1,340 posts

how to use mini to listen to FM ?
how to set ?
it cost ??
ibu1980
post Aug 13 2006, 03:36 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

I was using Qtek 1010 until i sold it and got my o2 mini..

Before i got my o2 mini.. my expectation was that o2 mini shud be more faster n much better than my Qtek 1010 (moreover like xda 1).

Qtek running on 200Mhz ARM

o2 mini running on 416..so was expecting it to be better..

But unfortuntely o2 mini didnt keep upto my expectations.. i felt that my qtek 1010 was much better in some functions like..

1. Smooth and not laggy unlike o2 mini.
2. The speaker and sound quality of the ppl talking on the phone is much louder and audible than o2 mini (a bit soft)
3. Qtek once connected to cradle..the sync is very fast.. o2 mini a bit slow lor rclxub.gif

Maybe after a rom upgrade will better huh?! unsure.gif unsure.gif

lAh0S
post Aug 13 2006, 09:08 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Even though O2 doesnt released 1.12 rom..
I managed to find n download it yesterday..
Its 1.12 for Asia..

Update: Dont install 1.12 rom if you use bluetooth to sync... having problem sync'ing with bluetooth after the upgrade..

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Aug 13 2006, 11:15 AM
ballsmyberries
post Aug 13 2006, 12:27 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 11 2006, 05:19 PM)
can u send to me the game ??
2 of them....
menmissed@gmail.com

graphic is nice and cute.....
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
i also want this game....

ballsmyberries@yahoo.com

thanks....
menmissed
post Aug 13 2006, 04:04 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

facing the same problem ....
when turn off and on back device ...
storage card doesnt run ...
hav to take out and put it back ...
how ??

but if i use card reader ...
my SD work properly ...
even i take out and put in many times...

the funny thing is i use back my 256mb SD and put in my mini...
it work proerly and detected everytime i turn off or soft reset ...

Whats the problem a ??

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by menmissed: Aug 13 2006, 04:07 PM
lAh0S
post Aug 13 2006, 04:27 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

I din haf problem detecting my 256mb and 2GB SD...
menmissed
post Aug 13 2006, 04:29 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

last time i use doesnt hav this prob ...
i use 1 GB de..
these day the problem come out ..

is my mini prob ?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
HELP ME !!!!!!!!!
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by menmissed: Aug 13 2006, 05:26 PM
menmissed
post Aug 13 2006, 05:50 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

y my mini come out this de

997:146:10

when i soft reset......??
cruzzmz
post Aug 13 2006, 10:48 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

uh dunno what is wrong wz ur 1.12 rom mine as i said earlier working really great ... screen much more brighter ... sound much more louder ... no prob wz bluetooh or what so ever by the way what bluetooth headset do u use?
bruce07
post Aug 13 2006, 11:18 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 11 2006, 01:42 PM)
Thanks bro.....
good ..!
lot of things can dl ...  icon_rolleyes.gif
no problem... biggrin.gif hope u guys find it interesting there...hahah..
lAh0S
post Aug 14 2006, 08:00 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 13 2006, 10:48 PM)
uh dunno what is wrong wz ur 1.12 rom mine as i said earlier working really great ... screen much more brighter ... sound much more louder ... no prob wz bluetooh or what so ever by the way what bluetooth headset do u use?
Now fixed liao... really weird... spent 3 hrs pairing and it just suddenly works...
Weird phone...
cruzzmz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:55 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

3hrs for pairing that is wierd .... coz i just do it in less then 30 sec sweat.gif
digilife
post Aug 14 2006, 11:08 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 14 2006, 10:55 AM)
3hrs for pairing that is wierd .... coz i just do it in less then 30 sec  sweat.gif
maybe he is not used to XDA's fon bluetooth system..........
he was spoilt by nokia's bt system which is very easy and straight forward........
tongue.gif
avantgarde84
post Aug 14 2006, 11:13 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

ibu1980: Well, are you having all those mentioned problems inspite of using the latest 1.12 ROM? If you are, it's pretty strange cos mine is just fine, no problems of those you said. If you are still using the unupdated ROM, perhaps you will like to try out the latest 1.12 one? Find it in previous pages.
avantgarde84
post Aug 14 2006, 11:17 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

menmissed: Could it be that your 1GB SD is rosak liao? Wat brand ar? Perhaps the degree of "rosak-ness" is more pronounced wen in ur Mini than using card reader? Try out another 1GB SD from a fren or buy one new one to replace?
avantgarde84
post Aug 14 2006, 11:28 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

QUOTE(qwerty84 @ Aug 12 2006, 06:17 PM)
Hi guys, sorry to go a little off topic here, but i've been having a few problems after i installed the new 1.12 rom.

1) my mini occasionally soft resets itself naturally, seldom occurs but still a little worrying. is there anything i can do to rectify this problem?

2) this second problem is a little hard to explain, its with my sms... usually we're allowed 160 characters per sms.. but  when i enter words like "youll" and "thats" and they auto go to "you'll" and "that's", i end up getting only 70 words per sms. if i ignore and still send the msg, i end up sending 2 msgs.. 1 with my message and another blank one. this only happens when i let the program auto change my words and insert the apostrophe. Hope i explained it sufficiently. anyone know what i'm talking about and how to solve it? thanks
Found a way to avoid having 70 characters instead of 160 wen using apostrophe in "you'll" by autocomplete in SMS. Wat i did is to let the Mini suggest 4 words instead of default 1 word. Open Messaging>New>bottom right corner arrow>Options>Word Completion>Suggest__ words. I tried it, and each time i write "yo" then 4 options come out and you'll is one of them! No reduction in characters after using the option.

My 2 cents...
avantgarde84
post Aug 14 2006, 11:31 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Of course you can use the keyboard instead you will be fine too...
menmissed
post Aug 14 2006, 11:43 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Aug 14 2006, 11:17 AM)
menmissed: Could it be that your 1GB SD is rosak liao? Wat brand ar? Perhaps the degree of "rosak-ness" is more pronounced wen in ur Mini than using card reader? Try out another 1GB SD from a fren or buy one new one to replace?
my SD is DNA PRO 1GB Lifetime Warraty...
the SD card is working good at card reader.... only treat bad to my mini...
i hav tried other .. OK..

if u guys wanna buy SD CARD for ur mini ...
remember to test b4 u buy it...
see whether facing the same prob or not ...

No idea for it...
and i warranty 2 times from my dealer...
now i add $$ to change to 2 GB ....
larger storage ... and better...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

now ... think about how to fill he storage card..
HEHEHE!!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by menmissed: Aug 14 2006, 03:12 PM
julchin_09
post Aug 14 2006, 11:59 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I hated it when my Mini's sms capacity would suddenly shrink to 70 characters. Its still considered a bug right?
avantgarde84
post Aug 14 2006, 12:33 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

DNA PRO?? Hmmm I haven heard of it b4... SanDisk ok, I bought Kingston Elite Pro though. SanDisk little bit more expensive, dunno if it is better. Can test b4 buy? You won really know if it is defective until much later right? Luck important too, also buy good brand pays!

199 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:32 PM