DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

xaw5126
post Jul 30 2010, 05:36 PM

3,488 posts

I have an issue with iOS 4 on Digi, with iPhone3G

The internet tethering option is gone. I tried to switch it on this morning, and it disappeared immediately afterward.
DiGi CS advised me to restore the phone, and NOT to install the iTunes carrier update.
but I did that on Tuesday, and the same thing is still happening.

anyone here with any ideas?
grunge
post Aug 1 2010, 07:32 AM

356 posts

Don't trust DiGi.

My EDGE was disabled for years, then one day DiGi/Simcard/Apple(or whoever) decided to send an update to my iP 3GS. The update activates my EDGE without me notice and gave me a bill shock of >9000. DiGi wouldn't refund. Excuse: "Apple's fault, they activate wan, so padan muka we get free money huhu nothing you can do." I'm sure some of you experienced this before right?
E-J@1
post Aug 1 2010, 09:20 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Aug 1 2010, 07:32 AM)
Don't trust DiGi.

My EDGE was disabled for years, then one day DiGi/Simcard/Apple(or whoever) decided to send an update to my iP 3GS. The update activates my EDGE without me notice and gave me a bill shock of >9000. DiGi wouldn't refund. Excuse: "Apple's fault, they activate wan, so padan muka we get free money huhu nothing you can do." I'm sure some of you experienced this before right?
errr shouldnt digi send u a sms that ur current usage exceeded ur credit limit!?

so high ar digi's credit limit

up to RM9,000

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Aug 1 2010, 09:21 AM
ciohbu
post Aug 1 2010, 05:51 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

i am thinking to apply for Digi Iphone 0% easy payment 24 months package for Iphone 3GS 16GB.. is it okie ?
childish_gal81
post Aug 1 2010, 07:23 PM

308 posts

When do u plan to sign up?if possible,maybe wait till next month..wink.gif
ciohbu
post Aug 1 2010, 08:00 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Aug 1 2010, 07:23 PM)
When do u plan to sign up?if possible,maybe wait till next month..wink.gif
i see.. maybe this few weeks... why leh ? any special promotion coming ? tongue.gif
munky
post Aug 1 2010, 08:14 PM

1,971 posts

ok mine is not really Digi's iphone, but im using digi prepaid (just bought)

i bought digi prepaid sim card (NEW), and activated it.

Now using it for my iphone 3G, and i cant get the internet connection (gprs/edge/3g) even after configuring my phone like this: http://www.digi.com.my/support/general/top...question_8.html

My phone doesnt show the E or 3G or the o sign on the status bar at all. I dont think im outside the coverage as im staying in kelana jaya and digi website shows that it is within their coverage

btw, my phone is jailbroken. No problem with my maxis postpaid tho

EDIT: PROBLEM SOLVED. I think it takes sometime for it to work doh.gif

This post has been edited by munky: Aug 1 2010, 08:16 PM
childish_gal81
post Aug 1 2010, 08:51 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Aug 1 2010, 08:00 PM)
i see.. maybe this few weeks... why leh ? any special promotion coming ? tongue.gif
Iphone4 coming...so maybe can wait for it..wink.gif
just my 2 cents
grunge
post Aug 1 2010, 08:55 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Aug 1 2010, 09:20 AM)
errr shouldnt digi send u a sms that ur current usage exceeded ur credit limit!?

so high ar digi's credit limit

up to RM9,000

just to make story abit more interesting only la.
ciohbu
post Aug 1 2010, 09:50 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:51 PM)
Iphone4 coming...so maybe can wait for it..wink.gif
just my 2 cents
ya.. but then i dun think they will offer the 0% EPP package for Iphone 4 so fast.. hmmm hmm.gif
killer_pussylover
post Aug 1 2010, 10:10 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Aug 1 2010, 08:14 PM)
ok mine is not really Digi's iphone, but im using digi prepaid (just bought)

i bought digi prepaid sim card (NEW), and activated it.

Now using it for my iphone 3G, and i cant get the internet connection (gprs/edge/3g) even after configuring my phone like this: http://www.digi.com.my/support/general/top...question_8.html

My phone doesnt show the E or 3G or the o sign on the status bar at all. I dont think im outside the coverage as im staying in kelana jaya and digi website shows that it is within their coverage

btw, my phone is jailbroken. No problem with my maxis postpaid tho

EDIT: PROBLEM SOLVED. I think it takes sometime for it to work doh.gif
How do u solved it, care to share...
childish_gal81
post Aug 1 2010, 11:42 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Aug 1 2010, 09:50 PM)
ya.. but then i dun think they will offer the 0% EPP package for Iphone 4 so fast.. hmmm  hmm.gif
Why not? I thought the EPP is given by banks?
munky
post Aug 2 2010, 12:36 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Aug 1 2010, 10:10 PM)
How do u solved it, care to share...
it suddenly start to work. Maybe it takes an hour or so for everything to activate ?
wookp
post Aug 2 2010, 01:37 AM

497 posts

let's just put it this way, DiGi coverage sucks. I working in KL Sentral and my DiGi line is like rubbish. I can forget about tethering or what not. Kinda regretting my switch. Haha
childish_gal81
post Aug 2 2010, 07:52 AM

308 posts

Wookp,when you see your bills,thenwont regret..lol
yea,agree that the coverage is kinda bad..
crazy25kid
post Aug 2 2010, 08:18 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Aug 1 2010, 07:32 AM)
Don't trust DiGi.

I got an almost similar case with you.
I even have a valid point to argue which they are not entertaining.
My charges only happened exactly at the time while I was at Genting.
My EDGE was also disabled.
However, it starting charging just after I reached and stopped just before I left.
I did not updatee anything.
They say the APN is stored in the SIM card and they "updated" my phone with the new APN.
But...they could not explain why there is no charges outside of Genting.
Now they are only repeating that the charges are genuine but cannot provide me a single supporting document.
It happened on two lines on two different iPhones carried by two different people.
Yeah, the "smarter" choice...MY FOOT !!!

danieloo
post Aug 2 2010, 11:24 AM

1,434 posts

I don't know why people use Smart Phone like iPhone without data plan with service provider?

The mobile internet experience is great with iPhone. Well, I don't own one now, but I have iTouch 3Gen. It's safari & mail work wonderful (wifi). I am in dillema of getting a 3Gs from iDigi or not?

I am not even thinking of Maxis's iValue or iData plan because they charge after quota. That is why I think iDigi is the smarter plan.
bem69
post Aug 2 2010, 11:49 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 2 2010, 11:24 AM)
I don't know why people use Smart Phone like iPhone without data plan with service provider?

The mobile internet experience is great with iPhone. Well, I don't own one now, but I have iTouch 3Gen. It's safari & mail work wonderful (wifi). I am in dillema of getting a 3Gs from iDigi or not?

I am not even thinking of Maxis's iValue or iData plan because they charge after quota. That is why I think iDigi is the smarter plan.
Get from DiGi la, my advice, wait it out for the iPhone 4, and see the pricing
danieloo
post Aug 2 2010, 11:55 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:49 AM)
Get from DiGi la, my advice, wait it out for the iPhone 4, and see the pricing
iPhone 4, yah...I know & I'm waiting. But once iPhone 4 launched, 3Gs no more to offer, then it's a waste.
The reason is iPhone 4 uses Micro Sim. It's trouble if you want to switch to use other phone.
* I wonder if there is a sim card holder to extend to normal size?
E-J@1
post Aug 2 2010, 02:26 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 2 2010, 11:24 AM)
coz for those ppl, wifi access is available everywhere (at their work place & place they usually hangs out)

except when u driving u car la (which is absurd to surf the net while driving)

so, its kinda waste to subscribe data plan with service provider

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 2 2010, 11:55 AM)
iPhone 4, yah...I know & I'm waiting. But once iPhone 4 launched, 3Gs no more to offer, then it's a waste.
The reason is iPhone 4 uses Micro Sim. It's trouble if you want to switch to use other phone.
* I wonder if there is a sim card holder to extend to normal size?
once iPhone 4 launched, 3GS will still be available

but only for 8GB capacity

16GB & 32GB will be replaced by iPhone 4

129 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:36 AM