199 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

shreaker
post Jun 9 2005, 01:17 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

Well I flashed to the 1.1 ROM already... so far, here's what I've experienced...

1. Falshing process is very easy and the instructions are very clear (if u read it).
2. Fell asleep during the flashing process. It's quite slow. And it was 5am sweat.gif
3. Apprixmately 2 hrs after flasing, function keys stopped working and needed reset to recover functionality. Has not reoccured.
4. Bluetooth: Needed approx. 1-3 minutes to complete bluetooth connection with my Moto V600. Could be a bug.
5. Bluetooth: Receiving a 500KB MP3 file worked with no problems.
6. Bluetooth: Sending the same file back did not complete after 5 minutes. Had to cancel. May be a bug.
7. Camera: Capture screen display when using camera appeared clearer than before. May be because used in daylight. Did not change sharpness/contrast/etc. settings. Camera may be improved.

Overall worthwhile flashing. Some small hiccups may just be one-time problems, no big deal.

Cheers.
e_ti
post Jun 9 2005, 01:20 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(| e 3 h y 0 r | @ Jun 8 2005, 02:20 AM)
welcome me to the club, just bought one an hour ago ...
buy aeldi also wan to kacau my thread
sweat.gif
e_ti
post Jun 9 2005, 01:26 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jun 4 2005, 11:32 AM)
wei.. can anyone clear up my doubt ah ... if i bought o2 in s'pore will the warranty of da phone applicable in o2 malaysia ah ?
no international warranty
u need to bring back to singapore
sauying
post Jun 9 2005, 05:52 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

BTW,
Please help me !!
My o2mini got problem ,
when i sent SMS to a person, it will auto sent 2 sms each time, that's mean that person received 2 sms each time !! Any setting to disable it ?
PLEASE HELP ME !!!!!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif
khtang82
post Jun 9 2005, 06:09 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Jun 9 2005, 05:52 PM)
BTW,
Please help me !!
My o2mini got problem ,
when i sent SMS to a person, it will auto sent 2 sms each time, that's mean that person received 2 sms each time !! Any setting to disable it ?
PLEASE HELP ME !!!!!!!!! cry.gif  cry.gif
Do u use SPB Pocket plus?
If yes then this is the duplication come from sbp pocket plus. There is a way to overcome this matter. i post it as new topic as some user wan quick reference on this issue.

1. Tap on sbp option.
2. Select Close button
3. Tap on Features Option
4. Select Exception
5. Select add then tab on Browse
6. Go to Windows Folder
7. Search for a file name Tmail.exe
8. Select it and voila!!!

Now enjoy half price sms ..errr i mean one sms send.. tongue.gif

sauying
post Jun 9 2005, 06:15 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

but i din have Features Option ???
just appears
Programs to minimize....
blessedvillain
post Jun 10 2005, 01:02 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Hey O2 Mini Owners !!
Guys, please help me to decide whether I should throw down RM3000 (O2Mini + 256mb Wifi Card + Accesories) to get this wonderful PDA Phone. I mean RM3000 is a lot to me, i can get a decent notebook at this price for crying out loud.
If can, tell me your extrodianry experience with this phone, so that I can stop torturing myself with doubts. I'm a uni student and if you think this device might somehow benifits me, please tell me now !!!
SHARE your experience !!! Thanks
kopitiam
post Jun 10 2005, 12:18 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

anybody know how much the ori o2 earphone cost? i lost mine...
kinseong
post Jun 10 2005, 12:35 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Jun 10 2005, 01:02 AM)
Hey O2 Mini Owners !!
Guys, please help me to decide whether I should throw down RM3000 (O2Mini + 256mb Wifi Card + Accesories) to get this wonderful PDA Phone. I mean RM3000 is a lot to me, i can get a decent notebook at this price for crying out loud. 
If can, tell me your extrodianry experience with this phone, so that I can stop torturing myself with doubts. I'm a uni student and if you think this device might somehow benifits me, please tell me now !!!
SHARE your experience !!! Thanks
just my 2 cents, if u got no notebook yet, I suggest u to go for notebook 1st, coz O2 Mini somehow can't do much like a notebook and also not as powerful as a notebook. But anyhow can't compare notebook with O2 Mini also, 2 different devices.

FYI, my fren juz bought a Acer notebook cost only RM2699, decent spec, but got WIFI, can play some decent games as well, do some document jobs n etc. Dun get me wrong, i'm not a Acer supporter tho...

cheers...
blessedvillain
post Jun 10 2005, 07:20 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Thanks Kinseong for your advice, but I've already owned a notebook and I'm planning to get my hand on the O2mini because it has both the capabality of a cellphone and a PDA, not forgetting the Wifi function!!
I'm just thinking how you guys (O2 mini owners) actually benifits from it, as in productivity wise. Does it get you more work done??

