197 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

monsh
post Aug 6 2010, 09:42 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

dude, u could never go wrong with EK CPU WB .
the EK Supreme-HF Full nickel = winrar !
anyawy, pair up the pump with aftermarket cooler .
better result ^^,
ezzydamvp
post Aug 6 2010, 09:47 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Aug 6 2010, 07:26 PM)
Too all Taiko.. I'm a newbie in WC setup.

This is what I come up with after weeks of research

1. EK-FC5870 Nickel 
2. TFC Xchanger - Quad Radiator 480
3. DD / Laing, D-5 12 Volt Pump with mounting bracket - with variable speed control
4. EK-Multioption reservoir 150

I haven't decide on which waterblock yet. Thinking of choosing EK but since Clawhammer posted all that links about how EK is not a very good product, maybe I will choose HEATKILLER revision 3.0 for socket 1366.

I'm having trouble deciding the casing for this setup. Planned on using HAF932 but then surely have to change the RAD, right?

Thanks in advance..
ur planning setup is good already. for block u can try the heatkiller 3.0 or apogee xt. btw im using EK and it serve me very well and never had any prob b4 smile.gif . i can tell u most of us here is using motherboard wb and vga wb from EK. like the R2E, R3E, 5870, 5970 V2 etc biggrin.gif and hardly heard them complaint. if its not a very good product then why ppl still buy EK and still be one of the best selling wc product biggrin.gif

for case that fit nicely with quad rad maybe can go for 800D or TJ07. if HAF 932 then u might have to change to 360mm rad.

This post has been edited by ezzydamvp: Aug 6 2010, 09:50 PM
DzX
post Aug 6 2010, 11:29 PM

415 posts

gto87
if u r planing to wc cpu and gpu
i think feser 360 rad is enough already
because 5870 thermal power design (TDP) is not as
high Nvidia highend gc, so it run much more cooler..
but if u got extra $$ its no prob to chose feser 480 rad
coz u can get more headroom in oc & cooling..
for casing only TJ07 can fit 480 rad nicely at
bottom without much mooding..if haf 932 myb
mount it outside?...

btw im EK WB user,in my experience
yes there got some minor issue but its not the WB
its good product,i satisfied with their made and perfomance
u cant go wrong if u r choosing EK WB
EK Supreme-HF Full nickel FTW!!

supernothing
post Aug 7 2010, 01:25 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

1. EK-FC5870 Nickel 
3. DD / Laing, D-5 12 Volt Pump with mounting bracket - with variable speed control

I haven't decide on which waterblock yet. Thinking of choosing EK but since Clawhammer posted all that links about how EK is not a very good product, maybe I will choose HEATKILLER revision 3.0 for socket 1366.

I'm having trouble deciding the casing for this setup. Planned on using HAF932 but then surely have to change the RAD, right?

Thanks in advance..
usually bad luck, you might get bad batches. happens with every mass produced items.

get the tj07 for that 480 monster. and a bitspower top for your pump. and the new version of EK multioption res drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
monsh
post Aug 7 2010, 04:17 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

these sellers are all selling them dude .
i think u can check them before u get them .
no worry bout cosmetic issue .
anyway, either u or they will check .
they sure want to deliver good service to u .
subrok007
post Aug 7 2010, 10:17 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

guys,

Swiftech MCR-420 (Quad) is a good radiator? in terms of performance, cooling, FPI, etc....

rzs77
post Aug 7 2010, 10:47 AM

174 posts

1. EK-FC5870 Nickel 

Thanks in advance..
EK HF Full Nickel CPU Block, EK Crosshair 4 Formula Plexi Nickel Mobo Block, EK X-Top V2, EK Dual Bay Spin Reservoir user reporting in here icon_rolleyes.gif

PC is running fine, no leaks, defects, whatsoever flex.gif

I think u can never go wrong with EK, sometimes it's just luck nod.gif
gto87
post Aug 7 2010, 10:54 AM

492 posts

Anyway, forgot to add another part in my WC setup. The Mobo block but that's solely because I have less idea on which one to use. doh.gif I'm DFI DK user.

Bro DzX, you got a point there. Will change my Rad to 360 for time being but forgot to mention that I'm planning to do a Push/Pull setup.

Thanks Bro Monsh, supernothing, DzX, and ezzydamvp.

