Little Gal..

This post has been edited by eric138: Oct 13 2010, 01:17 PM
TSeric138
post Oct 13 2010, 05:35 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 13 2010, 05:06 PM)
Hehe long time no come jor ( come also ask something.. )
Just want to know nowadays those pet shop selling Bugsy product is it recommend to use ?
I saw they got premium pillet for sugar glider, did anyone try for this ? I want use it for snack or 1 of little amount for daily food.
I feel my Ah Pit nearly choosing fruits to eat and always eat mix food more then fruits... biggrin.gif
Bugsy products are safe to use. I tried all of its foods and supplements d..no problem.. And it's good to know more petshop are selling proper sugar glider products..not those sugar glider byproducts.. smile.gif

You can either try premium sugar glider diet or happy glider..both are ok to use.. I don think u can use it for snack, as mostly they wont eat when u handfeed.. Jus put a tablespoon or two in a bowl then leave inside the cage will do..
TSeric138
post Oct 13 2010, 08:11 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 13 2010, 06:11 PM)
WOw thank you eric, I notice got another brand call chubbys ( is it like that ) also safety to use?
It is nice that pet shop nowadays can get those sugar glider supplement easily, hmm if Bugsy safe to use then I should try on it, premium diet n yogurt drop. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Ops..i can't guarantee for this brand as i never use before...
TSeric138
post Oct 13 2010, 11:54 PM

227 posts

feed him a treats then only start wiping him...
TSeric138
post Oct 15 2010, 07:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Oct 15 2010, 05:25 PM)
Hi, just curious as to whether the gliders sold at Pet Safari are underaged or not?

I see them carrying many essential glider items and supplements such as bonding pouches and HPW etc etc, strikes me as a place that knows bout glider's basic needs.
Erm.. The condition of the joey there sometime is very very underaged but some of the batches you can still see fluffy tails and weaned joey... And the products just came into the store not long ago.. shall we look at this as an improvement? lol.. i dono... anyway, the only thing that never change isthe staff.. still stubborn and not willing to listen..

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Oct 15 2010, 06:52 PM)
My babies prefer Happy Glider biggrin.gif I prefer that too.. fruity smell. I dislike premium glider pellet smell O:
Lol..mine too... i dislike the way premium glider look like..lol.. seem like bedding or rabbit food for me..
TSeric138
post Oct 15 2010, 08:12 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Oct 15 2010, 07:46 PM)
anyway, i have a question

i know that HPW is a supplement and we're supposed to feed fruits and veges as well. with 2-3 mealworms per day. gliderade is a must as well.

what bout food like Bugsy™ Premium Glider Diet and Bugsy™ Small Carnivore Food ? Glider-Cal - Calcium Supplement? Glider Booster? Pure Acacia Gum?

do we need all these as well?
Bugsy™ Premium Glider Diet & Happy Glider Dry food - These are actually dry pellet food specially formulated for gliders. Bear in mind we don use this to substitute HPW and fruits vege..but you can place a tablespoon or two in the cage, so that the glider has something to eat during daytime in case if he/she is hungry. Normally we don serve fruits/vege daytime because it get spoil easily at high temperature. Besides that, dry pellet food also helps to clean and maintain your glider's teeth..

Bugsy™ Small Carnivore Food- This is a complete insects based supplement. In Malaysia, we can only get mealworm/superworm/dubia/cricket and that's all... Small carnivore food is all types of insects blended into powder form, fulfill complete insects needs for your glider.. not to forget it provides protein as well.

Gli- Cal - ONLY use this when you are feeding high phosphorus food but not everyday. For example, you are feeding a lot mealworms today, so you can add a small pinch of calcium powder in their food. And do not supplement calcium powder if you are feeding high calcium food during that day such as papaya, sawi and etc..Overdosage doesnt make any good for ur glider.

Glider Booster - It's like multivitamin for gliders. Replenish all the mineral and vitamin lacks in your glider body. Suitable for those picky eater and pregnant glider. smile.gif

Pure Acacia Gum - Another carbohydrate source like gliderade. It's good to swap on and off with gliderade to provide variety for your glider.

These are the optional supplements that can be used to feed your glider, it's not a MUST, but it's good to have them and feed your glider in appropriate amount. smile.gif
TSeric138
post Oct 16 2010, 02:35 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Oct 15 2010, 08:34 PM)
So am I right when i say that what we MUST have are;

1. HPW
2. Fruits/veges
3. Gliderade
4. mealworms/crickets

These 3 are  basically the main stuffs and others are up to my discretion. any other compulsory stuff that i might need?

