Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage
Boy96
Mar 1 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(ryudell @ Mar 1 2012, 07:41 PM) nice..for mine, the cable at the back already been laid for 1mth..n they just came to put the rearrange the cable..  they came to rearrange the cable yesterday, today install the box... so.. try wait tomorrow, see if they go to your house..
ryudell
Mar 1 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:46 PM) they came to rearrange the cable yesterday, today install the box... so.. try wait tomorrow, see if they go to your house.. i've been waiting for weeks for them to touch the cable n install the white box
creep
Mar 1 2012, 08:49 PM
hi
currently i'm under unipack ....the contract shld be 2 years rite ? i think it will expired in april ....if i terminate that and apply unifi do i have to pay the penalty?
ahcheap
Mar 2 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(creep @ Mar 1 2012, 08:49 PM) hi currently i'm under unipack ....the contract shld be 2 years rite ? i think it will expired in april ....if i terminate that and apply unifi do i have to pay the penalty? The contract is 2 years but u can upgrade anytime and no penalty at all.
rattan
Mar 5 2012, 01:06 PM
Droid
QUOTE(ryudell @ Mar 1 2012, 08:40 PM) i've been waiting for weeks for them to touch the cable n install the white box where yr location bro ?
ryudell
Mar 5 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 5 2012, 02:06 PM) Taman sri watan, 68000 Ampang
s.n.a.g
Mar 8 2012, 03:24 PM
subscribed from Lowyat member, Rattan! fast application submission, i applied through him last thurs and installation done today! thanks bro!
btw, the contractors are hopeless and lazy. proposed the easiest and no so nice way to do the cabling. 15M free cabling couldn't cover normal size landed house. paid them rm20 for the extra. no eye see la... as long as i got it..
Boy96
Mar 8 2012, 11:22 PM
wah, suddenly so many agent asking me to sign up from them, aiyoh, but unifi website still dont have my jalan covered
az_under
Mar 9 2012, 05:08 PM
hi all, wanna ask, i saw a unifi box 80 meters from my house, will that box be my box too? or will they install a new box in front of my house?
mugenz
Mar 12 2012, 11:43 AM
Finally got my unifi installed after waiting for 3months since spotted the box outside of my house.
Signed with rattan and got it installed after 2 weeks. Test over the weekend so far its working good..
vip10, getting around 9.2mb download and 5ms ping.
pmg
Mar 12 2012, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:22 PM) wah, suddenly so many agent asking me to sign up from them, aiyoh, but unifi website still dont have my jalan covered Same here. Got them calling me on my h/p, putting ads into my mailbox and of course set up booths nearby. The funny thing is that there is no Unifi at my apartment building. Yes, I've verified this by using TM's web application and also going personally to TMPoint which is less than 5 minutes from where I lived in Bukit Jalil. I'm guessing those agents are there to see how much demand there is for Unifi ? I dunno .... A bit weird that there are so many banners and ads for Unifi where I lived and yet the service isn't available
archonixm
Mar 12 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(pmg @ Mar 12 2012, 03:54 PM) Same here. Got them calling me on my h/p, putting ads into my mailbox and of course set up booths nearby. The funny thing is that there is no Unifi at my apartment building. Yes, I've verified this by using TM's web application and also going personally to TMPoint which is less than 5 minutes from where I lived in Bukit Jalil. I'm guessing those agents are there to see how much demand there is for Unifi ? I dunno .... A bit weird that there are so many banners and ads for Unifi where I lived and yet the service isn't available  Agent will just be an agent, want to earn commision, nothing to do with demand, u want to register under me? LOL, im an agent too lol...im telling u the truth...its all bout the money.... demand list, u can do it urself at occ.unifi.
pmg
Mar 12 2012, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 12 2012, 07:07 PM) Agent will just be an agent, want to earn commision, nothing to do with demand, u want to register under me? LOL, im an agent too lol...im telling u the truth...its all bout the money.... demand list, u can do it urself at occ.unifi. Oh I see. Good to have an actual agent answer that one. I've already "registered" with the agent that called me on my h/p. Not expecting a reply from TM though since the service isn't there anyway.
kaoru
Mar 12 2012, 08:05 PM
bandar seri putra got or not?
archonixm
Mar 13 2012, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(pmg @ Mar 12 2012, 07:59 PM) Oh I see. Good to have an actual agent answer that one. I've already "registered" with the agent that called me on my h/p. Not expecting a reply from TM though since the service isn't there anyway. Well, if u registered online u'll get 1 month free, LOL... If u register with agent u'll get nothing haha... And the agent will get around 200.. if u register with me, i can give u rm160, i only take rm40 comission...its not all about the money for me.... p/s : im really a bad reseller i guess hahaha... This post has been edited by archonixm: Mar 13 2012, 12:31 AM
Qash-M
Mar 13 2012, 12:54 AM
Still no coverage at Terenggaanu...
archonixm
Mar 13 2012, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 13 2012, 12:54 AM) Still no coverage at Terenggaanu...  maybe 2015 , lol.. my area too, even though in tambun, ipoh ...but not all places are covered... no hope for my kampung...
rattan
Mar 14 2012, 06:49 AM
Droid
QUOTE(mugenz @ Mar 12 2012, 11:43 AM) Finally got my unifi installed after waiting for 3months since spotted the box outside of my house. Signed with rattan and got it installed after 2 weeks. Test over the weekend so far its working good.. vip10, getting around 9.2mb download and 5ms ping. Thanks for the feedback bro
skylinelover
Mar 15 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 13 2012, 12:54 AM) Still no coverage at Terenggaanu...  QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 13 2012, 09:04 AM) maybe 2015 , lol.. my area too, even though in tambun, ipoh ...but not all places are covered... no hope for my kampung... time 2 move over the capital city i guess  i b migrating over this weekend from kukup,,,the most southern point in the entire continental asia over 2 the capital This post has been edited by skylinelover: Mar 15 2012, 11:31 AM
Rocko
Mar 15 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(ryudell @ Mar 5 2012, 01:22 PM) Taman sri watan, 68000 Ampang same here.. i am puzzled tho, certain parts of my area has already been connected to unify for past 3-4 months or so but no development to my part of the housing area. i was like wadafak. come on la. the part which had been unified (if u may) in taman sri watan and my area is like just across the road/ across a small playing ground field but yet there's delay to install it. haih so frustrated.