Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

freakenstein
post Jul 30 2010, 01:10 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 30 2010, 02:03 AM)
oh? he claim he is a nokia fanboy.. then go and flame him more.. I support u...  laugh.gif laugh.gif
Lol , no need la , later he sad tongue.gif
jass80
post Jul 30 2010, 02:12 AM

334 posts

wallawei....still waiting for this phone to come m'sia...i kenot wait anymore to get one !
hongchai888
post Jul 30 2010, 08:41 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Jul 30 2010, 02:12 AM)
wallawei....still waiting for this phone to come m'sia...i kenot wait anymore to get one !
Not only you, whole world peoples are gtting an eye on it.... shocking.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 30 2010, 09:04 AM

2,006 posts

I think it will probably cost around RM 2199-2299
hongchai888
post Jul 30 2010, 09:31 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jul 30 2010, 09:04 AM)
I think it will probably cost around RM 2199-2299
I really is acceptable with this price range. Hope will not go higher than that....
TSnicholasbeh
post Jul 30 2010, 11:02 AM

4,518 posts

just kidding la...im not belongs to any brand fanboy.moreover,im using SE, half bitten apple phone and samsung now..i admit that i got special feeling to symbian like BuFung said and hoping them to improve.well,N8 is a good phone but the way they release to the market just similar to Satio and X10...to be honest,Satio and X10 marketing strategy is a failure right?just express my thinking based on this SE case.
BuFung
post Jul 30 2010, 11:10 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 30 2010, 11:02 AM)
just kidding la...im not belongs to any brand fanboy.moreover,im using SE, half bitten apple phone and samsung now..i admit that i got special feeling to symbian like BuFung said and hoping them to improve.well,N8 is a good phone but the way they release to the market just similar to Satio and X10...to be honest,Satio and X10 marketing strategy is a failure right?just express my thinking based on this SE case.
X10 no multi-touch n still in cupcake.. failure!!! slow.. slowly... slowest... slowpoke!
zoolf
post Jul 30 2010, 12:38 PM

134 posts

They say that the Dolby 5.1 was stunning cool.gif

Nokia N8 & Dolby Mobile hands-on <--- click for punca (slowpoke I guess)

I have Muse The Resistance 5.1 DVD, how to convert to mp3 n still get the de 5.1 eh? Looking forward to try on N8 biggrin.gif

P/s: N8 is not just a Perfect Camera Phone, but also Video Phone laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zoolf: Jul 30 2010, 12:42 PM
ping0613
post Jul 30 2010, 02:28 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:31 AM)
I really is acceptable with this price range. Hope will not go higher than that....
wanna get N8? biggrin.gif
Username is username
post Jul 30 2010, 08:38 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

no one answers my question.
kk6513
post Jul 30 2010, 08:58 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 30 2010, 08:38 PM)
answer u wat?
freakenstein
post Jul 30 2010, 08:59 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 30 2010, 09:38 PM)
About your question , not really sure . But rest assured because Nokia confirms that the n8 is using the Broadcom BCM2727 GPU which i heard is quite powerful in terms of graphics capability. smile.gif

Edit : And oh ya, better battery life too ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jul 30 2010, 09:03 PM
Username is username
post Jul 30 2010, 09:03 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

ok. i believe this n8 has a great improvement in performance, but will it perform just like apple's game. i saw angry birds on n8 last time and i hope its not just a preview using apple's video.
freakenstein
post Jul 30 2010, 09:10 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jul 30 2010, 10:03 PM)
ok. i believe this n8 has a great improvement in performance, but will it perform just like apple's game. i saw angry birds on n8 last time and i hope its not just a preview using apple's video.
Haha , of course not , but to prevent people from misunderstanding , they should wait for it to be release and watch reviews then only decide.
Hope this helps wink.gif
Username is username
post Jul 30 2010, 09:16 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

but sersly,the vid looks just like what u can see in apple device lorr. even sims 3 also the same.
freakenstein
post Jul 30 2010, 09:21 PM

2,239 posts

Maybe its just coincidence? But its just a video showing the game , it might be different or even better once you get an hands on smile.gif
zero_kbom
post Jul 30 2010, 09:23 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Saw already some video for gaming on N8...and I've to say that the Broadcom GPU unit in this is a beast as it renders games almost to the iPhone level of quality rclxms.gif
Username is username
post Jul 30 2010, 09:25 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

which vid? mind to share plz?
cloud8318
post Jul 30 2010, 09:30 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

Broadcom BCM2727 GPU.....damn can wait....hand sooooo itchy

@zero_kbom
what video? can post the link????