126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

Shah.Legno
post Oct 27 2010, 02:42 AM

167 posts

OMG..soo cheap maa.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 2:44 am
QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 24 2010, 02:35 PM)
Just got back from China family trip. Was in Shenzhen and went to the electronics street. Bought myself some accessories for my Milestone. The stand, car charger, extra battery & battery charger set sells for less than RM1xx. 3rd party, of course. But the quality is really good. Additional battery for RM3x something only. Smaller capacity than original Motorola battery though. Now I have a total of 3 batteries. *hahaha...*
OMG.
soo cheap maaa!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Oct 27 2010, 02:44 AM
under18
post Oct 27 2010, 02:59 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 26 2010, 09:06 AM)
Mind sharing how to update over the computer?
I tried update OTA for few times but it always fail when updating. sad.gif no problem downloading the updates though.
maybe you already remove some stock apps?
last time i only remove the motonav, and tried update OTA.
can download the package, but when install, got error.
then i restore back motonav.apk, and try update again, its update sucecessful.

if u want to update by flashing the file using PC, ask otai2 here. hehe
xxboxx
post Oct 27 2010, 10:47 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:59 AM)
maybe you already remove some stock apps?
last time i only remove the motonav, and tried update OTA.
can download the package, but when install, got error.
then i restore back motonav.apk, and try update again, its update sucecessful.

if u want to update by flashing the file using PC, ask otai2 here. hehe
thanks for the info.
mine is 2nd hand without the ori sd card.
motonav can't be used coz don't have the ori sd card (motonav files in the sd card)

looks like i need to install back the motonav. dunno where to get the apk..
xxboxx
post Oct 27 2010, 10:48 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Oct 26 2010, 11:57 PM)
Now am annoyed with unstable GOT rom....

Hang, random reboot, hang, blablabla....

Tomolo gonna downgrade back to stock 2.1 with app2sd enable.
how to use app2sd with 2.1? drool.gif
sanosizo
post Oct 27 2010, 10:52 AM

4,553 posts

becareful using non-original batteries because they lack of testing and quality assurance. ever heard of batteries blowing up?
spikee7
post Oct 27 2010, 11:07 AM

459 posts

yup nod.gif
better use original battery for ur own safety lor icon_rolleyes.gif
kysham
post Oct 27 2010, 11:13 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

Bought the 3rd party battery because it is cheap. But I understand your point on getting ori. smile.gif
TSscpt
post Oct 27 2010, 03:21 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Guys, those who are using GOT's Froyo, do u have a problem in Battery usage where it only display: Phone idle, Cell standby, Wifi & Display. Not even a single app is listed

Latest MS owner list updated! biggrin.gif Any proud owners whose name is not there please let me know so I can update it
junkieG
post Oct 27 2010, 04:37 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Oct 27 2010, 03:21 PM)
Guys, those who are using GOT's Froyo, do u have a problem in Battery usage where it only display: Phone idle, Cell standby, Wifi & Display. Not even a single app is listed

Latest MS owner list updated! biggrin.gif Any proud owners whose name is not there please let me know so I can update it
yeah...experiencing it...
kuzek07
post Oct 27 2010, 05:11 PM

41 posts

hi scpt..proud owner of motorola milestone here..been using the phone since march, but just rooted the phone a month ago..cant stand anymore with phone keep rebooting..
ajaibman
post Oct 27 2010, 06:19 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Oct 27 2010, 03:21 PM)

I too having the same issue, but since I OC to 900 Mhz I can sense while in the pocket its getting warmer.. (I guess some hidden process running and eats up the battery power)..

I restart, then everything back to normal.

Still dunno what was the hidden program running.

Will try to update to 2.1 GOT open Recovery that claim fixed the GOT 2.2 froyo release Firmware bug issue.

Nagashiro
post Oct 27 2010, 09:41 PM

401 posts

I wonder why my market still remain like the old looking market.

Local brighstar unit
haroldz123
post Oct 28 2010, 10:04 AM

1,062 posts

have u seen newer market on milestone?

i use market enabler to see paid apps

only froyo can update market
kysham
post Oct 28 2010, 10:07 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

I didn't see anything new with market. what is market enabler? when we see paid apps, how do we actually pay for it? credit card? or charged to our phone bills?
TSscpt
post Oct 28 2010, 10:25 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

yea battery drained pretty quickly with this Froyo. With the Battery usage apk not displaying properly I have no idea wats eating up the batt. And it feels abit laggy compare to 2.1.
sanosizo
post Oct 28 2010, 10:27 AM

4,553 posts

better wait for the official one. GOT release is just a test build from motorola with bugs for sure.
haroldz123
post Oct 28 2010, 10:42 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 28 2010, 10:07 AM)
I didn't see anything new with market. what is market enabler? when we see paid apps, how do we actually pay for it? credit card? or charged to our phone bills?
u need to read the FAQs section rclxms.gif
junkieG
post Oct 28 2010, 01:49 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Oct 28 2010, 10:25 AM)
yea battery drained pretty quickly with this Froyo. With the Battery usage apk not displaying properly I have no idea wats eating up the batt. And it feels abit laggy compare to 2.1.
agreed regarding the battery drain faster then the official 2.1

i just downclock it back to 550Mhz from 900Mhz on the fly

Regarding laggyness, I just overclock it back to 900 when I need it eg. browsing flv content.

Another thing that I believe it may caused due to microsd card. im using class4 8gb....

time to upgrade microsd maybe? nod.gif
ajaibman
post Oct 28 2010, 02:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Oct 28 2010, 01:49 PM)
agreed regarding the battery drain faster then the official 2.1

i just downclock it back to 550Mhz from 900Mhz on the fly

Regarding laggyness, I just overclock it back to 900 when I need it eg. browsing flv content.

Another thing that I believe it may caused due to microsd card. im using class4 8gb....

time to upgrade microsd maybe? nod.gif
I experience laggyness during sync of my email over wifi.. i thought the synch cause the slowdown, turn out after i turned off the synch and wifi, still lagging.. not too sure if it caused due to the SDcard issue as I use the ex Nokia SD Class 6.
junshern222
post Oct 28 2010, 08:28 PM

235 posts

Hi guys,another Milestone user here.I looked back the old pages and find out someone had the problem Im having now-The callibration problem when charging.
I just bought this phone last week,warranty by PDA gadgets and today when I charge my phone,I cant use the phone properly,seems like the callibration go wrong.Once I unplug the charger,it returns to normal.I tried plugging the charger but without the switch on,it works as usual but once switch on the power,problem comes again.So is that means that I cant use the phone when Im charging it?

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0340sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:12 AM