:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~
May 20 2005, 01:39 AM
2,157 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
MO - Mass order ?
May 20 2005, 03:06 AM
207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey people.. ive heard that theres this memory card + wifi for our mini.. its not like those we've seen eg sandisk the head stick out when we plug it in to our pda.. its like normal sd card.. any idea how much is it?
May 20 2005, 08:06 AM
1,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Batu Pahat |
RM290 maybe ... you may find in mypdacafe.com
May 20 2005, 11:41 AM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hai.. sorry coz interrupt you all... last time I saw one topic about how to improve xda mini camera resolution here.. (but that time I haven't buy xda mini yet).. don't now where it is now.. i'm really need help about the camera.. coz the camera resolution not as good as 1.3MP got few white spot at the picture taken...
May 20 2005, 12:15 PM
213 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(4c1k24ck @ May 20 2005, 11:41 AM) Hai.. sorry coz interrupt you all... last time I saw one topic about how to improve xda mini camera resolution here.. (but that time I haven't buy xda mini yet).. don't now where it is now.. i'm really need help about the camera.. coz the camera resolution not as good as 1.3MP got few white spot at the picture taken... 1. First, you will need to download a Registry Editor to help you do it... 2. using the Registry Editor, navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/HTC/Camera/AppDefSettings/General 3. Set value of: Contrast: 5 Brightness: 6 Saturation: 3 Hue: 5 Sharpness: 3 Enjoy |
May 20 2005, 12:40 PM
hai bro...thanks for the reply... did you have a new version of Registry Editor... if you don't mind...
May 20 2005, 12:49 PM
May 20 2005, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(khtang82 @ May 20 2005, 12:49 PM) I'm using PHM Regedit ver0.70...Works fine for me? What registry that u r looking for? Actually as long as it works fine with ur device i think should be ok hehe.. mine also ver0.7... then it ok lor.. eemm just one more question.. how do i change.. the reg key no... ( to set the value that you recommend)... thanks again |
May 20 2005, 01:04 PM
2,551 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras / Ampang |
khtang82:
Great job you done here. Thanks for sharing too~ But, it would be better if you can provide the link to download it. sonyclie77: Okie, but will they charge us for the upgrade once the warranty period has over? Btw, if I download the ROM from net and update myself, will it void my warranty? |
May 20 2005, 02:06 PM
links to the PHM Regedit as below:
http://www.phm.lu/Products/PocketPC/RegEdit/ Since i'm sharing this link..might as well share with u all some registry hack that i learned from the other forums that i've been through Install directory to your storage/storage card. To install your application/program to storage memory or storage card memory. Whenever you are about to install, there will one screen appear to ask you where to install the program. But not to forget to change it back the default value to 0 after the installation or u might encounter weird situation when you want to change your today screen and etc.. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Apps\Microsoft Application Installer Default: 0 Changed: 1 Fast graphic but consume memory It can fasten and smoothen your OS graphic movement, but it will eat some of your program memory, not that much. You also can change it to 32768 instead of 16384 for greater result. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\GDI\GLYPHCACHE Default: 8192 Changed: 16384 To hide screen rotate icon There is a small PDA icon at your bottom right corner of your screen to change ur screen orientation from patriot to landscape and other way round. For me, its unnecessary, so you can hide it. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Service\ScreenRotate ShowIcon value change to 0 Default: 1 Changed: 0 To turn off flashing LEDs and Vibration It will turn off the blinking green/red/orange LED and the vibration mode. Some people will irritate by the blinking, especially when you're driving and sleep at night. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\Builtin\AllLEDMgr Default: 1 Changed: 0 Enable camera frame rate display Camera frame rate will appear on the screen when u're using the camera HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\HTC\CAMERA\AppDefSettings\General Default: 0 Changed: 1 To set ur ringstones to run from Storage Card Place all your downloaded ringtones from internal memory to storage card. Usefull for our small/ciput Mini memory. HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\SoundCategories\Ring\Directory registry key Default value: "\Windows\Rings\" Change it to: "\Storage Card\<your preferred directory>\" (Note that "\" at the end is extremely important!!!) Place those ringtones into \Storage Card\<your preferred directory>\ Enable hidden editor function in Album This opens the additional hidden function in the ALBUM, allows u to edit ur photo, brightness, contrast, crop, etc. Album (opens Editor menu): HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/HTC/Album/Disable Editor Disable value changed to: 0 Unlimited 3gp Recording for mms settings This will allow you to take unlimited recording time HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SOFTWARE\HTC\camera\AppDefSettings\P3 DWord Value called "EnableLimit", change it from 1 to 0. To include both time and date in taskbar You'll get time and short date on your right top of the screen, rather just displaying time. Meaning, you can remove your date item on your today screen. Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Shell\ Create a binary value named "TBOpt" and set its value to "13 00 00 00". Soft-reset Note: If u ever get bored of the date display, rid it by deleting the TBOpt key. Phase 2: IF U NEED THE CHANGE THE DATE FORMAT: i) Just go to Settings>Regional Settings>Date>Short Date ii) Choose "dd-MMMM-yy" or whichever format u prefer. iii) Click "ok". Disabling "Message Sent" notification bubble For those who hates the "Message Sent" notification after sending an SMS, this is the steps to remove the bubble notification...this is the STEP by STEP method to do it in case some of you guys dont get it right... First, you will need to download a Registry Editor to help you do it... using the Registry Editor, navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Inbox Next, click on Inbox (make sure the Inbox is highlighted) and select Edit, New Key Name the New Key as "Settings" Click on "Settings" (make sure the Settings is highlighted) and select Edit, New String Value On "Value name:", key in SMSNoSentMsg and in "Value data", key in 1 Soft reset your device and test it with one SMS, and you will notice that the SMS Sent bubble is being disabled Audio Tweak Audio Tweak enhances the speaker performance of the O2 Mini (some devices have this set to a lesser priority and by using this you get better sound, if your device is already set to a high level you have no need for this) HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\WaveDev\Priority256 Default: 110 Changed to: 80 Disable start menu animation This tweaking will eliminate the list of menu "drop-down animation" if u tab on Start/Flag icon. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\GWE\Menu\ AniType value change from 6 to 0. SMS Notification On This is different with message notification send, this will confirm you when message already recieve by receiver [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Inbox\Settings] SMSDeliveryNotify = dword:00000001 ->0 if off How to: Create new Dword value name SMSDeliveryNotify with decimal value data 1 Wacth for capital letter Changing the Message Sent Notification Message Change the default "MessageSent". Example "Pesan sudah di kirim" [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Inbox\Svc\SMS] Change the Value "MessageSent" to whatever you like. NOTES 1. Please inform if there are errors. 2. PLEASE FOLLOW INSTRUCTION to avoid trouble. 3. I/We are not responsible for any damages to your device. 4 Please soft-reset everytime you change the value to see the effect. |
May 20 2005, 02:26 PM
2,551 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras / Ampang |
Nothing better to be said. Keep the good work up~ |
May 20 2005, 04:11 PM
but the question is... how do i change the no.
May 20 2005, 04:18 PM
May 20 2005, 04:28 PM
May 20 2005, 05:45 PM
Mind sharing problems u had or the solution that u know for a particular problem??? Pls share more information as to keep this thread alive pls Thank you This post has been edited by khtang82: May 20 2005, 05:45 PM |
May 20 2005, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(khtang82 @ May 20 2005, 02:06 PM) To set ur ringstones to run from Storage Card Place all your downloaded ringtones from internal memory to storage card. Usefull for our small/ciput Mini memory. HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\SoundCategories\Ring\Directory registry key Default value: "\Windows\Rings\" Change it to: "\Storage Card\<your preferred directory>\" (Note that "\" at the end is extremely important!!!) Place those ringtones into \Storage Card\<your preferred directory>\ why it happen??? please help... thanks... |
May 20 2005, 05:51 PM
it post 2 time... so delete... lo
This post has been edited by 4c1k24ck: May 20 2005, 05:55 PM |
May 20 2005, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(4c1k24ck @ May 20 2005, 05:45 PM) i try to change it to \Storage Card\Ring\ ('Ring' is my folder inside SD card).. after 'apply' the value data keep on change to \Storage Card\RiNT_USER and i change my folder name to 'Tone' \Stotage Card\Tone\ then apply the value change to \Storage Card\ToNT_USER ..... i already put '\' at the end... hahah how come?why it happen??? please help... thanks... I change mine to \Storage Card\My Documents\ Ringtones\ and soft reset...it works fine la... Double check ur spelling ok This post has been edited by khtang82: May 20 2005, 06:05 PM |
May 20 2005, 06:02 PM
Double posted
This post has been edited by khtang82: May 20 2005, 06:03 PM |
May 20 2005, 06:05 PM
i have no idea why... i do the reset after that also... but after i check back.. it change to \Storage Card\RiNT_USER .... hehehe... sudah gila ini phone agak nye....
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |