.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

Muhammad Syukri
post Oct 11 2012, 01:37 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(hj.pet @ Sep 21 2012, 01:08 PM)
any upcoming convoers next month here? iinm, there are some rules regarding on the colour of the attendees (parents). what are the colour that are not allowed for the convo (other than yellow)?
No,there is no such thing lah,in letter only stated about appropriate dress code,no such thing about colors.

azarimy
post Oct 11 2012, 11:53 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

pergh weird gila malam tadi pegi konsert joe flizzow + ila damia, dan disudahi dgn siti nurhaliza di tapak konvo...
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 11 2012, 03:01 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 11 2012, 11:53 AM)
pergh weird gila malam tadi pegi konsert joe flizzow + ila damia, dan disudahi dgn siti nurhaliza di tapak konvo...
siti said this is the first time doing performance in IPTA? uni lain tak mampu nk bayar kot..UTM terlebih kaya
azarimy
post Oct 11 2012, 09:43 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Oct 11 2012, 07:01 AM)
siti said this is the first time doing performance in IPTA? uni lain tak mampu nk bayar kot..UTM terlebih kaya
i spoke to some top people today. they said the SITI invitation was done in quite secretively. most of us still dont know who invited her and how much she was paid. but we heard she came as a favor to somebody she knew in UTM.

interestingly, the vice chancellor was quite pissed with the 'uninvited' performance by joe flizzow, ila damia and their dance crew. he said it was inappropriate and broke protocol with the sultanah. but then the TNCA informed that it was the sultanah herself who personally invited and brought joe flizzow, ila damia and the rest, and requested that they perform as an opening act for siti nurhaliza. she said previous convocation fiesta was a bit dry. so she brought them to spice things up. hence dato' VC cant do anything lah.

so yeah, we have the coolest chancellor in malaysia. u nak?
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 12 2012, 12:27 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

hahaha cool..yeah i heard that too in MPM fb group..all quarrel who invite siti bla bla..ada duit plak nak bayar etc..all the serbanitas as usual la bantah and all

then pengarah program came in and said sultanah zanariah the one who invited siti because pesta konvo is too dull etc. just like u said bro azarimy

actually during meeting, pusat islam already bantah regarding siti performance but as u know this one is specifically requested by chancellor so there is no official objection..just cakap2 belakang only..lol
nazril
post Oct 12 2012, 03:01 AM

moody killer
580 posts

40k, my lec told us that. but cant be sure tho

Added on October 23, 2012, 7:20 pmwhat happen here?

no update liao. myky too busy getting promoted sr engineer?

This post has been edited by nazril: Oct 23 2012, 07:20 PM
Irzani
post Oct 28 2012, 12:58 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Inside UTM KL, where is the nearest:

1) Photocopy machine?
2) Computer with an access to a public printer? (Paid Print Services )

I'm a part time students (Saturday and Sunday) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

apersaje
post Oct 28 2012, 07:51 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Oct 28 2012, 12:58 AM)

1) Photocopy machine?

I'm a part time students (Saturday and Sunday)  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
1) I thought there are 2 minimarts at the campus and they do photocopy.
But' it's been 6 years since I leave UTM KL, they might have closed.
There's one in Selera Semarak, I see there's an aunty doing photocopy there.

2) CICT ada printer what.

Irzani
post Oct 28 2012, 07:58 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Oct 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
1) I thought there are 2 minimarts at the campus and they do photocopy.
But' it's been 6 years since I leave UTM KL, they might have closed.
There's one in Selera Semarak, I see there's an aunty doing photocopy there.

2) CICT ada printer what.
CICT? Have to register first? Is it like a secure printer where you top up the credit by using the student card? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 29 2012, 09:55 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

if its on the weekend susah sket laa..last time library also got print..but they stopped edy..
azarimy
post Oct 29 2012, 10:05 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Oct 27 2012, 04:58 PM)

1) Photocopy machine?

