124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

k-yo
post Oct 10 2010, 09:46 AM

This RM here:
QUOTE(aMer @ Oct 9 2010, 06:48 PM)
I bought like 3 copies of L4d2 few days ago to reserve for my friends but if anyone here that missed out the sale wants it I could resell them to you for RM35 per copy tongue.gif

Just PM me.
And Ive got the same offer from another user but with "RM27".

What does this exactly mean?
Sorry if this is not the main subject of this topic :/
aMer
post Oct 10 2010, 11:26 AM

301 posts

@k-yo
It's the price that I'm offering it to you, that's like 50% off the original price of L4d2 on steam store unless you are willing to wait for another upcoming steam sales. Send me a PM if you have other question to ask

/back to topic biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aMer: Oct 10 2010, 12:24 PM
Eoma
post Oct 10 2010, 12:21 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

I bought Civ 5 instead. Damn this game is addictive. sweat.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Oct 10 2010, 12:32 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(k-yo @ Oct 10 2010, 09:46 AM)
This RM here:
And Ive got the same offer from another user but with "RM27".

What does this exactly mean?
Sorry if this is not the main subject of this topic :/
RM27 is the normal price during the sale. if 4 pack price each will be RM18. anywhere you can make some profit by selling it higher

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Oct 10 2010, 12:32 PM
markypcs
post Oct 10 2010, 03:38 PM

574 posts

Meh can't log in to Steam.
Even though I'm connected to HotSpot.

Anyone experiencing the same problem?
dan82
post Oct 10 2010, 05:42 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Oct 10 2010, 03:38 PM)
Meh can't log in to Steam.
Even though I'm connected to HotSpot.

Anyone experiencing the same problem?
Not me. I'm able to connect without hotspot shield since Friday. Strange, normally i need to use hotspot shield to connect.
dazealot
post Oct 10 2010, 10:13 PM

About the "cant update" problem most of us are having, did any of you guys try port forwarding for Steam? I tried it during this afternoon, it does seem to allow Steam to connect more quickly. Hope it stays that way. (I was actually trying to make the connection problem with my wifi go away. It didnt, although Steam seems to like it)
k-yo
post Oct 10 2010, 10:45 PM

Damn, now I've got what you guys are saying. I was in doubt of what "RM" stands for!
By googling the term I found out its the Malaysian currency! doh.gif

Sorry for the noobish question! I wasn't familiarized because Im from Brazil, actually. whistling.gif

I feel ashemed now! hahaha!
SUSgogo2
post Oct 10 2010, 10:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(k-yo @ Oct 10 2010, 10:45 PM)
Damn, now I've got what you guys are saying. I was in doubt of what "RM" stands for!
By googling the term I found out its the Malaysian currency! doh.gif

Sorry for the noobish question! I wasn't familiarized because Im from Brazil, actually.  whistling.gif

I feel ashemed now! hahaha!
hahaha.... so now you're in Malaysia?
talexeh
post Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2010, 10:53 PM)
hahaha.... so now you're in Malaysia?
I think he's still in Brazil, based on his first post:
QUOTE(k-yo @ Oct 9 2010, 05:18 AM)
Anyone still have a gift copy for L4D bundle?
or the games individually!

Ive lost the deal too sad.gif

Im desperate after it. Signin up in all forums over the internet.
k-yo
post Oct 10 2010, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM)
I think he's still in Brazil, based on his first post:
That's right. hehe smile.gif
ashx
post Oct 11 2010, 12:23 AM

230 posts

Now what's a Brazillian doing all the way here? hehheh
nightshade_nova
post Oct 11 2010, 09:05 AM

443 posts

shame...the free bejeweled 2 activation key cant be use on steam...
got "incompatible partner client" error

but still get it free, so no complaint there...go get them! rclxms.gif

http://popcap.com/games/bejeweled2/?icid=b..._pc_10_10_10_EN
Edison83
post Oct 11 2010, 09:36 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Oct 11 2010, 12:23 AM)
Now what's a Brazillian doing all the way here? hehheh
because google always relate topic in LYn to google search...

on the other news

Steam gets some maintenance downtime Monday morning
Posted Oct 10th 2010 9:00AM by John Callaham
Filed under: Downloads

If you want to get a game from Steam on Monday morning there's a good chance you won't be able to so. Valve has announced that its PC game download service will be offline for the most part on the morning of October 11 in order to do some software maintenance on Steam's server software.

The downtime is scheduled to begin on Monday at 4 am Pacific time (7 am Eastern time). Valve says the changes will cause things like the Steam store to be offline along with the matchmaking software and more. The upgrades to the server software should be completed by about 11 am Eastern time on Monday.

mean tuesday here...
Gormaz
post Oct 11 2010, 09:43 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Oct 11 2010, 09:05 AM)

but still get it free, so no complaint there...go get them!  rclxms.gif

Hey, thanks for the free key!
My wife gonna love it I think =D

I can confirm it works well, no need to enter credit card info or whatever
talexeh
post Oct 11 2010, 09:53 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:36 AM)
because google always relate topic in LYn to google search...

on the other news

Steam gets some maintenance downtime Monday morning
Posted Oct 10th 2010 9:00AM by John Callaham
Filed under: Downloads
If you want to get a game from Steam on Monday morning there's a good chance you won't be able to so. Valve has announced that its PC game download service will be offline for the most part on the morning of October 11 in order to do some software maintenance on Steam's server software.

The downtime is scheduled to begin on Monday at 4 am Pacific time (7 am Eastern time). Valve says the changes will cause things like the Steam store to be offline along with the matchmaking software and more. The upgrades to the server software should be completed by about 11 am Eastern time on Monday.
mean tuesday here...
It's 7pm - 11pm our local time. smile.gif
04:00:00 a.m. Monday October 11, 2010 in PST8PDT  converts to
07:00:00 p.m. Monday October 11, 2010 in GMT+8
Daylight Saving Time is in effect on this date/time in PST8PDT
Daylight Saving Time is not in effect on this date/time in GMT+8
Eoma
post Oct 11 2010, 01:20 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

OT: thanks Nightshade!
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Oct 11 2010, 02:01 PM

1,762 posts

anyone know selling front mission evolved ?

Added on October 11, 2010, 2:06 pmand i mean the EU version not the NA.

This post has been edited by HoNeYdEwBoY: Oct 11 2010, 02:06 PM
JinXXX
post Oct 11 2010, 02:46 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Oct 11 2010, 09:05 AM)

but still get it free, so no complaint there...go get them!  rclxms.gif

thanks for the link man... smile.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 11 2010, 02:51 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

the offer over liao.

i is too slow. >_<

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:20 AM