sony need to compete with SB-900, free stofen!
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion
Jun 30 2010, 06:07 PM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
sony need to compete with SB-900, free stofen!
Jun 30 2010, 06:08 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 06:01 PM) i also ever read rumor of F72, F98... design took over from metz's hammerhead... LOL. but where is it? rumor is jsut a rumor. anyhow. seriously, why canon would need a bigger GN? they can do clean iso3200, or some body even more, 6400, which puts the 580ex able to shoot up to 116meter! +F2.8 lens, it could goes up to 200meter... do we/they/whoever really need that kind of range? |
Jun 30 2010, 06:08 PM
124 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Have a guy interest with my A300, schedule on tomorrow to test my body. if everything go smooth, COD terus.
Btw, what body should I grab after let go my A300? A550 ? A700 ? I not pro, just newbie.. photography is my hobby only, not to cari makan one. Pls advise.. Thanks. |
Jun 30 2010, 06:09 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
still none can beat quick-shift bounce.. While everyone's still with the old flash head design
Jun 30 2010, 06:12 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
a550 will be more feature packed than the 700..
The f58 really is a good innoavtive design |
Jun 30 2010, 06:14 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 30 2010, 06:08 PM) i also ever read rumor of F72, F98... design took over from metz's hammerhead... LOL. but where is it? rumor is jsut a rumor. bigger guide number=smaller iso to be used=more cleaner images? anyhow. seriously, why canon would need a bigger GN? they can do clean iso3200, or some body even more, 6400, which puts the 580ex able to shoot up to 116meter! +F2.8 lens, it could goes up to 200meter... do we/they/whoever really need that kind of range? of course we need that kind of range...very useful during pc fairs and super gt. |
Jun 30 2010, 06:14 PM
381 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jun 30 2010, 06:16 PM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ/USJ/Puchong/KKB, Sel. |
QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 30 2010, 05:56 PM) zstan: PLSSSSS stop spreading untrue information. they wont be F68. and what canon ones? canon top the 580exII has the same FLASH head internal as F58(both manufacture/design? by panasonic), hence the GN is 58 too (hence the 580EX). there arent news about canon with new flash. boss~ eerrr~ a bit of correction~ current a700 can use the f58 as commander too~ but only can trigger f58 and f42 in wireless mode~ a850 n a900 can trigger f36, f42, f56 and f58~ the key diff among these 2, Sony has WL built in, while the 580EX dont. mastering: nikon CLS is better in term of 'control' in Commander mode. the commander mode (cls) is built into the body, but not all body has it. u can directly adjust the group flash power from the body, (sony controls using F58, which only available when mount on A850 and A900). the biggest weakness is, it has weak trigger, sometimes the nikon flash did not fired. miss fire etc. (there are several other minor problems which is not a big concern) but if u uses 'pocket wizards' or china trigger module, the CLS will NOT work. but u get 100% fires. |
Jun 30 2010, 06:17 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 06:14 PM) bigger guide number=smaller iso to be used=more cleaner images? okay, here we goof course we need that kind of range...very useful during pc fairs and super gt. Bigger GN, bigger charge release, shorter batt stamina, longer cycle time. and prone to overheat. just because u wan use low iso. (also slows down ur burst (of if ur body ignore the flash and cont burst, u get black/underexpose frames) small iso = black background, no diff from direct flash effect. (go try it) a wedding/event shooter will tell u, they wan bigger better iso, just so that the flash has to work less and ready for the next shutter....(instead of half charge, fire half power, getting underexpose pic) Added on June 30, 2010, 6:18 pm QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 30 2010, 06:16 PM) boss~ eerrr~ a bit of correction~ current a700 can use the f58 as commander too~ but only can trigger f58 and f42 in wireless mode~ a850 n a900 can trigger f36, f42, f56 and f58~Â Wrong hahaha,u able to "trigger"(keyword) other flash with F58. u do not 'command'(keyword) on A700. commander means, u able to control(keyword) other flash power. so the word should be, trigger-able on A700 This post has been edited by ieR: Jun 30 2010, 06:20 PM |
Jun 30 2010, 06:18 PM
381 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(signither @ Jun 30 2010, 06:07 PM) QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 30 2010, 06:09 PM) I love the design too,my friends QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 30 2010, 06:14 PM) bigger guide number=smaller iso to be used=more cleaner images? I prefer to go close to the models during pcfair of course we need that kind of range...very useful during pc fairs and super gt. |
Jun 30 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jun 30 2010, 06:18 PM) I love the design too,my friends I prefer to go close to the models during pcfair |
Jun 30 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 30 2010, 06:17 PM) okay, here we go eh~ i stand corrected if i am wrong but i tot on a700 + f58 can set other wireless triggered flash by power ratio? okay~ i have yet to get the f58 and try~ will get it tonite~ Bigger GN, bigger charge release, shorter batt stamina, longer cycle time. and prone to overheat. just because u wan use low iso. small iso = black background, no diff from direct flash effect. (go try it) a wedding/event shooter will tell u, they wan bigger better iso, just so that the flash has to work less. Added on June 30, 2010, 6:18 pm Wrong hahaha, u able to "trigger"(keyword) other flash with F58. u do not 'command'(keyword) on A700. commander means, u able to control(keyword) other flash power. so the word should be, trigger-able on A700 |
Jun 30 2010, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 30 2010, 06:17 PM) okay, here we go true about that Bigger GN, bigger charge release, shorter batt stamina, longer cycle time. and prone to overheat. just because u wan use low iso. (also slows down ur burst (of if ur body ignore the flash and cont burst, u get black/underexpose frames) small iso = black background, no diff from direct flash effect. (go try it) a wedding/event shooter will tell u, they wan bigger better iso, just so that the flash has to work less. |
Jun 30 2010, 06:21 PM
gouki. it cant control the ratio. it only able to trigger.
Jun 30 2010, 06:24 PM
943 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL Sri Petaling |
Jun 30 2010, 06:25 PM
lol. i know nuts bout the GN. mostly use bounce, most of the time just set the range on auto. only control the power. if not ok, then increase power. if still not ok, then increase ISO. but it's not i'm using an aeroplane or a spaceship to bounce off the flash, so even F42 works for a damn high ceiling like in a hall.
but hey, i'm a bounce person. hardly use direct flash coz dunno when and how to use it because i hate those harsh shadow. so like i said, i know nuts bout GN and how far it can go. haha. p/s: but i usually increase the ISO a bit so that i can reduce flash power hence save the battery. |
Jun 30 2010, 06:43 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
ier : ohh thanks.
gacktleong : u have pro1d cpl if selling pm me This post has been edited by mastering89: Jun 30 2010, 06:45 PM |
Jun 30 2010, 06:43 PM
Jun 30 2010, 06:54 PM
4,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The capital of Soviet Sarawak - Pusak City |
QUOTE(signither @ Jun 30 2010, 06:25 PM) lol. i know nuts bout the GN. mostly use bounce, most of the time just set the range on auto. only control the power. if not ok, then increase power. if still not ok, then increase ISO. but it's not i'm using an aeroplane or a spaceship to bounce off the flash, so even F42 works for a damn high ceiling like in a hall. syaz, selling your 850?but hey, i'm a bounce person. hardly use direct flash coz dunno when and how to use it because i hate those harsh shadow. so like i said, i know nuts bout GN and how far it can go. haha. p/s: but i usually increase the ISO a bit so that i can reduce flash power hence save the battery. |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:52 PM |