sure .. why not?? .. why don't u make a poll for this question .. and let's see the result ...
Can gals and guys be good fren?
Apr 14 2005, 06:55 PM
381 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: comfirm fail university |
sure .. why not?? .. why don't u make a poll for this question .. and let's see the result ...
Apr 14 2005, 07:26 PM
10 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ngel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM) Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true? your friend is true, actually when u are too good with someone, there might be some sparkling in btwn, then it happens to be...from good frens...then... |
Apr 14 2005, 08:57 PM
2,928 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Erm... I dun really think so le.. I hv a few females fren which we are really good with each other... But I really dun hv any sparks with them... Maybe cuz we're buddies for too long edi... So, wun hv feel lo...
Hmm, with ex also can become good frens la...hehe...All also depends on urself onie.... By the way, not all guys is like wut u said le angel.. We become frens cuz we can clicked on to each other... Tat's all.. Its not like I really wan something from u... |
Apr 14 2005, 09:01 PM
430 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
gal and boy sure can be a good frens la....
i got some female frens like to join us and most of their frens are boys ! |
Apr 14 2005, 10:23 PM
1,755 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the sublime |
y not..
if the guy is gay and u are a les anyway, i believe in platonic true friendship... most of my good friends are male..so my answer is 'Yes' |
Apr 15 2005, 01:37 AM
2,646 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 127.0.0.1 |
definately yes.
girls are more emotional and sensitive, whereas guys are more logical. (not all, but maybe most...) when i need to talk to somebody, it's easier to solve the problem when i can get the girls' side point of view and their perspective. when same sex talk about a problem, it usually ended up the gang all b1tched about the same thing... and nothing get solved. (no offence to anyone) |
Apr 15 2005, 04:38 AM
1,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Human Mixbreeding Farm |
Despite My constant Bullsh*t about Nature wanting us to reproduce and everything is about procreation, I would have to say "yes" to this.
guys and girls cant be friends/best friends? That's the most absurd thing ever. Everrrrrrrrrr. That's like the urban legend about breaking mirrors on the friday of 13th. geez. Typing with the stereo is a bad habit that apparently what ppl who agreed to this statement are doing. This post has been edited by lamely_named: Apr 15 2005, 04:42 AM |
Apr 15 2005, 07:54 AM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Last time I also think can one lor.. but after that i really think it depends on wut the others were thinking oso lor.. you might only want to be fren but the others is not thinking the same, if you are too good to him, then it will coz misunderstand that you are giving chance to him. So now how good oso i will keep a gap lor...
Apr 17 2005, 10:38 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hmm I think it's possible but somehow it's just kind of difficult to maintain that friendship. Like what DiT said earlier... we might think about friendship with them only, but for the other party, they might think differently from us. For some point, from close friends, 1 party or the other might develop some extra feeling towards the other. But, I have a few close guy friends. However, I have a few close guy friends before which ended... they have some special feelings. :S
Apr 17 2005, 10:46 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: subang jaya |
can
i listen to girl's problem then i tok to girl n get comfort advise her, she tease me, wish her, she tease me again....wat the..??? |
Apr 18 2005, 12:43 AM
2,646 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(elle @ Apr 17 2005, 10:38 PM) Hmm I think it's possible but somehow it's just kind of difficult to maintain that friendship. Like what DiT said earlier... we might think about friendship with them only, but for the other party, they might think differently from us. For some point, from close friends, 1 party or the other might develop some extra feeling towards the other. But, I have a few close guy friends. However, I have a few close guy friends before which ended... they have some special feelings. :S guys are like that. especially young guys... they will start to "imagine" things if you're close to them. draw your line... before you're too close to them. but still that doesn't make guy/girl to become best friend impossible. i have a best friend (girl) who i only talked less than 5 times for the last 5 yrs. and still we are good friends. good friends always appear when you need help... |
Apr 18 2005, 02:14 AM
273 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
usually guys cant draw the line and scare away the girls.some even take them as their pet sister.so as i c as long as both of them can draw the line,y not?
Apr 18 2005, 02:20 AM
1,955 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybertron Jaya |
a gaL and a guy cannot be bEst fren coz the gaL will fall for the guy or thE other way...
Apr 18 2005, 04:10 AM
Apr 18 2005, 08:35 AM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KL |
why not?!
if either of party dun always think about "man and woman are impossible to be good fren" and they know how to draw the line, i believe it is possible. Around my side got many good male frens, even...... hehehehe. However, i still think my best fren would be a gal in the end because still gal understand what gal needs. |
Apr 18 2005, 01:14 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere out there... |
well... i had 2 best gal friend... one left... coz she says she fallen for me... another, occasionally chit chat go for a drink to catch up times....
and... well... feelings for both of them are mutually best friends.... so... it does prove... that guys and gals can be friends... well...think of the consequences if u jeapardize this relationship...u can't depend the same sex to talk to u about certain stuffs... u can't simply read the megazines to know more... and... u can't waste the friendship which u have build for so long.... my two cents.... |
Apr 18 2005, 01:19 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Damansara Perdana / Alor Setar |
Sure.. why not. I have a 7 years grilfriend & lots of female best friends
In fact, most of my friends are female |
Apr 19 2005, 10:05 PM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Los Angeles,CA |
QUOTE(ngel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM) Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true? False!!!!! Salah salah salah!!I have plentiful of good guy friends. I dont see them wanting me for something. We have good time together all the time. It never fails and I do not know why. I have so many guy friends which I am close with that sometimes I feel damn pampered yet frustrated. They treated me like a little girl and like a guy too!!. They offer me sweets/dinner/coffeebean/movies and they can wack me damn hard on the back during games and talk porno in front of me. So whats wrong having good guy friends. At least I can click with them, whats wrong??? |
Apr 19 2005, 10:49 PM
211 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
why not? last time i have 1 very very close gal fren. we can even shopping together, watching movie together, play together and so on. all my frens said we are couple. now she married. i don feel sad, i only bless her...
Apr 19 2005, 11:52 PM
I had a girl best friend once, gave her a ride to the college everyday for 3 semester, I didnt feel anything for her, lots of ppl said she looks like kelly chen and wants to "kao" her, but to me she's just normal. By "ride", I mean on a bike with two wheels, and still nothing happened, now that's the best proof that we are best friends. we help each other a lot, on assignments, project, lecture, etc. she even talk about her problem with her boyfriend with me sometimes (nothing serious, just occasional couple squabbles) |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:29 AM |