Any uni students who own a O2 mini, please tell me your wonderful experience with it, beside showing offs....
How is the web browsing experience with this device??

Tell me now, whether me as a student should or shouldn't get this phone. I'm actually ready to spend RM3000 for this baby, but I just need to get some feedback from students who have been using it for their studies.

Thanks mate

outdoorxplorer
post Jun 10 2005, 09:32 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

how much you are willing to spend. i have an unused pair for sale. just pm me your offer.

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 10 2005, 12:18 PM)
anybody know how much the ori o2 earphone cost? i lost mine...
kcherng
post Jun 11 2005, 01:49 AM

140 posts

Ask you guys, the mini o2 only got 57.41mb memory, and by default, it set to 28.71mb storage and 28.70mb memory.

1) Where is another 64mb? I mean we got 64mb ram and 64mb rom isnt it? why only display 57.41mb (64mb) only ?

2) All our applications installed on the storage path right? Cos the only 28mb is very little for me, after installed some player, reader like avi player, real player, acrobat reader, dictionary, etc. Almost used up the 28mb already, wad should I do now? adjust the balance between storage and memory?

** Mainly I wan to ask: Can we install softwares & applications to own sd card? as we got much more space on it..
WenHan
post Jun 11 2005, 01:53 AM

163 posts

i've done installing all the third party application on my SDcard and my mini works excellently now... with tons of ram memory for smooth running purpose... try it...
ah_keh
post Jun 11 2005, 12:21 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ Jun 11 2005, 01:49 AM)
Ask you guys, the mini o2 only got 57.41mb memory, and by default, it set to 28.71mb storage and 28.70mb memory.

1) Where is another 64mb? I mean we got 64mb ram and 64mb rom isnt it? why only display 57.41mb (64mb) only ?

2) All our applications installed on the storage path right? Cos the only 28mb is very little for me, after installed some player, reader like avi player, real player, acrobat reader, dictionary, etc. Almost used up the 28mb already, wad should I do now? adjust the balance between storage and memory?

** Mainly I wan to ask: Can we install softwares & applications to own sd card? as we got much more space on it..
yes you can install apps on ur sd card.. but some apps needs to b installed in the default memory.. it depends.. you don't haf to install everyhting on storage..
kcherng
post Jun 11 2005, 12:24 PM

140 posts

anyone tried the alarm rang while u having a phone call?
I got this happened today and my mini hanged!! Need a soft reset after that.. Is it a bug ??!
ah_keh
post Jun 11 2005, 12:27 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ Jun 11 2005, 12:24 PM)
anyone tried the alarm rang while u having a phone call?
I got this happened today and my mini hanged!! Need a soft reset after that.. Is it a bug ??!
wah..lemme try it now..nothing happen

This post has been edited by ah_keh: Jun 11 2005, 12:30 PM
adri4n
post Jun 11 2005, 03:01 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

nifty nifty mini..
lol..just got my hands on one an hour ago.. now charging .. btw .. can charge more than 8 hrs as stated in the manuals ah ?? (coz im going out .. no way im gonna wait 8 hrs)
julchin_09
post Jun 11 2005, 07:17 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Hmm....

Been on the my mini for 2 months now. Absolutely gorgeous I refused to use the silicone casing except for the fact it offers protection against scratches. Softwares I want are scarce and hard to find(IR-Remote,Games without limitations, avi codecs for WM10) IR-Remote which converts the phone to a universal remote crashes and most don't support the Bulverde processor of the Mini. But for all other things I love my O2 mini.....

Just a few questions for the experts....

1) Is there any way possible to enhance the photo quality by downloading certain software(Like for the I-Mate Jam).

2) I bought a silicone casing(White) for RM45...but saw a branded one for RM140(Blue,Green,Orange). How do I know if mine is a good one?

3) I plan on buying a SD Wi-Fi card with at least 256mb built in memory. How much is it and where are the best prices at? I saw one at "The Curve", a SANDISK with 256 built in selling for RM510. Is it reasonable?

Thanks for the help.

PS...This is my first PDA.
tyj82
post Jun 11 2005, 08:08 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

in reply to you question

1) I dun know sorry

2) I also dun know but can u tell me where u buy the silicon case at RM 45

3) I have SANDISK WIFI + 256 bought for RM485 @ lowyat. Got abit regret after buying it. if you interest for second hand, please pm me. Reason regret is my college coverage is not as good as i expected.
julchin_09
post Jun 11 2005, 09:04 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Thanks tyj82...

Hmm...about the Wifi SD card, why regret it? Have you tried going to Starbucks or any other Wi-fi hot spots to use it?

Are saying that the SD Wifi you bought cannot get a good signal because of the College network OR that your wifi has a bad antenna or receiver?

How much you planning to sell it? Does it have a warranty?

199 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:39 AM