QUOTE(totox7 @ Oct 5 2010, 01:45 PM)
I just filled up the TT form instead of online transfer, as i usually do. I think i will transfer $$ to CIMB and transfer through online. So is it necessary to sent a copy to Zecco?
Just send one just in caseUS stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?
Oct 5 2010, 03:21 PM
106 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Oct 5 2010, 09:01 PM
10,124 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I don't know about you guys, I NEVER TT from Malaysia to US banks because of
the SWIFT and ROUTING code issues or "incomplete" form issues that the local banks asked which doesn't exist for US banks. I would just buy a bank draft (aka cheque in USD), write it PAYABLE to the broker with the account info and send it via regular post with the rest of the paperwork. It gets there in and cashed in 2 weeks. It takes longer but cheaper, and save myself hundreds of ringgit. Why need to TT when you're not in hurry to trade? The market will still be there. Right? In Singapore, I don't have any issues 'coz BoA now allows me to do ACH transfer with my US bank account. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 5 2010, 09:04 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 10:14 PM
Bulls are in play today, dang.
Misread the market. |
Oct 5 2010, 11:04 PM
130 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Ai long time no post here
hurray C at 4.14 go go go dmc/z u all still holding right? |
Oct 5 2010, 11:53 PM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
Oct 6 2010, 05:17 AM
Closing update
Dow 10944.72 +193.45 +1.80% Nasdaq 2399.83 +55.31 +2.36% S&P500 1160.75 +23.72 +2.09% Everything up almost 2%+. Crazy bulls rampage! Dow 11k is just a stone throw away. Sold another 1/4 position of TCK.. letting the rest ride up to $46 if it gets there. Already profit big on this one. Adding a small batch of TZA to my shorts to average down. Need 25.50 to break even. Still holding my C.. going to let this ride up to $5 if the bulls can to take it there. Earnings will in two weeks but I believe MM will take this down for a pull back first. Short term support level will be 1150 now, but 1131 remains intact. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 6 2010, 05:18 AM |
Oct 6 2010, 06:28 AM
1,121 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: transiting asteroid |
can it breakout out of the range trade 112? looks possible, but expecting minor pullback, then load up call option
with us midterm elections around the corner, being anti obama & advocate for buy high, sell higher my bet is dog jones can breakout time to send obama socialist agenda to history |
Oct 6 2010, 07:48 AM
1,410 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
E O E O. Someone send the bear to ICU
This post has been edited by Myoswee: Oct 6 2010, 08:20 AM |
Oct 6 2010, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 6 2010, 05:17 AM) Sold another 1/4 position of TCK.. letting the rest ride up to $46 if it gets there. Already profit big on this one. Still holding my C.. going to let this ride up to $5 if the bulls can to take it there. I will let my C ride up to $5 this time, once break, will short it. US Treasury sales not yet completed. |
Oct 6 2010, 10:21 AM
148 posts Joined: May 2005 |
The information provided by Zecco are:
Bank Name: JP Morgan Chase Bank Address: 277 Park Ave, New York, NY 10172 ABA: 021000021 (or SWIFT code CHASUS33 for international wires) Account: 066210283 FBO: Penson Financial Services FBO Address: 1700 Pacific Ave, Suite 1400, Dallas, TX 75201 FFC: "Name on Your Account" "Your Zecco Trading Account Number" While the information i suppose to key in are: Are the information i key in correct? Why it doesn't need me to key in Swift code or ABA code for bank in US? The reason my TT rejected last time was because the bank there unable to locate the account number i provided, would it be possibly Public Bank transferred to the wrong bank because lack of swift code number? I'm so confuse. |
Oct 6 2010, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:27 AM) Great ride with TCK eh? U entered at $38? I've average down TCK @ 33 since then.. 10 points gain. I will let my C ride up to $5 this time, once break, will short it. US Treasury sales not yet completed. Still holding 1/2. I'll probably let it ride up. This thing bottoms at 28 in July, it may see $50 by next year, I'll continue add more to my position when it dips. China continues to buy up metallurgy companies... when China buys, I buy. Now, we going to trade in this new range:SP 1151 to 1174. Both Japan and USA wants QE2. All these talks just make stocks go even higher despite bad macro data. Let see how earnings come about for 3rd Q. AA as usual will report first. Added on October 6, 2010, 10:07 pm QUOTE(totox7 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:21 AM) The information provided by Zecco are: That is why I do not TT online. Malaysia banks are different from US. They DON'T UNDERSTAND what's SWIFT or ABA ROUTING code because most local banks are CLUELESS about this, that is why they don't provide these two fields in their stupid forms.Bank Name: