Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

samaranda
post Aug 4 2010, 12:08 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 2 2010, 04:05 PM)
anybody want their names in the user list, please reply here then i can update first post.
hye all,
Pls put my name up for D5000 user......tenkiu sifu! notworthy.gif
samaranda
post Aug 4 2010, 02:40 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ayrton @ Aug 4 2010, 01:01 PM)
I am intended to buy a Nikon 35mm f/1.8G.

The listing price in Shashinki is RM850 and the best price I asked at my hometown (Kuala Terengganu) is RM830. *from listing price RM899*

Can I know the lowest price I can get around Sg. Wang/Low Yat Plaza/BB Plaza and which shop do you recommend?

p/s: I am a new forum user.
I'm sure the shops at Sg Wang can offer you a slightly better price, if not cheaper. I bought my kits at one of the shops there, and it's cheaper than almost everywhere. Probably they pay lower rents tongue.gif

Once you managed to buy one, mind posting the info here, for the benefits of all forummers?

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 4 2010, 02:40 PM
samaranda
post Aug 4 2010, 03:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ayrton @ Aug 4 2010, 02:50 PM)
I just wanna know the possible lowest price there since I am now in Terengganu and I got no time to go there and survey, perhaps anyone bought 35mm f/1.8G at a price lower than than RM830??

The camera store I've been dealing with is Boeing (Sg. Wang), Bintang Maju (Low Yat, UG Floor), and House of Camera/K-Mart (BB Plaza).

I will sure to post them up if I got the lens. biggrin.gif
Ahh, you know your shops well. Boeing is my favourite shop. Bought a lot of items there oledi, since I was still in primary school.

Let's hope other forummers will response to your help. I'm personally haven't bought any 35mm. Let's wait. hmm.gif
samaranda
post Aug 4 2010, 04:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 4 2010, 03:04 PM)
Penang selling it around 750+/-.... =)
By the way, long time din post up a picture here.. =) CnC please

Seriously cool photo of a croc! Ermm, when u take the pic, r u in the water right in front of the croco? laugh.gif
samaranda
post Aug 5 2010, 10:33 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:07 AM)
airasia promo .

4xx for 2 way
Seoul is a beautiful place, bro. Especially in the autumn. Been there a few years ago. You'll be running out of memory cards!
samaranda
post Aug 5 2010, 11:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(racuss83 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
brows.gif  spam for u all ... ngeh2

dangdut seyhh!!!
bro,
where's the gambar laa? It said "The photo you were looking for has been deleted."

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 5 2010, 08:16 PM)
Picture spam with latest haul!~

Mind sharing the price of the Nissin Speedlite? And where you get it?

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 5 2010, 11:15 PM
samaranda
post Aug 6 2010, 02:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Aug 6 2010, 01:38 AM)
Cool kit, bro! Upgrading to D90 or better ka? Or to Canon? rclxub.gif
samaranda
post Aug 6 2010, 02:12 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 5 2010, 11:20 PM)
@samaranda
I get it for RM390 with diffuser.. however I trade in my broken YN460.. haha.. it can't fire.... consider cheap also btw I get from Penang color and color
Not a bad price actually...thinking of getting one...my 2nd hand sb600 is also not firing anymore doh.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 6 2010, 12:15 PM)
I got mine for RM400 + free diffuser... Search in Garage sales. Many of seller selling them !
Many have attractive prices and freebies !  rclxms.gif
Also not a bad price...possible to get cheaper than that? BTW, how's the performance of the nissin so far? Comparable to sb600, or only so-so?

Added on August 6, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 6 2010, 02:08 PM)
I don't think its his DSLR, he don't have a D5000.
Too bad. I personally think the d5k is an excellent all-rounder camera. Can do so much without bursting your pocket.

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 6 2010, 02:16 PM
samaranda
post Aug 6 2010, 04:24 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 6 2010, 02:59 PM)
In terms of build quality, SB-600 wins hand down.
I don't know about power but the Di622 is a pretty good flash, quite powerful enough for normal flash shooting...

