Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

ayrton
post Aug 4 2010, 01:01 PM

148 posts

I am intended to buy a Nikon 35mm f/1.8G.

The listing price in Shashinki is RM850 and the best price I asked at my hometown (Kuala Terengganu) is RM830. *from listing price RM899*

Can I know the lowest price I can get around Sg. Wang/Low Yat Plaza/BB Plaza and which shop do you recommend?

p/s: I am a new forum user.
ayrton
post Aug 4 2010, 02:50 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 4 2010, 02:40 PM)
I'm sure the shops at Sg Wang can offer you a slightly better price, if not cheaper. I bought my kits at one of the shops there, and it's cheaper than almost everywhere. Probably they pay lower rents  tongue.gif

Once you managed to buy one, mind posting the info here, for the benefits of all forummers?
I just wanna know the possible lowest price there since I am now in Terengganu and I got no time to go there and survey, perhaps anyone bought 35mm f/1.8G at a price lower than than RM830??

The camera store I've been dealing with is Boeing (Sg. Wang), Bintang Maju (Low Yat, UG Floor), and House of Camera/K-Mart (BB Plaza).

I will sure to post them up if I got the lens. biggrin.gif
ayrton
post Aug 4 2010, 03:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Aug 4 2010, 03:04 PM)
Penang selling it around 750+/-.... =)
By the way, long time din post up a picture here.. =) CnC please

Penang is too far for me dude, anyway thanks.

Wished someone who bought/asked 35mm at LY/SW/BB stop by here. tongue.gif
ayrton
post Aug 4 2010, 03:49 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 4 2010, 03:31 PM)
Ahh, you know your shops well. Boeing is my favourite shop. Bought a lot of items there oledi, since I was still in primary school.

Let's hope other forummers will response to your help. I'm personally haven't bought any 35mm. Let's wait. hmm.gif
I've been to Boeing for a Hoya C-PL, price is not that bad actually.

The 2nd time I called there another time to ask for a NDx400 filter there's one auntie, not sure who she is, said ''AIYAH, HERE WE DON'T ORDER ND FILTER ONE LA!!'' then she slammed the phone. I was like O.O blardy hell....
ayrton
post Aug 5 2010, 10:45 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:27 PM)
try look in forum .pm mitmivec see how much he is selling .

P/S : book ticket to seoul on next year may rclxm9.gif
I checked his web, RM800, not bad... blink.gif

Is that the lowest in KL market now? hmm.gif

btw, should I take 35mm f/1.8G or 55-200mm f/4-5.6 VR?? rclxub.gif
ayrton
post Aug 5 2010, 12:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Aug 5 2010, 10:51 AM)
depends on your need. what do you wanna shoot? people or general?
People and landscape, and sometimes still life.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 5 2010, 11:30 AM)
Maybe he wants a prime for low light xD
Yeah, normally I do shoot in low light a lot. Like college event or concert. I am wondering between big f number or zoom range. hmm.gif
ayrton
post Aug 5 2010, 12:28 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Aug 5 2010, 12:07 PM)
or you can pair zoom range with flash.
limited budget lar, around RM800++ cry.gif It's either prime or zoom now. rolleyes.gif
ayrton
post Aug 7 2010, 09:56 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:09 AM)
i kno who r u talking abt...  laugh.gif

nic, tis 1 she posed for me... but i give it to u...  tongue.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 1:10 am

sure... jus add me...
Holy Cheese~ She is shoooo cuteeeee wub.gif

This post has been edited by ayrton: Aug 7 2010, 10:03 AM
ayrton
post Aug 8 2010, 04:54 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 8 2010, 01:26 AM)
Pic resize oledi....sorry if it's too small....struggling with the resizer....
Thinking of trying night view? I think it's gonna be better cuz KLCC looks better with those sparkling lights~ thumbup.gif
ayrton
post Aug 9 2010, 10:16 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 8 2010, 09:59 PM)
spammmmm

35mm f1.8G wide open...result: not sharp lol
O.O niceeeee. dude, can I ask how much and where did you get the 35mm? drool.gif

Added on August 9, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 9 2010, 01:30 AM)
To make things easy sis, if you have bigger budget, then go for d90...and d5000 is value for money for the price you have to pay...
Best thing to do is go to a camera shop, and try the camera you like until you satisfied, then buy!!! XD

