:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~
PiggyAikz
Jun 13 2005, 11:07 AM

I did not do any heavy task that eats up memory...But somehow the desktop sorts of hang with the image of My Document or Program files which was wat I closed to go back to the desktop...
And anyone knows how to remove Recent Application from Start Menu...Its anoyying coz the list is too long...
Thanks...All this happen after I send my Mini to the service centre...ArGh...I had a camera problem so I guess they reseted it and reinstalled everything coz it came back with some applications which it didnt have when I first got it...And some applications I cant delete...This is getting frustrating...
julchin_09
Jun 13 2005, 02:51 PM
KCherng,Tyj82,
Thanks for your feedback. I have downloaded the TV Remote Controller and remarkably It works 3m from my Astro Decoder. I was worried about the IR distance at first as I had to get up everytime I wanted to change channels but i was supprised when It worked while I was seated Comfy on my sofa. Then I tried from my dining table and it worked. Even when I had my silicone casing on which covers the IR transmitter..Wow....could it be that the Astro decoder is sensitive, or maybe the different brands of electronics might play a role in the receiving of the signal?
I have been hesitating in updating my ROM after hearing news of some of our unlucky Mini Club members disconnected suddenly from the Internet thus resulting in their O2 mini hanging with a partially downloaded ROM. But I hope i can muster the courage to download it later this day...
e 3 h y 0 r
Jun 13 2005, 08:13 PM
hey where did u download the TV Remote Controller ? Which software is it ?
kcherng
Jun 13 2005, 09:26 PM

| e 3 h y 0 r |, see #452 post it is a shareware can be downloaded from http://www.pdawin.com/tvremote.html
kcherng
Jun 13 2005, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 13 2005, 09:00 AM) hi, have u tried it? I dun dare to try cos I scare it will spoilt the warranty thingy btw, now I installed mostly all 3rd party software to sd card, so my main memory is now enough for me already. why do we need more memory ler ? =/
e 3 h y 0 r
Jun 13 2005, 09:36 PM
why ? coz u can backup ur stuff without ur sd card
kopitiam
Jun 13 2005, 11:17 PM
im using NoviiRemote PPC now. its working even with astro decoder but of course u have to 'teach' it the language of astro remote
e 3 h y 0 r
Jun 13 2005, 11:28 PM
huh ? how ?
kcherng
Jun 13 2005, 11:36 PM

Solution of loudspeaker question!
Last time got ppl ask about how to use the loudspeaker while talking on the phone right? That time I also dunno how to on it but just now I read the tips at o2 connect there, he say just press and hold the green 'call' key for 3 seconds. I tried, it works.
Just for ppl who dunno it. =D
kopitiam
Jun 13 2005, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(kcherng @ Jun 13 2005, 11:36 PM) Solution of loudspeaker question! Last time got ppl ask about how to use the loudspeaker while talking on the phone right? That time I also dunno how to on it but just now I read the tips at o2 connect there, he say just press and hold the green 'call' key for 3 seconds. I tried, it works. Just for ppl who dunno it. =D it is written in the user manual, but of course nobody read them.. my qtek 2020 @ xdaII with Noviiremote This post has been edited by kopitiam: Jun 13 2005, 11:51 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
julchin_09
Jun 14 2005, 12:56 AM
Yeah, Shareware....Only usable 15 times...then must be purchased. Considering swiping my credit card for it. About the extra 20megs in the Storage folder. It looks really complicated. Do you actually get to release 20megs or is it just a virtual number? Does it compromise anything besides maybe the warranty? Legal? Hope someone can clarify the issue for some of us
adri4n
Jun 14 2005, 01:04 AM
u can consider pay (me) by "cash" too if u dun wan swipe swipe  pm me for the solution lol... anyway the loudspeaker thing i know about it .. the onli thing is tat is soft compared to the nokia phones... there's 3 things in mini .... main memory's Storage & Program which is the 64 MB they advertised... another built in one storage card is the memory used to store files internally... its 7Mb onli...so there's come a utility called bigStorage to brighten up the day of those ppl who install programs and store alot of items on their internal mini storage.. correct me if im wrong.. This post has been edited by adri4n: Jun 14 2005, 01:07 AM
kcherng
Jun 14 2005, 01:08 AM

macromedia flash player installation file needed. does anybody got one copy on ur pc? mind sending me? cos the macromedia website there file link got problem mean cannot download from there. http://www.macromedia.com/software/flashpl...ketpc/2002.htmlI click the hyperlink of the file, it shows me The page cannot be found The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please help me by uploading or msn send me.. thanks
adri4n
Jun 14 2005, 01:33 AM
tat alone not enuff u need another program to open up those flash files... so far i tried few.. not so good either..where the flash cant open full screen..
kcherng
Jun 14 2005, 01:59 AM

TV Remote Controller v5.5 or NoviiRemote v2.2 better?
I found NoviiRemote v2.2 is a bit lagging for me. How u guys think?
WenHan
Jun 14 2005, 02:01 AM

TV Remote Controller v5.5 works perfectly with me... i can control my astro with a far distance (no joke)... about 4 meters away...
milky
Jun 14 2005, 09:47 AM
you guys control VIa IRDA ? or frequency?
Pennywise
Jun 14 2005, 10:00 AM
I've been wanting to ask something so long but I kept forgetting. Is there a optimal setting for our memory usage? Under the Start --> Setting --> System tab --> Memory
Total Main Memory 57.41
Storage vs Program slider
Allocated for Storage is 28.70 Allocated for Program is 28.71
Is there any kind of optimal setting for this?
milky
Jun 14 2005, 10:12 AM
Put MOre to Programs..
Storage for RIngtones,SMS, MMS , EMAIL, PHOTO
kinseong
Jun 14 2005, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Jun 14 2005, 09:47 AM) you guys control VIa IRDA ? or frequency? IR