cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 12:01 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:50 AM)
1) when talk bout resale value, when cornered, he start talk bout FC
2) when talk bout FC, when cornered, he start talk bout After Sales Service
3) when talk bout After Sales Service, when cornered, he start talk PEACE OF MIND
4) when talk bout PEACE OF MIND, nevermind, he dont have the brain (and mind) to start with.  whistling.gif
If u had read all my comments, u would have noticed that i have been consistent in whatever ive said. Nothing has changed and nothing will because facts cannot change. What has resale value got to do with FC anyway? If u wanna argue then do it maturedly. No point raising points and making comments which reflect on your immaturity. If u wanna know more about me go ask that Kedah Forte president (i cant recall his nick).

An about my comments of ppl's lifestyle, in case u didnt notice, i did mention that its my 2 cents worth'. Do u realise what this means? it means that its my opinion. Everybody is entitled to their ipinion. If u can accept it then good but if u cant then u either prove me wrong in a mature discussion or ignore. Only 2 ways about it. But saying that just cuz its a personal lifestyle so that means nobody can comment on it is downright childish to say the least. It is the ability to argue with facts which determine just how respected u are in the corporate environment. As ive said before, nobody likes a yes man or the cow herd mentality.

And again, its my 2 cents worth. Ure most welcome to agree or disagree.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 5 2010, 12:03 PM
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 12:05 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 5 2010, 11:47 AM)
The bolded part..i was about to say the same. TQ.

Sorry to say that this type of person will talk as of he knew everything in this world. As bro taipan said, he will spin at his best...
Why dont u prove that i spinned anything instead of blindly vomitting out something thats said by someone else or do u have a case of a lack of a backbone? Whatever ive said about cars are based on facts and facts dont change. Which is why i can hold my own in a forum full of Fortezens without fear. And yes i do know quite a bit. In the corporate culture u need to be well versed in many different aspects of the business world e.g property, investment, medical sciences, human resources, etc.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 5 2010, 12:06 PM
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 12:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 5 2010, 12:42 PM)
Cyber, I have been lurking on this forum for quite sometime and I agree that we should debate on the technical aspects of a car.
But your comment on our road trips is somehow unneeded on a car forum. Before you further say that we need to focus our energy and money onto something more useful, bear in mind that road trips and car modifications are one's passion and hobby. And if you are too senile thus forgetting what a hobby is all about, here's something for you.
A hobby is an activity or interest that is undertaker for pleasure or relaxation, typically done during one's leisure time.
The forte club is a HOBBY! Yes! That's what it is! A HOBBY! We do it for our own pleasure at our own leisure time.
So please, if you want to discuss/to find out more on the technical aspects of forte, you are utmost welcomed.
But if you are here to flame one's hobby and interest, please do it somewhere else. Hmmm... Probably it is your HOBBY to flame someone else's hobby. If that's the case, go here -----> LYN Kopitiam
Pretty sure you'll meet someone your stature.  brows.gif
Still its my opinion which im entitled to the same way ill accept your constructive critisisms as well. Not everybody does road trips as a hobby. Most of them try and equate themselves to the western biker groups who travel in packs during the weekend across California. Many of our local fan boys are merely 'going with the flow'. My advice was meant to be a wake up call to such individuals who assume that they can work and play with a RM3K salary for the next 10 yrs only to wake up on the 11th year and realise just how far behind they are.

Again, my opinion only. Cheers!
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 12:56 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:29 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

well said...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

salesman perhaps? or toyoda long lost child?

hehehehe
It doesnt matter which forum u join. Facts about your car doesnt change based on the forum u join. Ever notice why i dont join a Vios fanclub forum? Cuz the only thing i hear there are all good stuff about the Vios some of which isnt true as the Vios does have its setbacks. i prefer to discuss on open forums like this as u get to hear the not so good points about your car and others as well.

Like i said, the ability to discuss maturedly and accept constructive critisms and to defend your point of view with facts without getting emotional are part and parcel of a maturedly developing personality. Are u such a person? U be the judge. And as ive said (which may also be apparent by now) that im not into any form of sales for Toyota or any organisation for that matter.

