HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

junky_man
post Jul 2 2010, 03:13 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 2 2010, 03:05 PM)
ya... but not just the notification, i want it to stop the service and dun eat up my resource, battery!
I've deactivated the automatic sync for it. Unless it also drains the battery after that, than probably you should uninstall it. biggrin.gif

Edit:
Sorry if have been asked before. Do you guys suffer from poor FM radio service with your phones?

I thought it was the location, but probably bad reception from how i hold my phone? tongue.gif

Lemme know if there are others. thanks!

This post has been edited by junky_man: Jul 2 2010, 03:16 PM
turion64
post Jul 2 2010, 03:19 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

guys, how to know whether we're still within the first 200 buyer of desire (maxis unit). heard they give out free car charger.
yoda
post Jul 2 2010, 03:22 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(shigem @ Jul 1 2010, 08:36 PM)
Hi guys...anyone of you guys having problem with your friendstream? It seems that mine suddenly would not work...i only hve fb and each time i open the friendstream app..it seems that the system force close...hrmph...
No problem for me just slight delay in updates
junky_man
post Jul 2 2010, 03:24 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 2 2010, 03:19 PM)
guys, how to know whether we're still within the first 200 buyer of desire (maxis unit). heard they give out free car charger.
Guess if you don't get the car charger, you're not within the first 200 customers. brows.gif
ccs8teen
post Jul 2 2010, 03:30 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jul 2 2010, 03:13 PM)
I've deactivated the automatic sync for it. Unless it also drains the battery after that, than probably you should uninstall it.  biggrin.gif

Edit:
Sorry if have been asked before. Do you guys suffer from poor FM radio service with your phones?

I thought it was the location, but probably bad reception from how i hold my phone?  tongue.gif

Lemme know if there are others. thanks!
I experience the same problem, i even tried with other headphones, the reception is still bad..
AskarPerang
post Jul 2 2010, 03:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 2 2010, 03:19 PM)
It's impossible that maxis still haven't sold out at least 200 units to all users around Malaysia. laugh.gif
No competition from others within the first few weeks except from those AP sets.
KTCY
post Jul 2 2010, 03:35 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jul 2 2010, 02:25 PM)
Hey peeps,

I got this charger with my Maxis HTC Desire phone: 

Anyone else got this type of charger.

p.s. just notice how good the picture is from my phone. 5MP is already this good, can't imagine those with 8MP and 12MP reso phones.  rclxub.gif
MP has nothing to do with the image basically. Is the lens and sensor to be exact smile.gif
junky_man
post Jul 2 2010, 03:40 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 2 2010, 03:35 PM)
MP has nothing to do with the image basically. Is the lens and sensor to be exact smile.gif
Hehe, thanks for the info. notworthy.gif
yolk
post Jul 2 2010, 05:04 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 2 2010, 03:05 PM)
ya... but not just the notification, i want it to stop the service and dun eat up my resource, battery!
can't you just open up the app and sign out ?
Pennywise
post Jul 2 2010, 05:28 PM

5,796 posts

How do I make Swype as my default input method for Handcent SMS?
Dragonflyz
post Jul 2 2010, 05:39 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 2 2010, 05:28 PM)
To change Input Method Editor (IME), Hold onto any written dialog box, like "TO", SMS text body, Address bar in Browser, Forms etc. with you cursor on it, then choose "Input Method Editor" and choose Swype from the list of installed keyboards that your OS has. icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: To add, There's no default, unless you change keyboards, no matter where, it'll still be the same keyboard you last used.

P/s: My Desire (Maxis Set) that I got is also the same type of charger like junky man's, I feel the type we got feels more solid than the other. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Dragonflyz: Jul 2 2010, 05:42 PM
chiahau
post Jul 2 2010, 05:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Hey desire owners, do you think its better to get desire or Nexus one actually?
Helping my pal do a survey..
Mind sharing abit?
I am inclined to get a Desire but financial constraints now >"<
But some people prefer Nexus over the Desire.
Vorador
post Jul 2 2010, 05:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jul 2 2010, 05:04 PM)
can't you just open up the app and sign out ?
never sign in at the first place, but sometime when i open setting > application > running service, this damn google talk and plurk is there...

Added on July 2, 2010, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 2 2010, 05:28 PM)
long tap the blank space (where u enter msg), select input method, then choose swype.

Added on July 2, 2010, 5:57 pmanyone here tried the opera browser for android? (free from market), i found it's not very user friendly in terms of page viewing...

This post has been edited by Vorador: Jul 2 2010, 05:57 PM
johnsontys
post Jul 2 2010, 06:19 PM

175 posts

Guys,

I just found out that the web browser Skyfire (beta version) works better than almost any browser because it support flash!!!! without the need of Froyo.
Running video in youtube and other website is a breeze, especially if you have wifi connection. A 11.39 minute video was loaded within seconds!

Just go to the marketplace to download this browser.

Maybe some of you have known this already but it rocks...now I am thinking of uninstalling the dolphin browser that I am using.

keithkeat
post Jul 2 2010, 06:34 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Jul 2 2010, 06:19 PM)
Guys,

I just found out that the web browser Skyfire (beta version) works better than almost any browser because it support flash!!!! without the need of Froyo.
Running video in youtube and other website is a breeze, especially if you have wifi connection. A 11.39 minute video was loaded within seconds!

Just go to the marketplace to download this browser.

Maybe some of you have known this already but it rocks...now I am thinking of uninstalling the dolphin browser that I am using.
the skyfire is under what category?
Pennywise
post Jul 2 2010, 07:32 PM

5,796 posts

Why my swype dont recognize my screen size? Still can use? I'm using it to type now. Accuracy is good but cannot swype.
ntc3freak
post Jul 2 2010, 08:32 PM

2,347 posts

Guys,any car charger to reccomend for our phone? smile.gif
ksh9394
post Jul 2 2010, 08:51 PM

92 posts

does market have games like iphone tap tap dance or rock band??
iceman31
post Jul 2 2010, 09:06 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

dint open lowyat for like 1 week cuz oriantation week . anything dat i miss ?

any updates ?
shigem
post Jul 2 2010, 09:13 PM

guys...i'm looking for a spare htc desire charger..anyone know where to source for one in KL and what will be the price?

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0181sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:57 PM