Mayland is quite famous for late delivery lah. But don worry, none abandoned so far
Investment THE ELEMENTS @ AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], fancy RM430k you get to live near KLCC?
Nov 25 2011, 12:17 PM
930 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Mayland is quite famous for late delivery lah. But don worry, none abandoned so far
Nov 25 2011, 06:30 PM
252 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Nvm ma, the LAD fee is almost equivalent to renovation fee d, hehe =P
Nov 25 2011, 09:20 PM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(toiletduck @ Nov 25 2011, 07:30 PM) Yes. You r right. From a different point of view , sometimes late delivery is good . But what I heard from the contraction industries friends said, usually the developer do not want to start work bcause the unit pick up rate is not reach to their target, if work start they hv to start paying the bank interest, but now by when can they reach to the target ?? Today visited their boot in klcc, the respond is not that good ... Added on November 25, 2011, 9:26 pm QUOTE(froglai88 @ Nov 25 2011, 12:11 PM) Feihong kor, you also vested there ? I was there last mth, blk A mayb around 70% ( lots of studio unit available), blk B mayb ard 40%. Too many new developments on this street at the same time. Yes, I hv invested one unit there , but now thinking of pulling out the leg .. This post has been edited by feihong6670: Nov 25 2011, 09:26 PM |
Nov 26 2011, 07:35 PM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Well |
QUOTE(feihong6670 @ Nov 25 2011, 11:20 PM) Why pull out ? Have you signed SPA yet ? If yes, still can pull out ? Sorry Im not very clear abt Msia property transaction law..I more worry abt build quality than delay. In fact I ok with d delay, maybe 6 mths to a yrs, will be best. Reason because of expected economy recovery during late 2013 or 2015, hehehe. Juz my personal view. |
Nov 26 2011, 11:37 PM
252 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(feihong6670 @ Nov 25 2011, 09:20 PM) Yes. You r right. From a different point of view , sometimes late delivery is good . But what I heard from the contraction industries friends said, usually the developer do not want to start work bcause the unit pick up rate is not reach to their target, if work start they hv to start paying the bank interest, but now by when can they reach to the target ?? Today visited their boot in klcc, the respond is not that good ... Well, try to think another perspective OK, dun be so negative about it anyway, i heard that the regalia @ jln sultan ismail not yet handover yet (by mayland), mb anyone can clarify on this? |
Nov 27 2011, 09:53 AM
270 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Nov 27 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(froglai88 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:35 PM) Why pull out ? Have you signed SPA yet ? If yes, still can pull out ? Sorry Im not very clear abt Msia property transaction law.. Even after signing S&P, still can pull out...there is a way to do it but of course with some penalty...Short term pain but longer term gain as you can re-channel your money to other better investment. Like in stock market, CUT LOST... I more worry abt build quality than delay. In fact I ok with d delay, maybe 6 mths to a yrs, will be best. Reason because of expected economy recovery during late 2013 or 2015, hehehe. Juz my personal view. |
Nov 27 2011, 09:57 AM
Nov 29 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Nov 27 2011, 11:56 AM) Even after signing S&P, still can pull out...there is a way to do it but of course with some penalty...Short term pain but longer term gain as you can re-channel your money to other better investment. Like in stock market, CUT LOST... Global kor, oledi wet my hairs, better stick with it then. I went to see a couple of sales offices for most of the developments along this jalan, but I still prefer The Element after all. Are there any forumers vested in this project ? Please share share your views and thought.. |
Dec 1 2011, 04:47 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(froglai88 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:07 AM) Global kor, oledi wet my hairs, better stick with it then. I have booked one unit but have not signed S&P yet. But now I'm scare this project will become abandon project... I went to see a couple of sales offices for most of the developments along this jalan, but I still prefer The Element after all. Are there any forumers vested in this project ? Please share share your views and thought.. |
Dec 1 2011, 10:15 PM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
My unit is 32nd floor 2 bedrooms
I intend to stay maybe 2 to 3 years.. After that if rental yield is attractive - rent out or else just sell off Based on current development/progress, these are my thoughts: Negative: 1.Oversupply in the area 2. Price dropped too low if the 2012 double dip thing happen 3. Quality of finishing (agree with froglai) not so much worry on abandoned project because never happen to L&G/mayland Positive 1. Although ampang ulu, still 5 km from KLCC I guess long long term still ok 2. 2 international schools very near, potential to attract expats with small family 3. M city nearby with all the retails and ala cold storage grocery store 4. M city pushing the price higher set the New benchmark of that area hence more room for apprciation for elements 5. Lrt if it really happens, a bonus needless to explain Despite all the negative remarks overall I'm still ok lahh, s&p already signed so just go along Hopefully can comfort each other (elements buyer) |
