126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

C.P.U
post Aug 12 2010, 11:45 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 11:39 AM)
Its okay for nobody to reply my post..its unrelated tho..:cries:
blush.gif Don't cry..

First of all, I would suggest that you have go the shop and try on 3 model.. Feel it on the hand first... Nex size is much smaller than DSLR.. btw, how much your MAX budget?

fcuk90
post Aug 12 2010, 11:47 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 10:32 AM)
Haha..how much is NEX 3 ?? 1.8k ? D3000 or 1000D ?? btw i know im asking in a nikon thread..but i hope you guys give comments.
1000D is around 1.7k

nex3 18-55 around 1.8k

d3000 rm1.5k

after googling about d3100 ,

it is quite impressive . 10mp CMOS . just no AF motor
gwsa
post Aug 12 2010, 12:02 PM

360 posts

Btw is below 2k..just wanna start this hobby..want to learn slowly..:claps:
Kent3888
post Aug 12 2010, 12:04 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 10:32 AM)
Haha..how much is NEX 3 ?? 1.8k ? D3000 or 1000D ?? btw i know im asking in a nikon thread..but i hope you guys give comments.
Personally btw D3000 and 1000D, I would go for 1000D base on the specs, lol.... even I'm a Nikonian.... but the feel of holding and maneuvering it, Nikon is definitely The One!!
C.P.U
post Aug 12 2010, 12:09 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:04 PM)
Personally btw D3000 and 1000D, I would go for 1000D base on the specs, lol.... even I'm a Nikonian.... but the feel of holding and maneuvering it, Nikon is definitely The One!!
Yup... I prefer not compared spec due Sony always had better spec on "paper"....
wk1168
post Aug 12 2010, 12:16 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 12 2010, 10:53 AM)
U guy agree on this statement?

if you have a lens that is 50mm in length don’t shoot any slower than 1/60th of a second
if you have a lens with a 100mm focal length shoot at 1/125th of a second or faster
if you are shooting with a lens of 200mm shoot at 1/250th of a second or faster
rule of thumb is....

shutter speed : 1/ [effective focal length]

brows.gif
gwsa
post Aug 12 2010, 12:30 PM

360 posts

So the conclusion is to get 1000D instead ? Im worried that D3000 doesnt have the AF motor.
C.P.U
post Aug 12 2010, 01:05 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 12:30 PM)
So the conclusion is to get 1000D instead ? Im worried that D3000 doesnt have the AF motor.
U must think either u will continues upgrading lens(most of newer lens does come with motor unlike 50mm f1.8, etc)? or will stick on same kitlens? Without AF motor, purchasing lens is really pain on wallet or making hole on our pocket sometimes.. >.<

Anyway,which brand you prefer and do you saw the color tone on both brand? You should have a look on it, see either which one you prefer the color?
Myself prefer nikon because it more sharp and vivid(just my point viewing) and canon is soft and smooth color tone.,...

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Aug 12 2010, 01:06 PM
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 01:10 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:04 PM)

Yeah, for budget around RM2k, I would go for 1000D instead. Now for RM1.9k, the 1000D even bundled with a 50mm f/1.8II rclxms.gif
celciuz
post Aug 12 2010, 01:16 PM

14,037 posts

1000D seems more worth it for that range to be honest.
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 01:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(wk1168 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:16 PM)
rule of thumb is....

shutter speed : 1/ [effective focal length]

brows.gif
but it's different for ASP-C sensor right? *I read it from DCM*

so it should be= 1/[effective focal length x crop factor]

Correct me if I am wrong. whistling.gif
samaranda
post Aug 12 2010, 01:23 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ayrton @ Aug 12 2010, 01:10 PM)
Yeah, for budget around RM2k, I would go for 1000D instead. Now for RM1.9k, the 1000D even bundled with a 50mm f/1.8II  rclxms.gif
Why not the D3000 bro? hmm.gif
celciuz
post Aug 12 2010, 01:24 PM

14,037 posts

^ I don't think so. Because basically your focal length is still the same, just the crop sensor can only see part of what a full frame can see. It is only just an 'equivalent'.
Kent3888
post Aug 12 2010, 01:26 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 12 2010, 01:23 PM)
Why not the D3000 bro?  hmm.gif
If not mistaken 1000D got live view, video recording, build in motor and CMOS sensor!!! which the D3000 lacks off. Correct me if I'm wrong.... forgot the specs dy

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Aug 12 2010, 01:26 PM
samaranda
post Aug 12 2010, 01:29 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 12 2010, 08:11 AM)
Interested? biggrin.gif Offer me through PM.

Lens condition superb, macam baru je cause seldom use despite being almost 1 year old.
I'm thinking about it now. Will let you know if I've decided, bro.
C.P.U
post Aug 12 2010, 01:31 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 12 2010, 01:26 PM)
If not mistaken 1000D got live view, video recording, build in motor and CMOS sensor!!! which the D3000 lacks off. Correct me if I'm wrong.... forgot the specs dy
I think no video recording and no build in motor(motor on lens)....
gwsa
post Aug 12 2010, 01:40 PM

360 posts

Ohh..so..i like Canon's 1 more..but i also love Nikon. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 01:42 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 12 2010, 01:23 PM)
Why not the D3000 bro?  hmm.gif
Main factor is because of CMOS sensor lo and because 1000D can add-on grip.

Why Nikon don't release an official vertical grip for D3000/D5000?? dry.gif

Added on August 12, 2010, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 12 2010, 01:29 PM)
I'm thinking about it now. Will let you know if I've decided, bro.
What lens bro? blink.gif

Added on August 12, 2010, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 01:40 PM)
Ohh..so..i like Canon's 1 more..but i also love Nikon.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yeah, both are top contender in the camera world. To me, they both win and both got their specialty. What I can say is buy the one that suites yourself.

Last time I struggle between D60 and 450D until D5000 came out. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ayrton: Aug 12 2010, 01:49 PM
gwsa
post Aug 12 2010, 02:00 PM

360 posts

What's the differences between D3000 and D5000 ?? And D5000 with kit lens priced at around 2.2k ?
Kent3888
post Aug 12 2010, 02:08 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 02:00 PM)
What's the differences between D3000 and D5000 ?? And D5000 with kit lens priced at around 2.2k ?
Hmm.... around that price.... CMOS sensor, 11 point autofocus, Live view, Video recording, tilting screen..... This is wat I could thought off hmm.gif U get D3000 if u just take photography as point and shoot and wanted something slightly better den compact cameras.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:05 AM