Investment THE ELEMENTS @ AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], fancy RM430k you get to live near KLCC?

froglai88
post Nov 24 2011, 12:44 PM

410 posts

You mean you visited the site ? Are you allow to go in ?

I went there last month, saw lots of lorris in and out from the site, but I just wasnt sure are they for The Element constructions or the factory nearby.

The sales for Block 2 seems not very well too. Less than half 'booked".
froglai88
post Nov 24 2011, 06:26 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Moi Moi @ Nov 24 2011, 04:06 PM)
yeap, i visited the element site the day before. we saw a lot of lorries over there are for m-city. of course, i cannot go in their site, but i used my mobile to take some photos. let's share with yours...what i can see only one lorry and one or 2 workers only. both m-city & element will be completed after 3 years, but why element's progress is so slow...will it become abandon project????? a lot of units left especially tower B. but their showrooms are very attractive....
Can you share the pic ? Can we check with the sales office for the update of the construction progress ? Thanks for your update.

Dont scare me, abandon project ? Heart attack later... hehe. mad.gif

yup, the showroom very impressive... drool.gif
froglai88
post Nov 25 2011, 07:03 AM

410 posts

Yea yea... delay will be more appropriate term in this case. Means instead of 2014, might have to wait til 2015 then, if lucky.

Since it is a DIBS, will that affect us if delay in VP ?
froglai88
post Nov 25 2011, 11:11 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(feihong6670 @ Nov 25 2011, 09:03 AM)
No doubt the price is attractive, but I just paid a visit today, compare the Mcity which is next to The Element, their work is aggressively in progress, compared to Element construction site, they only have one or two lorry making the show.

Element launch since six month ago , what have they done so far ?

This is really worries me ...  rclxub.gif

DIBS is  only valid for 2 or 3 yrs. Exceed this period, you have the bare the interest by your self, you can a LD ( late delivery ) letter but subject to their agreement after the VP.

Cheer
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Do they have to compensate us if late delivery ? In fact late delivery isnt worry me tat much, just worry about the quality..

Feihong kor, you also vested there ?

I was there last mth, blk A mayb around 70% ( lots of studio unit available), blk B mayb ard 40%. Too many new developments on this street at the same time.
froglai88
post Nov 26 2011, 07:35 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(feihong6670 @ Nov 25 2011, 11:20 PM)
Hi froglai88,

Yes, I hv invested one unit there , but now thinking of pulling out the leg .. blink.gif
Why pull out ? Have you signed SPA yet ? If yes, still can pull out ? Sorry Im not very clear abt Msia property transaction law..

I more worry abt build quality than delay. In fact I ok with d delay, maybe 6 mths to a yrs, will be best. Reason because of expected economy recovery during late 2013 or 2015, hehehe. nod.gif

Juz my personal view. smile.gif
froglai88
post Nov 29 2011, 10:07 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Nov 27 2011, 11:56 AM)
Even after signing S&P, still can pull out...there is a way to do it but of course with some penalty...Short term pain but longer term gain as you can re-channel your money to other better investment. Like in stock market, CUT LOST... biggrin.gif
Global kor, oledi wet my hairs, better stick with it then.

I went to see a couple of sales offices for most of the developments along this jalan, but I still prefer The Element after all. laugh.gif

Are there any forumers vested in this project ? Please share share your views and thought..
froglai88
post Dec 2 2011, 05:51 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nie feng @ Dec 2 2011, 12:15 AM)
My unit is 32nd floor 2 bedrooms

I intend to stay maybe 2 to 3 years.. After that if rental yield is attractive - rent out or else just sell off

Based on current development/progress, these are my thoughts:

Negative:
1.Oversupply in the area
2. Price dropped too low if the 2012 double dip thing happen
3. Quality of finishing (agree with froglai) not so much worry on abandoned project because never happen to L&G/mayland

Despite all the negative remarks overall I'm still ok lahh, s&p already signed so just go along

Hopefully can comfort each other (elements buyer)
Mine 39th floor, corner unit.

Since you are using it for self occupancy purpose, I think should b alright.

I think this 'oversupply' issue happen everywhere, and they will only be more and more of it, so we might talking about 'over oversupply' in the next few years.

Can I ask why 2012 economy slowdown will affect the price of this project ? I tot we locked in the price.

I visited 'Plazamen' or something last month, it seems the quality of works still not bad. Hope they can do better for The Element, since it is a higher end project. nod.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 2 2011, 05:59 AM
froglai88
post Dec 3 2011, 04:14 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nie feng @ Dec 2 2011, 04:57 PM)
What I meant is if economy slowdown in 2012, overall prop price goes down.. And still not recover until 2014 then there is no option to flip the house (just thinking from greedy perspective)

Btw what and where is the "plazamen" u're talking about?
I doubt Mayland can deliver it on time. Based on current process, I would say 2015 is more approriate. But in a way is good too, coz most what we so called economist predicted late 2014 or early 2015 is the road of recovery.

