74 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

DrWho
post Jan 14 2011, 09:22 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(summerbright @ Jan 14 2011, 02:24 AM)
I can go into boot loader but i dunno how to flash back the rom..can giv me some guide???And 1 more prob is my comp cannot detect my phone...i'm using window 7 ultimate and got window mobile device center but even i plug my phone it's not detected...
You should be able to flash a ROM. There are plenty of flashing info at XDA. Go there to familiarize. You could start from HERE.Best of luck. smile.gif
enCORe
post Jan 14 2011, 04:04 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

U forget HD2 was mean for Winmo, but its now running Android, Ubuntu, Meego and now WP7 rom and its capable more than HD7 iphone4 does tongue.gif

Its not a matter of the screen and top notch harware techies, but the most imporant the OS reliabilty, and versatility as HD2...

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 14 2011, 03:31 AM)
BUT AT Least hd7 got a better screen then hd2.
i own ip4 and im think hd7 screen is just 9/10 while ip4 is 10/10

hd2 i rate as 6/10 only
edan1979
post Jan 14 2011, 04:09 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

the only thing that make me stick with hd2 is its pawn other phone with its versatility... i'll change it when world intro me to any new phone which can do the same thing...

flash the phone to winmo7 today... kind of ok with it... so so la... still not really used to it yet... but everything is damn smooth...
summerbright
post Jan 15 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
You should be able to flash a ROM. There are plenty of flashing info at XDA. Go there to familiarize. You could start from HERE.Best of luck. smile.gif
I try all the way already but it's stil failed..i think goin to sent my phone to shop...got any suggestion on shop in MELAKA??
edan1979
post Jan 15 2011, 06:36 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(summerbright @ Jan 13 2011, 07:26 PM)
I having a problem here...
i"m trying to upgrade to android froyo using nand installation but it's fail...i mean after i use rom update utility and it restart...
now the screen is stuck at the htc logo there...
is there anything that i can do???now i just wanna on the phone back to the normal..
i'm pretty sure you did not follow all the requirement to flash it to android or whatever rom... be patience and start reading one by one... as long as it can boot up... it still alive and kicking...
summerbright
post Jan 15 2011, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 15 2011, 06:36 PM)
i'm pretty sure you did not follow all the requirement to flash it to android or whatever rom... be patience and start reading one by one... as long as it can boot up... it still alive and kicking...
i did follow ady..if i flash using comp it keep hang at the installation bar...if use memory it hang on the loading there....i dunno wat can i do ady...

Added on January 15, 2011, 11:55 pmBro,Thanks for the help..Finally i succes to make my phone alive....

This post has been edited by summerbright: Jan 15 2011, 11:55 PM
edan1979
post Jan 16 2011, 10:25 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

^glad to see that you did not need to spend money on things like this... tongue.gif
digilife
post Jan 16 2011, 12:50 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

any sifu here knoe how to Flash mu virgin HTC HD into Android Froyo?

any links available here or any thread in LYN to do it

thanks in advance

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

edan1979
post Jan 16 2011, 08:26 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 16 2011, 12:50 PM)
any sifu here knoe how to Flash mu virgin HTC HD into Android Froyo?

any links available here or any thread in LYN to do it

thanks in advance

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you can read all about it at XDA developer forum. drool.gif
whatwhat11
post Jan 17 2011, 10:49 PM

39 posts

anyone know how to backup hd2 official rom?
DrWho
post Jan 18 2011, 12:06 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(whatwhat11 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:49 PM)
anyone know how to backup hd2 official rom?
You could instead download the official ROM from various sites,eg XDA.
[+]
post Jan 18 2011, 05:04 PM

1,939 posts

Anyone tried running Gingerbread on their phone yet? Mine 2.2 lately quite buggy liao, think either reinstall or try new gingerbread
enCORe
post Jan 18 2011, 06:24 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

come discuss Here

QUOTE(+ @ Jan 18 2011, 05:04 PM)
Anyone tried running Gingerbread on their phone yet? Mine 2.2 lately quite buggy liao, think either reinstall or try new gingerbread
h3w-8529
post Jan 20 2011, 03:31 PM

hi, my hd2 got some problem... when i mtty my hd2, i get a bad block and i cannot repair it... plese HELP~~~~~~~
enCORe
post Jan 21 2011, 08:13 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

have u try flashing official rom via SD card method ?