Cheers!
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 12:57 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:25 PM)
do u think we cannot hold ourown in a vios forum???
i dun want to do it because i dun find any meaning going around other brand forum saying how good is my forte......does this do any good??
as i see, u are the one always going to other cars forum, saying how good ur vios, which i dun even bother about it, i just wonder y u do this.....
I argue the pros and cons of the car with facts. Big difference my friend.
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 05:01 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 5 2010, 02:38 PM)
i acually, i dun mind of brands of cars(except china cars like chery, chana)
other than that(yes..including p1 n p2) i'm satisfied with them....
i won't say anything bad abt it...even though there are...coz i knw each company tried their best to strife their aim. yes, including p1 and p2 also.
so cyberwarrior, plz dun keep on saying VIOS ok?? every cars got own pros and cons....even in 1st 5 yrs dun hv, mayb in 6th yr onwards....lots of problems will come out....isn't that true?? nothing is perfect btw...even my Forte too....will had problems, in yrs 2 come...
yes surely every car has its + and -. Thats wht ive said many times. But not all cars will have problems from the 6th year onwards. My car 7.5 yrs and still no problems...yet.
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 05:02 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 5 2010, 02:59 PM)
the forte's fuel gauge is completely linear......ie, they did not treaked it......at half tank, you will have gone exactly 1/2 the distance.........

some car makers tweaked their meter, to slow the needle in the beginning, and then drop faster in the end, to give a false impression of better economy.......nothing to do with fuel hoses......this practice was first started by ford motors in i believe the 30's in the usa........of all the cars i have owned, the one with the worst non-linear fuel gauge is the toyota avanza..........at 1/2 point, i will have gone 2/3+ of the distance, and it drops like a stone after that.....don't know if they do the same for vios.......
Oh! Ok. I didnt know that. Thanks for the info.
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 05:11 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 5 2010, 01:34 PM)
oh please....i've invest on this car...do u think i have enough money to invest for property?? dream on....alor setar salary not even as high as penang..
yes...i do want to invest in property, that is AFTER i've finished my car's installment for 7 years.
i am acually busy working full day, full time and part time jobs. hardly have time 2.....relax..
U wanna invest in property after you have finished your 7yr car loan? shocking.gif U bought a highly priced car with such a salary? shocking.gif

U really surprise me my friend. I dont think anybody in lowyat would take the kind of risks that u have. rclxub.gif

Please do contact me in PM. Ill give u some advise on what u can invest in (safely) so that in 7 yrs time ull still be able to drive around comfortably in your Forte.

P/s: I got my Vios when i was earning about RM5500 back in 2003. Now despite having a 5 figure salary since 2006, im still driving my Vios. Property and gold is the way to go now my friend.
cybermaster98
post Oct 5 2010, 05:15 PM

4,440 posts

Hey guys. What do you think of the upcoming Waja Lancer 1.8L and 2.0L? Spec wise i think the Forte is better but i think this Waja since its gonna be priced in the Forte range will surely affect the Forte sales. Whats your opinion?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1587055

cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 09:20 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 5 2010, 07:27 PM)
You argue only the pros of Dugong and cons of Forte. Please again, swim away with your so called Mighty Dugong. Got alots of fish somewhere else......... tongue.gif
That clearly indicates 2 things:

1) Ure not very observant because i said my Vios is 2003 model not the Dugong model
2) Ive also mentioned the not so good points about the Vios e.g specs in many posts

Again, try arguing with facts not with blind stupidity.
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 09:22 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 05:15 PM)
Hey guys. What do you think of the upcoming Waja Lancer 1.8L and 2.0L? Spec wise i think the Forte is better but i think this Waja since its gonna be priced in the Forte range will surely affect the Forte sales. Whats your opinion?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1587055
Proton Waja Lancer
1.8MT - RM 75-79K
1.8AT - RM80-85K
2.0AT - RM90-96K

