125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

SUSJohnDoe93
post Jul 24 2012, 09:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 24 2012, 09:21 PM)
Borang UTM 1a, 1b, 1c/E-Borang UTM 1a, 1b, 1c : to complete this form aka the medical checkup, is it done by the UTM  or we do it our self
Join the facebook group and read through : https://www.facebook.com/groups/134903859982297/

all your questions have already been asked a million times, trust me biggrin.gif
azarimy
post Jul 24 2012, 10:37 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:11 AM)
Yes we're heading towards the second year of the course we've gotten into. Does the restraint applies to us as well for being there in the first year out of three years instead of four for the rest of the lads?
when u join, u will be registered as 2nd year. not 1st year, right?

the rules are not referring to how long u've been in UTM, but to the academic year u're studying in.

which means, if u're repeating ur 1st year (which means u've been in UTM more than a year), u still cant apply for a vehicle.
Irzani
post Jul 25 2012, 05:49 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 24 2012, 09:21 PM)
Borang UTM 1a, 1b, 1c/E-Borang UTM 1a, 1b, 1c : to complete this form aka the medical checkup, is it done by the UTM  or we do it our self
wah .. congratz rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wakuwaku-san
post Jul 25 2012, 06:08 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 25 2012, 05:49 AM)
wah .. congratz  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Aiyoo kantoi u already know
Irzani
post Jul 25 2012, 06:08 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 25 2012, 06:08 AM)
Aiyoo kantoi u already know
why so fast? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
wakuwaku-san
post Jul 25 2012, 06:19 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 25 2012, 06:08 AM)
why so fast?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I use DHL maa not pos laju that's why fast
Irzani
post Jul 25 2012, 06:28 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(wakuwaku-san @ Jul 25 2012, 06:19 AM)
I use DHL maa not pos laju that's why fast
Cool .. time to do some revision on Maths/Calculus prior joining the University thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Kernkraft400
post Jul 25 2012, 06:53 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 24 2012, 10:37 PM)
when u join, u will be registered as 2nd year. not 1st year, right?

the rules are not referring to how long u've been in UTM, but to the academic year u're studying in.

which means, if u're repeating ur 1st year (which means u've been in UTM more than a year), u still cant apply for a vehicle.
To be honest I still can't depict what you're trying to say? Apologies in advance. Been out of the academic phase for two months now tongue.gif

To further explain the current situation, I've gotten straight to the second year of Bachelor in Mechanical Aeronautical Engineering without going for the first year of the course. So how's the situation like on the restraints on having vehicles in campus?

Sorry again. Had to rephrase myself.
Ben91
post Jul 25 2012, 07:24 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jul 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
To be honest I still can't depict what you're trying to say? Apologies in advance. Been out of the academic phase for two months now tongue.gif

To further explain the current situation, I've gotten straight to the second year of Bachelor in Mechanical Aeronautical Engineering without going for the first year of the course. So how's the situation like on the restraints on having vehicles in campus?

Sorry again. Had to rephrase myself.
In simpler words,If we wanted to we could bring vehicle since we are 2nd year academic students.
Kernkraft400
post Jul 25 2012, 10:40 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Oh brilliant. Thanks Ben. I assume you'd be in Skudai doing Bachelor in Civil Engineering? Understood Azarimy's post on second glance. Cheers.

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Jul 25 2012, 10:40 PM
Ben91
post Jul 25 2012, 10:46 PM

387 posts

Yup,I ll be in skudai,Will be seeing you around there and your welcome. haha
sptham30
post Jul 29 2012, 05:50 PM

52 posts

are there any motor bike for rent in utm for short term basis? urgent
XPAWNED01
post Aug 1 2012, 03:27 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:12 AM)
waa.. KTHO (hussein Onn) very far from academic building.. Bring your motorcycle illegally and then be good with senior that don't bring vehicle and have license then ask him/her to apply the sticker for bringing vehicle.
banyak la kau hisyam. dah la pinjam motor orang. hakhakhak rclxms.gif
Grassvatore
post Aug 1 2012, 01:42 PM

69 posts

borang UTM P5 mcm rosak je?tanye dlm on9 skit je lpas print kuar, byk plak tnye dn jugak x diberi tempat kotak kosong utk isi..
mhisyam6
post Aug 2 2012, 11:32 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:27 AM)
banyak la kau hisyam. dah la pinjam motor orang. hakhakhak rclxms.gif
pinjam? jage la bkn pinjam..
Irzani
post Aug 7 2012, 06:52 AM

2,972 posts

Is it wrong to do Master by Research (weekdays) and Master by Coursework (weekends) in :

1) Same school (Different faculty)
2) Different school

Thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSMyKy44
post Aug 7 2012, 09:49 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 7 2012, 06:52 AM)
Is it wrong to do Master by Research (weekdays) and Master by Coursework (weekends) in :

2) Different school

Thank you  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
wow..... double masters ah? shocking.gif
azarimy
post Aug 7 2012, 10:43 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 6 2012, 10:52 PM)

2) Different school

Thank you  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1. u cant. even if one is fulltime, another is part time. well, at least not in any IPTA i know.
2. this can be possible, assuming one is fulltime, the other part time. but still depends on which IPT. i know UTM can allow u to do part time masters, but i'm not sure if they would allow u while doing another fulltime masters.

the reason is, current education system is based on Student-Learning-Time (SLT). each week, u should study/work for 40 hours only (8 hours a day, 5 days a week). that's how credit hours are calculated. so by practice, one should not be allowed to do more than 40 hours a week.

so u can imagine how it would be possible for u to squeeze 40 hour weekly job into a 2 day weekend, right?
Irzani
post Aug 7 2012, 10:57 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:49 AM)
wow..... double masters ah? shocking.gif
Looking for RA position to fund my master by coursework. But most of the supervisor want the candidates to pursue Master by Research under them after selected as RA sad.gif

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 7 2012, 10:43 AM)
1. u cant. even if one is fulltime, another is part time. well, at least not in any IPTA i know.
2. this can be possible, assuming one is fulltime, the other part time. but still depends on which IPT. i know UTM can allow u to do part time masters, but i'm not sure if they would allow u while doing another fulltime masters.

the reason is, current education system is based on Student-Learning-Time (SLT). each week, u should study/work for 40 hours only (8 hours a day, 5 days a week). that's how credit hours are calculated. so by practice, one should not be allowed to do more than 40 hours a week.

so u can imagine how it would be possible for u to squeeze 40 hour weekly job into a 2 day weekend, right?
Wahh ..

Thanks for the clarification and the information. notworthy.gif Look like I've to find another 5 working days job. laugh.gif
ron4
post Aug 7 2012, 07:01 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 7 2012, 10:57 AM)
Looking for RA position to fund my master by coursework. But most of the supervisor want the candidates to pursue Master by Research under them after selected as RA  sad.gif
Wahh ..

Thanks for the clarification and the information. notworthy.gif  Look like I've to find another 5 working days job.  laugh.gif
Bro, did u already decide which course u want to pursue?

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:19 PM