92 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

LJS
post Jul 17 2005, 12:52 AM

823 posts

i just wanna ask something about hilux,i found my hilux steering there got 2 holes ler,one at left and one at right.Those holes are at the steering,it can be see from side (near wiper control or light control stick).Is that it drop off or it is like that?
TSc0c0nut
post Jul 21 2005, 04:40 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

it gets boring when you have nothing to say because you are waiting for your car... =(
ParaOpticaL
post Jul 22 2005, 03:45 PM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Jul 14 2005, 07:27 AM)
everyone still waiting for their cars..hehe

where's paraoptical with his scorpion? no pics yet?
sorry guys...been busy...seldom surf LYN the past 2 wks...

1) Ford Service damn kau slow... 8.30am service 10.45am only finish...almost wasted half a day.

2) My canopy heater was not working so had to get it fixed.

3) While driving the car, i look like a MEAN BULLY. Put signal means i MUST cross your lane.

Lolx

pictures coming...dont worry...the bl00dy visor cost me about RM 150.00 sakit oh...

LJS
post Jul 22 2005, 05:44 PM

823 posts

my toyota service even slow ,at 10am arrive,at 11.30 take my hilux go garage then at 1.45 pm ready,this is really slow la
jovial
post Jul 22 2005, 07:17 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

that's pretty good what..

i know my oil filter is under the turbo unit. you can't get to it until the engine cools down.

This post has been edited by jovial: Jul 22 2005, 07:17 PM
jeremy0
post Jul 22 2005, 07:59 PM

This
2,095 posts

toyota only sux in the service...had to wait quite long (4 hours) just to change my engine oil during the second service...

i truly have nothing to complain compared with my previous gen.2... as quote from the initial d cartoon...its like comparing chocolate and shit....
TSc0c0nut
post Jul 22 2005, 09:17 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

termeloh branch has an red hilux auto....anyone wants it can call them up...i ask for black they push a red one to me....darn !
LJS
post Jul 22 2005, 10:44 PM

823 posts

me clocked at 3400 liao,tomolo i think i can clock until 4K+,bcos i going to PJ
LJS
post Jul 24 2005, 08:33 PM

823 posts

my engine oil filter is at other side of the turbo placed which is at left hand side ,it is easy to change as there are space to put in ur hand.

yesterday i go PJ for one trip,speed at 130-140kph dunno kena speed trap or not at Bangi there,when i going back (to south)i see 3 camera on the advertisement board there.It is trapping car which heading to north(they shot at ur car's butt).

This post has been edited by LJS: Jul 24 2005, 08:34 PM
jeremy0
post Jul 24 2005, 10:03 PM

This
2,095 posts

those camera are dummies...they're for traffic surveillance mostly...travel that route quite frequently...the real speed trap is located right after the sg besi toll heading towards kl...they wait in the middle of o/head bridge
TSc0c0nut
post Jul 25 2005, 09:11 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

i am bored waiting for the car to arrive...guys any place got arh ? black auto hilux...i tak tahan ni
LJS
post Jul 27 2005, 10:35 AM

823 posts

ARB got 2005 Hilux Bullbar liao,i'm thinking to buy it ,but it is really expensive la,RM2K+
jovial
post Jul 27 2005, 04:13 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

I saw quite a few hilux at the toyota dealership in ipoh..

dunno if got people book already or not
TSc0c0nut
post Jul 27 2005, 05:27 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

my sales man called,said by next month get....but don knwo date !!! half happy now !!! hahahahaaa
jovial
post Jul 27 2005, 08:46 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

*fingers crossed*

malay calender or chinese calender?
next month may be next year tongue.gif

TSc0c0nut
post Jul 27 2005, 09:29 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

wah don like that la !!!!...i waited long enuff liao !....if end of aug not in my hands....i buy jazz ! or city !
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2005, 02:40 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Since you guys talking abt hilux, i have a link to share. I not sure wheather has been post before or not but wth, here it is again...

Broadband ---> http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/downloads/hilux_broadband.ram
Narrowband --> http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/downloads/hilux_narrowband.ram
LJS
post Jul 28 2005, 01:14 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 28 2005, 02:40 AM)
Since you guys talking abt hilux, i have a link to share. I not sure wheather has been post before or not but wth, here it is again...

Broadband ---> http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/downloads/hilux_broadband.ram
Narrowband --> http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/downloads/hilux_narrowband.ram
ths link cannot be reach ler
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2005, 01:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

You need real player to play it la. Dont you even know that.
LJS
post Jul 28 2005, 01:53 PM

823 posts

can liao,my realone got error on it,i reinstall it liao, nice review ,really nice,i also dunno it applies to my hilux or not.

This post has been edited by LJS: Jul 28 2005, 01:57 PM

92 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:33 PM