-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Sep 29 2010, 09:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Sep 29 2010, 09:19 PM)
Good to see no more what brand is good replies. Good riddance.

This thread need more pics to poison all the potential buyers.

This afternoon at the car park. My colleague Lancer GT and My brown cow.
LOL. Bull sounds better!
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2010, 11:40 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(uglykidjoe @ Sep 30 2010, 04:19 AM)
Hiii..been waiting for today smile.gif
spicy red signing in!
:edit:
too exited. It should be "spicy red 2.0 sx signing in!"
congratz bro! wow 2.0..
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2010, 02:40 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 30 2010, 02:17 PM)
hehe.. judging by your comment bro, you should driving the 1.6? I check on the 1st post. the price difference between 1.6 and 2.0 is around RM12k right? Not much IMO, why don't just take 2.0?? It's not like civic or some other cars like Accord, the difference of their respective Cc is much much bigger.

Btw, saw on the 1st post, forte COUPE is coming out 2010?? When will that be?? Now this is grabbing my attention brows.gif
LOL. my target is just EX actually. but after thinking and budgeting.. i opt for 1.6SX.
so its already an upgrade biggrin.gif

yeah.. the Koup should be here by end of this year.. but since Soul also not being launched yet, probably we won't see any.. tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2010, 04:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Sep 30 2010, 03:46 PM)
if coupe out by this year, forte will lose its demand?
no. since koup will be imported as CBU. then the price will be CBU price..

in the region of 93K (2.0 CKD price) + 30K (tax) perhaps.. = rm110K ~ rm120K

just guessing only
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2010, 05:18 PM

76 posts

credit to 深深 from MFC FB..

so guys.. sorry.. white no stock.. all book by PDRM. kakakakaka
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2010, 05:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 30 2010, 05:27 PM)
Woo..is it 1.6 or 2.0?
dunno.. but for police use, or gift, probably the highest spec available.
Taipan052
post Sep 30 2010, 06:41 PM

76 posts

will forte become our PDRM car? hmmmmmmmmmmmmm rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 08:37 AM

76 posts

i'm bringing my forte for service at outside workshop for 30K km.

just wanna share with you. got 1 forte serviced there previously. so i'll become 2nd lab rat.

http://www.korean.com.my/
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1576757
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1511807

dont argue about warranty as of coz will void. this is option for who had warranty voided or already expired.

the plus:
1) rm25 labour charge for normal service including 19 check point
2) cheap spare part
3) cozy waiting lounge (as per can be viewed from website)
4) 3month/ 10k km whichever come first warranty on parts and labor (not sure on this term, will check it out later)

for alternative spare part, always can check with the following trader (no service)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/606576

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 08:39 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 09:56 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 5 2010, 09:52 AM)
Latest FC update just pump back BHP RON95 @ 44L

wey. u test the VS or not?

Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 10:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:25 AM)
Whats the meaning of 'balanced used until finish'? Does it mean u used 43.7L to travel 330km or what? Very confusing le.
total 605KM

Added on October 5, 2010, 10:28 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:26 AM)
Wow 3.25% eh? Dunno why all this Naza and Proton interest rates always more than foreign makes. They should also absorb like Toyota and Honda. Now both of them offering about 2.9% for 7 yrs loan only.
2.9% consider okay because already untung with the overpriced car
(its another marketing strategy to make them look good.. see.. we very good give good interest rates okay.. where got other carmakers as good as we are.. come2 buy our overpriced car)

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 10:35 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 10:36 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 5 2010, 10:34 AM)
605 km?? full tank 605 km??? full tank pump how much ? if ron 95.
full tank 52L. but KFC pumped 43.7L on his next full tank refill

so 605KM/43.7L = 13.8KM/L

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 10:37 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 10:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:37 AM)
So meaning he drove 605km with 43.7L of fuel. Thats mixed driving with 55% highway and 45% city. So his consumption was 13.8km/L only la. So the consumption is kinda normal la. Vios is 13km/L for 100% city and 15km/L for 100% highway and that also ppl say is not good.

Can anybody provide fuel consumption figures for 100% city driving? Thats when ull see just how good the consumption is because its known fact that high cc cars consume less fuel on highways compared to lower cc cars at the same speed. But different story for city driving.
do you know forte weight how much? and for SX got spare rim tyre? and 17" always consume more.
forte stock rim also 11KG each?

mine (stock condition) 100% highway = 643KM (with estimated 73KM remaining). so i can conclude 650KM before empty tank indicator light up.

never experience 100% city coz its subjective. (it depends where u stay, how many traffic light, traffic condition, city A differ from city B. PJ cannot compare with KL and same goes to Alor Star)

100% city with heavy traffic at least 500KM (when empty tank light up). majority can hit 550KM and some complaint only get 450KM. all depends on your foot lah.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 10:49 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 11:03 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:58 AM)
Of course i know everything depends on driving habits la. When we talk about fuel consumption here its on the basis that uve tried your best to achieve best fuel economy. Same as me. Although my vios full tank (42L) can take me 550km in the city but i dont get that because i drive fast as my fuel aint paid by me.