I'm a part time students (Saturday and Sunday)  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
weekend susah sikit bro. most probably not on campus. lecturers usually use SPACE office if we need to photocopy anything during the weekend, but i'm pretty sure it's limited to lecturers only. do talk to your supervisor if he could give you access during the weekend.
Irzani
post Oct 29 2012, 09:21 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 29 2012, 10:05 AM)
weekend susah sikit bro. most probably not on campus. lecturers usually use SPACE office if we need to photocopy anything during the weekend, but i'm pretty sure it's limited to lecturers only. do talk to your supervisor if he could give you access during the weekend.
I've been using public printer (in UPM) since 2007. Look like I need to buy 1 this time cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Oct 29 2012, 11:50 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

just buy one with CISS system then you are done bro. i've been using mine since diploma in utmkl. still kicking biggrin.gif
TOROBO
post Nov 25 2012, 01:54 PM

380 posts

Assalammualaikum Dan selamat sejahtera,
Makluman kepada seluruh mahasiswa UTeM disini mempunyai program yg berimpak tinggi iaitu Konvensyen Keusahawanan Mahasiswa IPT 2012(zon selatan) yg Bakal dilaksanakan pada 15/12/2012(Sabtu) bertempat di Dewan Besar UTeM.
Program ini juga melibatkan 100vendor Bumiputera yg telah berjaya dalam memberi platform,ruang serta menawarkan peluang Dan khidmat perniagaan mereka bagi mahasiswa yg berminat utk menjalankan perniagaan.Kepada sesiapa yg berminat untuk menyertainya dan perkembangan program ini boleh lah ke link yg dinyatakan dibawah ini serta Like Page ini utk Pendaftaran peserta program..sekian terima kasih

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Konvensyen-K...431333840266959

this programme is also open to other universities. come and change your future smile.gif
Irzani
post Dec 4 2012, 08:26 PM

2,972 posts

Dear Azarimy, can the lecturer know who did her evaluation (e-ppp)? I'm not satisfied with her teaching but I'm quite scared to give a truth and negative evaluation ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

azarimy
post Dec 4 2012, 09:50 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Dec 4 2012, 12:26 PM)
Dear Azarimy, can the lecturer know who did her evaluation (e-ppp)? I'm not satisfied with her teaching but I'm quite scared to give a truth and negative evaluation ...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
no. not even if u put in the text comments. also, we cant even know how filled in and who havent in cases of less than 100% feedback. the system has been designed for complete anonimity.

belasah cukup2.
apersaje
post Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM

116 posts

Speaking about lecturer evaluating, I remember one story when I was at UTM KL doing my diploma.
There was this dude who gave very bad assessment comment for a lecturer. The lecturer was furious after receiving the evaluation form (it was done on paper that time) she even asked the whole class who gave that comment.
No one confessed for that LOL.

nazril
post Dec 15 2012, 01:17 PM

moody killer
580 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
Speaking about lecturer evaluating, I remember one story when I was at UTM KL doing my diploma.
There was this dude who gave very bad assessment comment for a lecturer. The lecturer was furious after receiving the evaluation form (it was done on paper that time) she even asked the whole class who gave that comment.
that must be old times huh?

btw, next week is the last study week for this semester

might be the busiest week ever in my life

5 projects, few assignments, 2 tests

hrrmmmm sweat.gif
Irzani
post Dec 15 2012, 09:06 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Dec 4 2012, 09:50 PM)
no. not even if u put in the text comments. also, we cant even know how filled in and who havent in cases of less than 100% feedback. the system has been designed for complete anonimity.

belasah cukup2.
Completed. Thanks for the info icon_idea.gif

But now, got bad news... with the new circulation, UTM KL will not allow the students car to enter the UTM compound during office hours. I didn't know what the committee think ed, but how are we going to meet our supervisors to discuss final year project during weekdays? I was told to park outside regardless what is the reason ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

I know you cannot comment on this as they are superior and top management ... but what the hell did they think ... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(apersaje @ Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
During my polytechnic days, because of the worst performance, we have evaluated the lecturer with a worst score. She rage once she know the result and a lot of us got low marks on our final exam. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
azarimy
post Dec 15 2012, 10:47 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Dec 15 2012, 01:06 PM)
Completed. Thanks for the info  icon_idea.gif

But now, got bad news... with the new circulation, UTM KL will not allow the students car to enter the UTM compound during office hours. I didn't know what the committee think ed, but how are we going to meet our supervisors to discuss final year project during weekdays? I was told to park outside regardless what is the reason ...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I know you cannot comment on this as they are superior and top management ... but what the hell did they think ... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
During my polytechnic days, because of the worst performance, we have evaluated the lecturer with a worst score. She rage once she know the result and a lot of us got low marks on our final exam.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
The next phase of UTM KL redevelopment is abt to begin. Buildings will be torn down, certain sections of the campus will not be accessible for quitr sometime. The campus is hardpressed for parking even today. So u can just imaginr the problem in the near future when construction begins.

So priority has to be given to the staffs and lecturers, as one lecturer's presence can serve at least 40students, while one student's parking spot would only serve himself. The need of the many outweighs the need of the few, or so they said.

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0242sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:15 AM