Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-

rEDs
post Jul 14 2005, 06:41 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Jul 14 2005, 05:21 PM)
This games it like diablo type?? I heard there are only few weapon, level 1 and level 2 item are the same
Its how you modify your weapon(with enchancements) to suits your surrounding environments of fighting.
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jul 15 2005, 01:22 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Jul 14 2005, 05:21 PM)
This games it like diablo type?? I heard there are only few weapon, level 1 and level 2 item are the same
quite a wide range of weapons... which you can add modifiers to suit your playing style or environment. lvl 1 and lvl 2 items are not the same.
intrexpo
post Jul 16 2005, 09:51 PM

354 posts

did anyone see this guild wars appear at Cybercafe ???

rEDs
post Jul 17 2005, 03:12 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

Posing next to Warrior Fissure of Woe armour just before trap spamming party at underworld. Its kind a rare to see those carrying FoW armour.

blackevilboy00
post Jul 17 2005, 06:26 PM

173 posts

access key pls...how to creat an accounts??
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jul 17 2005, 07:16 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(blackevilboy00 @ Jul 17 2005, 06:26 PM)
u get ur access key by buying the game from a retail shop or buy an account from PlayNC.com which is cheaper, but you won't get the box, manuals and installation CDs.
khelben
post Jul 17 2005, 11:20 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(blackevilboy00 @ Jul 17 2005, 06:26 PM)
You have to buy the game to play man, or like what LiQuiDWaVe had mentioned earlier, you can buy the CD-Key from plaync.com.
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jul 18 2005, 02:01 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Some eyecandies

Celestial Order adventures at The Underworld! cool.gif

H@H@
post Jul 18 2005, 02:09 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Hmm, haven't come in here for awhile...

Reached The Wilds with my monk, but I became sidetracked and ended up in some mission for the Shining Blade (Forgot the name)... At least the henchies are harder now.

On a side note, I'm starting to get necro spells that look pretty neat (And since my smiting has hit a plateau which is pretty low, I think I'm gonna swap out smiting for death or blood magic)

Need sleep...
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jul 18 2005, 02:21 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 18 2005, 02:09 AM)
Hmm, haven't come in here for awhile...

Reached The Wilds with my monk, but I became sidetracked and ended up in some mission for the Shining Blade (Forgot the name)... At least the henchies are harder now.
Shining Blades are more sexy than White Mantles. They have Evennia lust.gif
H@H@
post Jul 19 2005, 08:21 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ Jul 18 2005, 02:21 PM)
Shining Blades are more sexy than White Mantles. They have Evennia  lust.gif
Hehe... A fetish for Rangers eh? tongue.gif

Well, I was kinda confused as why I was suddenly working for the Shining Blades coz I started wandering around unsure.gif laugh.gif
Malvo
post Jul 19 2005, 08:52 AM

2,871 posts

true...me also lost the story line...doh.gif

how come the white mantle suddenly become the bad guy?? unsure.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jul 19 2005, 09:42 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 19 2005, 08:21 AM)
Hehe... A fetish for Rangers eh? tongue.gif

Well, I was kinda confused as why I was suddenly working for the Shining Blades coz I started wandering around unsure.gif  laugh.gif
::SPOILER::

The white mantles were making use of you. They wanted to sacrifice the Chosen Ones for an enemy race you will meet later. Shining Blade are like freedom fighters of Kryta or terrorist to the White Mantles.. haha
H@H@
post Jul 19 2005, 11:33 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ Jul 19 2005, 09:42 AM)
::SPOILER::
The white mantles were making use of you. They wanted to sacrifice the Chosen Ones for an enemy race you will meet later. Shining Blade are like freedom fighters of Kryta or terrorist to the White Mantles.. haha
Yes... I know. I finally went back to the missions and ended up in some towns and missions that I had previously visited before, which now feels like a big waste of time as I spent about 2 hours finding them and battling through stupid Maguuma Spiders (God, I hate those things especially when I was only a small lvl 15 fella)

Just a quick question, do I still get to do missions normally after I ascend, or am I permanently stuck in PvP mode or something?
zaakath
post Jul 19 2005, 12:01 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 19 2005, 11:33 AM)
Yes... I know. I finally went back to the missions and ended up in some towns and missions that I had previously visited before, which now feels like a big waste of time as I spent about 2 hours finding them and battling through stupid Maguuma Spiders (God, I hate those things especially when I was only a small lvl 15 fella)

Just a quick question, do I still get to do missions normally after I ascend, or am I permanently stuck in PvP mode or something?
After ascension you prolly about 70% through the game. You are not stuck in PvP. In fact there are some intreesting PvE missions from thereon. There are also side quest like 15 attribute point quest, the 15k amour if you really want and there is fissure and underworld.
LiQuiDWaVe
post Jul 19 2005, 12:04 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 19 2005, 11:33 AM)

Yes you still can. Ascending is sort of like Graduation which is only half of the storyline wink.gif. Still a long way b4 u even finish the story. BTW, u get to do the same missions as many time as you want.

Now I can't wait for the coming free content. It's probably a bridge for the next Expansion next year.

BTW, are you in any guild?
H@H@
post Jul 19 2005, 12:06 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Jul 19 2005, 12:01 PM)
After ascension you prolly about 70% through the game. You are not stuck in PvP. In fact there are some intreesting PvE missions from thereon. There are also side quest like 15 attribute point quest, the 15k amour if you really want and there is fissure and underworld.
Cool...

Just a little curious as well... By 15k, you mean 15k platinum right? Platinum is just too easy to get (On my new character, I almost collected 2 platinum before Searing tongue.gif)

Hmmm, should I join CO now? Feels kinda weird running around with no cape (Plus, the fact that my monk looks freaking short... Like a damned Hobbit)
v3688e
post Jul 19 2005, 12:30 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 19 2005, 12:06 PM)
Cool...

Just a little curious as well... By 15k, you mean 15k platinum right? Platinum is just too easy to get (On my new character, I almost collected 2 platinum before Searing tongue.gif)

Hmmm, should I join CO now? Feels kinda weird running around with no cape (Plus, the fact that my monk looks freaking short... Like a damned Hobbit)
15k = 15 platinum / 15 plats tongue.gif

without a cape, monk always get annoyed by those guild keep on asking u to join...
hehe...
Eowyn
post Jul 19 2005, 01:04 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(v3688e @ Jul 19 2005, 12:30 PM)
15k = 15 platinum / 15 plats tongue.gif

without a cape, monk always get annoyed by those guild keep on asking u to join...
hehe...
Hahaha... yup... sometimes it'll be a straight out invitation.. currently have 6 guilds invitation. Only gets annoying when i'm in the midst of doing trade that someone keeps asking me to join their guild.

Those who approached me directly, told them that not interested coz got a guild in mind already (that's CO btw).. just that wanna finnish the storyline first before joining the guild. Perhaps for my 2nd character later on, will put in my application to join CO.. Already planned my 2nd character.. gonna be E/Mo (having fun being Mo/E at the moment so will stick to those 2 professions).. or maybe, W/Mo?? tongue.gif
H@H@
post Jul 19 2005, 01:07 PM

6,727 posts

15 plats only? Meh... tongue.gif

Well, I usually just zip in and out of places, so I generally don't get asked, but its kinda weird in cutscenes.

I've got a 2nd character up, though I just went through Searing and haven't really played much yet. Its a Me/E which I'm planning on turning into a support unit. biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:43 AM