Photography Nikon D90 V8, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

ifer
post Aug 4 2010, 06:32 PM

4,637 posts

it's unfair to compare D90 with 550D lah sayang.
different category
ifer
post Aug 5 2010, 05:16 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 5 2010, 03:49 PM)
Nikon doesn't sponsor much like Canon... unless you're Louis Pang or maybe one of those Nat Geo photogs... wait, is Louis Pang sponsored by Nikon?
nikon don't even sponsor joe mcnally
ifer
post Aug 5 2010, 05:28 PM

4,637 posts

joe mcnally had to buy all his equipment using his own 'hard earned' money. hahahaa

whereas for greg norman, canon practically FEDEX their latest equipments to him for free
ifer
post Aug 9 2010, 08:45 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 9 2010, 01:46 AM)
Ahhh icic...that explains it nod.gif

btw still trying to decide which prime lens to get, atm already narrow down to 3 candidate. Nikon 35mm F2, 50mm F1.4D and 85mm F1.8. Choices oh choices rclxub.gif
35 and 50 are too similar in my opinion. just 2 steps forward or backward gets you to these 2 focal length.
if you were planning to go all primes... get the 24, 50, 85
or 35, 85, 135

hehee
ifer
post Aug 14 2010, 09:25 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 14 2010, 08:30 PM)
XS-Pro is damn hard to clean compared to HD. Damn, should have gone HD previously dry.gif.
i think you are cleaning it in a wrong way.
find the multicoated liquid cleaner. shashinki carries it
ifer
post Aug 14 2010, 09:58 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 14 2010, 09:32 PM)
I use lenspen, even with that it is tough to clean.
dont use lenspen.

i have this and it works like a charm peca formula multi coated lens cleaner

or if you were into branded stuffs... carl zeiss
i do not have experience with this though
ifer
post Aug 22 2010, 12:37 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ Aug 21 2010, 11:37 PM)
actually would like to ask, the 50mm f1.8 lens there can adjust aperture rite? it is for what?.. after adjust a aperture instead of f22... then the lens canot function...=.=
all lenses can adjust aperture wan lerr
ifer
post Aug 23 2010, 08:25 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Aug 23 2010, 02:47 AM)
as i said,depends on the shooting subject la right..shooting with 9/3 focus point,means u need to recomposed back the shots right?..try to do that during fashion show shots..but again,as i said its between the clustered focus point of the 5dmkII in the middle with the 51 points of the d700..dont compare d700 with ur d90(9) or d60(3) lah.and it varies with what type of shots ur taking.if wedding/potrait/landscape,then 5d or any other camera can do the job right..if the 5dmkII have the focus point like the 1D mkIII or like the 51 points of the nikon counterpart,then having a cheap battery grip(canon accessories tend to be more pricier than nikon..from here they make the money again) then we can get a very-very superb camera within the price of 6k-7k...but again,there's a marketing reason why they plan it to be that way,and why the PRO body have all the things the 5d/d700 lacks off..
hmm,
i think you are putting the 5D mk2 at a turf where it do not perform best. why don't you compare both cameras shooting landscape? tongue.gif
ifer
post Aug 24 2010, 10:53 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:15 PM)
but i heard from them that 18-200's quality is not so good... suggest go for 70-200 f/2.8, is that true?
18-200 is rm 2000+
70-200 is rm 6000+

3 times the price, '3 times the quality' tongue.gif

0.0519sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:24 AM