130 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-

Eowyn
post Jun 6 2005, 10:27 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Jun 6 2005, 12:50 AM)
It ranges from SGD30-36.90 depending on where u look for it. Multiply that by 2.3 for figures in our currency tongue.gif
How to get the book here? been looking everywhere.. can't find any. Anyone going down to singapore any time soon? can tumpang kirim ah? tongue.gif
zaakath
post Jun 6 2005, 01:57 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Eowyn @ Jun 6 2005, 10:27 AM)
How to get the book here? been looking everywhere.. can't find any. Anyone going down to singapore any time soon? can tumpang kirim ah?  tongue.gif
I've found most of the Prima guides usually are not upto date as online games are forever changing but if you intend to keep it for souvenir purpose i guess its okay.
You better off getting info from websites like gwonline or guildwarsguru or guildhall
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jun 6 2005, 02:02 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

i find prima guides quite useless for both online and offline games. fansites are my best source for guides and infos.
azxel
post Jun 6 2005, 02:43 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

get the PDF version of the Prima Guide from those americans.
mokhster
post Jun 6 2005, 04:02 PM

48 posts

if i bought guild wars online and just bought the CD key. would i be missing out on alot in terms of the box content?

This post has been edited by mokhster: Jun 6 2005, 04:15 PM
zaakath
post Jun 6 2005, 04:43 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(mokhster @ Jun 6 2005, 04:02 PM)
if i bought guild wars online and just bought the CD key. would i be missing out on alot in terms of the box content?

For the normal edition just the box,the cd and the manual. For collectors edition the CD, Logitech headphones mic, music cd of the game, the cd itself and graphic art book.

Alternatively you could order online ask them to give your cd key while you wait for the box
khelben
post Jun 6 2005, 04:55 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I personaly like the manual that comes with the boxed version, it's not just a manual, the stories are in there too wink.gif
Eowyn
post Jun 6 2005, 05:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Jun 6 2005, 01:57 PM)
I've found most of the Prima guides usually are not upto date as online games are forever changing but if you intend to keep it for souvenir purpose i guess its okay.
You better off getting info from websites like gwonline or guildwarsguru or guildhall
yup... those 3 are among the sites that i frequently read / refer to. i know those guide books most of the time don't contain the latest info but getting the GW strategy guide book is more for my keeping. biggrin.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jun 6 2005, 05:09 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Jun 6 2005, 04:43 PM)
For the normal edition just the box,the cd and the manual. For collectors edition the CD, Logitech headphones mic, music cd of the game, the cd itself and graphic art book.

Alternatively you could order online ask them to give your cd key while you wait for the box
wow, i didn't know that they hav music cd inside, i love the soundtracks
Delirium
post Jun 6 2005, 05:37 PM

273 posts

Anybody actually bought the collector's edition of the game? Goodies to share?
zaakath
post Jun 6 2005, 05:50 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ Jun 6 2005, 05:37 PM)
Anybody actually bought the collector's edition of the game? Goodies to share?
Yup have one thumbup.gif The music cd track I usually play when I need to immerse in some serious work. Its not as great as the WoW collector's edition or the EQ2 edition. The box is rather normal not like the tin base you get from EQ but the Logitech Headphones mic is a nice add in plus they give you 2 months free to use Teamspeak.

sayming
post Jun 6 2005, 05:52 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

I downloaded the whole ost off the net..
Listen to it many times already but of course would rather play the game with those songs..
sayming
post Jun 6 2005, 05:53 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Delirium @ Jun 6 2005, 09:46 AM)
Sayming using hammers liao ah? Need anything?
Could use a good hammer..lolz
anyway i find hammer pretty uneffective at certain times.. unsure.gif
Delirium
post Jun 7 2005, 08:31 AM

273 posts

I was using hammers for a while until I noticed the mobs are getting more and more aggressive. The hammer takes too long to swing and hit while I'm surrounded by 3-4 large angry things immune to knockdown.
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jun 7 2005, 11:04 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jun 6 2005, 05:52 PM)
I downloaded the whole ost off the net..
Listen to it many times already but of course would rather play the game with those songs..
where did u dl the songs?
mokhster
post Jun 7 2005, 01:01 PM

48 posts

to those who downloaded the game through the net. how big is the file and how long did it take you to download it through streamyx.

i might be getting a CD key by tomorrow so just wondering about download time.

i know some of u might consider this a big NO-NO but could anyone here mybe pass me a copy of the installation cd so i can get into the game ASAP and as an installation back up? i understand the whole whoha about piracy etc..so i understand if no one can help. just thought i'd ask.

*smile*

take care people.
sayming
post Jun 7 2005, 01:03 PM

3,410 posts

You can download the game off the net but it won't be the full thing..

Meaning you will download the map that you're gonna get into everytime you go into a new area.

This post has been edited by sayming: Jun 7 2005, 01:05 PM
mokhster
post Jun 7 2005, 01:20 PM

48 posts

so will the new area be installed from that point on? or those it download every single time i enter the same area?

so basically as i play the game GW will take up more and more HD space for all the areas i go to right?
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jun 7 2005, 02:20 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(mokhster @ Jun 7 2005, 01:20 PM)
so will the new area be installed from that point on? or those it download every single time i enter the same area?

so basically as i play the game GW will take up more and more HD space for all the areas i go to right?
the new area will be installed to ur hard drive.. u only dl it again if there are content changes made there. And just like any mmorpg.. the game will likely take more and more HD space as more updates and patches being dled.

*ping sayming*

where did u get the OST from?
l0k0
post Jun 7 2005, 02:56 PM

63 posts

to those who downloaded the game through the net. how big is the file and how long did it take you to download it through streamyx.

No exact time since my GW.dat file received the contents since E3 2004, WPE and all the BWEs, however with around 4-5 zones missing, it's currently 1.5 Gb.

Get the 60kb client executable, enter the cd key and play on. smile.gif The contents will be streamed anyway.

130 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:53 AM