Just heard. Not sure how reliable
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 09:23 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:16 AM)
hi...just to confirm...how much is the loan interest on forte nowaday?anyone just get this car?tq
3.1-3.25% i think.
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 09:24 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 6 2010, 06:52 AM)
Yeahh..free to 'treat' this well known car forums & blogs spinner..hahaha  cool2.gif

Underground TT meh..unfortunately i cant join u all..sorry (i was influenced by the spinner a.k.a "corporate cultured guy" brilliant advise that this kind of lifestyle wasting everything..i better put my a55 on doing property & gold investment..lol)
Yes u should. Thats good advise actually.
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 09:34 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:30 AM)
thanks and no thanks..

thanks because posting the info on waja. but what the heck this is forte thread.
yes it will affect forte, vios, and city sales especially for blind customer (for customer who depends on forum's opinion without doing any research and not because he/she likes the car)

and please don't simply post any (i think so) information if you're not recent forte owner and know on the interest rates that being offered. interest rates depend on certain criteria (financial background, financial institution, years of commitment, just name a few...)

you're really NBTD fella.
So only Forte owner's know the interest rates? Someone who walks into a showroom and enquires about the car wont get to know eh? I guess it must be some really top secret piece of info specially reserved for Forte owners only eh? The more u talk the sillier it gets. I know the rates cuz as i said earlier, my wife is on the lookout for the car among others. Grow up.
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 09:45 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 5 2010, 05:52 PM)
just ignore the damn stupid idiot troll..all report to mods ask ban him..keep coming ruining our thread.
Always gives statements without facts or proves. go create your own thread la cybermaster.. plz dont bother us here..
Yes u surely need the mods to help you sicne u obviously cannot fight facts with facts. Typical crybaby. brows.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 10:08 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tanp @ Oct 6 2010, 09:47 AM)
Another day..another spinning saga begins..hahaha. u spinner still dont get it..lol
How to be a spinner when its facts...i wonder....hmmmmm brows.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 10:25 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tanp @ Oct 6 2010, 10:24 AM)
rclxms.gif  from my observation, my conclusion is, he is the master of fact spinning..keep spinning facts that others cannot win over him
WOW! Ure really smart. Go read ALL my posts before u get smarter. icon_idea.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 11:02 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:28 AM)
and trolling on all korean car's thread.. or anything that has korean car in it.
bad experience with previous KIA car and butthurt forever?

lol. poor dude.
Never owned a Korean make and i did say this many times in the past. But of course, kiddo's like u never seem to remember. Thats why u get fried all the time. icon_idea.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 11:15 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 6 2010, 11:11 AM)
Yeahh..u never own a Korean make for yourself but your wife did. Ironically, u always say about it (your wife KIA car) all over your posts in the Paultan blog & butthurt with it  doh.gif  Still wanna spinning... rclxub.gif
Again, how can it be a spin when its facts? He claimed it was my Kia and i corrrected him saying it wasnt. How is that constituted as 'spinning'? I think i know. When u guys get caught up with your own embarassing mistakes and i catch u at it, u turn around and accuse me of spinning. biggrin.gif

When will u ever learn that u cant change facts? Ive always been constant in my responses either here or in PaulTan. The only ones who always try to find fault with me are those who just cant accept constructive critisms of their cars the way i accept mine. Too bad. But no worries. I aint gonna get all emo for that. Keep them coming. notworthy.gif

Cheers!
cybermaster98
post Oct 6 2010, 11:17 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Oct 6 2010, 11:08 AM)
he's gonna say it was his wife's, not his. therefore, technically it was his wife's car that butthurt him, but that doesn't make it korean car because he didn't own it himself.

read the over thread Vios Vs Forte. He can even spin "will be" as not "will be". that's like Bill Clinton when he said the meaning of "is", "is"...  rclxub.gif
Facts cannot change no matter how u try and change it. U got embarassed in the other thread and now ure trying to get support here? Cant seem to cut it on your own eh? rclxms.gif

Try harder la. Even if there are 100 ppl against me here it doesnt matter cuz again FACTS DONT CHANGE.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:02 AM