199 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

tyj82
post Jun 11 2005, 09:55 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

my wifi adapter receive signal stronger then prolink pcmcia card but my college coverage is really too low and i am limited to online at some places only.
another thing i dun use the 256MB at all .. .
It work at airzed and din try at tmnet.. but should have not problem . MY home network that have WEP also no problem

It still have warranty i just buy few week.. i buy less then a month i think
come with receipt. Honestly i would choose not to sell it if the price is too low

julchin_09
post Jun 11 2005, 10:27 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Ic....

Then I see no reason you should sell....If I were in your shoes, I would keep it as it can be used in other places.

I on the other hand prefer a new SD Wi-fi card. Im still in the looking for the best price around. Since Im from Central Johore getting these things require travelling to places like KL and JB. I was in KL few days back and managed only to visit the PJ area and scout in places like Ikano and The Curve. My next trip will probably be to Bkt Bintang area as choices are more and bargainable there especially in Low Yat..

Have you heard If maybe they have a SD WI-FI 512 mb card? I require the space to install all my programs as well as ringtones and MP3'S..

I try to make full use of my Mini by using it as a phone, organizer, portable comp(Only in the occasional word documents and surfing the net when Im not with my Notebk),personal entertainment and Music player. Now thats a complete package in a device under 150g....whoa ...! Though getting the Wifi-card would bring my investment to above RM3000.. but everything in that size, Works for me..

Just my two cents...

julchin_09
post Jun 11 2005, 10:41 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Oh ya, the silicone casing I bought was from Johore. RM 45 for the clear one. Almost paid my friend S$40 to get it from Singapore but when I heard they were selling it at my town, I bought it right away.
cskean
post Jun 12 2005, 03:14 AM

2,551 posts

Yuhoo, just flashed my mini with the latest rom 2 days ago~

Now my mini is like a brand new one, without 3rd party softwares~

Have to go back to MV to get it install~

So far still didn't notice much improvement, and yet to have chance to try out the Bluetooth sleeping mode~

ashlight
post Jun 12 2005, 04:01 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 11 2005, 10:27 PM)

Have you heard If maybe they have a SD WI-FI 512 mb card? I require the space to install all my programs as well as ringtones and MP3'S..

it comes in 256mb only AFAIk. I'm currently using the Sandisk 256mb Wifi combo card and it has been good. Just a note that the card is very long and half of it sticks out on top so it's not possible to put it on 24/7 (which i assume you plan to do since you mentioned storing ringtones on it) unless you wanna risk breaking the card in two.
julchin_09
post Jun 12 2005, 12:46 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Ashlight,

Thanks for the additional information about the length of the card. I thought It was the same size as the normal SD Cards. I Just can't believe that half of it sticks out resembling a really fat antenna. Looks like nothings perfect.

SANDISK huh...? Whats the best price you think they selling it now?

Im using Streamyx, how long does it take to connect to seeO2.com and get the new ROM? Issit a big file? Average download time please?
kcherng
post Jun 12 2005, 03:46 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 12 2005, 12:46 PM)
Ashlight,

Thanks for the additional information about the length of the card. I thought It was the same size as the normal SD Cards. I Just can't believe that half of it sticks out resembling a really fat antenna. Looks like nothings perfect.

SANDISK huh...? Whats the best price you think they selling it now?

Im using Streamyx, how long does it take to connect to seeO2.com and get the new ROM? Issit a big file? Average download time please?
the new rom file only around 44mb, with 1m streamyx u will finish it within 10min.
then u can upgrade it after backup some contacts, apointments
few mins later ur mini is with new rom liao
kcherng
post Jun 12 2005, 04:00 PM

140 posts

Guys, mind to share ur useful 3rd party software?
Hope everybody share ur experience to improve our mini performance.

Here I start some software I using..
1) CE-Star (Like a chinese star, to write and read chinese)
2) Acrobat Reader 2.0 (To open PDF file)
3) PHM Regedit (Ppc Regedit)
4) PHM Power Tools (Got alot tools inside)
5) PocketDict (Dictionary)
6) BetaPlayer (To open AVI file)
7) Skype (Ppc Skype)
8) TV Remote Controller 5.5 (Nice to play around with it)
9) Set Mp3 as Ringtones (Patch file)

So far I found these only.. Anyone got other suggestion for me.
PiggyAikz
post Jun 12 2005, 08:06 PM

193 posts

Sometimes after I use an application when I close it to return to Today (Desktop)...It sort of hangs...The PPC runs fine but the Today (Desktop) is stuck with the image for example the program folder...Any of you experience such a thing?