This post has been edited by ayrton: Aug 9 2010, 10:21 AM
ayrton
post Aug 9 2010, 01:40 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:42 PM)
dun like their shutter sound and interface.
nex not bad  smile.gif

CnC pls

flash bounce from the right side.
ya, and their lens are super noisy, squeaking all the time. shakehead.gif
ayrton
post Aug 10 2010, 02:25 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(noor22710 @ Aug 9 2010, 04:19 PM)
what is best price for 35mm f/1.8g lense?ths lense is suitable for what pic?

and another this,where can I get pouch like below pic...cap ayam pun ok...what is the best price?

alamak...how to attach pic here???huhuhuhu....

(Soft Bag Camera Pouch)
If you buy a 35mm f/1.8G with complete box set, the pouch should be included, together with the lens hood too. rclxms.gif
ayrton
post Aug 10 2010, 02:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 10 2010, 02:32 PM)
Hahaa..... I oso told that to gf when takin pics at pc fair, my fren ask me to take these pics to share with them as they can't make it to come pc fair  tongue.gif
bring gf and wifey hard to take photos, cannot take 'extreme' angle. XD
ayrton
post Aug 10 2010, 03:51 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 10 2010, 03:19 PM)
lol.... processing, my photoshop full version trial expired, haha... don hav camera now, oni use portable....
Waa... I oso wonder wat extreme angle do you mean? Can show some example ka?
The Holy Cleavage~ *the holy light shines*

LOL, JK... Ignore the ''extreme angle'' part. sweat.gif

What I actually mean is if you straight go and shoot at models when shopping with your wife/gf it's kinda not good la. Feels like abandoning them.
ayrton
post Aug 10 2010, 05:19 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 10 2010, 04:08 PM)
dun simply judge the brand la... their DSLR, NEX, lenses, flash etc are pretty reasonable
Sony twin lens kit are quite reasonable lar. But the price paid compared to the quality you get is kinda... whistling.gif

Anyway, spam a pic 1st. Comment please!! XD

ayrton
post Aug 10 2010, 06:11 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 10 2010, 05:24 PM)
^ no scare the camera basah?@@
no scare, I zoomed XD
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 01:10 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:04 PM)
Personally btw D3000 and 1000D, I would go for 1000D base on the specs, lol.... even I'm a Nikonian.... but the feel of holding and maneuvering it, Nikon is definitely The One!!

Yeah, for budget around RM2k, I would go for 1000D instead. Now for RM1.9k, the 1000D even bundled with a 50mm f/1.8II rclxms.gif
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 01:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(wk1168 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:16 PM)
rule of thumb is....

shutter speed : 1/ [effective focal length]

brows.gif
but it's different for ASP-C sensor right? *I read it from DCM*

so it should be= 1/[effective focal length x crop factor]

Correct me if I am wrong. whistling.gif
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 01:42 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 12 2010, 01:23 PM)
Why not the D3000 bro?  hmm.gif
Main factor is because of CMOS sensor lo and because 1000D can add-on grip.

Why Nikon don't release an official vertical grip for D3000/D5000?? dry.gif

Added on August 12, 2010, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 12 2010, 01:29 PM)
I'm thinking about it now. Will let you know if I've decided, bro.
What lens bro? blink.gif

Added on August 12, 2010, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(gwsa @ Aug 12 2010, 01:40 PM)
Ohh..so..i like Canon's 1 more..but i also love Nikon.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yeah, both are top contender in the camera world. To me, they both win and both got their specialty. What I can say is buy the one that suites yourself.

Last time I struggle between D60 and 450D until D5000 came out. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ayrton: Aug 12 2010, 01:49 PM
ayrton
post Aug 12 2010, 02:35 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Aug 12 2010, 02:08 PM)
Hmm.... around that price....  CMOS sensor, 11 point autofocus, Live view, Video recording, tilting screen..... This is wat I could thought off  hmm.gif U get D3000 if u just take photography as point and shoot and wanted something slightly better den compact cameras.
Yeah, if you have extra budget, can try to go for D5000. It's literally a mini D90! biggrin.gif

0.0487sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:06 PM