As for the Bugsy™ Small Carnivore Food , how often do we use this? is it an everyday thing or? (considering that i wil be feeding a few mealies/crix per day)
Also, there seems to be 2 types of gliderade in the market, 1 by Bugsy and another is in a liquid bottle container sold by krynzpeaches. Are they the same?
I feed small carnivore food two to three times per week...

Erm, only tried Bugsy brand one before.

QUOTE(Fieqra @ Oct 16 2010, 02:07 AM)
how if....
i want to adopt my minie....? sad.gif
QUOTE(notystar_exe @ Oct 16 2010, 02:16 AM)
so ur minie is open for adoption ya?  brows.gif

interested..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Adoption related post shouldnt be here yea... You guys can discuss personally in pm or post the details in Adoption Threads.
TSeric138
post Oct 18 2010, 12:45 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Oct 16 2010, 04:50 PM)

Bugsy™ Bonding Pouch-
3 feet cage-
Bugsy™ Gliderade 1oz-
Bugsy™ Premium Sugar Glider Diet 200g-
Bugsy™ Sleeping Pouch-
Bugsy™ Instant HPW™-
Exo Terra Bendable Vine - Fine-
Living World Junglewood 2-step Rope Ladder - Small-
Living World Leakproof Small Animal Bottle 2oz
Wodent Wheel Senior-
Coop Cups with Hanger-
LC-VIT Forte Syrup 120ml
Back 2 Nature 6L

This is my current shopping list.
How's it?

Also, can the LC-VIT Forte Syrup be a substitute for Glider Booster?
Reason being this is that petshack carries this starter kit which includes the LC-VIT Syrup instead of Glider Booster.
Sorry for late reply. You might need to get urself a water bottle if you don hv any.

LC-Vit is included in the starter kit because it could help new homed glider to reduce their stress and increase appetite. In addition, by adding it into water will encourage the gliders to drink more water compare to plain water.

While glider booster is in powder form, it replenish the mineral and vitamin lacks..but i don think it help in appetiting boosting and stress relieving..

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:56 PM)
Thank you  biggrin.gif 
Ya, I do that before take my Ah Pit go in the cage.

Eric, thank for giving more info about the Bugsy product. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Fieqra @ Oct 16 2010, 10:52 PM)
sorry... sad.gif
no worry... jus a friendly reminder. smile.gif
TSeric138
post Oct 19 2010, 09:40 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(babyvey @ Oct 19 2010, 08:23 PM)
Hey guys, today while washing my glider's cage, I realized that it has begun to rust at some places.. How do you guys deal with this?
Paint or change.. Mine also rusted d, planning to change a new one..
TSeric138
post Oct 21 2010, 07:26 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Oct 21 2010, 09:53 AM)
how do u all reduce the musk smell?
i've clean the toys in the cage almost every week , and also clean the cage itself about twice a week...
but still got smell wor...
You can try one way, which is neuter the male glider. But it's not 100% guarantee that it will eliminate the smell. But, a lot people reported that the smell reduce dramastically after neutered their male glider.

QUOTE(elzeph @ Oct 21 2010, 11:39 AM)
hey guys.
im a newbie here ! biggrin.gif
anyone noe how to contact hands n paws other than tis num 0378046539?i called them more than 10 times but no one pick up d phone.

oh ya,i seriously nid to c dr jenny (everyone says she's very good) to do medical check up for my suggies.

helppp~
Dr Jenny is not longer servicing in Hand & Paws and she is no longer in vet industry too. You can try Dr Yeoh at Taman Megah.
TSeric138
post Dec 6 2010, 11:07 AM

227 posts

Hey guyssssss... let's join the sugar glider photo contest.. And you might grab yourself some good prizes home~ smile.gif

GLIDER IDOL PHOTO CONTEST

How to participate:
1.'Like' the page http://www.facebook.com/petshack
2. Email a picture of your glider to petshack@gmail.com. Include your name as per IC, your glider's name, contact number and email address.
...3. We will upload your photo to the contest photo album within 24 hours.
4. Share your photo with your friends and ask them to vote 'LIKE' (They will need to 'like' the page first)

TSeric138
post Dec 8 2010, 09:14 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 7 2010, 03:29 PM)
hmm they dont seem to get diarrhea, but their body are shrink a little bit. btw i just stop mix the gatorade afraid if they will get long term effect and to make sure they consume enuff water im giving them jambu air. but in certain forum i google they recommend the flavoured gatorade so tats y im giving them.

