is it the same?
Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-
Jun 21 2005, 10:56 PM
2,871 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
how do i play on a US server? i only got international server on my list
is it the same? |
Jun 22 2005, 09:48 AM
Jun 22 2005, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(v3688e @ Jun 22 2005, 12:33 PM) From GuildWars.com FAQ hey, thanks... me changed to american server i guess u bought this game in europe. however, most players here in american territory. u might consider changing it to meet the players here. finally, last night done the frost game primary mission with henchmen. careless me, didn't target those 2 riders, bonus mission failed. however, been at krysta, i'm going to reach lion's arch soon... see you guys there |
Jun 27 2005, 10:42 PM
what is with the dyes? why everyone is crazily buying dyes at high price?
Jun 28 2005, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 28 2005, 12:17 AM) tis one of the only thing u can do to make your characters look more unique. no wonder la...currently also stocking on dyes coz thought the dyes can give special power or something like that basically every class has a 'uber' armor set, and they tend to look alike. so colors offers variety, and thus, makes one more unique. all about personalization. and black is so expensive. if u find a black, consider urself lucky and have a cookie with milk immediately. |
Jun 28 2005, 11:47 AM
monk/necro is not bad...i'm using it btw, but with necro as my primary.
warrior/monk is quite good too..those bladdy tank, you can't hardly win in a melee battle |
Jul 6 2005, 07:54 AM
healers..hmmm,
they only heal and run, while the tanks whack the hell outta you.. ranger is another pain in the ass, one shot of poison and hamstring and you're good as gone.. |
Jul 6 2005, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 6 2005, 08:33 AM) Heh, I'm actually a Mo/N, but its kinda hard to use necro powers in the Arena as its too frantic to time the use of Curses and the other spells use too much energy to cast. can't charge right through the spirits, it's too overwhelming...instead keep to the side and slowly kill of small clusters of spirits. then you can reach the altar (i think) safely without attracting other spirits...Anyway, I had an insane run of missions yesterday... Was at Nolani Academy with a whole bunch of guys (All of us were lvl 11) and we got owned when we were doing the bonus (I swear I think we pulled 20 of the spirits) I'm in love got that bonus right second time with henchie... |
Jul 7 2005, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 6 2005, 10:33 PM) Well, just to make sure we get things right, where exactly are we supposed to follow those Ember bearers? follow only, but not too close..and do not ever engage them in a fight (coz you need them to lead the way to a closed gate and open the gate for you) once they reached the gate, it will open and you guys can begin the massacre On a side note, I'm starting to hate my other character which is a E/R... Probably make a Me/W instead. weird, my gf also dun like E/R. she said the skills no good p/s: if you guys still get too close and engage in the fight with the bearers, leave the battlefield immediately and ask one of your teammates to sacrifice himself (let the bearers kill him). you need to lose this battle. resurrect him after the bearer leave. i had to sacrifice all my henchie coz follow too close to the bearers... This post has been edited by Malvo: Jul 7 2005, 07:41 AM |
Jul 7 2005, 11:52 AM
i think it's the tap dancing that scare ppl away
Jul 10 2005, 07:07 PM
we're on US server
Jul 12 2005, 07:04 AM
how do i know whether a weapon has max dmg?? any reference?
Jul 12 2005, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Delirium @ Jul 12 2005, 08:36 AM) hmm..staffs, deadly cesta, bow and hammerQUOTE(Gamers @ Jul 12 2005, 12:01 PM) p.s. It's 1 cd-key per account. Each account can have 3 characters (if memory serves). Think Diablo and Warcraft on Battle.net. one account can have 4 characters |
Jul 13 2005, 07:26 AM
Jul 19 2005, 08:52 AM
true...me also lost the story line...
how come the white mantle suddenly become the bad guy?? |
Aug 14 2005, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(menelik_seth @ Aug 13 2005, 11:09 PM) Oh btw my skillset changed, was on the Villainy of Galrath Quest (400XP w00t!) and this dude helped me find the Meteor Shower I wonder, if I did the Villany quest a few times, would I get xp everytiem I did it? if so dang! lol I could just do that quest until I reached lvl 20 then explore the rest.. Thoughts? i doubt you can do that quest for few times, coz galrath won't be there after you kill him.. the difficult part of this mission is the journey to the hill where galrath is standing. it's full of level 20 monsters. you have to take on them slowly and group by group, no rushing or else you get aggro. galrath himself is a piece of cake once you reach the hill. |
Aug 16 2005, 08:14 PM
Aug 22 2005, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(four_add @ Aug 22 2005, 01:34 PM) where can i find these elite skills? hope this help-word of healing -healing hands -peace and harmony UW? hells precipe? http://www.xennon.co.uk/eliteskills/ |
Aug 27 2005, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(lucky1 @ Aug 27 2005, 09:05 PM) lol, try thisHealing Breeze Chilblains Defile Flesh Dark Pact Blood of the Master select only health-sacrificing skills and keep healling breeze active all the time. blast him with your staff or wand from a distance. your doppelganger will kill itself by activating those health consuming spells. congrats, your have ascended |
Sep 8 2005, 11:18 AM
Sorrow Furnace Update is now available!!!
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 PM |