QUOTE(h3w-8529 @ Jan 20 2011, 03:31 PM)
hi, my hd2 got some problem... when i mtty my hd2, i get a bad block and i cannot repair it... plese HELP~~~~~~~
little_pixie
post Jan 22 2011, 01:32 AM

487 posts

Hey guys! First time posting in Windows Mobile thread. Anyway, I'm a Blackberry user and I'm interested to have HTC HD2 as my second phone. Why I like it over an iPhone is because, it has a goddamn huge screen 4.3" and it is very nice looking phone.

Anyway, I wanna ask some questions. Hope you guys don't mind smile.gif

1) Is it possible to have simple homescreen? Because I found HTC Sense is very cluttered and complicated. And I love to have a nice wallpaper since it the device itself has a huge screen.

2) How's the battery life with the Internet connection on?

3) Can we customized our own ringtones?

4) Is it hard to upgrade to Android?

5) Lastly, why this device is so special compared to other HTC devices?

That's all. Thanks in advance!!!
badai
post Jan 22 2011, 04:24 AM

998 posts

1. yes
2. my experience, minimum 2 hours, max maybe around 6. stand by 2 days. battery and desktop charger are cheap anyway.
3. as far as i can remember (since 1995), you can do this with any phone. i heard now you can also do this with TM provided stock phone for your fix line. now you can even do this for each number. are you sure you've seen a mobile phone before?
4. sd no, nand maybe
5. it's your opinion, why ask us?

anyway, if you ask these much, my suggestion is go straight for android. maybe desire hd.

QUOTE(little_pixie @ Jan 22 2011, 01:32 AM)
Hey guys! First time posting in Windows Mobile thread. Anyway, I'm a Blackberry user and I'm interested to have HTC HD2 as my second phone. Why I like it over an iPhone is because, it has a goddamn huge screen 4.3" and it is very nice looking phone.

1) Is it possible to have simple homescreen? Because I found HTC Sense is very cluttered and complicated. And I love to have a nice wallpaper since it the device itself has a huge screen.

This post has been edited by badai: Jan 22 2011, 04:28 AM
enCORe
post Jan 22 2011, 02:38 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

If you browsing to XDA developers, there is one devices having 5 sub OS; Winmo, WindowsPhone7, Android, Ubuntu & Meego development,

..and the one is HTC HD2 thumbup.gif

brucesss
post Jan 22 2011, 10:29 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

1. Definatley... but without htc sense... the phone like abit urh...
2. on wifi u bye bye... batt drains fast same goes to hd7 n desire hd i used all of them before
3. duh... use mp3 cutter provided in the phone
4. nah... sd card is the easiest but i prefer nand... but battery life is suckish so might as well u straight go for desire hd
5. coz this device can port to many roms

to be honest i really like this device compared to desire hd coz of the looks... i hate desire hd design btw
but what ever you do dont go for hd7 used it before n really couldnt like it
little_pixie
post Jan 23 2011, 12:59 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jan 22 2011, 10:29 PM)
1. Definatley... but without htc sense... the phone like abit urh...
2. on wifi u bye bye... batt drains fast same goes to hd7 n desire hd i used all of them before
3. duh... use mp3 cutter provided in the phone
4. nah... sd card is the easiest but i prefer nand... but battery life is suckish so might as well u straight go for desire hd
5. coz this device can port to many roms

to be honest i really like this device compared to desire hd coz of the looks... i hate desire hd design btw
but what ever you do dont go for hd7 used it before n really couldnt like it
Thanks so much! I'm so agree with you! I love this device because it's so nice built and I JUST LOVE IT!

74 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:01 PM