post Jun 19 2010, 05:29 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

How about the library in UTM KL? Is it big? brows.gif
Irzani
post Jun 21 2010, 05:08 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jun 19 2010, 06:45 AM)
nerd detected tongue.gif

not so big la. just nice only. anyway the library computer lab is good. they just renovate it and replace with new computers biggrin.gif

but the internet connection still  sweat.gif
Not nerd liao ... just love to read recent IT books especially certification books ..

how about the books there ... got a lot of new books or like some old library .... full with old books (EG : Ipoh library) ... doh.gif
Irzani
post Jun 23 2010, 01:08 AM

2,972 posts

Any future coursemate gonna to register information security courses next month? laugh.gif
Irzani
post Jun 24 2010, 11:16 PM

2,972 posts

I'm going to CASE UTM kl tomorrow .. is it easy to get a parking? Do they allow visitor to park there? hmm.gif
Irzani
post Jun 28 2010, 03:14 AM

2,972 posts

Got dress code eh for UTM? Men only need to wear collar shirt right? No need to tuck in right .. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Jun 28 2010, 03:22 AM
Irzani
post Jun 28 2010, 07:09 PM

2,972 posts

Just come back from CASE KL ... very old skool one ... shocking.gif
Irzani
post Jun 29 2010, 09:57 PM

2,972 posts

1) Can students park car inside UTM KL? If yes, during 9 am - 5 pm, is it easy to get a parking there?

2) Facilities - How about CASE aka AIS facilities there?

3) Library - Is it big and keep updating their books?

Thanks notworthy.gif
Irzani
post Mar 28 2011, 11:28 AM

2,972 posts

Why la all the postgraduate courses in UTM KL above 12K, while in UTM JB > 4K sweat.gif
Irzani
post Jul 4 2012, 03:19 AM

2,972 posts

any alumni from Master of Computer Science (Information Security), which one would you recommend in between Information Security and Information Assurance (new course)?

Need to submit the application this week sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Irzani
post Jul 4 2012, 03:09 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:56 PM)
Irzani, im currently part time student at UTM KL taking master comp science (info security), now in final semester.

Info Assurance i dont know about this course, but maybe it is more to info security management. Whereas master comp science (info security) is more to technical.
wah .. u gonna be my future senior. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Regarding the Info Assurance, it is a new course. My future research in PhD are towards Information Security Management such as design a new methodology or approach to secure the computer security. To introduce a strategic management approach or flow chart of how to managing the information security in the systematic way or something like that. Does the Information Security courses teach me that? or would you recommend Information Assurance? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Another question, I'm weak in Cryptography and binary calculations, is there a lot of mathematical approach involved? Can you share anything about the study environment? The most hardest subjects and the most you like?

I'm also going for a part time as I need to find a job to fund my Master and to pay back PTPTN.. tongue.gif~.

Thank you

This post has been edited by Irzani: Jul 4 2012, 03:19 PM
Irzani
post Jul 4 2012, 10:15 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
minimum 4 semesters

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:58 pm

1) I think have two subjects related in what u ask. 1st one is Information Security Management subject, cover info sec management in systematic way that relevant standard such as ISO/IEC 27001/NIST and others. 2nd subject is IT Project Management. And the other one also related to management such as Physical & Operational Security subject.

2) There is one subject for Cryptography, but not so much focus on mathematical/binary calculation. The hardest subject i think Cryptography and also Multimedia Security (MatLab programming for Steganography/watermarking). But the most difficult one is Thesis of coz, hehe

3) You can take MyBrain (MyMaster) for part time study, as the Gov sponsored smile.gif

For course Information Assurance, i think u better ask AIS, bcoz this is a new course
Thanks for the reply. It's very informative notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

However I've used MyBrain last time, cannot applied twice .. laugh.gif
Irzani
post Jul 4 2012, 10:21 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 4 2012, 10:18 PM)
there is another one bro. zamalah..mostly under utm all use zamalah

but wait. u use mybrain before? for ur undergrad study??
Zamalah is for PhD only .. no? Already used MyBrain when I'm doing my Master of Management back then ... so, have to work to afford my studies liao laugh.gif
Irzani
post Jul 4 2012, 10:32 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:27 PM)
Im using my kwsp
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 4 2012, 10:27 PM)
master also can apply for zamalah smile.gif
Registered as a full-time Master student by research at the university.

Kenot cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Irzani
post Jul 5 2012, 12:11 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:41 PM)
Wah already have Master smile.gif smile.gif
Too bored ... didn't know what to do during weekend doh.gif

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jul 4 2012, 11:50 PM)
oh yeah u r part timer. but anyhow myphd also sponsor full time only rite?
I'm taking another Master bro .. PhD next time liao. By the way, have you applied for the Msc (Information Security), maybe we can be a classmates thumbup.gif
Irzani
post Jul 6 2012, 12:22 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:13 PM)
Im planning to take Phd after this also as a part time, because i love my current job and also who gonna pay my bills every month if as full time student hehe
One day we may join the same conference to publish our paper and journals notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Irzani
post Jul 13 2012, 03:14 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 13 2012, 12:48 AM)

Our proposal for UTM Iconic Building. 100% in-house production. Just presented to the JPU today, so now we're gathering feedback.
who did the movement for the people and the car? Sorry for the critiques but cannot 'tahan' to see some of the weird movements ... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Irzani
post Jul 25 2012, 05:49 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 24 2012, 09:21 PM)
Borang UTM 1a, 1b, 1c/E-Borang UTM 1a, 1b, 1c : to complete this form aka the medical checkup, is it done by the UTM  or we do it our self
wah .. congratz rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Irzani
post Jul 25 2012, 06:08 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 25 2012, 06:08 AM)
Aiyoo kantoi u already know
why so fast? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Irzani
post Jul 25 2012, 06:28 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 25 2012, 06:19 AM)
I use DHL maa not pos laju that's why fast
Cool .. time to do some revision on Maths/Calculus prior joining the University thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Irzani
post Aug 7 2012, 06:52 AM

2,972 posts

Is it wrong to do Master by Research (weekdays) and Master by Coursework (weekends) in :

1) Same school (Different faculty)
2) Different school

Thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:02 PM