126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D90 V8, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

post Aug 24 2010, 10:05 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Aug 24 2010, 09:53 PM)
tamron 18-200 also has internal AF motor mind you, but then not as good as nikkor's la. it's old tech, slow and noisy haha.
icic... maybe wait the new 18-200 ^^ release
TSkenji_britney
post Aug 24 2010, 10:07 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
new 18-200? tamron is releasing a new 18-200 meh? lol go for the tamron 18-270 VC la. or go for nikkor's 18-200 VRII
Tenshi
post Aug 24 2010, 10:09 PM

292 posts

anyone here know where can I get hydrometer/hygrometer? Thanks! smile.gif
Cwz90
post Aug 24 2010, 10:15 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Aug 24 2010, 10:07 PM)
new 18-200? tamron is releasing a new 18-200 meh? lol go for the tamron 18-270 VC la. or go for nikkor's 18-200 VRII
but i heard from them that 18-200's quality is not so good... suggest go for 70-200 f/2.8, is that true?
TSkenji_britney
post Aug 24 2010, 10:19 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:15 PM)
but i heard from them that 18-200's quality is not so good... suggest go for 70-200 f/2.8, is that true?
lol yes of course, 70-200 is an FX, full frame, lens also after all. 18-200 is just a travel lens for DX, crop sensors. the 70-200 has fixed aperture at f/2.8 and with 7 ED glass, it's made from quality. price also quality, RM7k compared to RM2k+ for nikkor 18-200 VR
kusakabemisao
post Aug 24 2010, 10:21 PM

26 posts

not so good compared to what?

70-200 2.8 recommended if you have a lot of extra money aka rich
or
you are making money with your photo and you can get decent amount of profit in return
Cwz90
post Aug 24 2010, 10:21 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Aug 24 2010, 10:19 PM)
lol yes of course, 70-200 is an FX, full frame, lens also after all. 18-200 is just a travel lens for DX, crop sensors. the 70-200 has fixed aperture at f/2.8 and with 7 ED glass, it's made from quality. price also quality, RM7k compared to RM2k+ for nikkor 18-200 VR
is D90 suit go for 70-200???
celciuz
post Aug 24 2010, 10:23 PM

14,037 posts

D90 + 70-200 VR2
kusakabemisao

26 posts

lol poison
SoLiD

629 posts

18-200 is DX lens

70-200 is FX lens

kenot compare la like this lol... i'll stick to my 18-105 till i can afford the 70-200 f/2.8

dun talk 70-200 d...give celz chance to show off nia doh.gif

This post has been edited by SoLiD: Aug 24 2010, 10:25 PM
ifer
post Aug 24 2010, 10:53 PM

4,637 posts

18-200 is rm 2000+
70-200 is rm 6000+

3 times the price, '3 times the quality' tongue.gif
akagidemon
post Aug 24 2010, 11:20 PM

453 posts

since we are on lenses here how about the nikon 80-400mm lens?
the price i think is around 5k and the reviews are positive about it.
angelic88
post Aug 24 2010, 11:57 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Aug 24 2010, 02:33 PM)
why? d90 body rm 24++ and tamron 18-200 rm980.. so total about rm34++..

but d90 kitlens about RM36++
eh , i dun think so , the two price should be similiar , previously i asked everywhere bout d90 kit price , is around lowest rm3400 but all no stock , well get the 1 with 18-200 tamron ( since sis have kit lens)

so price should be similiar

In my opinion

18-200
- no VC
- zoom creep
- a lil hard to focus in dark
- slow lens due to f/6.3 at max (but below 100 should be similiar to nikkor)
- pro is .... u can get 200mm end~

while the kitlens
- seem better build quality
- focus ring a lil small
- have VR!
- better AF

so in my opinion are that, do u need that 200mm focal length ? or else just stick with kitlens , VR do help

or save money to buy tamron 17-55 VC f/2.8 , lol ( or better still nikkor's)
faareast
post Aug 25 2010, 12:13 AM

483 posts

i think that i want to use something with 200 focal length..

right now, i hv a nikkor 55-200 lens.. so i plan to hv single lens to cover from 18 to 200...

my budget is only 3.5k
SoLiD
post Aug 25 2010, 12:24 AM

629 posts

if u have th 55-200 already dun need to replace it la...

jz stick with 55-200 get a prime or wide better...then save up for the 70-200

u buy 18-200 now sooner or later u still gonna want to upgrade to 70-200 even the kit lens f/5.6 on the long end is killing me d.. i cant imagine living with f/6.3
hackwire
post Aug 25 2010, 12:55 AM

4,256 posts

should i get nikon D90 with kit or without. the kit lense seems to go up to 108mm. i thought maybe get the body enough.

one more thing is that whether Nikon Malaysia provide service maintenance for new set within the warranty period. Cleaning and Polishing?
Isepunye
post Aug 25 2010, 01:04 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 25 2010, 12:55 AM)
should i get nikon D90 with kit or without. the kit lense seems to go up to 108mm. i thought maybe get the body enough.

one more thing is that whether Nikon Malaysia provide service maintenance for new set within the warranty period. Cleaning and Polishing?
for recently, they said need to be charge RM20. after warranty RM80
SoLiD
post Aug 25 2010, 01:15 AM

629 posts

kit lens goes up to 105mm 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6

if u have a good mid-range zoom or a tele d then can jz skip the kit lens

what lens u currently own?
fcuk90
post Aug 25 2010, 01:25 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
sigma 18-200 hsm os not bad . google for their review against the nikkor 1
Isepunye
post Aug 25 2010, 01:56 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 25 2010, 01:25 AM)
sigma 18-200 hsm os not bad . google for their review against the nikkor 1
not nice to me tongue.gif bokeh too harsh, not as sharp as kit lens, heavy

budden it is nice lens for all rounder. my buyer seem to satisfied with it. smile.gif

spamming again tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:15 AM