124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

euronymous
post Aug 18 2010, 02:43 PM

238 posts

we still hv insua??? i tot he wnt to fiorentina...
8sg9ft
post Aug 18 2010, 02:45 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Aug 18 2010, 02:43 PM)
we still hv insua??? i tot he wnt to fiorentina...
Wah you also didnt read football news. He tak jadi pergi.
-nana-
post Aug 18 2010, 02:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 18 2010, 12:41 PM)
I believe the only positions that needs more depth is our fullbacks. On the right, we have Johnson, and Darby? I've not seen him play, hence not too sure if he's ready to step up when Johnson is not available.

On the left, we have Aurelio and Insua. The former is injury prone and the latter might still be leaving.

Strikers, we have enough backup for Torres. We have Ngog, Kuyt, Milan, Maxi, Babel who can all play in that position.

Midfield wise, we have very good options to pick from as mentioned previously by you guys and we also have 4 very competent centre back.

Really look forward to this season. It's good that Roy has actually lowered the expectation for the team as there will be less pressure on the player from the media.
on the right we have a solid player in kelly, although his natural position is cb but he has done well in recent matches on the right so i'll be more than happy to see him step in for glenny when he's injured. its the left back position that might be worrying, dont expect agger to play there long term. talking about alonso, it will never happen ! sad.gif and talking about roy, the man can speak fluently in 7 languages ! talk about communicating and getting the message right to the players ! thumbup.gif
Petre
post Aug 18 2010, 03:06 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

wonder whether insua-jova at the left flank is gonna be solid. jova seems strong enough to provide muscle to that side of the field

This post has been edited by Petre: Aug 18 2010, 03:26 PM
digilife
post Aug 18 2010, 04:20 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Europa clash is Thu or Fri morning?

got live on astro?

thx
leftist
post Aug 18 2010, 04:38 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(-nana- @ Aug 18 2010, 02:57 PM)
on the right we have a solid player in kelly, although his natural position is cb but he has done well in recent matches on the right so i'll be more than happy to see him step in for glenny when he's injured. its the left back position that might be worrying, dont expect agger to play there long term. talking about alonso, it will never happen !  sad.gif  and talking about roy, the man can speak fluently in 7 languages ! talk about communicating and getting the message right to the players !  thumbup.gif
kelly usually fill in as a leftback..interested to see him at rightback for the 1st team..i think he'll do a decent job there as we saw in lyon game

This post has been edited by leftist: Aug 18 2010, 04:40 PM
TSsolstice818
post Aug 18 2010, 05:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 18 2010, 04:38 PM)
kelly usually fill in as a leftback..interested to see him at rightback for the 1st team..i think he'll do a decent job there as we saw in lyon game
He actually made his debut as rightback against Lyon last year.He only played in leftback this preseason.All the while,he had been playing as right back.Correct me if I m wrong. smile.gif
dedade
post Aug 18 2010, 05:09 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 18 2010, 02:45 PM)
Wah you also didnt read football news. He tak jadi pergi.
Now rumour say heading to Genoa
sahathai
post Aug 18 2010, 07:02 PM

174 posts

Insua has been given a green light once.. so he might feel that he's not part of manager's plan anymore... it's just a matter of time.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 18 2010, 10:23 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

shouldn't by now we have a new thread instead? to reflect the new season? its already #2.3k posts.
jason991
post Aug 18 2010, 10:58 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

2.5k only we can open a new thread.....
stargazer_7
post Aug 19 2010, 12:35 AM

89 posts

Source

Mascherano sustained a pull in his calf while Agger is still suffering from concussion after a ball to the face which has left him with no recollection of Sunday's clash.

OMG..Agger concussion until he had no memories of the Arsenal game..
TSsolstice818
post Aug 19 2010, 12:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Aug 19 2010, 12:35 AM)
Source
OMG..Agger concussion until he had no memories of the Arsenal game..
"He is resting. He was at the club this morning, I was talking to him, but he's not able to do much at the moment because he's suffering from headaches. Even something as simple as reading a newspaper or watching TV can give him a headache so he needs to take it easy. I know how he feels doing all these press conferences!"
Oh god and there he stood up like a hero, insisting on getting back on the pitch.Bravo.What a fighter! biggrin.gif
8sg9ft
post Aug 19 2010, 01:34 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Is Masch injured? If he is, looks like it's gonna be Lucas/Poulsen who's gonna start tomorrow. hmm.gif
sissoko
post Aug 19 2010, 08:56 AM

124 posts

Bayer Leverkusen chief Wolfgang Holzhauser has confirmed that veteran centre-back Sami Hyypia was close to re-signing for Liverpool. “Sami came to us asking if there would be any chance to return to Liverpool," Holzhauser told the Express. "Sami accepted straight away that we were desperate to keep him here.

is this true?
Petre
post Aug 19 2010, 09:00 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 19 2010, 08:56 AM)
Bayer Leverkusen chief Wolfgang Holzhauser has confirmed that veteran centre-back Sami Hyypia was close to re-signing for Liverpool. “Sami came to us asking if there would be any chance to return to Liverpool," Holzhauser told the Express. "Sami accepted straight away that we were desperate to keep him here.

is this true?
you got urself a 'quote' why dont you include the source? shakehead.gif doh.gif

on the other hand, cavalieri and nemeth seems to be sold soon

link
CrossFirE
post Aug 19 2010, 09:04 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 19 2010, 09:00 AM)
you got urself a 'quote' why dont you include the source?  shakehead.gif  doh.gif

on the other hand, cavalieri and nemeth seems to be sold soon

link
too bad nemeth dont get the chance to shine compare to pacheco.
shawnk
post Aug 19 2010, 09:26 AM

804 posts

Sorry if it has been mentioned here before. Any live game on Astro early tomorrow morning?
Petre
post Aug 19 2010, 09:41 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

i'm a toles fanboy. where's the gay gang?
jam_lennon
post Aug 19 2010, 09:57 AM

4,156 posts

lol, so ghey....

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:34 PM