16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 12:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:25 PM)
do u think we cannot hold ourown in a vios forum???
i dun want to do it because i dun find any meaning going around other brand forum saying how good is my forte......does this do any good??
as i see, u are the one always going to other cars forum, saying how good ur vios, which i dun even bother about it, i just wonder y u do this.....
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

well said... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

salesman perhaps? or toyoda long lost child?

hehehehe
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 01:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lunateck @ Oct 5 2010, 01:23 PM)
Lazy to search, so just gonna ask.

It's about the road tire noise from the Forte. 17inch stock, rubber stock from korea. It's a bit tad too loud. Anyone experiencing this?
yes. because of hard rubber and low profile tyre and wider in size.
solution? change other tyre, downgrade rim or sound proof. the cheapest way to reduce noise is by using 3M door seals.

Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 06:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 5 2010, 08:37 AM)
i'm bringing my forte for service at outside workshop for 30K km.

just wanna share with you. got 1 forte serviced there previously. so i'll become 2nd lab rat.

http://www.korean.com.my/
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1576757
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1511807

dont argue about warranty as of coz will void. this is option for who had warranty voided or already expired.

the plus:
1) rm25 labour charge for normal service including 19 check point
2) cheap spare part
3) cozy waiting lounge (as per can be viewed from website)
4) 3month/ 10k km whichever come first warranty on parts and labor (not sure on this term, will check it out later)

for alternative spare part, always can check with the following trader (no service)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/606576
being a 2nd lab rat for forte today. what i could say is that the customer service experience is superb (super friendly staff)
this outside workshop is recommended for those want to service after first 3 service in nazakia/if your warranty voided/after your warranty ended/what the heck i don't care with warranty.

the waiting lounge is really comfortable + Astro + free Wifi + free drinks. being typical normal workshop of course you can see what they are doing.
they use all Korean stuff. only a few non korean stuff like shell engine oil.
they do not accept outside stuff so u cannot bring in your own engine oil. but there is always room for nego.
so i pay for their labor charge and engine oil only

1) Spark plug (bring my own - iridium IXUH22i)
2) Oil filter (bring my own - door gift got from nazakia family festival long time ago)
3) Fully synthetic ZIC A+ 5W-30 (RM 149) (ZIC are the most famous engine oil in Korea and also the Hyundai/Kia genuine Atf oil manufacturer - quote by the boss)
reference: http://www.skzic.com/eng/user/products/new_product_01_02.asp

4) Labor charge (rm25)
5) Extra labor charge coz i bring own stuff to change (rm10)
6) Plus point is the 19 points check (free for normal service) - so you don't have to worry on other parts wear & tear; they will recommend to change when the time is come.

total = rm184

Oil filter they quote rm15. They recommend to change Power Steering Fluid at rm150 (Wayne's recommendation every 30K KM) but i opt out. When check under nazakia maintenance list this part was't included at all. Will cross check with Arul later.
Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 07:32 PM

76 posts

guys!

if you need cheap spare part for forte please check with this fella.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/606576

he quote only rm6XX for forte side mirror.. if Naza branch they quote rm12XX (for one side only)

so I hope you guys could look around and ask also.. we need to find alternative.. another forte owner got tail lamp quotation for only rm250 (one set). So cheap man!!!

go to hell with korean hatters. japs car original spare part also not cheap and in the same price range as korean.

go go Kimchi!!

Taipan052
post Oct 5 2010, 07:48 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lunateck @ Oct 5 2010, 07:36 PM)
Wow.. u guys really have a lot of stuff on this. Can setup a self service thread for Forte?

Maybe include things like:
1) Recommended service centers
2) Recommended parts sellers
3) After market sellers
4) moar?

Forums aren't really good at sorting this kind of things, well, hope can come up with something.. Naza ain't really helpful on after service, so we need to self service. tongue.gif

@Taipan, really like your cost analysis. Great work bro!
we do have our own portal at www.myforteclub.com
check it out.

will update in MFC portal later. and not to miss our facebook page at
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=213397557448&ref=ts

feel free to join..
we'll have mini TT this Friday for

1ST UNDERGROUND TT

Pacific Coffee IOI Boulevard
Date: 08/10/10 Friday
Time: 8.30pm onwards

This is the location www.pacificcoffee.com/eng/store/images/store_map/my/ioi.jpg
Google Map
42-G, IOI Boulevard, Jalan Kenari 5, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47170 Puchong, Selangor.
Direct opposite IOI Mall.

Meet at PCC 1st then those modding will head underground TT.
Please park at indicated location which is just below PCC.
The staircase is very near to parking bays from PCC.

