150 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

dk999
post May 15 2011, 11:39 PM

474 posts

Any resellers can tell me status of unifi in SS1?
Chyan
post May 15 2011, 11:53 PM

4,222 posts

I'm guesssing Sarawak still don't have this? Yes?

PM me the answers thanks. notworthy.gif
ExCrIpT
post May 16 2011, 12:27 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 16 2011, 10:20 AM)
of course it doesnt. unifi is for high-income areas.

sarawak, even for cities like kuching does not cut it. the high cost for implimenting the FTH network makes deploying it to any parts of that rural sarawak not feasible. you are lucky that you even have ADSL, if i had it my way, you all should only be using 56k modems.
really? how bout kota kinabalu?
AjkR06
post May 16 2011, 12:50 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

sarawak, even for cities like kuching does not cut it. the high cost for implimenting the FTH network makes deploying it to any parts of that rural sarawak not feasible. you are lucky that you even have ADSL, if i had it my way, [B]you all should only be using 56k modems.[/B]
Gulp! shocking.gif
Thank God that you're not own a telecommunication company... tongue.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ May 16 2011, 12:27 PM)
really? how bout kota kinabalu?
Sabah will be only covered by Unifi on Quarter 4 2012, and it's only for industrial areas....

Exchange MGL - Menggatal Industry 088-491xxxx, 088-490xxxx, 088-471xxxx, 088-472xxxx, 088-405xxxx, 088-408xxxx, 088-411xxxx, 088-412xxxx, 088-481xxxx,

This post has been edited by AjkR06: May 16 2011, 01:05 PM
ryudell
post May 16 2011, 01:34 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

dem la in taman sri watan, ampang will be available in q2 2012 mad.gif

This post has been edited by ryudell: May 16 2011, 01:37 PM
Boy96
post May 16 2011, 06:33 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ May 16 2011, 01:34 PM)
dem la in taman sri watan, ampang will be available in q2 2012  mad.gif
I live in Taman Sri Watan too, Jalan Watan 18, I saw 3 weeks ago they were laying fibre optic cable next to my house.. (My house is next to Surau Al-Rahmaniah)
coast_1
post May 16 2011, 08:15 PM

19 posts

sarawak, even for cities like kuching does not cut it. the high cost for implimenting the FTH network makes deploying it to any parts of that rural sarawak not feasible. you are lucky that you even have ADSL, if i had it my way, you all should only be using 56k modems.
since FTH network cost high, why dont they upgrade the network to vdsl first? i think vdsl does not cost as high right? unsure.gif
iipohbee
post May 16 2011, 09:03 PM

603 posts

How about 6mbps ADSL2+ for only RM60 per month?

Still want Unifi VIP5 for RM149 per month?

sg999
post May 16 2011, 09:04 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ May 16 2011, 10:03 PM)
How about 6mbps ADSL2+ for only RM60 per month?

Still want Unifi VIP5 for RM149 per month?

adsl upload slow la brother shocking.gif
iipohbee
post May 16 2011, 09:07 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(coast_1 @ May 16 2011, 08:15 PM)
since FTH network cost high, why dont they upgrade the network to vdsl first? i think vdsl does not cost as high right? unsure.gif
There are more reasons to that decision.

Contract awarding opportunities, job opportunities, masuk pocket opportunities, etc.

Added on May 16, 2011, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ May 16 2011, 09:04 PM)
adsl upload slow la brother shocking.gif
I don't see much problem with slower uploads for home users.
You can't even get your downloads right, you bother about uploads?

This post has been edited by iipohbee: May 16 2011, 09:10 PM
sg999
post May 16 2011, 10:00 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ May 16 2011, 10:07 PM)
There are more reasons to that decision.

Contract awarding opportunities, job opportunities, masuk pocket opportunities, etc.

Added on May 16, 2011, 9:10 pm

I don't see much problem with slower uploads for home users.
You can't even get your downloads right, you bother about uploads?
upload photo, upload video, all need upload speed doh.gif
512k upload HD video? doh.gif doh.gif
ahhazazi
post May 16 2011, 10:08 PM

103 posts

what about kota bharu?? any news at all?? Still stuck with my Jaring 2Mbps. Needs higher speed! if only jaring can offer >5Mbps, confirm subscribe with them.
iipohbee
post May 16 2011, 10:13 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ May 16 2011, 10:00 PM)
512k upload HD video? doh.gif  doh.gif
You upload so much nanti kena tangkap mang.
RIM/RIAA come after you..

Where got people upload HD content almost everyday one.

Now with Streamyx 512kbps upload speed. A 20mb shouldn't even make me wait for more than 20mins..

SUSlogit85
post May 16 2011, 11:55 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ May 16 2011, 10:00 PM)
512k upload HD video? doh.gif  doh.gif
ya lah upload need speed high
torrent also need upload to get ratio
ryudell
post May 17 2011, 09:27 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 16 2011, 07:33 PM)
I live in Taman Sri Watan too, Jalan Watan 18, I saw 3 weeks ago they were laying fibre optic cable next to my house.. (My house is next to Surau Al-Rahmaniah)
i'm in watan 5..next to ur house? i tried to look for a box near the masjid..but couldn't find it
Boy96
post May 17 2011, 06:24 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ May 17 2011, 09:27 AM)
i'm in watan 5..next to ur house? i tried to look for a box near the masjid..but couldn't find it
There is no box yet, they just lay the cables..
sg999
post May 17 2011, 08:28 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ May 16 2011, 11:13 PM)
You upload so much nanti kena tangkap mang.
RIM/RIAA come after you..

Where got people upload HD content almost everyday one.

Now with Streamyx 512kbps upload speed. A 20mb shouldn't even make me wait for more than 20mins..
now 512k upload photo is damn slow especially is in high resolution.
sometime share doc with my friend also need time with this 512k speed
i trust that 5M upload is much better rclxm9.gif
ryudell
post May 17 2011, 08:32 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 17 2011, 07:24 PM)
There is no box yet, they just lay the cables..
ic2..but sure they had installed the underground cables..should complaint to them to hurry up!! tongue.gif
Boy96
post May 17 2011, 09:55 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ May 17 2011, 08:32 PM)
ic2..but sure they had installed the underground cables..should complaint to them to hurry up!!  tongue.gif
Ya la, that is what I mean by them laying cables, they installed underground cables..

I just watch them do their work by the balcony...

ryudell
post May 18 2011, 11:24 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
Ya la, that is what I mean by them laying cables, they installed underground cables..

I just watch them do their work by the balcony...

is this taken a month ago? but i dont c any sign of "TM Kontraktor"

This post has been edited by ryudell: May 18 2011, 11:30 AM

150 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:39 PM