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:30 pm

owh i c tat, just giving them jambu air to make sure they consume some water. tnx for the advice  notworthy.gif
dragorc, try LC-Vit.. Most of the glider will start drinking more water after added with LC-Vit. It is a multivitamin liquid, helps to boost up ur glider appetite and reduce stress. And it's safe since a number of us use it too. smile.gif
TSeric138
post Dec 9 2010, 12:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 9 2010, 01:02 AM)
need help, ones of my sg got this slight dark red nose, and oso its hand and feet skin look very pale not as usual pink. is it facing an illness?
What about other aspect? Did your glider show other symptoms such as dropping appetite, changing time of activity, dull coat?

TSeric138
post Dec 9 2010, 05:36 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 9 2010, 05:24 PM)
no her appetites are fines. hmm I found it nap times always after 12 or 2pm n b4 sleep it just sit tight on the pouch dsnt do so much movement. but at night it normally active like usual. btw im at my kampung and there are govrn vet clinic just wondering if they can check this lttle exotic creature  hmm.gif
I don think the vets there are experienced enough to diagnose glider. Some good one will tell u that they really don't know how to deal with glider. But i met some really bad one, pretended they knew bout glider and just simply prescribe you dog/cat's multivitamin jus to earn ur money.

If you can't see changes in appetite and activity time, then don get too panic. As when glider is sick, they will show multiple symptoms... But jus be aware of this and monitor closely, because skin and coat will be the first symptoms that occur, then follows by others.

TSeric138
post Dec 9 2010, 06:06 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 9 2010, 05:49 PM)
so sad only few vet here at msia are specialist at sg. hmm tats wat i afraid so, the leg skin just a little bit pale but the coat looks fine. btw if they hard to sleep during day but active normally during night, is it normal? .
what you mean by hard to sleep during day?

Gliders are nocturnal, so pretty normal for them to active at night.
TSeric138
post Dec 9 2010, 06:29 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 9 2010, 06:09 PM)
hard mean susah nak tido huhu....
How do you know they hard to fall asleep since they are in pouch?
TSeric138
post Dec 9 2010, 09:32 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 9 2010, 06:54 PM)
btw not all of my sg just one act with the pale skin, i always watching her since all my sg in my bedroom. so inside the pouch I can barely see like she staring outside like curious or sumtin, and always like tat..
I guess she is jus very cautious and alert.
TSeric138
post Dec 14 2010, 09:05 PM

227 posts

If the glider eat its own feces, which normally people called cophrophagy, it normally means your glider is in stress condition..
TSeric138
post Dec 14 2010, 09:05 PM

227 posts

Gliders 'N Us

Date: 09 January 2011
Time: 11.00a.m - 4.00p.m
Day: Sunday
Venue: Pet Shack, Sunway Mentari Business Park (refer www.petshack.com.my for location map)
Activities: DIY Session, Sugar Glider Sharing Session, Light refreshment will be served, 'Glider Idol' Contest, Various games & prizes are waiting for YOU!

How to participate in 'Glider Idol' Photo Contest?
1.'Like' the page http://www.facebook.com/petshack
2. Email a picture of your glider to petshack@gmail.com. Include your name as per IC, your glider's name, contact number and email address.
3. We will upload your photo to the contest photo album within 24 hours.
4. Share your photo with your friends and ask them to vote 'LIKE' (They will need to 'like' the page first)

How to join the event?
Click on the facebook event link on below and RSVP!
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/ev...135476879844136

You gonna regret if you miss this!

TSeric138
post Dec 15 2010, 09:35 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(kilmasis @ Dec 15 2010, 09:38 AM)
I've literally gone through every single page of V16, and don't recall ever seeing anything about it.

Yeah, I figured it's probably stress (research says some animals eat their own feces when stressed, some do it for nutrition, some are just weird like some dogs are), but wanted to make sure.  Thing is she much prefers it over normal food.  ugh... (HPW and fruits mainly.  She doesn't ever touch the veggies)

I'll run by the doc's to see if she's alright anyway.  Thanks.
Some animals especially herbivore will eat their own poops to gain back certain vitamin and minerals. However, for some animals such as glider, this is not a normal things to be happened.

Can try feed higher fibre fruits/vege so that helps in her digestion...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0601sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:37 AM