Alexes
post Aug 7 2010, 04:36 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 7 2010, 10:17 AM)
guys,

Swiftech MCR-420 (Quad) is a good radiator? in terms of performance, cooling, FPI, etc....
cant said anything with the price and performance... swiftech make one of the best value radiator...
monsh
post Aug 7 2010, 05:03 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

keh keh keh .
if ur have the money, try to opt for the best option la .
right now i think should be feser or HWlab .
ronaldjoe
post Aug 8 2010, 09:37 AM

3,569 posts

Sifus,
WTA can MCR220 be mounted on top on HAF X?
Are there ready mounting holes that I could fix up the Rad?

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Aug 8 2010, 09:38 AM
ezzydamvp
post Aug 8 2010, 10:13 AM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 8 2010, 09:37 AM)
Sifus,
WTA can MCR220 be mounted on top on HAF X?
Are there ready mounting holes that I could fix up the Rad?
Shouldnt be a prob for haf-x to mount dual rad on top. U can ask Buyoq as he's using mcr220 on a haf-x.

For the mounting hole, as long as got hole for 120mm fan then no problem to mount it.
daxzero
post Aug 8 2010, 10:16 AM

118 posts

1# whn u buy a pump, how to see the pump is gd or bad ?

2# tubing got how many size ?

3# if 2 pump 2gether wif 1 loop will wat happen ?
Alexes
post Aug 8 2010, 10:56 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

QUOTE(daxzero @ Aug 8 2010, 10:16 AM)

1. to carry water through the loop...

2. 1/4, 3/8, 1/2...

3. higher flow and still got flow when other pump dead...

u should read through previous post and google for some general questions... u can pretty much found the answers from there... nod.gif
daxzero
post Aug 8 2010, 11:03 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Aug 8 2010, 10:56 AM)
1.  to carry water through the loop...

2.  1/4, 3/8, 1/2...

3.  higher flow and still got flow when other pump dead...

u should read through previous post and google for some general questions... u can pretty much found the answers from there...  nod.gif
but i dont understand wat thy said tongue.gif

hav any video link teaching ?
ronaldjoe
post Aug 8 2010, 11:19 AM

3,569 posts

Thanks Ezzydamvp. Will check with Buyoq.
DzX
post Aug 8 2010, 10:53 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(daxzero @ Aug 8 2010, 10:16 AM)

1. U cant see the pum is good or not,unless u test running it in a loop..

2. Common tubing size that wc user use is 1/2" 3/8" 1/4" 7/16"
but in malaysia i only see 1/2" and 3/8"..

3. If dual pum running in a same loop,the water flow will be more higher (fast),
the water flow will still running if either pum is off..but the flow will be slow bit
like u used a single pum..actually its depend on ur wc setup,how may wb u wan to used,
what type of rad ect..single pum + pum top is enough already imo for regular wc setup..

daxzero
post Aug 8 2010, 11:16 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 8 2010, 10:53 PM)
1. U cant see the pum is good or not,unless u test running it in a loop..

2. Common tubing size that wc user use is 1/2" 3/8" 1/4" 7/16"
    but in malaysia i only see 1/2" and 3/8"..

3. If dual pum running in a same loop,the water flow will be more higher (fast),
    the water flow will still running if either pum is off..but the flow will be slow bit
    like u used a single pum..actually its depend on ur wc setup,how may wb u wan to used,
    what type of rad ect..single pum + pum top is enough already imo for regular wc setup..
icic... big & small tubing, those got diff function ? or flowing low or high ?
DzX
post Aug 8 2010, 11:44 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(daxzero @ Aug 8 2010, 11:16 PM)
icic... big & small tubing, those got diff function ? or flowing low or high ?
hmmm..
There is a debate within the water cooling community about what size tubing is superior...
A 1/2" inner diameter system will offer higher possible flow rates than a 3/8" system, but higher flow isnt necessarily desirable...
As long as water is moving in the system, it will spend the same amount of time in the radiator regardless of how fast its moving..
Just make sure all the components you purchase are compatible with whatever inner-diameter tubing you choose to go with...
Tygon is the most resistant to kinks, but it is expensive..
owikh84
post Aug 9 2010, 06:43 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Just a teaser laugh.gif

197 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top