150 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

joeboto
post Jul 24 2012, 06:47 AM

insert title
913 posts

cant wait for unifi to arrive kuala berang, terengganu. probably another 2-5 years... but, uhhh...
Qash-M
post Jul 24 2012, 04:44 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Jul 24 2012, 06:47 AM)
cant wait for unifi to arrive kuala berang, terengganu. probably another 2-5 years... but, uhhh...
Marang here. Can't wait for it also... brows.gif
sab12
post Jul 24 2012, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 24 2012, 05:44 PM)
Marang here. Can't wait for it also... brows.gif
Kemaman here, now launched at certain areas... rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 24 2012, 10:25 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(sab12 @ Jul 24 2012, 07:15 PM)
Kemaman here, now launched at certain areas... rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
No wonder lah, MB Mat Said area covers 1st... laugh.gif laugh.gif
totally_skint
post Jul 27 2012, 02:04 AM

1,185 posts

TM is reaching it's first phase target of 1.3 million homes passed by the end of this year as per agreement with government.
What's to become of other sites with no Unifi yet?
Scolaris
post Jul 27 2012, 11:04 AM

Cyberjaya, Domain 2 apartment not covered yet. C'mon TM, just extend the magic cable or whatever a further 500m...
aik457
post Jul 27 2012, 10:02 PM

181 posts

Pansapuri Bagan Vista aka Vistabay, Butterworth is cover by Unifi!!
04-333XXXX.

Can't wait to test the speed..

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:02 pmPansapuri Bagan Vista aka Vistabay, Butterworth is cover by Unifi!!
04-333XXXX.

Can't wait to test the speed..

This post has been edited by aik457: Jul 27 2012, 10:02 PM
totally_skint
post Jul 28 2012, 12:56 PM

1,185 posts

TM said that the first phase of 1.3 million houses passed is supply driven while future phases are demand driven.
I guess this means if there is no sign of HSBB installation in your neighbourhood by end of the year you can forget about getting Unifi any time soon.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 28 2012, 04:28 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jul 28 2012, 12:56 PM)
TM said that the first phase of 1.3 million houses passed is supply driven while future phases are demand driven.
I guess this means if there is no sign of HSBB installation in your neighbourhood by end of the year you can forget about getting Unifi any time soon.
When that happens it'll mark the end of the current government's ruling and heralds something more interesting.

Hopefullly the new government will do away with the HSBB monopoly and introduce something that considers a solution that is fairer to the people like rural areas will be served with LTE to make up for the fibre coverage while fibre coverage will not be driven by political motives.

For those who have yet to receive fibre coverage but live within key urban limits, not to fret maybe there'll be something newer and more interesting coming to your place other than those who have already been covered by the HSBB project. Don't let your hopes down.
The current government will disappoint you but the new government will not.

Like they say your enemy's enemy is your friend. rclxms.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 28 2012, 10:01 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jul 28 2012, 04:28 PM)
When that happens it'll mark the end of the current government's ruling and heralds something more interesting.

Hopefullly the new government will do away with the HSBB monopoly and introduce something that considers a solution that is fairer to the people like rural areas will be served with LTE to make up for the fibre coverage while fibre coverage will not be driven by political motives.

For those who have yet to receive fibre coverage but live within key urban limits, not to fret maybe there'll be something newer and more interesting coming to your place other than those who have already been covered by the HSBB project. Don't let your hopes down.

Like they say your enemy's enemy is your friend.  rclxms.gif
Kudos... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
archonixm
post Jul 31 2012, 08:40 PM

774 posts

How sure r u? Don't have a proper agreement aka black and white, don't give statement here. Current government failed me but I'm not sure any improvement for soon in the future new government since no agreement has been materialized yet, unless u r from the future? R u a time traveler? LOL.
Ahn3hn3h
post Aug 1 2012, 10:31 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Jul 31 2012, 08:40 PM)
How sure r u? Don't have a proper agreement aka black and white, don't give statement here. Current government failed me but I'm not sure any improvement for soon in the future new government since no agreement has been materialized yet, unless u r from the future? R u a time traveler? LOL.
There's good proof. Internet connectivity in both Penang and Klang Valley is ahead of the rest of the country.