Modlist:
1. CF Stickers.
2. VS + Grounding.
3. Autodimmer Room LED

check it out!!
http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/5-teh-tar...-boulevard#4981
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 09:30 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:22 AM)
Proton Waja Lancer
1.8MT - RM 75-79K
1.8AT - RM80-85K
2.0AT - RM90-96K

Just heard. Not sure how reliable
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:23 AM)
3.1-3.25% i think.
thanks and no thanks..

thanks because posting the info on waja. but what the heck this is forte thread.
yes it will affect forte, vios, and city sales especially for blind customer (for customer who depends on forum's opinion without doing any research and not because he/she likes the car)

and please don't simply post any (i think so) information if you're not recent forte owner and know on the interest rates that being offered. interest rates depend on certain criteria (financial background, financial institution, years of commitment, just name a few...)

you're really NBTD fella.

Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 09:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:34 AM)
So only Forte owner's know the interest rates? Someone who walks into a showroom and enquires about the car wont get to know eh? I guess it must be some really top secret piece of info specially reserved for Forte owners only eh? The more u talk the sillier it gets. I know the rates cuz as i said earlier, my wife is on the lookout for the car among others. Grow up.
that message is just for you troll. for others are most welcome!
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 10:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 6 2010, 10:15 AM)
I'm wondering, why most (if not all) car threads & blogs that this spinner involved actively in, the same kind of reaction from other forumers/bloggers  happened? Does this conclude something? Something is seriously going wrong with the spinning cyber if u ask me... whistling.gif
and trolling on all korean car's thread.. or anything that has korean car in it.
bad experience with previous KIA car and butthurt forever?

lol. poor dude.
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 11:05 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 11:02 AM)
Never owned a Korean make and i did say this many times in the past. But of course, kiddo's like u never seem to remember. Thats why u get fried all the time.  icon_idea.gif
i tot u said your wife own old spectra which give problem to you and her? no?
LOL.
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 12:16 PM

76 posts

[WTS]Kia forte 1.6SX 10 months old year 2009

[WTB]Toyota Vios 7.5 years old...

offer and quote me best price please
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 12:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:19 PM)
As u already know:

Forte - RM 70K
Vios - RM 45K

Again, facts dont change.
and what u trying to imply?
forte 2nd value cannot be judge on the first year resale value. i quote this from your own statement.
must wait 4 or 5 years only know.

new dugong also suffer -13K in term of resale value (below 1 year)
so?

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 6 2010, 12:33 PM
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 03:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Oct 6 2010, 03:14 PM)
many ppl buy cars houses and even choose gf & wife based on emotions...

if they were to choose all above based on 2nd hand value & service records we all will end up with paris hilton.....  rclxub.gif
i still want my kim kardashian (big butt forte)

keh khekh keh kehh
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 03:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 6 2010, 03:23 PM)
Any quiet and finer tyres can be recommended? Ours stock Kumho tyres seems to be quite "noisy" all the time...any fellow fortezans already change their stock tyres to others? please share your experience here.... notworthy.gif
noisy tyre = long lasting?
quite tyre = easy wear & tear?

is it true?
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 03:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Oct 6 2010, 03:31 PM)
based on logic, noisy tired = more friction, meaning wear off faster than the quiet ones..
anyhow, i can be wrong..
noisy not because it's hard?
errr..

Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 10:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:12 PM)
"who I was" what type of English is this? Cyber, go back and learn proper English before taking up valuable storage with your chip on the shoulder posts, embarrassing to whoever knows you in person........
you just cant resist the temptation is it? can we just ignore him.
biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 6 2010, 11:39 PM

76 posts

ggeatweb

it's because the tyre already wear lah
if want higher price should trade in when its still new

dunno if its too little or not. try ask other shop and compare.
but dont expect much lah.
Taipan052
post Oct 7 2010, 12:59 AM

76 posts

who had experience using dcarbo before?

is it really work as per claimed?

http://www.dcarbo.my

i'm thinking to do it once reached 40K km.
Taipan052
post Oct 7 2010, 08:41 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 7 2010, 08:27 AM)
Tried this on my iswara the last time. Ended up having 1 spark plug burnt...
if only spark plug consider okay. just afraid whole engine burn. hehehehehe
Taipan052
post Oct 7 2010, 09:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 7 2010, 09:50 AM)
wah!...reading ur thread make me feel want to test drive forte eventhough already booked city...hmm
just test drive. nothing to lose. city also okay what. haha
Taipan052
post Oct 7 2010, 10:47 AM

76 posts

hi all

for non forte related please discuss else where

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top