is also a PVE enviroment and your choice to use henchmen or group with others.

Max level is 20 and getting to 20 is fast, which brings to the question how long before people get bored.

Its free on the subscription but you have to pay for the added content. Does this mean you have to get the added content? Answer: No but means you can't join in the added content much like in EQ2 and DOAC.

If you are a casual gamer then this game will suit you.  If you are a hardcore leveler I suggest you stay away as you will be bored to death.  If you love PVP this could be the game for you.

Please be aware I found in beta the first time loading into new zones takes time real long time like 2 mins or so (running on 1 mb streamyx)

Development of characters can is based on primary or secondary which include ranger,monk(priest), warrior, elementalist, necromancer. So you could have a combo ranger/priest

Its different for sure. Being level 60 or 50 not going to help you like WoW or EQ or DAOC. You can take only a certain limited skills into a PVE or PVP enviroment show choose carefully i.e. if you are a ranger do you bring your pet in? do you use crippling shot or do you scarifice for orison healing (if you are secondary skill is a monk)

I have played WoW, EQ1 and 2, Asheron Call, DoAC, COH all very time consuming games.
yo dude i'm a beta tester too..
might consider getting the limited edition box cos it aint too expensive like wow.. whistling.gif
sayming
post Apr 27 2005, 10:11 PM

3,410 posts

are u guys doin a bulk order?
sayming
post Apr 28 2005, 04:44 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 28 2005, 02:07 PM)
the thing is, there isn't any banks nearby, and if i was gonna go out, might as well go and pick the game up myself, and like i said, it's easier for me to reach klcc since i don't know where the software boutique is.
dude u manage to check out if klcc has copies of guild wars or not?
if they do how much does it costs
sayming
post Apr 28 2005, 06:00 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 28 2005, 05:40 PM)
no i haven't checked yet, though i doubt there'd be any there yet, since well, it just got released like today?

$229 is still good imo.
alrite if u find copies of it there tell me
sayming
post Apr 29 2005, 03:44 PM

3,410 posts

hmm.
the character creation screen changed from the beta one..
sayming
post Apr 29 2005, 06:00 PM

3,410 posts

i'm running it on ati radeon 9600...
seems pretty ok..
guys should we start a malaysia guild wars community like wow?
sayming
post Apr 30 2005, 12:43 AM

3,410 posts

hmm i also want but i can only cod at wangsa maju lrt or klcclar..
sighz..
sayming
post Apr 30 2005, 04:08 PM

3,410 posts

yup..
no lags...
everyone should really play this game..
online game w/no monthly fees+good gameplay+no lag = fun game ;-)
sayming
post May 1 2005, 12:25 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Apr 30 2005, 06:59 PM)
I was thinking of getting WoW but now I would like to get Guild Wars and bye bye WoW happy.gif

I'm suprised to see it receives such nice ratings
http://www.mmorpg.com/ 

I'm living near software boutique and perhaps would buy it around end of May or June  smile.gif
dude can u get one copy for me too and cod with me at klcc?
pretty pleaseeee
sayming
post May 3 2005, 03:12 PM

3,410 posts

anyone can get a copy for me and cod at klcc wif me????
hehe
sayming
post May 4 2005, 02:36 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ May 4 2005, 11:59 AM)
For those who can't wait you can go here and buy, and get your code/account (note no box):

https://store.plaync.com/home.php
how much izit ah.. flex.gif
sayming
post May 4 2005, 04:36 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2005, 03:01 PM)
USD$49.99
hmm can ssave quite a lot from buying at retail price.... thumbup.gif
sayming
post May 4 2005, 04:48 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ May 4 2005, 04:38 PM)
Bought at $46.95 USD, regret every second.
wow why u regret wor.. unsure.gif
sayming
post May 4 2005, 10:36 PM

3,410 posts

wonder when will klcc have this game...sighzz
sayming
post May 4 2005, 10:47 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 4 2005, 10:46 PM)
Nah, Buddha/Jesus/Allah combo sure win. As long as the Rock is alive, amon-ra will lose. Plus Zeus has 86 wives - think so free ? Besides the sex, there's just SO MUCH NAGGING! OMG! .......
86 WIVES!!!Omg...
he must be really exhausted.. tongue.gif
sayming
post May 4 2005, 10:56 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 4 2005, 10:50 PM)
Techniclaly 9 wives, the others are just human concubines and flings. LOL. Anyway....

C'mon guys smile.gif We gotta partay waiting in Ascalon! *swings arms* laugh.gif
will join you guys once klcc sells em..
or if i can find someone to buy from ss2 and cod with me at klcc..
thumbup.gif
sayming
post May 5 2005, 06:49 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 4 2005, 11:33 PM)
hmm... why not order it online?
er.....very mah fan..
and i cant travel far..
sayming
post May 5 2005, 02:24 PM

3,410 posts

wohoo..
Gamespot gave Guild Wars a delicious 9.2 and editor's choice...
Looks like i'm seriously goin for this game..
sayming
post May 5 2005, 03:54 PM

3,410 posts

anyone can grab a copy for me 1st then cod with me at klcc??

if any of you can/willing to help me pls pm me?
thanks rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: May 5 2005, 03:56 PM
sayming
post May 5 2005, 04:54 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Gamers @ May 5 2005, 04:43 PM)
Latest news:

GW available stock: 2 copies left (due to last minute cancelations). So, if you want it, please call and book your copy before someone walks in and grab it. biggrin.gif

Collector's Edition: Might be able to get ~3 copies next week, if anyone's interested. Price to be confirmed on Monday.
wahh oni 2 left?
wait til next week and see collector's edition how much lah.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:50 PM