143 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Photography Street Photography, Ethics and technique

ComradeZ
post Oct 17 2010, 12:14 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Haven't been out lately... thinking of this sunday would be nice... hahaha seen alot of snatching really afraid later got a guy with motorcycle and just snatch the camera bag...

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Oct 17 2010, 12:16 AM
taranjit
post Oct 17 2010, 01:59 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2010, 12:00 AM)
shutter speed too low and your subjects are flat.
no composition?
fruitie
post Oct 17 2010, 02:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(taranjit @ Oct 17 2010, 01:59 AM)
shutter speed too low and your subjects are flat.
no composition?
I guess you didn't see my message up there before I uploaded photos. I didn't look into my viewfinder when I snapped these and I was using Aperture Priority mode which the camera decides for me the shutter speed. I was already using f/2.8, the biggest aperture that my lens can go to.
sniper on the roof
post Oct 17 2010, 02:26 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2010, 02:07 AM)
I didn't look into my viewfinder when I snapped these and I was using Aperture Priority mode which the camera decides for me the shutter speed. I was already using f/2.8, the biggest aperture that my lens can go to.
You're also in Auto ISO right? Aperture Priority and Auto ISO... the camera will choose prioritize a shutter speed that matches your focal length... and then choose the lowest ISO to match. I just checked some of your photos... most were at 50mm.... shutter speed 1/60 and low ISO.

For those shoot from the waist situation, maybe you can try to meter the light condition first... set ISO secukup rasa to make sure u get a fast enough shutter.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 18 2010, 10:47 AM
taranjit
post Oct 17 2010, 02:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2010, 02:07 AM)
I guess you didn't see my message up there before I uploaded photos. I didn't look into my viewfinder when I snapped these and I was using Aperture Priority mode which the camera decides for me the shutter speed. I was already using f/2.8, the biggest aperture that my lens can go to.
Sorry, just read it on prev page.

Use manual mode.
f2.8 is big enough for that situation. With that f, you can increase you shutter speed. 250, 500.
Your sensor is big enough to capture the light.
Shutter speed is the main important aspect in street photography.

Composition. pre visualize before taking pictures. I know you shoot not looking at your VF. But please visualize in your mind how the sensor captures your subject.

Cut a paper and make a photo frame with the size of your camera sensor(. Bring it out often. See the world through it. It helps you.

ianho
post Oct 17 2010, 02:44 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Talk talk talk for what? Faster post picture la. tongue.gif

Anyway, who says shutter speed is the most important? There's no hard n fast rule. It's all up to how u want it to look like. We don't always wanna freeze people into statues, showing motion is good sometimes..

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 17 2010, 02:47 AM
fruitie
post Oct 17 2010, 02:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2010, 02:26 AM)
You're also in Auto ISO right? Aperture Priority and Auto ISO... the camera will choose prioritize a shutter speed that matches your focal length... and then choose the lowest ISO to match. I just checked some of your photos... most were at 50mm.... shutter speed 1/60 and low ISO.

For those shoot from the waist situation, maybe you can try to meter the light condition first... set ISO secukup rasa to make sure I get a fast enough shutter.

Yes, will take note on the ISO next time and set it to secukup rasa. laugh.gif

QUOTE(taranjit @ Oct 17 2010, 02:27 AM)
Sorry, just read it on prev page.

Use manual mode.
f2.8 is big enough for that situation. With that f, you can increase you shutter speed. 250, 500.
Your sensor is big enough to capture the light. 
Shutter speed is the main important aspect in street photography.

Composition. pre visualize before taking pictures. I know you shoot not looking at your VF. But please visualize in your mind how the sensor captures your subject.

Cut a paper and make a photo frame with the size of your camera sensor(. Bring it out often. See the world through it. It helps you.
No problem dude, appreciate your comments. biggrin.gif Thanks for the tips! Really helpful! notworthy.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 17 2010, 02:51 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

he is taking picture inside the mall.
ianho
post Oct 17 2010, 02:59 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Street, people.... Street! Get out there in the great outdoors instead of always hiding inside in the comfort of aircond. Don't be lazy! tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 17 2010, 03:01 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 17 2010, 02:59 AM)
Street, people.... Street! Get out there in the great outdoors instead of always hiding inside in the comfort of aircond. Don't be lazy!  tongue.gif
weather in melaka is so hot . sweat.gif

taranjit
post Oct 17 2010, 03:23 AM

133 posts

I shoot with compact. lol.

vroooooom

K3yboardWarrior
post Oct 17 2010, 04:59 AM

93 posts

Any plans to streetshoot later?
Isepunye
post Oct 17 2010, 12:56 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

today im planning to go out longkang shoot~! is it street?
littleprawn
post Oct 17 2010, 01:54 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Here is my so called "street pics" tongue.gif

fabianz03
post Oct 17 2010, 01:55 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 17 2010, 01:54 PM)
Here is my so called "street pics"  tongue.gif

Where is picture #2 ?
-kytz-
post Oct 17 2010, 01:58 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 17 2010, 01:54 PM)
Here is my so called "street pics"  tongue.gif

Last picture looks good smile.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 17 2010, 01:58 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Picture2 taken at a temple near the rice field in Sekinchan~

Added on October 17, 2010, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 17 2010, 01:58 PM)
Last picture looks good  smile.gif
Thanks... I so scare when taking the pic, later the uncle scold me~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 17 2010, 01:59 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 17 2010, 03:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 17 2010, 01:58 PM)
Thanks... I so scare when taking the pic, later the uncle scold me~  cry.gif
Yeah... can see you're very nervous on the first pic.
Second pic uncle sleeping mar = can try different angles tongue.gif
-------------------------------------------------------------

Today's children themed photospam

Who needs a SUV?

Playground

Construction yard childcare

littleprawn
post Oct 17 2010, 04:08 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

The 1st pic is my 1st time curi curi take ppl pic tats y nervous... Uncle waiting train...
Nervous till whole pic a bit senget... doh.gif

2nd pic i also wan try take at front angle...
Scare uncle not sleep but take nap...
Later notice me take pic i jialat... cry.gif

3rd pic uncle fisherman smoking and holding knife i also scare... blink.gif
later he emo come and stab me...

Next time take aunty pic haha...

sifu sniper the 1st pic suv got a "head floating" on the right hand side...
scary sio... rclxub.gif
better crop it out... tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 17 2010, 05:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2010, 03:43 PM)
Today's children themed photospam

Great pictures there,especially second one ! biggrin.gif

I like your style of colours btw.Very natural smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 17 2010, 05:37 PM

143 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:44 AM