JP Morgan Chase Bank Address: 277 Park Ave, New York, NY 10172 ABA: 021000021 (or SWIFT code CHASUS33 for international wires) Account: 066210283 FBO: Penson Financial Services FBO Address: 1700 Pacific Ave, Suite 1400, Dallas, TX 75201 FFC: "Name on Your Account" "Your Zecco Trading Account Number" Are the information i key in correct? Why it doesn't need me to key in Swift code or ABA code for bank in US? The reason my TT rejected last time was because the bank there unable to locate the account number i provided, would it be possibly Public Bank transferred to the wrong bank because lack of swift code number? I'm so confuse. Don't waste your money trying this online again. Someone on the other side just try to process your incomplete paperwork and charge you hundreds of ringgit again. Just go to bank in person and explain to a human being face to face. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 6 2010, 10:09 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 6 2010, 09:58 PM) I've average down TCK @ 33 since then.. 10 points gain. DMC - u must have a bad experience with online TT. I always suggest anyone to use FOREIGN Bank *HSBC, Stanchart, Citi to avoid such. I made 8 transactions - all online using HBSC to 2 different brokers, so far no issues at all.Added on October 6, 2010, 10:07 pm That is why I do not TT online. Malaysia banks are different from US. They DON'T UNDERSTAND what's SWIFT or ABA ROUTING code because most local banks are CLUELESS about this, that is why they don't provide these two fields in their stupid forms. Don't waste your money trying this online again. Someone on the other side just try to process your incomplete paperwork and charge you hundreds of ringgit again. Just go to bank in person and explain to a human being face to face. GOLD again ride high. Bad news is in MYR term, not much changes as our Ringgit gaining on USD. Sold my physical holding, waiting for next cycle. Added on October 6, 2010, 11:58 pmnice NBG, making 12% in 2 weeks. This post has been edited by zamans98: Oct 6 2010, 11:58 PM |
Oct 7 2010, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:21 PM) DMC - u must have a bad experience with online TT. I always suggest anyone to use FOREIGN Bank *HSBC, Stanchart, Citi to avoid such. I made 8 transactions - all online using HBSC to 2 different brokers, so far no issues at all. Yeah, only had one bad experience TT. Stupid banks don't know nothing... GOLD again ride high. Bad news is in MYR term, not much changes as our Ringgit gaining on USD. Sold my physical holding, waiting for next cycle. Added on October 6, 2010, 11:58 pmnice NBG, making 12% in 2 weeks. Anyway, today - no trades for me. Basically a flat day. Tomorrow, I like to see more pull back 'coz I got more short hedged. |
Oct 7 2010, 12:54 PM
148 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 7 2010, 08:10 AM) Totally agree, when i filled up the form and asked for their advise, they were like "huh?" and asked their supervisor for help It end up i lost money and they said it was because of incorrect information filled, man...i deeply doubt the info they keyed in their computer was correct or not? |
Oct 7 2010, 09:31 PM
Suddenly, everything so damn bullish.
Even initial claims are "slightly better than expected" are making the bulls ecstatic. Dow may hit 11K today.. let see what happens. |
Oct 7 2010, 09:45 PM
2,155 posts Joined: May 2005 |
ya agree with zaman, use international banks.
i always use citi...no prob, money transfer also fast, today in, within 1-2working days oredi in the trading acc. |
Oct 7 2010, 09:59 PM
DJIA seems like it's seeing some resistance pre-1100 level. Lets hope it takes a nose dive.
Oct 7 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(ingky @ Oct 7 2010, 09:59 PM) Lots of supply at 11K.. it may take a few more than "slightly better than expected" data after all.Oh well.. Dollar just rallied, that's why stocks pulled back. Bears need to see at least 1%~1.5% pull back for this to have legs. Otherwise hungry bulls are buying this dip. |
Oct 7 2010, 10:38 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
Buy or sell time?
Oct 7 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 7 2010, 10:38 PM) I've to reduce my short positions during small pull back tonight. The bullish trend remains intact,SPX didn't fall below 1155. Damn bulls. This is a BUY on dips for now. But, I'll add to my shorts again if we overshoot to the upside.. watching that 1170 ceiling, this will trigger some sell. Closing update: Dow 10948.58 -19.07 -0.17% Nasdaq 2383.67 +3.01 +0.13% S&P500 1158.06 -1.91 -0.16% Bought some ERX @ 35 at pullback. Energy/Oil looks like it is rise again after pullback. Putting stop loss at 34.50 here. Added on October 8, 2010, 8:43 pmPremarket Friday evening data: UE rate came in same like last month: 9.6% (Nonfarm-down 95k, Private sector: up 64k) Therefore, market will like it.. inching up again. No choice but to stay long a while longer, and I'll continue to add more shorts at the peak points to scalp. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 8 2010, 08:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:53 AM |