36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Can gals and guys be good fren?

monster2roll
post Apr 21 2005, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(ngel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM)
Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true?
Yup, y not? My good friend is a guy. When we have problem, we'll share to each other. Even our triumphs and failures too. smile.gif

QUOTE(ngel @ Apr 14 2005, 03:05 PM)
But last time i have one really good fren, alwiz tok to each other, when i got problem he will advise me and so on.. but suddenly he just ignore me for long time and i really dun understand. So one day i just call him up... you know wut her say? Because i have new bf already.  Also i consider other ppl oso never consider him. shakehead.gif I only treat him as my good fren wor, and he never even give any hint when he know i break off with my ex..(or may be i dun get the hint sweat.gifdoh.gif  So now we r not that close already lor.. hardly even contact..
As for my case, my good friend start to treat me cold after i have a bf. I ask him y he did so, he said that he dunwan any misunderstanding between my bf and me. I told him it's ok. So, we're still good friends now smile.gif but sometimes my bf jealous, but that's just another thing coz we're talking about best friends here mar biggrin.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Apr 22 2005, 01:10 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

can ma.i find it memorable if friendship day can c 2 pairs of frens,boys n gals holding each others shoulders posing in front of the camera. wub.gif wub.gif lust.gif lust.gif
WinDs
post Apr 22 2005, 01:13 AM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

Can but it's not like you can do that with everyone. I accept, girls belong to girls group and guys belong to their own groups, because that's what make us so different and special !

broken_string
post Apr 22 2005, 01:19 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

can happen but quite hard and rare

both muz be very close and open and can talk about everything
lamely_named
post Apr 22 2005, 02:32 AM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

The only reason it's rare is due to too many hornay men!!!.

although there are cases where the girls crossed the line first, but most of the time, it's becoz of the hornay men that cant keep a friendship and must turn it into a deeper love affair.

arghhhh. biggrin.gif

aLKayeL
post Apr 23 2005, 12:49 PM

133 posts

I got a good friend that is female for more than 10 years liao.
daruma
post Apr 23 2005, 01:04 PM

7,559 posts

yeah why not? good friends can do brows.gif tings also... like in the friends series.... doh.gif
CupidCupid
post Apr 23 2005, 03:36 PM

194 posts

^ haha laugh.gif

hmm, their 'relationship' is quite abnormal ... tongue.gif

but it's fun if there's really tat kind of 'relationship' in the real world ...
so far, i havent meet any ...
I.D. alex
post Apr 28 2005, 11:58 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(CupidCupid @ Apr 23 2005, 03:36 PM)
^ haha laugh.gif

hmm, their 'relationship' is quite abnormal ... tongue.gif

but it's fun if there's really tat kind of 'relationship' in the real world ...
so far, i havent meet any ...
but... i think that even how close both guy and gal together, sure there's a little bit spark between them... example: if there's one girl suddenly appear to that guy and that guy just "layan" her much than his best friend, the girl sure will have a bit jealous... either both way also might happen!. i saw that incident happen infront of me! so... u all get what i mean rite, guys and girls... smile.gif
sickfreak03
post Apr 28 2005, 01:00 PM

50 posts

can happen as well as cannot happen. If so happen the fren ur close with and you developed feel for her, then its natural cause something about her/him attracts you to developed that kind of feeling.

That feeling might not developed also and the relationship will always remain as best friend.

To develop feelings does not entirely depend on being best fren or not. The feeling just happens and its not up to us to control. The chances are higher if your best fren is of the opposite sex.
Pennywise
post Apr 28 2005, 02:05 PM

5,796 posts

Highly doubt it.
pizzaboy
post Apr 28 2005, 02:55 PM

9,495 posts

can!
Cuz i've one really great girl friend. Awesome girl, no intrest at all to have a bf/gf relationship or get laid relationship.
(I'm damn scared to post at girls club,after that bo pasal kena ban so sorry yah if say anything salah)
AngelSlayer
post May 5 2005, 06:56 AM

Yoyoyo~~~
702 posts

Sure can be friend...

Last time i fall for my good friend, i confessed and i know me and her only will be friends and wont cross the line, so i confessed and not hping her to be my gf....Then till now, she is my best friend dy...and i have a gf that is very understanding...

Other than that, i have a lot of good friends that is female, y not guys and girls can be good friend? IMO, i can tell my secrets to girls and they wont be "speakers" but some guys are not so trustable...they will spread ur secret to the whole world...for me, girls are much more trustable than guys...
kenling
post May 5 2005, 07:03 AM

481 posts

i didn't read the whole thread but i say cannot be very good frens. there will always be a sexual boundry that screams to be broken. unless the guy is gay or the gal is les then can be best frens.... smile.gif
kissa
post May 6 2005, 02:32 PM

After breaking up with my ex (who was a good friend of mine), I thought it's impossible for girls and guys be good friend.

When I went overseas to study, I met this friend of mine, who later became one of my best friends. We've been best friends for years and we don't have that 'special feelings' towards each other. Just friendship.

So, I can say it loud - YES, girls and guys can be good friends thumbup.gif
bravura
post May 25 2005, 11:46 AM

681 posts

Well, i can say it is possible if both part are sincere enuf to be friends...
I have a few female good friends, share alot of stuff together...
But now i have a gf already so have to control abit my outings wif my female good friends.. u know la, gf can get jealous very easily, but we all still keep in contact...
Kii
post May 25 2005, 11:22 PM

Why so serious?
561 posts

I don't know about you ppl but guys can't be my best friend. It's difficult for two different sex to be together so close without any physical or emotional attraction. Not impossible but....to me, I feel more comfortable being best friend with girls.
SUSgogo2
post May 25 2005, 11:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I think can. Now I found a very nice friend which is a girl.... and she know I got gf... and we are talking crazy stuff....
akira de aimbuster
post May 25 2005, 11:46 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

can.....but still i got no good female friend since i was born.... tongue.gif

anyone wanna be my good friend? biggrin.gif
Hornet
post May 26 2005, 01:15 AM

What?
4,251 posts

if both are not attach, might be hard, depends, i not sure
but if both attach, by all means....not to say it's 100% safe though tongue.gif