Is it better off if it really late delivery, assuming the rest all complete and VP on time at 2014 ? Give us more time and room, rather than straight into fierce tenancy market competition. Just my personal point of view.

'Plazamen' or something, opposite Mayland sale office, near the new palace. Sorry, I not live in KL, so not familiar with the area name, hehe smile.gif
froglai88
post Dec 3 2011, 11:17 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Dec 3 2011, 12:04 PM)
you see the sales chart or you see all the signed spa  tongue.gif
I think the sale chart for block A shld b mostly SPA signed. Block B not so sure, hehe.

Showroom looks very nice, due to high ceiling... looks prestige and elegant. nod.gif
froglai88
post Dec 4 2011, 05:45 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nie feng @ Dec 3 2011, 10:28 PM)
I went to m city showroom last time and if I remember correctly mcity's completion is 2015

I think the construction "speed" also varies over time based on developer's strategy.. maybe they want to wait to meet certain sales target, maybe they are slower now because theyve just completed the 1st 20% progress or simply purposely delay to wait for lower construction cost (economy slowdown just begin euro china etc2)

I think the reason why we ( elements buyer) started to worry is when m city construction kick start and look picking up very fast..

Nvm Lah a little bit late as long as they complete the project with quality finishing and looks like their website "video"
Like some of the taikors said, Mayland popular with DELAY, but no ABANDON so far.

Agreed. As long as they complete it with the promising quality, if not 100%, 80% also acceptable, haha.

Added on December 4, 2011, 5:54 am
QUOTE(nick6231 @ Dec 3 2011, 11:55 PM)
Yes, I believe block A should be mostly signed. It was launched quite some time ago I think. The actual ceiling height will be 10.5 ft.

I'm not too concerned of a bit late delivery. Will they compensate us?

Are you guys planning for own stay, flip or rent?
I signed my SPA in Apr.

I planning it for rental purpose, no intention to flip. Besides, I not sure how far we can flip for this project, with tonnes of new development along this 'super jammed' street. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 4 2011, 05:54 AM
froglai88
post Dec 5 2011, 05:25 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Dec 5 2011, 03:17 AM)
Hi guys,
I bought a bigger unit n am quite flexi. Hoping to rent out and the rental can cover mortgage. If Market too competitive, will rent out just below Market price. Worse case, I sell my current house (which is quite far from kl city) and live there. Look fwd to that actually. Hehe..
Wah, bigger unit ? Type F, G H or I ? rclxms.gif

Seriously, with so many projects completion around the same times, this area will be flood with 'to rent' units. I think will take sometimes for the market to digest. I wont expect a good rental yield at the begining, just hope I dont have to out of pocket too much for monthly repayment, hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 5 2011, 05:37 AM
froglai88
post Dec 6 2011, 04:59 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(feihong6670 @ Dec 6 2011, 02:43 AM)
Froglai,

Hope you are right. but looking at " over supply " in 2014 % 2015 for many project around the street. Are you still confident ?

CheerĀ  smile.gif
This 'over supply' issue is a never ending story. I think is it important how to make our unit 'unique' and 'special', to attract the target tenant group.
Like PAI sifu said, better renovation will bring up the value in a long run. hmm.gif

Of course, this will subject to the quality and maintenance of the building as well.

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 6 2011, 05:07 AM
froglai88
post Dec 7 2011, 05:04 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Dec 6 2011, 06:32 PM)
Hi Feihong and Froglai,
as a newbie who lacks of experience in prop investment, I m targeting diff market so i bought  the 1500sf. hehe.. At least big enough for my young family to stay if things dont go as plan.

Comparing with the rest of the developments around the area, overall I still think that 'the elements' is the most reasonable one in terms of price, location, quality, concept, etc.. m pretty sure that Mahsing wont let M-city fail them.. and if m-city do well, 'elements' can leverage on..
I also newbie, only bought my 1st investment prop in KV late last year. If you are planning for own stay, I think it should be alright. Imagine 1040 units flood into the market when completion, hehe rclxub.gif

Type H ? I think there is only one type H unit per floor ?
froglai88
post Dec 8 2011, 05:11 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nick6231 @ Dec 7 2011, 03:17 PM)
Usually for Mayland projects, the appreciation is quite high (had experienced in Mayfair and Windsor).

But this one for me is own stay.
As you wish, keke. rclxms.gif

You bought KLCC view or Ampang Hilir view ? And suddenly I heard from a fren said they now called it 'Genting' view for Ampang Hilir view, can see Genting during clear sky.

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 8 2011, 05:13 AM
froglai88
post Jan 3 2012, 07:17 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nick6231 @ Dec 24 2011, 10:36 AM)
Just saw this today. Check out the site progress here:

http://theelements.com.my/gallery.php
Well done. rclxms.gif

0.0206sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled