Aug 20 2006, 01:20 PM
6,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if u r fed up of using memmaid or other app to clear up ur ram after running applications that consumes ur ram ... mayb u can use this app (superb & free) can really free ur ram wzout softreseting ur device
![]() QUOTE Oxios Hibernate attempts to release as much memory as possible without damaging the internal state of the Windows Mobile device. WM_HIBERNATE is a window message that is generated by the Windows operating system and sent to an application when system resources are running low. All applications should get the message and handle it by attempting to release as many resources as possible by unloading processes, destroying windows, or freeing up as much local storage as possible without damaging the internal state of the system. downloadOxios Hibernate sends WM_HIBERNATE to all applications. This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 20 2006, 01:21 PM |
Aug 20 2006, 06:53 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ SS2 |
Wah sounds good. But u mean use MemMaid can cause soft reset meh? MemMaid oso can free disk space on flash card other than free RAM, can it do that? Thanks for ur link, will check it out and compare and see. You damn semangat le!
Aug 20 2006, 06:55 PM
One more thing: Where to find the Phone Plus app? heard it does some good but cant find it lor.
And, backing up Inbox sounds like a good question. I tot each time u sync with PC it will update and save stuff in Outlook or sth? NOt sure... |
Aug 20 2006, 07:06 PM
Tried out the Oxios program. Strange thing is, when I first tap on the Hibernate icon, it did free up RAM but somehow my balance of Program and Storage RAM changed. I tapped on it again, and this time the balance switched again! So just wondering, if you were to keep tapping the Hibernate icon, what will actually happen? Its supposed to free RAM, which it does every time, but if press too much wat will happen? Anything bad can happen?
Aug 20 2006, 07:40 PM
well the prog is just to free ur ram not more than that ... no memmaid will not cause softreset ... I usually use softreset to free my ram ....
Yes 1st time use it will make ur balance changed ... just change it to ur liking and it will not change ur balance again ... that is what i am getting now every time i run the prog. Phone plus yup been using it since last time i found the app actually it has a free ver one ![]() Description: PhonePlus! is a phone utility which comes to replace the default phone application in XDA devices, or as some of you know it as the "Pocket PC Phone Edition". This utility makes it a lot easier to dial, search contact or save speed dial numbers. Features: * PhonePlus! is featuring T9 dialing technology, by just pressing on the first 2 or 3 letters of a name you can reach any contact number you have in memory and dial it in a press of a button. * Searching contacts and dialing them had never been easier! * PhonePlus! has big num pad for dialing with your fingers instead of pulling your stylus out! * Use your navigation button (D-Pad) to scroll through contacts. * See 3 different phone numbers for each contact and just press the number you want to dial. * Dial a direct number who doesnt show in your contact list just like in a regular cellular phone. * Absolutly full skin changing ability - put any skin you want for the phone feature. * After choosing the desired contact you want to call, press it and you will get his Phone list screen. * Choose any of the 3 extention - Home, Mobile or work. * Those skins are also fully modified, just replace the Gif files with any picture you want. * You can assign speed dial numbers to your contacts and then dial them by pressing and holding the cell number or just enter the cell number and the the "dial" button. * Assign up to 9 pictures of your desired contacts and close friends and easiely dial them. * With the PhotoDial feature you can just press on the person's picture you want to talk to. * Adding a photo to your PhotoDial is easy - just name a photo to the contact name, resize your picture to around 73X73 pixels and put it in the Pics directory. download page OR EZDial ![]() * EZdial is a smart dialer which extends the phone utility. * EZdial uses a smart predictive text search - with max of 3-4 clicks on the screen you can dial your contact. * Vibrate feedback in every press of a button for better and easy use. * Using the GREEN send key to launch and dial using EZdial. * Languages support for 7 different languages and the ability to add even more. * EZdial has big num pad for dialing with your fingers instead of pulling your stylus out! * EZdial uses the default phone platform, so you can still use any feature you want. download page trial 15 days only This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 20 2006, 07:47 PM |
Aug 20 2006, 08:10 PM
74 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hihi, new new newbie here. Meaning to get a mini. Just wondering is mini that good?