And can you remove the Recent Programs on the Start Menu?
adri4n
post Jun 12 2005, 08:40 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

btw... any idea how to get the alarm work louder ah.. damn soft.. i wonder how am i gonna wake up in da the mornings
cskean
post Jun 12 2005, 11:37 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(PiggyAikz @ Jun 12 2005, 08:06 PM)
Sometimes after I use an application when I close it to return to Today (Desktop)...It sort of hangs...The PPC runs fine but the Today (Desktop) is stuck with the image for example the program folder...Any of you experience such a thing?

And can you remove the Recent Programs on the Start Menu?
1. So far never encounter this problem b4, maybe I didn't really push my mini till that far yet... whistling.gif

2. What do you mean by this???

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jun 12 2005, 08:40 PM)
btw... any idea how to get the alarm work louder ah.. damn soft.. i wonder how am i gonna wake up in da the mornings
Are you using the original tones? Perhaps you might think of changing to your customize ones~

This post has been edited by cskean: Jun 12 2005, 11:39 PM
kcherng
post Jun 13 2005, 12:50 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jun 12 2005, 08:40 PM)
I think can use nero wave editor make the wav file voice higher
then transfer back to ur mini
julchin_09
post Jun 13 2005, 02:10 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

KCherng,

I currently have:

1) HANDSEE Spectrum Analyzer(A program that tells you how loud a place is or the sound you make with a spectrum graph)...Just a toy progrm I play with to impress my engineer friends.

2) MH Conversion(Converts SI units to Non SI units like Temperature,length,weight,volume,distance...etc..comes in handy when your unfamiliar with the various units like Kelvin,MMhg,Yards...etc...)

3) POCKET NATURA(A program which plays sounds of the seaside or river/stream flowing,thunderstorm,raindrops with adjustable volume which helps you relax..also includes a barinwave synchronizer which suppose to help you relax)

Im looking to get a remote control software like your TV REMOTE CONTROLLER.....Where did you get it? Does it work properly on your mini?
P.S Most of my softwares are sharewares and were obtained from the FREE CD from NOTEBOOK & PDA EDITION OF CHIP MAGAZINE released in MARCH.

Anyone else please recommend a program and ways of obtaining it PLEASE....

tyj82
post Jun 13 2005, 02:26 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 13 2005, 02:10 AM)

Im looking to get a remote control software like your TV REMOTE CONTROLLER.....Where did you get it? Does it work properly on your mini?
I have tried the TV Remote Controller. It can change the tv channel as you like BUT
the range is limited, I only able to change the channel around 60 cm - 1m from the TV.
tyj82
post Jun 13 2005, 02:28 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ Jun 12 2005, 04:00 PM)
Guys, mind to share ur useful 3rd party software?
Hope everybody share ur experience to improve our mini performance.

Here I start some software I using..
1) CE-Star (Like a chinese star, to write and read chinese)
2) Acrobat Reader 2.0 (To open PDF file)
3) PHM Regedit (Ppc Regedit)
4) PHM Power Tools (Got alot tools inside)
5) PocketDict (Dictionary)
6) BetaPlayer (To open AVI file)
7) Skype (Ppc Skype)
8) TV Remote Controller 5.5 (Nice to play around with it)
9) Set Mp3 as Ringtones (Patch file)

So far I found these only.. Anyone got other suggestion for me.
You item no9 izzit you can change anything alert to MP3 ?
or just incoming call...
can i change sms alert to mp3 ?
if yes mind to put the link where to get it .
Thank you
julchin_09
post Jun 13 2005, 02:58 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

1) Where to get TV REMOTE CONTROLLER software?

2) I heard Noviiremote controller program enhances the distance your IR can send a signal. Anyone tried it yet?

3) Any website to get free softwares for PPC?
kcherng
post Jun 13 2005, 03:07 AM

140 posts

tyj82,

ya the tv remote controller is range limited.
this shareware can download from
http://www.pdawin.com/tvremote.html

mp3 ringtones patch only can set mp3 as ringtones,
for incoming calls alert.. just copy ur mp3 files to \Windows\Rings\

for sms and alarm alerts I only can set with wav files.
just copy ur wav files to \Windows\
kcherng
post Jun 13 2005, 03:17 AM

140 posts

freewares for ppc
http://www.pocketpcfreewares.com/en/index.php
http://www.pocketgear.com/
http://www.freewareppc.com/

but I found google.com also very useful to get the software u need
just search the software u wan plus 'download' after it
for example, 'mp3 ringtones patch download'