Both are opposition states. They have better agreement with alternative telcos and fairer policies.

Educate and inform the whole mass of the people... They are the only sure reliance for the preservation of our liberty.
Thomas Jefferson

When the people fear the government, there is tyranny. When the government fears the people, there is liberty.
Thomas Jefferson

If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear.
George Orwell
This post has been edited by Ahn3hn3h: Aug 1 2012, 10:31 PM
Boy96
post Aug 2 2012, 06:36 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Anddd today after more than 2 years waiting, UniFi is available. Going to install it on 11/8
totally_skint
post Aug 2 2012, 10:10 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Aug 1 2012, 10:31 PM)
There's good proof. Internet connectivity in both Penang and Klang Valley is ahead of the rest of the country.

Both are opposition states. They have better agreement with alternative telcos and fairer policies.
And Kedah, and Perak and Kelantan. tongue.gif
(yes, yes, Perak's no longer under opposition)
hizad
post Aug 4 2012, 05:25 AM

184 posts

How sure are you? Living in Selangor since 2010 still a big dissapointment, no impovement at all in my area. All i know rubbish, potholes, illegal gambling are everywhere!!
archonixm
post Aug 5 2012, 09:37 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Aug 1 2012, 10:31 PM)

LOL? Penang and Klang Valley because there are massive growth over there and most of high salaries working in that area. Seriously just business, no politics involve. Kedah got what? Tell me? Except for Kulim which is a high industrial park, Alor Setar is like nothing, no hsbb yet, omg, seriously u r in denial and clouded by ur biased view.
Who knows maybe u r just some PR trooper.
jovenne
post Aug 6 2012, 03:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(HearMeOut @ Aug 6 2012, 03:16 PM)
Is there coverage for Semenyih Broga area yet?
Not yet cry.gif
m01170m
post Aug 6 2012, 05:01 PM

semenyih area not coverage yet..very slow...just near kajang and k.l also need wait so long time......haiz....
Ahn3hn3h
post Aug 6 2012, 11:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Aug 5 2012, 09:37 AM)
LOL? Penang and Klang Valley because there are massive growth over there and most of high salaries working in that area. Seriously just business, no politics involve.  Kedah got what? Tell me? Except for Kulim which is a high industrial park, Alor Setar is like nothing, no hsbb yet, omg, seriously u r in denial and clouded by ur biased view.
Who knows maybe u r just some PR trooper.
Mind telling me why Jaring last time has a special wireless fixed line service only exclusive in Kelantan last time without line rental charges needed to pay TM until Bijan's Ministry of Finance bought over Jaring from MIMOS and the departure of their father Dr Haji Awang.
Kelantan people were surfing an all digital symmetrical 2mbps service last time when TM home subscribers were still stucked with 1mbps ADSL.

Why Jaring was big contender in Perak serving public wifi and ADSL last time until some evil dark MB seize the state's administration and had a single leased Unifi line just for his kediaman?

Of and Penang Government has this ruling, they don't allow monopoly of in building MDU occupancy by only single telco like TM in new aprtments and condos.
So this allows any ISP to supply their services to tenants afetr making an agreement with the building management.
We had fibre long even before TM offered Unifi with PenangFON. WE even had VDSL already 5 years back in Batu Feringghi beach side condos from smaller competing ISPs.
Ahn3hn3h
post Aug 6 2012, 11:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(hizad @ Aug 4 2012, 05:25 AM)
How sure are you? Living in Selangor since 2010 still a big dissapointment, no impovement at all in my area. All i know rubbish, potholes, illegal gambling are everywhere!!
Very sure. Just use Penang as role model. We've got FTTH, ETTH, VDSL long before Unifi came.

Before you call gaming and lotteries illegal, you should know that your money handouts actually came from them. laugh.gif
So is it halal to receive money from haram sources? biggrin.gif

Better potholes on the road them potholes in rakyat's pocket. sweat.gif

150 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:50 PM