I love it's "slave" mode, which SB-600 doesn't have... And the bounce card.  rclxms.gif
Wow, that reason alone makes me wanna buy the nissin....tomorrow going to Boeing to check it out..... thumbup.gif
samaranda
post Aug 7 2010, 03:40 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:09 AM)
i kno who r u talking abt...  laugh.gif

nic, tis 1 she posed for me... but i give it to u...  tongue.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 1:10 am

sure... jus add me...
Bro, more pics like this, please...
samaranda
post Aug 7 2010, 10:30 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:09 AM)
i kno who r u talking abt...  laugh.gif

nic, tis 1 she posed for me... but i give it to u...  tongue.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 1:10 am

sure... jus add me...
Bro,
Forgotten to ask you lor...did you use your flash in this photo or just using the indoor light?

And more pics of the girls, pls... notworthy.gif
samaranda
post Aug 8 2010, 12:10 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Aug 7 2010, 11:30 PM)
^ help u answer...yes he use flash...more precise di622 + demb

i was there lol
Oh, thanks bro!

BTW, to me it looks like the di622 is not as bright as the sb600. Is that the case?
samaranda
post Aug 8 2010, 12:55 AM

161 posts

Not a spam but photo with a question...noobie here

What can I do better with this pic?

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 8 2010, 01:25 AM
samaranda
post Aug 8 2010, 01:26 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 8 2010, 12:55 AM)
Not a spam but photo with a question...noobie here

What can I do better with this pic?

Pic resize oledi....sorry if it's too small....struggling with the resizer....
samaranda
post Aug 8 2010, 01:39 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Aug 8 2010, 01:32 AM)
hmm if ur main objective is the twin tower perhaps u need to isolate them...without the distracting building to the left and right...

also the bottom part either crop out or include totally lo...left abit-abit there not nice

not a pro in landscape nor architecture...jz my thoughts...=D
Thanks bro, your comments are noted.

The general idea is to shoot only the twin towers. Will take some more to get the "perfect" one.

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 8 2010, 01:41 AM
samaranda
post Aug 9 2010, 01:30 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(hhhuuuiii @ Aug 8 2010, 03:05 AM)
hi.....i am new for dslr....n i wish to get d5000....
is it ok?? the price i saw in pc fair is 2350 with kits n some free gift- memory card,tripod, bag......
but my friend ask me to get it at lowyat as it will be better....is it real?
he told me the free gift they giving out is actually not good...n the price will be cheaper in lowyat...is it really?

Besides, d90 is more heavy than d5000 rite.?
coz i m a girl and i carry my friend's d90 during my trip to expo......it is really TIRED~~
so for convenient and easy, i plan to get d5000
but every1 keep telling me d90 better.....a better investment on it....
how ar??

i saw sony today also....how sony reputation anyway?
Thank you^^
To make things easy sis, if you have bigger budget, then go for d90...and d5000 is value for money for the price you have to pay...
samaranda
post Aug 9 2010, 06:21 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(miracle_liam @ Aug 9 2010, 11:20 AM)
hi guys, i just bought d5000 from pcfair 2 days ago.
so far so good no complain yet. smile.gif
Welcome to Nikon too! Play around with your D5000 as often as possible, then you'll be able to comment more about it. brows.gif

Added on August 9, 2010, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(ayrton @ Aug 8 2010, 04:54 PM)
Thinking of trying night view? I think it's gonna be better cuz KLCC looks better with those sparkling lights~ thumbup.gif
yeah ayrton, i'm seriously thinking to organise some night sessions with my friends at klcc....would be nice....will post some pics once successful....

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 9 2010, 06:23 PM
samaranda
post Aug 9 2010, 10:41 PM

161 posts

If same price, I think better get the VRII, as it provided four-step compensation (lens shift), rather than three-step for the VR1.

Correct me if I'm wrong, pls. blush.gif
samaranda
post Aug 10 2010, 12:08 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Aug 9 2010, 11:35 PM)
merdeka fireworks?...
That's a good idea, bro! I might be tempting to join you guys. It's Putrajaya, right?
samaranda
post Aug 10 2010, 12:42 PM

161 posts

OMG! I'm in sunway pyramid now & the Miss Marigold Body Beautiful contest is currently at the new wing! Damnit! Didn't bring my camera, only camera phone!

This post has been edited by samaranda: Aug 10 2010, 12:55 PM

0.0443sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:08 PM