No point giving figures when fuel light lights up. Different cars can tahan longer. How much is your consumption for 100% city driving in KL?
as i said. never experienced that in KL. most of the time i'm in PJ/Damansara area.
if talk KL i expect you're in the golden triangle and mostly in city center.

how many inch your rim? what is the weight?

actually never interested to argue with you. different segment and obviously vios is very much lighter compare to others.

p/s: when i said indicator lamp light up. means we should use 44L as full tank calculation (roughly). not 52L.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 11:04 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 11:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:05 AM)
This is not a discussion to compare with whatever car la. I just wanna know whats the fuel consumption for 100% city driving in Kl/PJ or whatever la. No big difference between KL and PJ ok. U can get stuck for 2 hrs even on Federal HW.

So whats your figures like?
34-28-36

u like?

biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 11:13 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
Eh instead of driving around here and there and wasting fuel, why dont u drive around and look for some properties to invest in la. Ure just like a small kid with a new toy la. In about 1 yrs time, ull realise that a car is just to get u from A to B when all the hype and excitement is gone. In another 10 yrs ull realise that despite having a good car, many others would have overtaken you in terms of physical assets and work knowledge. If ure young now, try doing another degree or working yerself up the corporate ladder la. Why focus so much on a car? If u wanna have some discussions here then fine no problem. But to the extent of organising road trips ehre and there...common la.

Just my 2 cents. Sorry if i offended anybody.
why dont u buy kelisa then? or ride a bike? or maybe public transport? still can get you from point A to B and vice versa

p/s: i've own forte for 10months and the excitement is still the same. u never know what you're missing.. LOlz thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 11:14 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 11:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:15 AM)
I said 1yrs time which means 1 yr from NOW
spinning at your best.

btw, may i know your rim how many inches?
just wanna know and get some idea.
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 11:19 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:15 AM)
I said 1yrs time which means 1 yr from NOW Also when ppl say getting u from point A to B they mean the most practical way. For some getting a bike to get them around may be practical while it isnt for others.
the most practical way is to own saga. why u waste your money in paying extra interest charge for overpriced car?
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 11:50 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:24 AM)
Practicality also involves PEACE OF MIND. I wouldnt get that driving a Proton as i and about a million other Malaysians have had bad experiences there which we do not want to repeat. Also a Saga wont give me a relatively comfortable ride on long distance trips as the Vios has for the past 7.5 yrs. Again practicality. It covers many factors. But practicality does not cover the sports rims of your car or going on some silly around malaysia road show just to show the world u have a Forte. Thats silly and a waste opf time and money if u ask me. But then again im sure others will not agree.
i mentioned sport rim because want to know what cause your vios so good in FC.
if forte come with the 14" or 15" rim also can clock better FC. you dont get it do you?

17" come with a price.. more FC.. 15" good FC but not so good looking.

and here we're talking about forte. for dugong u can swim elsewhere.

it's funny when thinking about it. got other toyota owners also claim bad experience with toyota. but for you toyota is godlike. are you toyoda? whistling.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 11:54 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 5 2010, 11:47 AM)
The bolded part..i was about to say the same. TQ.

Sorry to say that this type of person will talk as of he knew everything in this world. As bro taipan said, he will spin at his best...
yes.
1) when talk bout resale value, when cornered, he start talk bout FC
2) when talk bout FC, when cornered, he start talk bout After Sales Service
3) when talk bout After Sales Service, when cornered, he start talk PEACE OF MIND
4) when talk bout PEACE OF MIND, nevermind, he dont have the brain (and mind) to start with. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 5 2010, 11:54 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 12:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
If u had read all my comments, u would have noticed that i have been consistent in whatever ive said. Nothing has changed and nothing will because facts cannot change. What has resale value got to do with FC anyway? If u wanna argue then do it maturedly. No point raising points and making comments which reflect on your immaturity. If u wanna know more about me go ask that Kedah Forte president (i cant recall his nick).

An about my comments of ppl's lifestyle, in case u didnt notice, i did mention that its my 2 cents worth'. Do u realise what this means? it means that its my opinion. Everybody is entitled to their ipinion. If u can accept it then good but if u cant then u either prove me wrong in a mature discussion or ignore. Only 2 ways about it. But saying that just cuz its a personal lifestyle so that means nobody can comment on it is downright childish to say the least. It is the ability to argue with facts which determine just how respected u are in the corporate environment. As ive said before, nobody likes a yes man or the cow herd mentality.

And again, its my 2 cents worth. Ure most welcome to agree or disagree.

Cheers!
simple sentence also cannot understand? doh.gif
it means when u cannot win on certain thing, or at least people to agree, then u will switch subject.

cybermaster spinning at his best. suites your nick well.
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 12:20 PM

76 posts

cyberwarrior,

you're the most fortunate toyota vios owner, never experience bad things with toyota, it doesn't mean u can talk on behalf of other toyota owners.. and doesnt mean your sentiments being shared with majority owner as well..

same to me, never experience bad things with branch SC. doesnt mean i can claim KIA SC is superb.

Just my 2 cents.
Cheers!

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:52 AM