I foresee myself to be a heavy user, so I maybe having a lot of programs open at a time. Will this cause my mini to crash or hang? How about the battery life? Last me at least a day or two? And I've heard the pros of Palm TX and the cons of PPC. So maybe you guys can tell me the pros of mini and the cons of TX? Haha... in terms of: - Battery life when used in the hands of a heavy user - Stability when used in the hands of a heavy user - Number of programs - Difficulty of using it as a book - Ease of use / Simplicity - Others? |
Aug 21 2006, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 19 2006, 09:03 PM) try using this one ....![]() Summary: This program create backups of you eMail and SMS accounts. Interesting for MDA, XDA, VDA (Pocket PC & Pocket PC Phone Edition) Trial download page |
Aug 21 2006, 12:25 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 21 2006, 12:19 AM) try using this one .... trial only..... ![]() Summary: This program create backups of you eMail and SMS accounts. Interesting for MDA, XDA, VDA (Pocket PC & Pocket PC Phone Edition) Trial download page got cracked one ar....... email me if you do cause mod will kick my ass if you post it here |
Aug 21 2006, 10:10 AM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Got mine, 2nd hand, used for 2 months. Every things NICE!! Install BlueSolei to replace MS bluetooth. Now i can PAN with my notebook to share internet. O mini i love u!!
Aug 21 2006, 11:40 AM
Oh ggsam2006 welcome to da club man! how much did u pay for ur set?
Aug 21 2006, 11:41 AM
Welcome to Lucifer too! Battery life Palm wins la, but its cos Mini is oso a Phone ma. Battery life is not bad, every night charge if wanna hear MP3s, leave few apps minimized, some Skyforce Reloaded and probably some Bluetooth-ing here and there. Also for SMS and moderate calls incoming and outgoing. I charge mine 2 days once if only SMS and use phone functions. Other forumers give comments please!
This post has been edited by avantgarde84: Aug 21 2006, 11:48 AM |
Aug 21 2006, 11:56 AM
Cruzzmz: About the Phone Plus app, firstly dunno why the link you had at the bottom of the description cant open. Secondly, may I know where I can download the app?
Aug 21 2006, 12:28 PM
uh that is odd i can click on both the top links
Aug 21 2006, 01:16 PM
Ok sorry my stupid uni has this new stupid firewall that blocks all this download stuff. Anyway I managed to go the site, but i discovered that the 3.04 version must pay money wor, thru PocketGEar or one more place. You got jalan? Ahem...
Aug 21 2006, 02:49 PM
236 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
what is Bluesolei for la ??
Aug 21 2006, 04:14 PM
373 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~Peejay~ |
QUOTE(ggsam2006 @ Aug 21 2006, 10:10 AM) Got mine, 2nd hand, used for 2 months. Every things NICE!! Install BlueSolei to replace MS bluetooth. Now i can PAN with my notebook to share internet. O mini i love u!! Mind tell us where to download it? is better u can give the guide how to configure the PAN. Thanks!!! |
Aug 21 2006, 06:06 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
Aug 21 2006, 06:08 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 20 2006, 01:20 PM) if u r fed up of using memmaid or other app to clear up ur ram after running applications that consumes ur ram ... mayb u can use this app (superb & free) can really free ur ram wzout softreseting ur device TQ~![]() download good o ..... |
Aug 21 2006, 07:08 PM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kinseong @ Aug 21 2006, 04:14 PM) Mind tell us where to download it? is better u can give the guide how to configure the PAN. Thanks!!! no need so hard...just install winxp default drivers for bluetooth dongle... then pair with your mini... once done, configure the incoming port on activesync to com5... then setup new outgoing port on mini pointing to your desktop... run activesync from mini... connect via bluetooth... then minimise it and open PIE or Opera... there ya go... next time just need to run activesync from mini and surf the net... |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:16 AM |