DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

ciohbu
post Aug 1 2010, 05:51 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

i am thinking to apply for Digi Iphone 0% easy payment 24 months package for Iphone 3GS 16GB.. is it okie ?
ciohbu
post Aug 1 2010, 08:00 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Aug 1 2010, 07:23 PM)
When do u plan to sign up?if possible,maybe wait till next month..wink.gif
i see.. maybe this few weeks... why leh ? any special promotion coming ? tongue.gif
ciohbu
post Aug 1 2010, 09:50 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:51 PM)
Iphone4 coming...so maybe can wait for it..wink.gif
just my 2 cents
ya.. but then i dun think they will offer the 0% EPP package for Iphone 4 so fast.. hmmm hmm.gif
ciohbu
post Aug 3 2010, 12:05 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(cepoi @ Aug 2 2010, 11:37 PM)
13. What are the available payment options?
You can pay for your iPhone using cash, credit card or 0% Easy Payment Plan via 5 selected banks - Ambank, CIMB Bank, Citibank, HSBC and Maybank.

the EPP payment method...do we need credit card for this?? how about if i dun have any credit card? possible or not to go for EPP??need a litle help here...im confuse
ya.. u need a credit card for the EPP... 0% is for 5 selected bank only.. if other bank also can, but they might charge interest..
ciohbu
post Aug 4 2010, 05:11 PM

2,104 posts

wanna ask digi iphone is unlocked d?
ciohbu
post Aug 4 2010, 05:32 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(wee395 @ Aug 4 2010, 05:17 PM)
yes ,malaysia iPhone is unlocked smile.gif
i see.. wat is the different btw lock and unlock version ? i know unlock version can operate with local telco .. other than that ?

thanx
ciohbu
post Aug 4 2010, 06:14 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Aug 4 2010, 05:57 PM)
for the 100-th time, official Malaysian iPhones are all unlocked. that means you can use them anywhere in the world.

Some countries (USA, France, UK, Australia) sell locked iPhones where the iPhone will only work with that telco (eg. Vodafone) and not any others.
my bad... i misunderstood btw jailbreak and unlock sad.gif sad.gif i did some google-ing d
ciohbu
post Aug 4 2010, 10:33 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Aug 4 2010, 09:59 PM)
how bout facetime? usable in malaysia yet?
i think facetime is not supported yet by 3G.. so, there is no issue here.. biggrin.gif
ciohbu
post Aug 5 2010, 09:18 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Aug 5 2010, 12:47 AM)
Guys,i was wondering if tethering my phone for online games would eat up my bandwith.. for games like dota..how much data will be used?
i think 1GB quota is not enough.. and after that when digi cut down ur speed... for sure its not enough for gaming =)

Added on August 5, 2010, 9:19 am
QUOTE(boblp @ Aug 5 2010, 12:51 AM)
if you JB the phone there is an app in cydia where you can trick the phone thinking ur using wifi instead of 3G network.. just sumthing to share.. wont discuss it any further.. google it.. hehe
i see.. but our telco 3G speed can support such amount of video and data going thru ? i'm sure its lagging..

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Aug 5 2010, 09:19 AM
ciohbu
post Sep 20 2010, 03:02 PM

2,104 posts

just now my iphone prompt < new carrier setting is available for ur iphone > wat is that ? @.@
ciohbu
post Sep 20 2010, 03:05 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 20 2010, 03:03 PM)
I think the trend of the Telco now is offer as longer period as possible for the contract in order to lock-in customer. I bet DiGi is going to launch with the similar pricing as 3GS but maybe lower down the iPhone 4 price.

Added on September 20, 2010, 3:04 pm

That is a new carrier version made up purposely for the arrival of iPhone 4
hmmm. but mine is 3gs oo.. do i need to update ? biggrin.gif
ciohbu
post Sep 20 2010, 03:29 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 20 2010, 03:18 PM)
carrier update ... yeah, go ahead n update, as long as you r using Maxis set.
> < digi cannot meh ? this is digi topic wor

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 20 2010, 03:19 PM)
Just update it, no harm to your phone.
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Sep 20 2010, 03:25 PM)
yea i guess u should go update and btw the name of it is 8.1
i click at < not now > d and the update closed... any way to update again ?

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Sep 20 2010, 03:35 PM

0.0412sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:14 PM