Dec 1 2011, 11:26 PM
25 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(nie feng @ Dec 1 2011, 11:15 PM) My unit is 32nd floor 2 bedrooms OK. Tomolo will pay another visit to the site , see what is the progress...I intend to stay maybe 2 to 3 years.. After that if rental yield is attractive - rent out or else just sell off Based on current development/progress, these are my thoughts: Negative: 1.Oversupply in the area 2. Price dropped too low if the 2012 double dip thing happen 3. Quality of finishing (agree with froglai) not so much worry on abandoned project because never happen to L&G/mayland Positive 1. Although ampang ulu, still 5 km from KLCC I guess long long term still ok 2. 2 international schools very near, potential to attract expats with small family 3. M city nearby with all the retails and ala cold storage grocery store 4. M city pushing the price higher set the New benchmark of that area hence more room for apprciation for elements 5. Lrt if it really happens, a bonus needless to explain Despite all the negative remarks overall I'm still ok lahh, s&p already signed so just go along Hopefully can comfort each other (elements buyer) |
Dec 2 2011, 05:51 AM
QUOTE(nie feng @ Dec 2 2011, 12:15 AM) My unit is 32nd floor 2 bedrooms Mine 39th floor, corner unit.I intend to stay maybe 2 to 3 years.. After that if rental yield is attractive - rent out or else just sell off Based on current development/progress, these are my thoughts: Negative: 1.Oversupply in the area 2. Price dropped too low if the 2012 double dip thing happen 3. Quality of finishing (agree with froglai) not so much worry on abandoned project because never happen to L&G/mayland Despite all the negative remarks overall I'm still ok lahh, s&p already signed so just go along Hopefully can comfort each other (elements buyer) Since you are using it for self occupancy purpose, I think should b alright. I think this 'oversupply' issue happen everywhere, and they will only be more and more of it, so we might talking about 'over oversupply' in the next few years. Can I ask why 2012 economy slowdown will affect the price of this project ? I tot we locked in the price. I visited 'Plazamen' or something last month, it seems the quality of works still not bad. Hope they can do better for The Element, since it is a higher end project. This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 2 2011, 05:59 AM |
Dec 2 2011, 10:31 AM
555 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
the oversupply will not affect you if you have holding power
long term, property price will still go up it will affect you only when you rely on rental as rental may fall in crisis and more landlord will lower the price to snatch your tenant |
Dec 2 2011, 02:57 PM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
What I meant is if economy slowdown in 2012, overall prop price goes down.. And still not recover until 2014 then there is no option to flip the house (just thinking from greedy perspective)
Btw what and where is the "plazamen" u're talking about? |
Dec 2 2011, 03:07 PM
182 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
The Element so slow pick up even located at Ampang, really sad. I shall wait for other project instead now the leafz likes my target..how much penalty will occur apoint withraw
Dec 3 2011, 04:14 AM
QUOTE(nie feng @ Dec 2 2011, 04:57 PM) What I meant is if economy slowdown in 2012, overall prop price goes down.. And still not recover until 2014 then there is no option to flip the house (just thinking from greedy perspective) I doubt Mayland can deliver it on time. Based on current process, I would say 2015 is more approriate. But in a way is good too, coz most what we so called economist predicted late 2014 or early 2015 is the road of recovery.Btw what and where is the "plazamen" u're talking about? Is it better off if it really late delivery, assuming the rest all complete and VP on time at 2014 ? Give us more time and room, rather than straight into fierce tenancy market competition. Just my personal point of view. 'Plazamen' or something, opposite Mayland sale office, near the new palace. Sorry, I not live in KL, so not familiar with the area name, hehe |
Dec 3 2011, 09:39 AM
40 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I just bought a unit in The Elements after visiting the show room. I thought the sales was not bad. Block 1 was 80% sold, and Block 2 was 50% sold eventhough it was not launched yet. Most 2 bedrooms are sold out.
I was impressesd with the facility and show room. Also visited the construction site but could not go close, saw some lorries but seems construction progress is slow. |
Dec 3 2011, 10:04 AM
555 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(nick6231 @ Dec 3 2011, 09:39 AM) I just bought a unit in The Elements after visiting the show room. I thought the sales was not bad. Block 1 was 80% sold, and Block 2 was 50% sold eventhough it was not launched yet. Most 2 bedrooms are sold out. you see the sales chart or you see all the signed spa I was impressesd with the facility and show room. Also visited the construction site but could not go close, saw some lorries but seems construction progress is slow. |
Dec 3 2011, 11:17 AM
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:40 AM |