Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Jun 18 2010, 01:56 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 18 2010, 01:24 PM)
why did u get the 1118 in the 1st place?
I want shoot 1by1 lui pic so 17-50 cool haha
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 01:58 PM

451 posts

really disappointed with my A200 ISO performance ... :-(

Added on June 18, 2010, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
tested the NEX5 at sony roadshow at 1U last week~ the small grip is surprisingly comfy and firm in my big hand~ somehow it feels better than GF1 altho by looks of the NEX5 in pics isnt that promising for the grip~ image quality is up to apsc standard~ my only complain is the menu function which u need some time to get use to~ then it should be fine~ but hey~ its a outgoing stylo compact apsc camera on the go for casual activities~ so its definitely not the camera u looking for if u want handling and control like the dslr~  smile.gif
Is there any regular/conventional user interface for advanced user ? hmm.gif OR we cannot change it ?

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Jun 18 2010, 02:03 PM
Gouki
post Jun 18 2010, 02:11 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jun 18 2010, 01:58 PM)
really disappointed with my A200 ISO performance ... :-(

Added on June 18, 2010, 2:03 pm

Is there any regular/conventional user interface for advanced user ?  hmm.gif  OR we cannot change it ?
well~ the thing about NEX is they have no more than 5 buttons and a dial~ so even to select PASM modes are done in a virtual menu to imitate the mode dials~ then in the shooting liveview menu the dial act as a shutter speed or aperture dial and etc~ its just a matter of getting use to it since its such a compact stylo little device~ smile.gif

a200? try shoot in RAW and convert into jpeg in PC~ much better iso noise~ if not upgrade lor~ like me~ i used to be a200 user oso~ tongue.gif
alpha_company
post Jun 18 2010, 02:15 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 18 2010, 09:15 AM)

I can comfortably use up to ISO 1600 with no worries. ISO 3200 has more visible noise but still usable. Dunno about how high your noise tolerance is.
Compared to Nikon D700 and 5DmkII, where does the A850 stands in terms of noise at high ISOs?
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 02:20 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 18 2010, 02:11 PM)
well~ the thing about NEX is they have no more than 5 buttons and a dial~ so even to select PASM modes are done in a virtual menu to imitate the mode dials~ then in the shooting liveview menu the dial act as a shutter speed or aperture dial and etc~ its just a matter of getting use to it since its such a compact stylo little device~  smile.gif

a200? try shoot in RAW and convert into jpeg in PC~ much better iso noise~ if not upgrade lor~ like me~ i used to be a200 user oso~ tongue.gif
yup, done that. still cannot control the noise lee sad.gif feel like jumping to ...

you are using A700 now ? so you really can see the improvement ya compared to A200 in terms of ISO noise ?

Gouki
post Jun 18 2010, 02:27 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jun 18 2010, 02:20 PM)
yup, done that. still cannot control the noise lee  sad.gif  feel like jumping to ...

you are using A700 now ? so you really can see the improvement ya compared to A200 in terms of ISO noise ?
of coz~ even at 1600~ the iso on a700 is useable~ but compare to a550~ the a550 high iso still better~ but at low iso~ i prefer the a700~ besides~ i love the a700 more coz its the handling and controls that no other camera come close~ very similar to the a900 feel~ well not exactly but very good feel lar~ the alpha quicknavi is something not to be miss~ but one thing~ nothing beat a200 CCD sensor at iso 100~ still the best and clean pixel u get if u pixel peep lar~ biggrin.gif
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 02:31 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 18 2010, 02:27 PM)
of coz~ even at 1600~ the iso on a700 is useable~ but compare to a550~ the a550 high iso still better~ but at low iso~ i prefer the a700~ besides~ i love the a700 more coz its the handling and controls that no other camera come close~ very similar to the a900 feel~ well not exactly but very good feel lar~ the alpha quicknavi is something not to be miss~ but one thing~ nothing beat a200 CCD sensor at iso 100~ still the best and clean pixel u get if u pixel peep lar~  biggrin.gif
IC, thanks gouki for the info smile.gif

desperately need a new body drool.gif anybody knows where can get dslr using 0% easypayment eh ? sweat.gif
jedi_master
post Jun 18 2010, 02:41 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jun 18 2010, 02:20 PM)
yup, done that. still cannot control the noise lee  sad.gif  feel like jumping to ...

different RAW editors also affect the amount of noise. can experiment around a bit too see first b4 jumping
hiansitt
post Jun 18 2010, 02:49 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@gizmo_pony
say only 0% easy payment, they still charge you (processing fee 4~5% + credit card charge 2~3%) and some they absorb partial charge, but you buy with the retail price.

i am one of the victim. sad.gif
buying a200 at 1499(mark down price) + 5% processing fee for installment
although just merely rm75, but when you buy higher end body, all thing become different smile.gif
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 02:52 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Jun 18 2010, 02:49 PM)
@gizmo_pony
say only 0% easy payment, they still charge you (processing fee 4~5% + credit card charge 2~3%) and some they absorb partial charge, but you buy with the retail price.

i am one of the victim. sad.gif
buying a200 at 1499(mark down price) + 5% processing fee for installment
although just merely rm75, but when you buy higher end body, all thing become different smile.gif
thanks for letting me know, I really thought that 0% means 0 without any other hidden fees/charges blush.gif

Added on June 18, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(jedi_master @ Jun 18 2010, 02:41 PM)
different RAW editors also affect the amount of noise. can experiment around a bit too see first b4 jumping
tried using LR beta 2, the result is quite OK for ISO1600 but not really good for larger size printing ...

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Jun 18 2010, 02:54 PM
mastering89
post Jun 18 2010, 02:56 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

if i go to Sony Center test the NEX series, do they allow me to slot in my memory card to save pic ?? (it is memory stick rite??)
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 03:48 PM

451 posts

eh is it fair to compare IQ of A700 and NEX5/3 ? Anyone has compared them ?
Gouki
post Jun 18 2010, 04:11 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jun 18 2010, 03:48 PM)
eh is it fair to compare IQ of A700 and NEX5/3 ? Anyone has compared them ?
well~ what u see in a550 and NEX~ expect much better apsc sensor on the a7xx~ tongue.gif
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 04:38 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 18 2010, 04:11 PM)
well~ what u see in a550 and NEX~ expect much better apsc sensor on the a7xx~ tongue.gif
I get what you mean tongue.gif
soket
post Jun 18 2010, 04:45 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

gizmo_pony like wan to upgrade anytime soon ni
gizmo_pony
post Jun 18 2010, 04:51 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jun 18 2010, 04:45 PM)
gizmo_pony like wan to upgrade anytime soon ni
not too soon ... sweat.gif still considering the options
wingster
post Jun 18 2010, 05:23 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 18 2010, 04:11 PM)
Soon not only A7xx ... Sony will also introduce new series of pellix cameras in budget price with around 10fps per second just electronic viewfinder ;D
porkchop
post Jun 18 2010, 05:24 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

up up only
mastering89
post Jun 18 2010, 05:37 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

boring day. trying play with water.
didnt use flash as at the moment tengah charge battery sweat.gif
[a350 | sal16105 | McD Coke Glass laugh.gif | 1/500s | f/13 | ISO 800 ]

freddy manson
post Jun 18 2010, 05:59 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

DarkHoleAngel, how's the shirt going?

Added on June 18, 2010, 6:02 pmDarkHoleAngel, how's the shirt going?

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jun 18 2010, 06:02 PM

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:12 AM