Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Jun 18 2010, 09:56 AM

15,856 posts

i still dun quite understand the colours thingy..

minolta colours..

canon colours...

nikon colours..

is it refering to the colours the lens pick up best?

cause i know canon lens are very good at picking red. hmm.gif
Gouki
post Jun 18 2010, 10:14 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 31 2010, 03:10 AM)
The differences in color between brands are down to the color filtration array:
http://www.dxomark.com/index.php/eng/Insig...-sensor-quality

Rightfully, the red channel should max out the red channel only instead of picking up green. This explains the lesser color tones (e.g. Nikon has less differentiation in greens while Canon has less differentiation in reds compared to Sony.)

A bunch of colleagues of mine went to Broga hill with Nikons, and only the one person using Fujifilm Superia and a film camera got much better greens (you could see the different green tones.)
long long time ago~ i remember master albnok mentioned this b4~ smile.gif

and as for minolta color on old KM lens~ its the preference on the old minolta coating compare to the new sony coating~ its a subjective preference to my humble opinion~ but of coz newer coating and optics will improve on IQ, CA and etc generally~ same goes to diff coating from tamron and sigma~ just my 2 cents~ the rest need albnok to elaborate further~ tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 18 2010, 10:14 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

all these colours thing means how much a brand-user can use photoshop. lol.
fansoption
post Jun 18 2010, 10:37 AM

3,065 posts

where can get Macro Ring Flash Delta DRF-14 at KL?
electron
post Jun 18 2010, 10:58 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 17 2010, 10:52 PM)
it should be SAL 28-75 f/2.8, a rebranding of the KM's own 28-75 f/2.8

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:55 pm

its a 28-70 f/2.8, my ex-lens

Mo0 asking for world cup TT ma... McD perhaps?
you guys forgot the sigma 18-50
jedi_master
post Jun 18 2010, 11:39 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 18 2010, 10:14 AM)
long long time ago~ i remember master albnok mentioned this b4~ smile.gif

and as for minolta color on old KM lens~ its the preference on the old minolta coating compare to the new sony coating~ its a subjective preference to my humble opinion~ but of coz newer coating and optics will improve on IQ, CA and etc generally~ same goes to diff coating from tamron and sigma~ just my 2 cents~ the rest need albnok to elaborate further~ tongue.gif
at the end of the day, best to bring our body to the shop, take a few test shots with different lenses, then go back and compare on-screen before deciding which colour is to our liking? since everyones taste is different..

if anyone has done that maybe can post up here la so we can see side-by-side what is tamron/sigma/minolta/zeiss colour. icon_idea.gif
fansoption
post Jun 18 2010, 11:41 AM

3,065 posts

sigma price expansive and no as tamron so popular
mastering89
post Jun 18 2010, 12:40 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hey NEX3 and NEX 5 is available at Shashinki. price is quite cheap than what Sony announced before laugh.gif
NEX3 + 16mm pancake = rm1850
NEX3 + 1855 = rm1985

NEX5 + 1855 = rm2450
NEX5 + 16mm pancake = RM2285
zstan
post Jun 18 2010, 12:42 PM

15,856 posts

mastering what u waiting for?

haul la! brows.gif
signither
post Jun 18 2010, 12:47 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

do not want NEX! vmad.gif

sad.gif
fansoption
post Jun 18 2010, 12:48 PM

3,065 posts

yo! sunday go GT what lens should i bring 17-50 and 75-300 cukup? or add on 11-18?
signither
post Jun 18 2010, 12:53 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jun 18 2010, 12:48 PM)
yo! sunday go GT what lens should i bring 17-50 and 75-300 cukup? or add on 11-18?
don't think u really need wide. or maybe, u need the wide and not the mid range. lol. think of what u wanna shoot and just bring what u need. if have too many lens, u'll end up not using them, or u'll change the lens too often and miss great moments. learn just shoot only with what u have. bring less, shoot more icon_rolleyes.gif
mastering89
post Jun 18 2010, 12:57 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

zstan : tempting brows.gif drool.gif . i'm waiting for $$ to masuk first, then go Sony Center try test drive the NEX, then only decide nod.gif

signither : DSLR FTW icon_rolleyes.gif

fansoption : depends where you'll be sitting that day, if you have the pit pass then consider the 1750. But the wide i dont think is necessary nod.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Jun 18 2010, 12:58 PM
zstan
post Jun 18 2010, 12:57 PM

15,856 posts

11-18 la!

take more group shots of................brows.gif

fansoption
post Jun 18 2010, 01:02 PM

3,065 posts

zstan : gorup shot of leng lui?
mastering89 : thank for info
signither : i want shoot japan girl and car but i using 2 body mah 1 17-50 one is 75-300 no need change lens lor
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 01:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 18 2010, 12:57 PM)
zstan : tempting  brows.gif  drool.gif . i'm waiting for $$ to masuk first, then go Sony Center try test drive the NEX, then only decide  nod.gif

signither : DSLR FTW  icon_rolleyes.gif

fansoption : depends where you'll be sitting that day, if you have the pit pass then consider the 1750. But the wide i dont think is necessary  nod.gif
let me know how it feels ok (NEX3/5) once you have givne them a try ! smile.gif the price is quite good at shashinki icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Jun 18 2010, 01:05 PM
lwliam
post Jun 18 2010, 01:06 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

bring the 1118... since you're going into the pit.. take closeup shots of the car with the background, the car will pop out from the pic... group shots, blehh.. even a normal 18mm can do that...

example:

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 18 2010, 01:13 PM
fansoption
post Jun 18 2010, 01:22 PM

3,065 posts

got 17 still can do it haha
lwliam
post Jun 18 2010, 01:24 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

why did u get the 1118 in the 1st place?
Gouki
post Jun 18 2010, 01:25 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 18 2010, 12:57 PM)
zstan : tempting  brows.gif  drool.gif . i'm waiting for $$ to masuk first, then go Sony Center try test drive the NEX, then only decide  nod.gif

signither : DSLR FTW  icon_rolleyes.gif

fansoption : depends where you'll be sitting that day, if you have the pit pass then consider the 1750. But the wide i dont think is necessary  nod.gif
tested the NEX5 at sony roadshow at 1U last week~ the small grip is surprisingly comfy and firm in my big hand~ somehow it feels better than GF1 altho by looks of the NEX5 in pics isnt that promising for the grip~ image quality is up to apsc standard~ my only complain is the menu function which u need some time to get use to~ then it should be fine~ but hey~ its a outgoing stylo compact apsc camera on the go for casual activities~ so its definitely not the camera u looking for if u want handling and control like the dslr~ smile.gif

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:08 PM